The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Napa We travel to Napa often and have stayed at the Westin Verasa more than once. The rooms are great-very spacious and comfortable and are kept very clean. We just LOVE the fact that there is a gym in the hotel although I think it needs one more elliptical machine. Areas of improvement could be: *better floor soundproofing in the rooms--we could hear every footstep that the people above us took. *more efficient valet service--we waited several minutes for our car even after having called from the room. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Late Checkout On a whim, our family decided to go to Napa for the weekend. This was our first time at the Verasa. The facilities in the two-bedroom premium suite were very nice. I woke up late and requested late checkout. The hotel was barely occupied but the staff person took an extraordinarily long time before finally agreeing to give us until 1:00 PM to checkout. I know late checkout is subject to availability but when it is so obvious that the hotel is not full, please give a Platinum SPG member a break. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in downtown Napa has to be one of the best hidden secrets in the country We could not have been treated any better by your staff! We dealt with two people who talked to us like we had known them for a long time. Very friendly and informative. We could tell they have been trained extremely well , professionally. The suite we had was the best ever , I will definitely recommend the Westin to others . Thanks so much for making our stay with you outstanding. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay. The staff is courteous and caring. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a little bit more Great location but something seems missing on property. Bathroom amenities missing, towels look and feel old and worn, cheap air dryer so old the label and handle peeling. Lots of staff but no one makes eye contact and they appear to enjoy conversing in corners and huddles more than acknowleding and approaching guests. What could have been a great stay felt more like an overpriced experience. Seems like a few small adjustments can make this a quality product. I did not see the 4 star qualities. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Run Facility We stayed at the Verasa as part of a wedding party. The location was excellent for walking to downtown Napa. The rooms were clean and facilities well maintained. The staff was very friendly inclduing a personal visit from manager shortly after arrival to assure that everything was OK. Nice and quiet and relaxing. Accomodated my wife's request for a fruit smoothie one afternoon even though it wasn't on the "menu". We attended a weding brunch on Sunday at the hotel which was very well organized. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Most everything about this hotel is great. I've stayed here twice and both times the staff have been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice. This time there was a mosquito in my room that bit me up and kept buzzing around my head so I couldn't get any sleep. But I'm not sure that's the hotel's fault. Otherwise, I'd like to see better breakfast options in the restaurant. The free coffee for SPG Elite members is nice, but it's worth it to walk down the street to the local restaurants. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had the best time! This was the first time my husband and I were able to get away by ourselves in 11 years and our first of many trips to Napa.. Every person we spoke with was pleasant and helpful.Tim from the front desk answered many of my first time Napa questions over the phone and by email.It was the most pleasant of stays. We enjoyed the food and on my goodness the lobster popcorn is to die for!This is hotel is a 10 plus!!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could stand some improvements I had heard that this was a nice Westin but was very underwhelmed upon walking into my room. Supposedly it is new-ish but the room looked worn and out of date. My husband didn't even want to sit on the couch because it looked grimey. The walls are extremely thin - we could hear the TV of the room next door to us at 6:00am. I usually enjoy Westin's heavenly beds but this one seemed old and very lumpy. I hardly slept while I stayed here. The staff on duty at the front desk was definitely not the A team (the valet staff, by contrast, was fantastic). One example is that I asked for them to book us transportation to dinner for the following night but the car showed up later that evening (the wrong day). This property did not meet the usual standards I expect of Westin/Starwood, despite the pretty lobby. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations! We enjoyed our stay at the Verasa Spa. We were on our honeymoon and were suprised with a demi bottle of champagne at check in. located near oxbow market and downtown it was ideal for walking tours. Our suite although comfortable, was is slight disrepair as one phone did not work, and the safe malfunctioned repeatedly. Additionally, a staff member was required to adjust the HVAC. We were denied a late check out despite our SPG Preferred gold status, until the safe malfunctioned yet again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I've come to expect from Westin Excellence abounds at this Westin hotel. From the attentive valet and other service staff, to the free Spanish tapas and tempranillo in the lobby, to our beautiful, immaculately-kept premium suite (priced quite reasonably, might I add), this Westin was everything I hoped for, and more. Very well-balanced experience. Even the barstaff are with widespread acclaim in the Napa Valley for their innovative cocktails (ask for the 'Vow of Silence'). Cannot compliment this location highly enough. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRIAN CULBERTSON JAZZ GETAWAY Second time staying at Westin Verasa, had a great stay. Rooms are clean and the suite was great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay with pets. Thank you Westin Verasa for allowing us to bring our 2 dogs who were both over the weight limit. As the dogs are 12 & 13 years old and in need of insulin shots, we can no longer leave them at home with a petsitter. If not for your exception, we would have no vacation away from home. The staff was super friendly & great at lending a helping hand with the dogs - even getting us some cornstarch from the kitchen when one of our dog's nail started to bleed. We enjoyed our stay very much. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service at Bank, but room cleaning needs big improvements We stayed for 2 nights here. Ray at the Bank cafe was very helpful especially given that we had a 1.5yr old with us. Other than that, nothing great about the hotel. The room was not cleaned despite making couple of calls. We ended up having housekeeping clean just the bath room and replace towels at 9pm in the night. We were told that there was a huge backlog for cleaning. But again, you dont expect such things at places like Westin and thats what you pay for as well. Beds were not very comfortable and I woke up with back ache both the days. I am a big Westin fan (been to their property at Maui and plan to go to Kauai Westin as well this summer). But this one was a big disappointment. We are celebrating our 10th year anniversary and I should say that the place did not live up to Westin's reputation. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, little confusing booking experience That's the best Hotel near Napa Valley, walk distance from Downtown, amazing infrastructure, really comfortable and luxurious room. Just an problem with the internet booking, I've booked room for 2 adults and 2 Kids, I've received an confirmation email with 2 adults and 0 Kids, after some calls I could " change" to the right one, but have charged for extra people in the room and didn't notice that the "new" reservation didn't included the breakfast, enough to make my wife upset. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I would stay at the Westin again. It was reasonable priced. It's a beautiful hotel. It's with in walking distance to downtown, the wine train and many restaurants. I especially liked that they had a running program and took advantage of a 3 mile run with one of the staff members. All hotels should have a program like that. Carol Ann at the Gloria Curry spa was also fanastic. The one negative is that there is no refridgerator in the room. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by platinum no platinum upgrade location of room was horrible front desk clerk not at all helpful . according to website day of arrival there were better rooms available but according to desk clerk not for us! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new favorite CA retreat My family and I have been visiting CA resorts since the 1980s. There are many amazing resorts available, some are Starwoods properties. However, the Napa Versa is our absolute favorite...The service is great, the atmosphere is great, the French bistro is extraordinary...Everything is really great... Starwoods...thank you so so much for creating such a wonderful place. BTW, I shared my birthday at the Napa Versa this year...and, it was most memorable. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for the price When you spend the kind of money we did for a hotel room in Napa, you expect more than an average room with no balcony. Tiny pool and equally small workout area. For what we received, I would have expected to pay half of what I did. Did not get upgraded even though there were rooms available. Won't stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay for a visit to Napa. We stayed at the Westin Verasa for two nights during our trip to Napa and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and clean, and the staff is extremely friendly. Due to the various dining options in the Napa area, we typically left hotel grounds for meals. We did, however, order appetizers by the pool after our wine tours. The food was very good and was timely delivered. I have to admit, because it was our anniversary and I'm a SPG member, I was hoping that we'd get a complimentary room upgrade at check-in. Unfortunately we didn't; rather, we were informed that it would cost an extra $80.00 per night for a room upgrade. In absolutely no way was this a major problem though. I would certainly stay at the hotel again and would recommend it as an affordable option to friends visiting wine country. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience This hotel was well located and had very comfortable and large rooms. Good location to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us as SPG members. We didn't get an upgrade, but understand it's high season for Napa Valley since we travel there a lot. Can't wait to visit there again! Will have to make sure we arrive on a Thursday or a Saturday, though, since Friday evening drive traffic from the airport was miserable in peak season. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing We enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel! One aspect that really left a mark was the professionalism of the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful an it made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is also very clean and well kept. We enjoyed little perks such as the free house car for rides into Napa, the valet parking, the full kitchenette in our room, the wine and hors d'oeuvres in the lobby from 5-7pm daily, etc. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel! August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service underwhelming-Still a good option for Starwood folks. My second review of this facility. The facility is good, although the layout reminds one of the walk from front desk of a casino to a room-very long! A key problem forced a long, frustrating walk back to the front desk, with a lengthy wait in line. The hotel does not appear to be staffed for peak loads. Too long waits at the front desk, too long waits for your car or luggage. We will stay there again, but will adjust our time expectations based on service constraints. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time! We stayed for three nights - two without children and one with. They upgraded our room and had a bottle of champagne and signed note from the staff congratulating us on our anniversary. We were so impressed! Its walking distance to Ox Bow market which we and the children loved! Amazing food! We woke up every morning and went to Model Bakery for breakfast which is heaven! The pool was warm enough to swim in even in February. We are already looking forward to going back. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel. Customer service needs improvement The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The service at check in was less than adequate June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, trendy Great location for all things Napa downtown. Trendy hotel with a friendly staff, especially the valet service. However, didn't like how they charge for things that are usually complimentary at other hotels (ex: coffee/tea). Would've given it 5 stars if it weren't for missing details: didn't have enough towels, and ran out of shampoo and tea bags on the first day but never restocked. Other than those few things, it's an overall great hotel - definitely recommend it! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the kids! I am a mom of 3 young kids and this was the first time away from them. I went to Napa with my sisters! It was most wonderful. THe hotel was beautiful, the room was warm, and I loved my time away. One thing did happen that upset me (may not upset others). I am a nursing mom and had to bring my breastpump to save milk. I asked the front desk if they could freeze my milk, and graciously said yes! They made a comment that I didn not have a fridge in my room but I did. I asked them to freeze my milk again. I even dropped milk off again and asked them to put it with the other milk that was in the freezer. When I went to pick it up on day of check out, NONE of it had been put in the freezer. THis made my trip on the airplane home much more difficult. IF it weren't for this issue my mini getaway vacation would have been perfect! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in Napa We only had one night here at the Westin in Napa but it was just perfect. From the courteous valet and front desk staff to the concierge, everyone at this hotel was very focused on making us feel welcome. My partner and I spent about 10 minutes talking with the concierge and planning our day and she was extremely helpful. All her suggestions were perfect for us with a beautiful winery tour, great wines, and a delicious dinner. Thanks a lot for the memorable stay! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Valley Prescious Gem Visiting wine country, staying at a B & B seems cute and quaint - but it is usually uncomfortable - lack of privacy, small rooms, etc. We were very surprised at how absolutely wonderful is the Westin Verasa. Ideal location - a block to the Oxbow Market - a dream place for avid cooks and eaters - and just ten minutes walk to downtown Napa with many terrific restaurants. Our greeting was warm and seemed very genuine - check-in smooth - spacious room with kitchenette we didn't use because all the good food surrounding us. Chef Ken Frank of one-star Michellin La Toque also seems to oversee the regular restaurant - the breakfasts were very good. One really reliable aspect of a Westin are the beds - and this was no exception. Oh, I can't forget the hotel has a car and driver that is at the service of guests every evening - nice touch! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got engaged here Booked a Deluxe suite for one night. I had been here before and loved the experience. The beds are definitely heavenly and the duck burger we ordered for lunch was magnificent. After lunch, we went out on the balcony were I was surprised with a shiny engagement ring. The room, the food, the wine and the ring made it the best time I have ever stayed in Napa. The staff is also very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Napa. December 18, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>