威基基海滩莫阿娜冲浪者威斯汀水疗度假村

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 火奴鲁鲁
  • 卡拉卡瓦大道 2365 号
  • 邮政编码 96815
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 683 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Aloha spirit is alive on Waikiki! Two years ago, I sat in a rocking chair on the veranda of this hotel and told myself someday I will stay here. When the opportunity arose, I grabbed it, and last month I spent a most enjoyable week at the Moana Surfrider. I rocked on the veranda again, but I also had High Tea on the veranda, wallowed in a luxurious, healing Lomi Lomi massage in the Moana Lani Spa, enjoyed appetizers at the Beach Bar under the Banyan Tree and people watched in the lobby! (I also slept like a baby in the Heavenly bed - it really is heavenly!) I have absolutely nothing to complain about concerning my stay. Even though the exact room I had booked was not available when we checked in, we were accommodated with a room that seemed every bit as good as what I had booked and was cheaper! For our inconvenience, the resort fee was waived for the entire length of our stay. Thank you to Tobias Ragossnig and his guest services staff for taking such good care of us. This was our first experience with SPG and we were impressed. What can I say about the Grand Lady of Waikiki? You walk into the lobby and immediately feel the tropical breeze from the ocean. Your next sensation is that you've travelled back in time to a simpler, friendlier place. The lobby is bustling with people at all times of the day and night. It's warm, inviting and welcoming. Other hotels might be bigger, more plush and pretentious, but also very sterile. If you want a touch of simplicity and charm for your dollar, don't overlook the Moana Surfrider. The Moana Surfrider has a multinational clientele, which certainly gives one a global experience. Many different languages were spoken in the elevators and eateries, but that only added to it's charm (along with the wedding parties strolling through the grounds at all hours of the day! I admit to being a romantic - I oohed and ahead over each bride and groom.) Our oceanfront room overlooking the pool, courtyard and Diamond Head in the Tower wing was everything I expected. We had plenty of room to stow our stuff in the drawers and closet. The lanai was our recreation room and we were out there early each morning to watch the sun rise and the early birds head into the surf. Some people think the music and noise from the courtyard is too noisy, but the live music was always ended before I went to bed, so no complaints from me. The cleaning staff greeted us each day with smiles and questions as to how they could help us that day. We were given extra amenities each day, plenty of clean towels and they cheerfully changed the sheets on the bed when asked. Lovely cleaning staff! Finally, I need to give a shout out to Aaron at the Spa. I had my very first Lomi Lomi massage - this is the traditional Hawaiian healing massage and Aaron made me feel blessed and cared about. I would highly recommend this treatment for your physical AND mental health. The spa is very well appointed and a tranquil experience all around. I think I have gushed enough. The entire stay was wonderful and I would certainly recommend this hotel, especially if you plan on staying here with the intention of relaxing and simply enjoying and pampering yourself. The best part of the experience remains rocking in the teak rocking chairs and people watching on Kalakaua Street. Thanks for a special and memorable vacation! March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is amazing but be careful! I have a very mixed review because the hotel itself is amazing, the restoration of history and beauty are well in place. However, my sleep was non existent because my wife and 13 year old daughter were crammed in one King bed. Despite booking a double bed room six months ago, being a Gold Member, and checking in on time, we were told that not only were no double beds available, there were not any roll away beds available. Vey little sleep had by all. When I asked the next day what I had to do to insure a double bed next time, the front desk said it was rare. I am hesitant to believe them. Perhaps I will not stay there but I will visit the location. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pluses and minuses Overall, a great hotel. Location is great, a beautiful property. Still missing the "Aloha" we knew previously. Check-in was slow, took 15 minutes, with only one person at the front desk. Had mixed experiences with the servers at the beach - 2 were outstanding, and one ignored us completely so we had to go get our own drinks. Spa staff is outstanding ! We loved our spa treatments and would definitely recommend to others. They still have a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning, although we missed the Eggs Benedict. :( We come back year after year, so we always know we can count on this hotel for high quality and and an excellent stay. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will keep coming back.... I love this hotel. This was the second time I had stayed here and it reminded me again of everything I love about both Westin hotels and Hawaii. As soon as you enter this hotel you feel at home, greeted with a Lei and the unique smell (lemongrass?) that can be attributed to Westin Resorts. I feel relaxed as soon as I enter this environment and a trip to the spa helped add to this. The scenic spa lounge area mixed with great service and a relaxing massage helped to de-stress and get into full relaxation mode. This hotel has the perfect location, right on the beach with the juxtaposition of the main shopping street out the back. We were lucky to secure a corner view room. After arriving in the early morning from a 10-hour flight, the hotel was helpful in finding a room for us ahead of check-in time. The room offered both a view of the beach down to Diamond Head as well as a view out to sea. Although the rooms are on the small side, the view and location well compensated for this. The bars and restaurants were up to par with the additional benefit of the sounds of the Ukulele wafting from the bar area onto the beach making for the perfect chill out zone. Strengths: • Location, Location, Location • Spa • Service Opportunities for improvement: • Room size in Banyan Tree Wing I would highly recommend a visit to the Westin Moana Surfrider. Stayed: December 2012 Follow me on twitter for more reviews @fivestartravell April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Surfrider We had a great experience at the Moana Surfrider recently. We arrived very early at the hotel, having disembarked from the Pride of America cruise ship at 9:30am. Both of us were not feeling well so I hoped they would at least have a place to leave our luggage. The man behind the counter was most helpful and allowed us to check in right away, in the Banyan historic wing, with a city view room. When we arrived at the room, it did in indeed have a city view but only if you craned your neck out the window and to the left. The predominant view was a narrow slice of Waikiki Beach, sand, and palm trees. Most restful and the best "city view" room I've had. We were in the room by 10am. The room itself is fairly standard Westin, with good quality linens, comfortable bed, updated bath. The historic nature of the Banyan wing made for one little quirk, our bedroom window shutter had to be closed before you could enter the bathroom. Other than that, the room was perfect. We also asked for a late checkout, and were surprised when they allowed us to check out at 4pm. We were so grateful, since we continued to fell awful (flu) for the 3 days we were there. The staff were all genuinely helpful and kind. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Be sure to check out the 2nd floor of the Banyan wing, over the lobby. There are lots of interesting historic artifacts, including quite a bit on Duke Kahanamoku. Room Tip: Banyan wing city view room (room 402) had a great view of the beach. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This is my third stay at The Moana over the past 9 calendar months and each stay has been better than the last. I'm here in Honolulu for work and brought my 83 year old mom along on this trip. I let the hotel know this was a special trip for my mom and asked if they could make sure I got an upgrade to an ocean front room. Boy did the GM come through for me! We were upgraded to a Penthouse Ocean room - and it is amazing. The room is decorated beautifully, has a HUGE shower, a spacious lanai and a view of Diamond Head. The staff has been great (as usual), the Mai Tais are strong and delicious - really couldn't get any better. Thank you, thank you, thank you Mr. Anderson! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Hawaiian Luxury Everything about The Moana was top of the Line. When we checked in we were upgraded to a beautiful suite and a piece of cake brought to our room, for my 50th birthday. What a magnificant view, could not have been in a better place. The staff were very friendly and were always available if we needed assistance. The Beach House Restaurant was Awesome and the sandwhiches from the Grille was great. Yes, It is a bit pricey there, but that is expected from a 5 star Hotel, and well worth every penny. We enjoyed our stay so much, hated to leave. We will definetly come back to the Moana on our next visit to Hawaii. Mahalo Moana for such a great place to stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Experience If you'd like to have a relaxing island experience, this hotel is not for you. (The room) - do not choose "city view", the noise level feels like you're in the middle of New York City. We requested to change 3 times and the hotel couldn't accommodate our requests and finally we asked for ear plugs on the 3rd night after having no sleep at all. Cleanliness of the room needs improvements, there were questionable weird stains on the carpet, plus the first night we found an old blood stain on the bed sheet! That's disgusting! And there was an empty water bottle in one of the drawers. (Staff quality) - very inconsistent. Some were trained, while most of them act like they don't really care. Such as the downstairs restaurant. We had breakfast there one morning and a handful of male waiters clustered together most of the time chatting loudly with each other and was hard to get their attention. Took our plates when we were still using them and tossed our utensils on the table. One young waiter yelled across the room to get the attention of another waiter. The way they organized the utensils on their station was so loud that it was difficult to have a romantic conversation with my husband. (The pool) - was smaller then our house pool and never enough lounge chairs. We ended up going to other places to relax on the entire trip. (Overall) - I could've spent the same amount of money and points at the other places where I could rest and relax more. I've never experience such hotel in Hawaii. Leadership needs work. Shouldn't belong in the four star category. Not recommended. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and care We enjoyed our stay on Saturday night. The tea service was very special as always. Sitting on the veranda reading and relaxing before sunset allowed us to enjoy the Banyan Court scenery. Ending our afternoon with a perfect drink watching the sunset got us ready for the evening fun. even with the tsunami surprise The Moana staff kept us safe and well fed on an upper floor until the danger passed . Our beds provided the comfort we expect at The Moana to drift into sleep after returning from our safe floor. We did not want to leave after lunch the next day, but knew we were leaving refreshed and eager for our next stay. Thank you again. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid staying at this property Staying at the property during our honeymoon, albeit with high expectations, we experienced a cavalry of dissappointment from check-in to check-out. The check-in agent didn't seem to be trained on the 'resort' offerings of the property to inform of us of the various amenities available. We figured it out ourselves later. Albeit, the concierge was moderately helpful when we asked questions. The first of a few rooms that we checked into didn't seem to have been cleaned prior to entry. There was some form of white goo smeared down the side of the nighttable (in a cramped room mostly devoid of natural light!). After complaining, and waiting in a very long lineup to do so at the check-in desk, we were moved to an inferior room with a smaller bed. Thinking about leaving to one of the many competitors in the area, we asked politely for a larger bed and were sent down a few floors and in an even tighter space! We were about to check out at this point and call it a loss when we realized that our luggage was in a different room to which our key no longer worked. The manager on duty had us move again ... fortunately to a slightly nicer room this time with an approriately sized bed! We didn't end up checking out but our stay didn't get much better. Multiple times per daywhile relaxing poolside, the security-like customer service employees asked my wife and I to show our room keys. It was uncomfortable to persistently 'prove' that we were, indeed, paying $25 a day in resort fees to hang out at a pool full of children (that closes very eary!). Common areas were very busy and we certainly weren't greeted by staff during our stay. Restaurant is OK in terms of quality, questionable in terms of value. It's similar to the hotel wherein it masquerades as a premium product but doesn't deliver in terms of experience, quality or service. We regret not checking out when we had the chance. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beach bummer Reserved based on very specific requests which included balcony with lounge chairs and ocean view, higher floor -was recommended 'best room before suite level' in the hotel which I was ensured met all my requests Extremely dissappointed upon check-in, from general standard to lack of cleanliness - bath was mildewed, carpet worn and dirty (candy wrapper on floor) curtains hanging off rod on one side- holes in sheets--very small balcony with chairs (not lounge) Upon Complaint informed there were no other rooms available that night but guest services would try to find me something for the next night (original booking was for 3-4 nights) Offered a suite for double my original rate (told this was a significant discount) and rather than pack and move hotels on such a short trip agreed to the suite which had great views, two balconies with lounge and met my original requests The standard was still disappointing -furnishing quite old, no heavenly shower(which was advertised in all rooms) but room was much cleaner and obviously the additional space made us happier Food, drinks average at best - no fresh pineapple juice at the bar ---in Hawaii! Atmosphere in all food outlets was very much like lower level chain hotel - not as upscale as I had experienced with Westin of several years ago, but must admit that in the last couple years that standard has seemed to vary much more widely - this one might be the low point - - service was friendly but somewhat indifferent (ignored at the restuarant bar while the bartender focused on the service bar) with the exception of the beach cocktail service which was not only friendly but efficient and remembered special order from two days prior Would not stay here again - too bad for such a lovely location and the great history of the property - Told by management there is a renovation scheduled soon - unfortunately not soon enough for us and nothing else in our experience that would draw us back November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great History and Location but Poor Quality Rooms I was very excited to stay at the Surfrider, based on the reviews I had read and the hotel's rich history. At check-in, however, I was quickly disappointed. Platinum recognition is poor, as no room upgrades were available and the resort fee is not discounted to reflect free internet, as other properties often do. We received a room on the 4th floor of the Tower Wing overlooking the roof. The room was worn, with stained carpet, a yellowing tub, and several stained towels. Additionally, the room was extremely dark and dreary feeling. The connecting door to the next room did not seal well, so we heard every word our neighbors said. I frequently stay at Westin hotels for work, and this room was not up to Westin standards. We were about to check out early the second day and switch properties, but the hotel was able to move us to an Ocean View in the Historic Banyan Wing. This room was much brighter and cleaner, albeit slightly smaller. It had an old musty smell, which I suppose is excusable/expectable given the property's age. The exterior doors do not seal well, so the room was very loud, which made it difficult to sleep. Although an improvement over the Tower Wing room, we were still very glad to check out the next day. Minor disappointments at this hotel were the excessive fees, including the resort charge, beach chairs, and valet parking (unless you want to self-park several blocks away). The front desk was often unreachable by phone (the operator said they were busy). The latest checkout we could get was 1:30, although we requested 3:00. Much of this is common for Waikiki properties, but I suppose I had higher expectations for a Westin resort. On a more positive note, the hotel has a great location, and the common areas are very nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definately recommend stopping by to experience the hotel history and to see their amazing Banyan tree, but I would not recommend staying at this hotel due to the poor quality rooms. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Love the location and amenities of the hotel. Our room was very small but we managed. LOVED the staff at valet, especially Ave, Jan, & Al, who were always there to greet us and give recommendations in the morning. We looked forward to seeing them & they should be recognized. Jilly & Mo by the pool were excellent in making our afternoons relaxing & they were so personable. I do think the front desk and the concierge staff should be addressed as they exhibit poor customer service skills & they are the face of the hotel. I wasn't impressed by anyone. For a Westin, I think standards should be a little higher. Overall we had a blast. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service Fabulous service and venue for a holiday. This place is right on the beach and in a fantastic spot close to all the shops. The breakfast included with the room is awesome with a full cooked or continental option. The rooms are absolutely spotless with a toilet that has a seat warmer and cleans at the same time! Customer service is second to none with the staff always obliging to assist you. There is a complimentary room to shower in if you check out and have to spend the day in town before your flight out you can use the room. Very impressed indeed will stay here again April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is truly one of Honolulu's gems. Overall review is excellent. However, we believe we were misled about room reservation/accomodations throughout the 10 month reservation period. So, upon checkin we were housed in room that was inconsistent with information that had been confirmed in numerous communications which complicated checkin after a long travel day. However, once we expressed our situation with reservation management, our concerns were addressed professionally and with kindness. We appreciated the approachability of the management staff and the urgency in which our concerns were addressed. The hotel is truly beautiful and is a paradise in and of itself. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not again Diid not reconize by spg gold level on check-in.Front desk insisted i was just spg and have no points when i am gold and have 27000+ points. got. Quite staunch in her belief that i was not gold and was trying to get something for free. Paid for an ocean view room got a view of the big banyan tree. No ocean in sight. Asked the front desk but too bsd so sad that was the room assigned to us, No robes or slippers in room. Were going to stay 10 nights but thought we would try one after a horrible experience with one earlier this year. Smart decision. Its a relationship that seems to work in Canada and Asia but not in your country. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall, Disappointed We have immediate family who reside Oahu and we therefore visit Honolulu regularly. The Moana Surfrider is an iconic hotel that we have been itching to stay at for many years, and so we jumped at the chance to stay at the Moana to "get away" during the tail end of our honeymoon, and checked out fairly disappointed. The majority of our complaints have little to do with the hotel's age, as we do fully appreciate the history and charm associated with the Moana - that's one of it's biggest draws. The room is noisy - we can hear vacuuming in the halls in the morning, kids running through the halls through the night, people on the other side of the wall. These elements are potentially excusable due to the hotel's age and lack of adequate soundproofing. However, noise from inside the room - namely the ancient mini-fridge and it's compressor - was not. We were forced to unplug it to be able to get to sleep. We stayed in a "vibrant Waikiki city view room" - which would have likely been a great view had the windows been washed. We are not picky or overly clean people, but that my camera was able to focus on the grime instead of the view outside indicates that there was a layer dark enough to capture. I have images, if requested. They made the interior of the room feel dirty (which it wasn't - we closed the blinds to remedy this). The valet parking - while convenient when pulling in, there were 2 occasions where we were late for a reservation for family meals because it took so long to retrieve our car. We understood that the parking lot was across the street; we were told 15-20 minutes of advance notice would suffice, and therefore budgeted accordingly. However, on the first late occasion, valet just about half an hour, and on the second, nearly 40 minutes to retrieve. Had we known it would take so long, we would most certainly would have notified the attendants sooner so as to be on time. (For reference, we called at 3:15 to make a reservation near the Aloha Tower at 4pm - the car did not appear until 3:55). The beautiful banyan courtyard - smelled of stale spilled beer and alcohol. We wanted to spend the better part of the late night under the banyan listening to the great live music, but found the smell nauseating, so we left after one round of drinks and didn't return for the remainder of our stay, which is such a pity because the scenery is simply gorgeous. Lastly, we were never asked at the end of our stay, how it was. Upon first walking up to the hotel and walking through the beautiful lobby, we were able to feel the old world opulence. However, much of it was spoiled by the time we checked out for the reasons mentioned above. We had truly been hoping to make staying at the Moana a regular experience, but now hesitate to do so again until we hear that these problems are rectified. Again, some of the problems can be chalked up to the hotel's age - which are fine. But others are inexcusable since they can be so easily remedied (especially considering the Moana's class and expense), and severely impacted our ability to have a restful and satisfying end to our otherwise amazing honeymoon. While we wholeheartedly loved experiences staying at other Westin properties, I think we would not recommend staying at the Moana for the reasons listed above. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the staff I will start the review by saying that the physical attributes of the hotel are stunning. The location is perfect, the architecture is gorgeous, and pool & beach area are fantastic. That being said, the attitude and inaction of the hospitality staff cast a cloud over our honeymoon. My wife and I are both SPG Gold members and planned a 6 night stay for our honeymoon. When we checked in we were told that one of the two wings of the hotel was being completely renovated, so there were no upgrades available. We understand that the upgrades are given on an "as available" basis, but if would have been helpful to know that the hotel was under construction when we made the reservation. We were told, however, that an upgrade would be available later in the week and we would be contacted and upgraded as soon as possible. We then requested a late checkout on our departure day because of a 9pm flight leaving Hawaii. We were told that, despite the SPG policy giving late checkouts to rewards members in advance, late checkouts could not be confirmed until your last day in the hotel. I accepted this at face value because we were checking in at 11pm and I just wanted to get up to the room. As it turns out, according to the SPG booking website, upgraded rooms were available the entire week that we were at the hotel (I was checking every day to see if the staff would upgrade us). We never received an upgrade, and after inquiring twice more through the vacation I was told that there were no upgrades available and I would have to stay in my current room. That current room was in the "historic" wing of the hotel - in this case it was directly over the restaurant, which means that every morning at 4am you could hear the staff moving industrial sized cases of silverware back and forth throughout the restaurant. Needless to say I never slept past 4:30am during my whole honeymoon. That same restaurant was also host to a red carpet award show after-party our last night in the hotel (which of course the hotel didn't tell us about until a paper was slipped under our door on Thursday night). That party, and all its loud music, lasted until 1:00am directly below our room. When we asked one of the managers early in the night how long the party would go on because of our room placement, he laughed at us, told us to get dressed up and crash the party. Not exactly the reaction I was expecting. Finally I woke up on Friday and called down to the front desk asking for a late checkout. I was told that there were no late checkouts available and we would have to be out of our room by 1:00pm. As we went to breakfast we ran into another couple that we met earlier in the week. They told us that not only had the hotel management given them an upgraded suite when they checked in, but that morning the hotel management had offered them a late checkout as well. When they said they didn't need to keep the suite that late, they offered them a completely different room in the wing of the building that was supposed to be closed for construction that they could keep as late as they needed. I couldn't believe that this was true so I went to the check-in desk and asked to speak to the manager. After being told again that there were no late checkouts available, I got on my phone and physically showed the manager that there were rooms available for booking that night in the hotel, meaning there was no reason NOT to be given a late checkout. Flustered, she finally relented and allowed us a late checkout. I couldn't believe that after six days of trying to get an upgrade and a late checkout I had been stonewalled and outright lied to for no reason. I still don't understand what the problem was or why the staff felt that level of treatment was necessary. Given how many other nice hotels are in the immediate vicinity of Waikiki Beach, we won't be revisiting this property, and if you value the vacation experience I'd caution you against staying there as well. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was not very nice The room had ants and it took multiple trips to the front desk to get the room treated. While we were offered to be moved it was not practical for our final day. I was very disappointed with the room we were assigned. Our reservation made with SPG points was made 6 months in advance and we expected a better room than third floor, facing the street and accross from the elevator. The pool and pool deck is not sufficient for the number of rooms that you have. There is a very limited number of available lounges, and many are "saved" by towels throughout the day when guests are absent. Overall the stay did not meet the standards we have found in many stays in Westins. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by at the end of the day still just an average westin lobby and patio/ bar/ restaurant area are beautiful. the beach bar area is wonderful. the food at the restaurant is good. the food from in room dining is awful. the staff is just okay. in room dining staff not helpful, difficult. but the rooms are clean and comfortable, but generic westin room. access to beach is good. rooms with a view of course offer a gorgeous view. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff, lovely ammenities room had excellent ocean view, great beach and pool, comfortable beds, quiet sleep, (no street or elevator noise!), attention to detail and cleanliness, friendly staff all around, gym, lovely restaurants and fresh juiced greens at poolside surf shack for breakfast! couldn't fit in the spa this trip tho. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the wifi We have stayed at the hotel 3 times in the last 20 months. We love the hotel, its location and facilities. At the present time i cannot recommend the hotel to guests who may be needing wifi for business purposes whilst staying at the hotel. Despite numerous requests we were never given a proper explanation for why the service was not reliable. The fact that you are charged for it in your daily resort charge only makes it more frustrating. This may seem trivial for such an otherwise great hotel but there is nothing more frustrating taking longer to deal with business issues when I would rather be sitting on the beach. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So, so After 3 other stays in Starwoods properties on vacation, this was our last stop. The location was nice, right on the beach. The check in/out lines were pretty long. I was not offered either an upgrade or a SPG Gold amenity at check in and had to ask for the bonus pts to be added to my acct as well as late check out. The room was very small compared to the other Hawaii Starwoods properties we were at. The noise was pretty bad in our room starting at about 5:30AM facing the street. The room was nice and clean though. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton Kauai or the St. Regis Princeville again before coming back to this one if you're looking for a relaxing vacation. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This Hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Keep in mind that this is a hotel right in the middle of all the action of Waikiki. So if you don't like noise and lots of constant activity then do not stay here. We read reviews and we knew what to expect and it was great. There was free music every night and lots of things to do in the hotel. We enjoyed having the city life next to us and a beach just outside of our room. When we wanted a quiet beach, just hop in a car and drive up the road. The pool was a little small but you are in Hawaii, I don't think we would have used it much anyways. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place It was well woth the wait to stay here! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff. Struggling to cope. I visited at a time when the hotel was extremely busy - in fact overbooked. Rooms were not available, bags took a while to arrive, and the line for breakfast made it not an option for anyone with plans for the day. That said, almost all staff were extremely friendly and professional, and doing their best in difficult circumstances. It's amazing how much that can help. The only exception, on both nights of my stay, were the staff at the outside bar, who seemed to resent having their evening ruined by mere guests. They could benefit from a fraction of the hospitatlity training that their colleagues have obviously had. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay Tis is our 3rd time at the Moana, and we love it. great location, friendly staff..... Our only issue was that this time we used our SPG Points and I was assured we were alocated the same room as we had for our last stay ( Diamond Wing), however we actually were allocated a Banyan Room. Perhaps a mix up ove the phone I guess . Our Banywan Room was extremely "tight" and not quite waht we wanted. SO some diappointment there. However, its a great hotel, with great staff, great loactaion and man do we love the heavenly Bed....so much we are going to but opur own soon. Be back again soon and recommend it to anyone. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. Edith Location is excellent, the staff are great. Everything is close by. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent facilities and even better service The staff at the Westin Moama Surfrider are helpful, friendly and quietly attend to any detail to make your stay seamless and enjoyable. The breakfast is superb and the rooms spacious and luxurious. We will definitely be back! May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hawaii with my Dad for the 1st time... Only room complaint was it overlooked the busy and noisy street. The carpet was old and needed updating. The staff was excellent at the front desk and valet/bell stand. One waiter at the restaurant wasn't nice and gave us bad service and attitude. This caused us to not eat or partake in any of the activities at the hotel. When I made reservations, I requested that the concierge book me a car with Hertz (as I'm a Gold member) if they were near by and they immediately said they weren't and was booked on Budget. Well, the Hertz booth was next door to the Budget and I found that lame as I lost on my privileges. I'd stay there again, but I know what to expect and what to make of it. July 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>