The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a change from past experiences! I have stayed at the Rancho Mirage location many, many times. But I was not greeted, they had no record of past stays, I was put in a room without towels that was dusty (clearly not used recently) and looking at the parking lot! Staff was not helpful and not polished. As a Starwood member I wasn't recognized and needed to ask if my number was in my record. With so many fabulous places to stay in Palm Springs I will not stay at this location ever again. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weston Mission Hills - LPGA Kraft Nabisco Checked in during the LPGA Kraft Nabisco Room had large wet puddle in middle of rug. Fixtures on patio door were broken. There was still left over garbage in room. Checkin staff could have mentioned that every other community in the Palm Springs area was subject to long distance telephone charges : cost for a short telephone call to a number accross the street were exhorbitant. Required persistant complaining to get resolution. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of character performance Have stayed here numerous times and have always had good visits. This time was different. Was placed in handicap room without my knowledge, air conditioner fan would only work intermittantly for the first day and overhead foyer light was out and was never fixed. Confusion over housekeeping services resulted in no service for a day. Defiitely out of character for the service they usually provide April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping problems The property is attractive; the staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was abysmal. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff lacks training Horrible experience from the day we checked in to the last day at breakfast. Front desk not very welcoming. Hotel was 100% committed but no excused to rush us as a cattle. Not welcoming at all. No one seemed willing to take the extra step listen to guest concerns, we were left to endure. Asked for the front office manager (not supervisor) to contact me twice never received a call back. The Italian restaurant was over priced and horrible food. The waiter apologized and comped our dinner that we did not eat, even-though we asked for not salt in our food it was PURE SALT. It took me four visits to get 4pm check out. I had to bring my I-Pad to the front desk, so the staff stop lying to me about the availability. Asked the pool attended to help us with the umbrella that was broken. Told me he would try to contact engineering but would not promise any results. No one came to assist us. Twice my towels were removed from my pool chair by the pool attendant while i was in the water. Every Breakfast Arturo cooked our omelets with the incorrect ingredients even though it was written down. Arturo was nice though!!!! As a Starwood Platinum would expect better service, at least from the front desk. The front office supervisors who sits opposite to front desks are worthless, Erik should be dismissed!!! Sad week at the Westin!!!! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible facility This place along with other starwood facilities are a joke. Presented with a dirty room - really? There were newspapers, plastic water bottles, food droppings, etc. Furniture that belonged inside was on the outside patio. It took forever to get the room cleaned each day....well I won't consider it cleaned. They would not even replace the basic soaps on a daily basis. Oh don't ask the staff any questions, you get a different response from each staff member. doesn't anyone know what is going on. And the bugsd in the conferece center - give me a break. Never stay at a starwood facility! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Service Worst menu of all of the SPG and criminal pricing tacking on 20% and another 9 % and $4.50 delivery charge ... I will not come back to this site April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay We are Starwood villa owners and have stayed in many of the hotels as well. This is the first time we have been disappointed with our stay. The overall property is nice but the rooms are dark and our tiny deck had a view of the hallway in the next building. The restaurants were understaffed so the wait was long and our order came out wrong. The reservations staff was very unhelpful with a request of ours and the front desk manager was also unhelpful. On a good note, the concierge staff was very good. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Unsatisfactory Stay in a Starwood Property Property poorly constructed - no sound proofing between floors; guest above my room very heavy footed; toilet required two flushes. One toilet in Women's restroom of pool area had no handle to flush. Slow staff response - left voice mail Friday afternoon for golf lesson, received return call just prior to leaving on Sunday. Late checkout - sign in lobby indicated a Westin Weekends comp late checkout on Sunday; when I requested a 1 hr delay to 1:00 pm was told it would not be possible; was only granted the late checkout when I spoke with a supervisor. I have never before received such poor customer service in a Starwood property and have been a SPG for many years. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has poor communication. This hotel has very poor staff communication. The property is large and necessitates a shuttle. I stayed on the property for 4 nights and called the shuttle 8 times. They were NEVER on time and rarely knew they were supposed to pick us up even with plenty of notice. Check in was a nightmare. After 5 and one-half hours, I had to get a manager to finally get a room. I would not stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible experience It's very bad experience, the concierge it's not help me to book a simple dinner and golf round. She push me only to sell the time share, the restaurant really bad service the waiters he worrie for talk whit the others waiters I have to wait 15 min for my bill I never come back April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what is used to be From the moment we checked in to find our guaranteed room was no longer available. For the lack of help in the restaurant for breakfast. For the lack of service at the bar. The housekeeper Saturday seemed to be the only one to clean the room, but when I asked the one Thursday and Friday for towels she said no. Just no...we were left two days with no bath towels, after long days on the course I had to wait over and hour each time after calling the front desk for a towel. Thursday she didn't even empty the trash can. The hotel needs some cosmetic help, hallways need paigning, they need to hire more help. barely anyone says hello- riding in a cart around property or the staff. Next visit we will most likely looking for another hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time and helpful staff I am a Platinum SPG, and stayed there for a night with my 7 year old daughter after taking her to the BNP paribas tennis open. After a full day of watching tennins, we were exhausted and settled into our comfortable room. My daughter had a great time at the pool and made friends with many kids at the family friendly resort. When we checked out, we realised she had left a book from her school libraryin the room. I called back the next day and a day later, they called me back and mailed the book back. My daughter was very happy and so am I. Good Serivce everyone and especailly the gentleman at lost and found who noted down the title and hunted it down! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring break vacation Spring break was lovely at the Westin Mission Hills. We did have a few glitches with our meals, housekeeping and food service by the pool. It was very crowded at the pools and hard to find a chair if you weren't out there by 10 am. I would definitely come back as the resort itself is a lovely property. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable rooms, nice location Spent 3 nights with my family here at the westin. Enjoyed the stay. Quiet area, except for the geese and ducks in ponds. Rooms are comfortable, roomy. Large complex, lots of walking or golf cart shuttles available. Played tennis but for an add'l fee which doesn't seem right if your paying a resort fee. Internet wifi did not work well at all in room. Hotels in a good location. Close to fwy, casino, in n out burger. Found it impossible to find seats at pool areas. Especially main pool. No real assistance offered from employees to help you like other resorts we've been to. Small pool had ponds surrounding area which had a terrible sewage smell because of standing water, plus a flies issue. They need to fix that asap. Breakfast package that we got w/our room rate was not a breakfast at all but 2 people in party getting 2 eggs only. I don't call that a breakfast package. Overall, we would return to this resort. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement MapQuest doesn't know where you are. Upon arrival in my room, the toilet was "running". A simple "jiggle" of the flush-handle fixed the problem but why? The power supply to the in-room table was unplugged leaving no power to the table or the WIFI router. I had to find the power supply, plug it in -- not my job. The coffee machine cord would not reach any power point or power supply from its position. I had to move it into the bathroom in order to brew a cup of coffee. The room seems a bit run-down with furniture scratches, carpet stains and a roughed in panel in the bathroom. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable resort The grounds and facilities are extremely appealing. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and maintained. We enjoy the golf practise and teaching facilities as well as the on-site golf course. Staff were all courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food selection hotel was fine/good. I'm finding that most Westin Hotels and Resorts have poor food selections. The pools food cabana was closed our first day. Had to order room service to get food by the pool. I guess the hotel did not realize that it was SPRING BREAK and it was going to be crowed!!!! Again the selection of food on the room service menu was not better. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience, Worst SPG Property I stayed... 5 night stay, still on the property, can't wait to leave. Received an email prior to arrival that, while Platinum, expect no upgrades due to occupancy, followed by there may not be enough parking! WHAT? So, I suppose I'll leave the car at the strip mall up the road and walk back? Got to property. Shower didn't work properly. Thermostat didn't work properly. Shower was improved slightly, but not fixed. Thermostat had room at whatever temp it wanted. Day 2, no maid service, therefore no replacement coffee. After workout, go to the Market, supposedly open for business at 6 AM. At 6.25, still fumbling around putting bagels, etc., in cases. Took them 10 minutes to serve first customer (I was #2, simply wanting a coffee as I had none in room thanks to epic fail by maid service). Finally, after getting person his food, there was an issue putting the receipt paper roll into the register. After standing there for 10 minutes or more, simply wanting a medium coffee, I had had it and left. I'm sorry, but if you open at 6 AM, shouldn't you be ready for customers??? The prior night, ate on the patio. My wife ordered lobster mac and cheese. First order fine. I liked it, so ordered one for myself. Portion was 1/2-2/3 size of hers. We looked at it and simply shook our heads. She had ordered a cocktail called Daily Dose. It was fine. Ordered another, she said it was an entirely different drink. Not sure what is going on at this hotel, but dated rooms, plumbing issue, heat/cool issue, maid issue, service issue, food/beverage issue ... on every level, not good. Have two more nights here, unfortunately. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff The staff were very attentive to our needs, and worked very hard (evident during a very busy time, with 100% occupancy). The grounds are very well kept; the buildings themselves looked tired and in need of a freshening and/or renovation. We were less than impressed by the food quality and food selection at the bar (full entrees but no snacks). What we didn't understand: why does the outdoor/indoor lobby have very loud piped-in music? It goes against the spa/vacation vibe of the place! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Visit My wife and I had a very disappointing stay at this propoerty this past weekend. Our room had light bulbs that needed replacing, the phone didn't work and it was never serviced. we tried to grab a bite Friday night in the lounge. we ordered two items and our server brought the wrong flatbread first and never brought our salad. Not Westin standards. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service lacking Did not feel as if I received the usual treatment as not only a starwood rewards member but also a starwood amx client. Our first room which was booked as a "deluxe resort view" overlooked a parking lot in the back of the resort. The manager did move us to a better room after I told them I was unhappy with my room but overall the service was not typical for a Westin. This staff has some work to do. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat tired Grounds well maintained. Room decor somewhat dated, frayed carpet, air conditioner poorly placed with air streaming directly down on bed. Shelves dusty and lighting poorly designed leaving room dark. Incorrectly charged for purchases in shop which should have been credited to go green vouchers. Staff friendly and very competent and were able to correct above error with a bit of work. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service The staff at the Westin was very professional and informative and went that extra mile to help out the guests. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The property is fun for adults and kids, with shuttle drivers asking if we needed rides even when we wanted to walk. One improvement could be shuttle service to the airport. I asked for a cab to go to the airport early in the morning and while the car was prompt, it was a car service which cost me much more than a cab would have at the hour I was travelling --4:30 am. At that point I didn't have a choice and had to pay, but you really should book the mode of transportation that is requested. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last stay I've been going to the Westin Mission Hills each March for the last eight years. This time will be my last. I always looked beyond the popcorn ceilings and datedness, but this time it was a joke. The ice machine was broken, the TV didn't work and the pool was closed the day we checked in. Of course their was another pool, but they stuck us out in the very last building. I called twice to express my dissatisfaction to no avail. It was very un-Westin like. My wife suggested maybe it was because we were paying with Starwood points...just shut up and be happy you have a roof over your heads. Well, they still happily charged us $27 for the daily resort fee, despite not having basic amenities available. Tough at night during March Madness not having ESPN to see the highlights. Just SO disappointing overall and they clearly didn't care. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin My wife and I had been looking forward to a weekend at the Westin Mission Hills, but we were sad to discover that the resort is well past its prime. The property itself was nice but heavily worn, especially the room – loose electrical sockets, leaky fixtures, wear and tear. The only part that really bothered us was the ancient mattress – that bed was not even close to heavenly, more like purgatory. Our biggest disappointment was the service – front desk staff seemed poorly trained and were surprisingly unhelpful at check-in, check-out, and several times in between. Lots of long waits either in line or on hold. The restaurant was also chronically understaffed, with a typical resort offering of mediocre food at high prices. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a GREAT Place for a get-a-way The golf courses are outsatnding March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Italian Resteraunt The wait staff at the new Italian resteraunt was exceptional! Sadly, the food at this resteraunt was VERY disappointing. We had 10 people and a very high bill. None of the adults enjoyed our expensive meals. The pork chop had no flavor and was way over cooked. The sea food pasta was also disappointing; not enough high quality seafood for the high price. The bread however was delicious. The workers at the Villa Pools were very friendly and helpful! We were VERY VERY VERY disappointed that the main pool water slides were not available to use. We came to your hotel to use that pool near the arcade, so that the kids could go to and from the arcade and pool. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay but...... Recently spent 5 nights at this Hotel. The accommodation and the grounds more than met our expectations. We had paid to upgrade to a golf view room and it was well worth it, the view was lovely. The large well decorated room had two large double beds and two very confortable lounge chairs. The hotel staff were efficient, helpful and polite. Our only issue with this hotel related to the "breakfast package" . I had booked the room directly with the Westin Hotel and my reservation included the 'breakfast package'. On day one, we were informed by the restaurant staff that the voucher we had been given at check in time only covered the cost of two eggs, bacon or sausage and toast. Apparently the 'breakfast package' did NOT include any coffee/tea or juice. A very embarrassing discussion followed with the Server, with other guests listening. We felt very uncomfortable. We were advised to seek clarification from reception as to exactly what our "breakfast package" included. I have NEVER encountered such a basic breakfast provision or one that did not even include a standard cup of coffee. I consider this issue which continued into day two, three, four and five with different Servers totally spoilt each morning's visit to the breakfast restaurant. It was very disappointing that we were unable to enjoy a relaxing breakfast without having to face this hassle each day. The reception staff did inform us that the wording "breakfast package" is somewhat misleading and ambiguous as apparently there are several different levels of breakfast package!! In my opinion the Westin Group need to address this issue and sort out the wording on their website. This daily aggravation did affect my personal overall view of the hotel and I will have to think carefully before returning. March 19, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:36:48.630-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>