The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Carolina del Sur
  • 29601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for Reedy River Run Our Son ran in the 10k Reedy river run and suggested that we stay at the Westin Poinsett, Greenville. We were not disappointed. We looked out our window and saw we were right above the starting line for the race. We will return again to this beautiful city. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement HVAC controls and system led to too hot too cold extremes. Engineer made two visits and improved outcomes. Even then, temps not comfortable. HVAC system obviously old/tired. Certainly expect better from Westin. Also disappointed that we were not able to watch pay for movie as no option for such available on your system. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds were unbelievably comfortable. We were staying at this hotel for a weekend of college baseball. The location was perfect as we could walk to the ballpark and there were so many restaurants and shops within walking distance. But the highest praise came from the boys on the team who said the beds were the most comfortable they had ever slept in. I would have to agree! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What We Hoped It Would Be To be in the perfect spot, surrounded by kind and attentive people who love what they do and love the city in which they live, to have lovely accommodations, fine dining, and spectacular outdoor activities, to have more cultural opportunities in walking distance than you can possibly fit into one visit, all combined into the ideal get away for us. We hope this visit is the first of many! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Quaint Hotel Overall a nice hotel with good food and classic facilities. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service Through no fault of their own, our room was not ready when we arrived to check in around 6:30 PM (they were fully booked and a baseball team had been staying at the hotel had left all their belongings in the rooms -- which they could not remove). The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful -- making us feel extremely welcome and taken care of until the team returned from their game and cleared out. The hotel itself is stylish and charming, and well maintained and staffed. We look forward to staying there again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST Stay Great Service! Wonderful place to stay! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class stay We chose the Poinsett for a special occasion, and the hotel staff and the facilities met every expectation. This is a great hotel for a relaxed weekend. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Travel all the time- this is one of the best places to stay- charming, confortable, fresh, great staff, very clean, really all your needs are anticipated and handled well. Highly recommend. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Hotel By far the best SPG Hotel that I have stayed at. The staff all had A+ attitudes and personalities, the food was amazing, location was warm and scenic, and my room was like being at home. I enjoyed the trip and look forward to returning for future stays. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Gem Always a great experience at the Westin Poinsette. Beautiful hotel with an excellent staff and comfortable beds!!! February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel....but... My wife and I have stayed several times at The Westin in Greenville, SC and have always enjoyed our stay. However, the odor coming from the third floor kitchen vents was so unbearable that we left earlier than we had hoped. In fairness to the staff, they did offer to put us in a different room. We opted to stay there and thought the smell would go away while we went to a local event. After the event, we went back to the room and the room was odor free.....until we were hit again with the same terrible odor again at 6AM. Engineering was contacted and came to the room and confirmed our complaint. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent Staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Enjoyed this place tremendously. Situated right in the middle of numerous places to dine and just chill out in the heart of downtown. Hotel was modern but yet had a "history" to it. Wanted to especially mention the welcoming bellman - Andre - in particular - he was so friendly and made us feel wanted. He set the tone for our stay. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality True southern hospitality from every staff member! The hotel is beautiful, great location, and the food was delicious. I was very pleased and well rested after my recent business trip. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest hotel We stayed t the Westin Poinsett from February 9th - 12th 2013. The staff were the friendliest and obliging we have ever come across and I'll definitely stay there again when in Greenville. The only criticism is that one of the curtains in our room (921) did not close properly and the set up of the bedding with a duvet between two sheets was not nice it's like sleeping on a pillow with no pillow slip. Also dirty dishes were outside rooms when we went to breakfast and were still there when we went to bed. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! The staff at this hotel is without a doubt the best I've ever encountered. Everyone was friendly and truly went out of their way to make sure Anything! they could do to make our stay better, was done! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Greenville! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSY GEM There is a genuine warmth in the service at this hotel - whether you're enjoying the romance of the piano bar or the efficiency and helpfulness of the bell staff. The food was excellent, the wine selection surprising (and not priced in-line with hotels' of this stature) No question, going on my "Favorites" List for Southern travel. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Stay on Feb. 8-10 !. Excellent staff who took us to another destination when we thought we would be late. 2. Picked us up from our destination very late in the evening. 3. Kind to our dog. 4. Only concern is that the bathroom was small making it difficult for the two of us to get ready at the same time. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful old historic hotel with great ammenities This was our first time staying at the Poinsette and our expectations were exceeded. Every member of staff we encountered was professional and treated us like honored guests. We would stay here again in a flash! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FRONT DESK NEEDS TRAINING...... WE CHECKED IN TO THE HOTEL ON A THURSDAY AFTERNOON. WE REQUESTED A ROOM NEAR THE ELEVATOR AND A ROOM WAS AVAILABLE. WE RECEIVED NO INFORMATION ON ANY OF THE HOTELS FACILITIES THAT WERE AVAILABLE. I WAS TOLD WHAT GREAT BEDS THEY HAVE "THE HEAVENLY BED" AND ALTHOUGH THE MATTRESS ITSELF WAS COMFORTABLE AND SO WERE THE PILLOWS, THE BEDDING (BLANKETS, SHEETS) WERE LIKE SLEEPING UNDER LEAD. I HAVE NEVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE NIGHTS SLEEP. IT FELT LIKE AN ELEPHANT WAS ON TOP OF ME...WHEN WE CHECKED OUT WE TURNED IN OUR ROOM KEYS AND MY HUSBAND WENT TO THE GARAGE TO GET OUR OUR CAR WHILE I WAITED IN THE LOBBY WITH ALL OUR BAGS. AFTER THE FRONT DESK CLERK TOOK THE ROOM KEYS AND SAW MY HUSBAND WALK AWAY TO GET THE CAR SHE THEN TOLD ME HE NEEDED THE ROOM KEY TO GET THE CAR OUT OF THE PARKING GARAGE. THEN SAYS...."BUT IF HE COMES OUT ON LEVEL ONE HE'LL BE ABLE TO PUSH THE RED BUTTON AND CALL FOR AN ATTENDANT TO LET HIM OUT".... THEN SHE TOLD ME THE GARAGE IS NOT PART OF THE HOTEL. TEN MINUTES LATER MY HUSBAND APPEARS BACK IN THE LOBBY BECAUSE HE WAS UNABLE TO GET THE CAR OUT WITHOUT THE KEY. THEY DIDN'T OFFER TO CALL OVER TO THE GARAGE OR IN ANY WAY ASSIST. THEY COULD HAVE GONE AND GIVEN HIM BACK THE KEY TO GET OUT, THERE WERE MULTIPLE PEOPLE WORKING THE DESK. WHILE THIS WAS HAPPENING ANOTHER COUPLE CHECKED IN AND THEY WERE GIVEN COMPLETE INFORMATION ABOUT WHAT THE HOTEL OFFERED TO THEIR GUESTS....THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THE LOCATION.....THAT'S IT. AND DID IT REALLY HAVE A POOL AND SPA??????? February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You I travel often for business and always have a good experience when I stay in a Westin. This trip was no exception. I want to particularly thank you for the attention paid to my request to have no feathers or down in the room. When I arrived (eavly) I was told my room was not ready since they were making sure all feathers and down were removed from the room. What a treat not to have to remind a hotel of that request and also not to wake the next morning to find down encased in sheets. I had a lovely stay at your hotel and I will definitely be back. Thank you. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is friedly and professional. The staff went above and beyond my expectations to make sure my stay was outstanding. I will certainly stay at the Westin Poinsett every time I come to Greenville, SC. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Another nice visit at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville. Always welcoming, pleasant, friendly and professional staff. Lovely facilty, well kept and in the best location in town. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting a excellent get away weekend or few days. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably my tenth stay here and it's lost it's luster My wife and I have always enjoyed this beautiful hotel but lately we have noticed a decline. When arriving recently, we waited 15 minutes for a valet and we eventually had to track them down. No apology. We got to our room and found no shampoo nor conditioner. One of the bed pillows had a brown stain on it that looked dirty. There were two large weddings apparently and everything was understaffed, especially the front desk. This is a great hotel, but with the newer competition in downtown Greenville, it needs some attention. I doubt we will stay here next time. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located, historic hotel. This hotel was first reopened about 13 years ago and we first stayed at this hotel within a few months of opening. We have traveled to Greenville many times and this is our top pick due to location, comfort, full service hotel with a great lobby bar with piano music, and convenient to all of the shops and restaurants in Greenville's historic district. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay worse than others We really like the Westin Poinsett but this room was probably the worst I have been given after several stays. We have been assigned smaller rooms so that was not a surprise, but this was small and there was a stain on the carpet in the middle of the room and the lock was tricky to engage making my wife concerned that it was not working properly. I could've requested a change but being rushed for time and for a one night stay, it didn't seem worth it. Fact is, the door lock should work and the carpet should have been replaced already. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, Friendly & Professional Our stay for a family wedding weekend was great from start to finish. This was due in a big way to the courtesy and friendliness of the staff at all levels. They all truly made sure we were taken care of at every level. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience This place is the bomb and each employee goes out of their way to help make this such a good experience. The room was great, there was a leak under the sink in the bathroom that we forgot to report but otherwise room was well equipped and plush. Would recommend room 801 for the view and privacy. Hope to be back next year to same room. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, Nice Package We used the Indulge Package for a New Year's Eve stay. Great amenities, including chocolate-covered strawberries, and fresh fruit tray in room and a spectacular New Year's Day Brunch. Everyone on the staff of the hotel and restaurant was very cheerful, friendly and helpful. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:21:28.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>