The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location , and the hotel service and staff I checked in about 5:00 pm and the staff took care of me and had me in my room in no time, after checking in I had dinner at your hotel and again the prices were excellent and the staff again took care of all my needs. Staying at the hotel was a very nice experience December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It. We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Las Vegas. It is convenient to the strip and has its own casino which is just the right size. You don't feel like you have to walk a mile to get to the elevators. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The rooms are a bit small but very nice and comfy. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed there for four nights, the cocktail service was none exsistent except for the last morning of my stay. Had the maid service enter the room at 8:15 a.m. after only a brief knock was in the process of bathing and preparing for a 11:00 a.m. check out. Had exceptionally fantastic service from the concierge Christina!!!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay A block behind the Strip, so bit less noice and crowed but still close to all attractions. Hotel is not as fancy as the theme hotels on The Strip. Do not expect standards of most of the Westin Hotels - some renovation is needed. Staff at front desk was always friendly and tried to be helpful. They sent an email before asking for preferences - great. Upgraded also to a suite with nice view. Problems with AC and the bill where fixed fast, altough these things should not happen anyway. Spa is nice, but could have open longer then 6pm. There's a happy hour in the evening, with free drinks and some (very) small appetisers. All in all a good stay in Vegas. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service! I have stayed in this hotel many many times for work in the past . This is my first time back in 3 years. Cosmetically the hotel needs lots of help.....but my disappointment in the freshness of the property completely vanished because of Easter's (front desk manager) amazing hospitality and welcome! Upon check in we joked and laughed and I laughingly made several requests that we both knew were beyond her control. However, she knew I was stressed and starving and she sent up a beautiful tray of cheeses ,nuts and fruits with a bottle of my favorite wine! She is truly the best Starwood brand representative and I will be loyal to this property whenever I return! Being a Platinum member I am grateful for the wonderful customer service from Easter and and all the staff at the hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the stay Pros: -The gentlemen working the taxi valet is super nice and prompt. -The waiter working breakfast at Suede on 12/9 was *really* great - LV service at its finest. -There's a 24 hour Starbucks. Cons: -It took two days to get the room to reach 70 degrees (during winter), with the fan on ON the whole time. -Resolving my green rewards for skipping on housekeeping a day was a mess with the front desk; over 15 mins to sort it out. -NO one working the SPG Gold/Platinum desk at all during my entire stay. -Worst service ever at Suede on 12/12 for breakfast. They did seat me. No greeting from the waiter. Got my food and sat. Waitstaff chatted off on the side. Got up and poured my own orange juice. Still no greeting. Nearly done with my breakfast, I'm offered a coffee/OJ. I told him I poured it myself. I finish my breakfast. Waiter is nowhere to be found. I walk out and leave. -The casino section is right next to the Suede Restaurant, so you'll hear the bells and whistles loudly while you eat still. -Room ventilation is inadequate to remove the smoke from the building - my room still smelled of it. -Walking into a smoke-filled casino is far from my ideal of a heavenly stay at a Westin. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I really hate the huge hotel/casino's, so this hotel size is perfect. Was a little bothered by the oder at the hotel, some spots within the hotel really smelled terrible. I cannot pinpoint the smell but it was annoying. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE ROOMS, OK LOCATION If you're looking for a nice stay, very comfortable bed/shower but off the strip then this is great. It is walking distance to the strip and all the excitement, but I sort of enjoyed being away from it at times. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging Hotel Used to stay here a lot. First time in a while and the Hotel is in need of many updates. Also, $19.95 resort fee? I get free wifi for Platinum status and they didn't even deliver a newspaper. Not to Westin standards anymore. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor toilet paper Much too rough, need to be softer like the previous brand. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review 1. BILLING ERROR I booked this hotel using SPG points, however, the staff also charged my Amex card while SPG also deducted points. When I reported to Amex to rescind the charge since points were used, the hotel denied that I used points. Although I sent a copy of the points statement (where the points were clearly deducted for my stay), Amex and the hotel still denied the use of points and kept the charges on my credit card. Therefore, I was charged on my credit card. I have been trying to rescind either the Amex charge or the point deduction and hopefully SPG can just reverse the points. This has been an ordeal that I have been trying to reverse for 4 months now. 2. HOTEL DESIGN/COMFORT I did not feel like this hotel was very up to date. The fixtures in the lobby and elevator are old and there were many "wear and tear" issues on the elevator. Hallways and rooms/bathrooms/showers are also very old. The upkeep of this Westin is poor compared to other Westins where I have stayed in the past. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed Tub did not drain and I can't believe the maid for the 6th floor didn't notice this when she cleans the tub. Tile going into bathroom and around commode needs to be replaced as it is worn and changing colors. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Good location, off the Strp, but close to it. Attention to the guests is much better than big hotels on the Strip, which might be newer, but lack in personality and customer care. Plus they are way too big. The Westin though needs to renew its room which are not up to Westin standards. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a makeover This hotel is great, but it is in dire need of updating and a makeover. It seemed worn out. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! Had a one night stay at the hotel. Location is not on the strip, but very close proximity, which for me, is very nice. What impressed me most, was the staff in the lobby made themselves readily available to assist guests. Very attentive! Also, Sean had excellent service at the front desk. Very courteous and great SPG recognition. I feel that the hotel works very well as a team to provide excellent customer service. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from Westin The staff is extremely friendly and they will give you points for everything, but the rooms were old and outdated. This is not what I expect from the Westin brand. Compared to other places I could have stayed in Las Vegas for the same price, these rooms are very antiquated and run down. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Right off the Strip This hotel is in a good location to get to almost anything on the Strip as it is only a short walk (one block) to Las Vegas Blvd. The hotel staff is friendly and, while the casino is small, it has everything you're probably looking for. The restaurant in the hotel is "meh." The service is nothing to write home about and the food is average. The hotel does have 24 hour room service, which is great and the sea salt fries are fantastic. I would recommend this hotel if you're headed to Vegas. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The moment we entered the lobby I said "I expected more." Our room had a ring of dust and dirt around the entire baseboard perimeter, the tile base was missing in places in the bathroom, the air conditioning could not be adjusted, the satellite reception for the television was intermittent, at best. Plus the pool was caution taped off, with no explanation. This property is NOT Westin quality. The staff was helpful and pleasant, but that was the only thing pleasant about our stay. We'll never go back. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the nicest Westin We love the Westin brand and i was excited to stay in this hotel. The hotel was nice, but the rooms were small and the bathroom felt cramped. The shower was rusting in areas. We brought our three young children and had planned on swimming for a few hours each day but the heater was not working. They arranged for us to use a pool at a nearby hotel which was a nice gesture, but still not as convenient. The hotel advertises that it is smoke free, but it still reeks of smoke mixed with air freshened. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience We reserved a King-bed room through phone to the Westin reservation desk. When we arrived, the receptionist said there was only a double-bed room available. So we had to take that room. When we got to the room, it had a very strong smell. We thought it would go away after a while. But it stayed the two days we were there. There was also a bad smell somewhere. It really bothered me when I slept on the left bed. Anyway, the two days were not a good experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality Previous reviewers complained of smoke...Westin's answer? Spraying large amounts of their "signature scent" a nauseating level that gave me horrible headaches, made it difficult to breath and made our stay miserable. Pillows need to be replaced. Marks all over the ceiling and walls. Was told a director would contact me in 2 hrs, no one ever phoned. The breakfast was of very poor quality (the fresh fruit is the exception). I could keep listing my complaints however due not wish to waste any more time on this place and want to move on. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families and business The hotel makes me feel comfortable from the moment I stepped in the hotel. Staff makes their utmost effort to satisfy the guest and exceed his expectations for most of the time. SPA is top quality. It is clean neat and message is great.. Variety of food in the breakfast needs to be increased. Cheese has to be available in the display. Only ham and pork are available, but fish and beef should be provided. I recommend the hotel to my family, and my friends November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel tries hard but is not Westin quality Great location for the hotel. Just short walk from the strip. Hotel needs updating and should be listed as a Four Points hotel not a Westin. Pool area needs a lot of work. Staff are great! I expected a Westin hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AIr Conditioning not working , Pool Heater not working The hotel staff was polite and professional. The lobby staff was satisfactory. We became unsatisfied once we arrived to our room. The room was 78 degrees when we arrived. We lowered the air to 67 and went to bed. We woke up all night, the air temp never got below 76. I spoke to the front desk in the morning and they up a repair man. He was also very pleasant and polite. However, the problem was not fixed. I went to the front desk again the next morning and they tried yet again to fix the problem. Bottom line, we stayed in a hot, uncomfortable room for the three days. Prior to our stay, I confirmed twice that the pool was heated. The pool was not heated. The water temperature was 60 at best. It did not even heat up during the day. When we spoke to the pool staff there, they said the heater had been broken for several weeks. When you have young teenagers, that cannot go in the casino to gamble, you need to have a comfortable room and pool to relax by. I complained at check out again and they said they would give us a 2,000 points. The hotel was 16,000 points a night for the night we used points for and $220 for the other night. How does 2,000 points make up for a sweltering hot room and ice cold pool. The weather outside was about 70. So it was more comfortable outside than in our room. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor construction and room availability The rooms were th most noisy I have ever had while staying at a Westin. The walls were paper thin as well as the above and below noise. It was not the quality construction associated with the SPG chain. The halls had multiple level changes. In addition, there were only small rooms available, there was a lack of suites and comforts associated with a Westin. The staff were great, all levels of staff were engaging and professional. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W enjoyed our stay, comfortable room, close to the strip, friendly employees. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing attention to detail and Customer Service Brian at the reservations Counter was amazing! He was very conciensious to fulfill my special requests. Housekeeping was exceptional. I would HIGHLY recommend a Stay at this facility!! I will be back soon! November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is honest & responsive The night Manager was very friendly and helpful with our player cards. My wife left her wallet in the room and didn't realize it until an hour later. She called the hotel and spoke with the Manager, Samantha. Samantha kept my wife on the line and sent a Security Agent to our room to see if the wallet was there and they found it. We drove back to the Westin to pick up the wallet. Everything was in place; we can't thank the staff enough for following through and being so honest. My wife was a disaster. Thank you! November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be upgraded and needs better housekeeping The hotel is in a good location near the strip but not on it which made it a little easier to access during periods of heavy traffic. This is an older hotel not up to Westin standards. The bathroom had mold growing in the grout and was dirty (dust) in corners of the bathroom. The shower curtain was so long, I walked on it when in the shower. My bedside light was broken. The part where the lightbulb is screwed into the light was almost seared off and hanging by a thread under the lampshade and is probably a fire hazard. Room service was accurate and quick. However, on the last day, the room service waiter accidentally bumped the tray into a wall and a glass of iced tea fell off and shattered all over the carpet. Housekeeping came quickly. They picked up the shattered glass and vacuumed but did not clean the carpet in any other way so it was still wet and full of iced tea. So, cleanliness is a problem in this hotel for multiple reasons. Staff were friendly and helpful except in the Starbucks where they don't do many of the extras that other Starbucks will do like toast a bagel or provide butter instead of cream cheese. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Awesome hotel just off the Vegas strip. Great music too. October 30, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:09.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>