Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We found the staff on property to be very accomodating and friendly. They must love their jobs! The hotel is right on the beach in Waikiki, but you can find lots of people, or intimacy within the hotel. There is also a small chapel within the hotel. The two restaurants we ate in had wonderful food, and at night their was jazz inside and hawaiian music outside. Neither competed with each other and you could easily carry on a conversation. If you are interested in history and culture this would be the hotel to stay at. The hotel has understated elegance. Even though the hotel is on a main street in Waikiki, we could hardly hear any noise in the room. We were in the historical building where the rooms are not very big, but they were comfortable. If you like grand, several big pools, etc. there may be other hotels that could fill that better in Waikiki. We will definitely be back when in Honolulu...can't say enough about the staff and food there. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving I am an SPG member and I usually split my stays up between the 3 Starwood properties . This is by far the worst. I stayed in a room right over the veranda which is also on the main avenue. At 4:30 Am I was woken to deliveries and buses get ready to pick up tours. This went on every day. At night I had to listen to a piano in the lobby. I dont mind people having a good time and loud music but it shouldn't be heard in my room. I asked to have my room changed and of course the place was sold out. The only thing this place has going for it is that it's on the water. I am going back in October and I have made reservations some place else! The staff extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel to lose yourself and relax in The Moana is a place where you immediately relax upon arrival The staff make you very welcome and the Hotel reception and lobby transports you into another time and place. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Perfect hotel for a relaxing break, wonderful atmosphere. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel with great decor The hotel is beautiful with fabulous decor. The location and views are stunning. Our only disappointment was at the pool bar where we felt the service was very poor by the female bar attendant. It felt like a shopping mall food hall. We had breakfast and afternoon tea on the Verandah and they were both great experiences. Lovely hotel that we will return to. Having come from spending five nights in another Westin hotel which was very disappointing, we were so pleased that our last three nights holiday were spent at the Moana. We loved all the quiet areas where you can just go relax in a comfortable chair. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience My fist stay in years at the Surfrider was THE pleasant experience of my trip to Hawaii. the hotel was beautiful. the food tremendous and the staff, very accommodating. I have already booked my return trip and don't plan to stay anyplace else while on Oahu. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the plantation look & feel of this hotel I chose this hotel because of the plantation look & feel of the photos online. It had so much character & then I find out it is the oldest hotel in Hawaii! We went on the historic tour of the hotel when we arrived. Although the "welcome" wasn't as pleasant as I would have thought, I dismissed that since when I first walked in, the open lobby into the patio area was so refreshing. Loved the traditional décor. We stayed in the older side so the room was dated but, again, I loved the lobby & patio area. The rocking chairs out front to watch the people were great while waiting for our car. Right on the beach. The hotel is right next to shopping & Dukes had great food. Had a great stay! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our regular haunt 6th trip back and the place it still the same. The sensory cues hit you. The white tea candles, the charm and the ambiance are great. New inclusions in the resort fee are welcome now. Great atmosphere at the Moana keeps us coming back. Roxanna, the tours advisor is a breath of fresh air in that role and a very helpful, funny and friendly lady. Even Aloha Tony is still there, which is great. We see plenty of the same faces there, which makes it a great hotel. The only small thing we didnt like is the pillows on the heavenly bed. Just could not get them right, but a few of the Beach Bar Mai Tais helped. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service Fabulous service and venue for a holiday. This place is right on the beach and in a fantastic spot close to all the shops. The breakfast included with the room is awesome with a full cooked or continental option. The rooms are absolutely spotless with a toilet that has a seat warmer and cleans at the same time! Customer service is second to none with the staff always obliging to assist you. There is a complimentary room to shower in if you check out and have to spend the day in town before your flight out you can use the room. Very impressed indeed will stay here again April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful views great location could not have been any better.everything was top notch,,perfection June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hundreds of small bugs were there Our room #490 has not been properly cleaned. Former guest spiled soda or something under the desk. And there were hundred of small bugs. We found them at night and called the front desk. The hotel said they would clean them up tomorrow. In the next day, they did a quick clean and bugs were still there. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of potential Wonderful location. Beautiful exterior. Sadly met by a number of problems. The air conditioner did not work properly. Even after approaching the front desk staff we were left with an air conditioner that failed to cool down the room as we had programmed it. We were later told that the room a/c is controlled not by the switch in the room but by a master computer. After a restless night awakening with sweat, we were upgraded to a lovely suite by an efficient and courteous manager. I am sad to say that this only occurred after being assured that the original concerned had been resolved. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely but our experience was marred by an uncomfortable and restless night. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features A beautiful hotel overall. We loved the grand lobby and all facilities, food & cocktails excellent, we took our 8 friends there for lunch they enjoyed and very impressed with the beautiful hotel. Highly recommend hotel to friends and family. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service all week! Every year our company host retailers at the Moana Surfrider. The events staff lead by Brenda gets 5 stars! They are the best to work with in terms of organizing the events via email, hotel blocks, and being on hand to help with whatever we needed during the week. They went out of their way on so many occasions to make sure our group was taken care of. The waiters/waitresses and bartenders that worked during our event were so great too. I highly recommend hosting corporate events here at the Moana. Great organized staff that meets all your needs. The whole hotel staff in general is very sweet and have all worked there for a lot time. Everyone is so nice and has the best customer service!! December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The room and the facilities are beautiful and I could not have asked for a better view. That said, the shower was leaking and had rust on it, the television in the sitting room did not receive two of the three major networks ( ABC and CBS). This was reported to the front desk ( a note was made on his pad of paper) but was never checked nor corrected. The AC in the sleeping room had a setting that varied over 6 degrees. The AC in the main sitting room was more consistent. Perhaps the main complaint lies in the lack of room sound-proofing. The exterior patios and the bands playing on the beach are clearly audible even when the doors are totally shut and locked. The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful with the exception of the non-reporting of the TV cable situation and a front desk individual telling me I was going to receive a 30% discount on my meals ( but failing to mention that the discount did not apply to dinner). Given a room rate of $1,155 per night I expect better than that. The hotel should run like a Swiss watch at those prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for corp event Was thrilled to see overall property upon arrving. This hotel is so spot on for enjoyment when it comes to their restaurant, rocking chairs to people watch/relax, piano bar/bar furniture but it just doesn't carry through outside on the patio area. The menus are so old/dirty I didn't even want to touch them...and I left due to the lack of service. BUT on the other hand I spent an evening out there just having a cocktail and the singer was excellent. Robes are delicious in room but the hotel towels (and beach towels) need to be updated. If they fixed these items, the hotel would be so much nicer. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Despite a number of non-positive comments and the somewhat average rating (3.8 / 5) on this website, I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, all staff and platinum recognition. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping excellent - as soon as we left each morning our room was quickly made up and refreshed whenever we called. All requests were quickly accommodated and the platinum continental breakfast was better than that of many other SPG properties. From lunchtime to late evening there was live entertainment in one or more venues of the hotel making for a very relaxing stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool staff is lacking but great location Perfect location in Waikiki. The pool staff was below average and usually rude. They hassled my wife (36 years old) to show her ID to buy a drink EVERY time (we stayed for 7 nights and it's a small pool). We stay at lots of resorts and this is the first time this has happened to her. She was worried about losing her ID and not being able to fly home. Otherwise, the staff at the pool was invisible. We had to walk to the bar each time to get a $12.00 Mai Tai that the bartenders pour short. The beach at the hotel is excellent. Food was good and waiters were very nice. Maid service was good. Hotel is really beautiful. Rooms are very nice. If not for the location I would definitely NOT recommend. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent staff The Moana Surfrider met my standards in style. Mr. Craig Anderson (GM) has found people that enjoy what they do on a daily basis. I am looking forward to my next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best on Waikik hotel strip I went and saw a number of hotels during my time in Honolulu and this was by far the most modern and had the best position on Waikiki beach. Bed was fantastic, although with ALL US hotels there was no minim bar.... ARGH June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay As a Platinum member with Starwood I've seen and experienced many Starwood properties. While each location has always met specific Starwood qualities - this resort stood out. From arrival and greeting from valet to check-in to check-out the experience was fantastic. The staff here really seem to go above and beyond - I'd like to specifically call out Janice at the front desk - as she really went out of her way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Another amazing perk specifically for Platinum members is their beach club - great quality and selection for breakfast and appetizers/drinks. This is a new program - please keep it going!! Thank you, I will be back in 3 weeks for business. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and location are postcard worthy The Moana Surfrider was an excellent hotel. Suggestion would be to stay in the Tower if you can. Banyan you can hear the early/late beach goers. Staff from the valet, to the front desk, the food & beverage areas were great. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations vs Restaurants / Service Location is great. Hotel and room are great, although my friend indicated his room was in need of an update, and was very small (cramped 2 twin bed room). Why I actually decided to write a review (not like me) is because of my experience at the restaurants. The food was very mediocre (and very pricey) and the service was absolutely horrible. I ordered a $50 filet and it came out cold about 10 minutes before the rest of my parties entrees. I sent it back to be reheated... they gave me a new one, which came back mooing rare (I ordered medium rare). All food was served luke warm... Dinner took 2-3 hours (not because we were enjoying it). Can't say one good thing about the restaurants. (tried them both) January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was very small and view was poo We arrived at the hotel and our room was very small and we ask fior and upgrade. We couldn't even pass by each other in the room without running into each other. The bathroom was very small and only had a shower. Only room for one person at a time. We couldn't get a moved to another one of the resorts hotels even on another island!! We didn't want our money back we just wanted to be moved. So we decided to just pay for another hotel on another island. All was not lost you did have a great spa!! I just hate that this was our trip that we save for and we were very disappointed!! Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This was the perfect location and stay for us. We had attentive staff (in-room dining, service express, front desk, beach bar, Veranda, pool) as well as an uber comfortable room. As a frequent Waikiki visitor (even though I'm local), I can appreciate the great location with close proximity to everything. While I had breakfast and drinks in the hotel (BTW, Veranda breakfast is probably one of the greatest and best-known deals in all of Waikiki at $30 for buffet with an ocean view in the most historic building in Waikiki), I was also able to walk easily to some of my other favorite spots: Hula Grill, Gyu-kaku, Genius Lounge, Arancino di Mare, Duke's, Edge Bar, Mai Tai Bar, Yogurtland, the list goes on...) October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Excellent location, beautiful hotel, and helpful staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay the service was excellent with one exception; we ate at the beach bar 3 times and each time the service was very poor. first time it took 45 minutes to get our food and the other two times we sat for an extended time before anyone acknowledged us. the 3rd time i waited for our bill as the waiter could not be found and no one else could gives us a bill. the entire staff appears to be poorly managed. This did not extened to the restaurant where the service was excellent. Front desk, bell hop, valet, etc were all very good. the location is exceptional and the Moana is beautiful. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience, overall Overall the hotel is very nice. The rooms in the main hotel are a little small for two people and do not match the spacious adjective mentioned in their ads. The staff outside of the front desk were very attentive and helpful. The front desk staff at check in, during the stay and check out were not very attentive. We waited in line despite two other staff being at the front desk, not on phones or appearing to attend to other activities. They did not make eye contact or even say they were busy and would be with us shortly. Made for a frustrating start and end of our vacation. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good balcony view The best 2 things i can say about my stay at this hotel was, #1, the nice balcony view of the ocean, #2 the cool electric toilet/bidet combination heated toilet. That was quite a suprise. But it did not make up for the out of date room furnishings. The room was really in need of a face lift, the pool was the smallest pool i have ever seen at beach resort, it looked like something you would find a a very small apt complex. It is a $50 charge to use beach chairs and very few pool chairs were available, since it was so small. The lobby of the hotel however was very beautiful. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location with mediocre service Checked in during week of July 4th. Hotel itself was nice enough with great access to the beach. I had a city view room which was clean but small. Balcony was very nice. Hotel didn't recognize my platinum status and I found service to be mediocre to poor. I had an issue with my invoice and they made me wait 25 minutes before speaking with me - I don't understand why six people behind the counter can only service one or two people at a time. Would not recommend if you're looking for top quality service. I found that because the hotel is so busy, staff take a very non-chalant attitude. Definitely not the type of service I expect from a Westin - given the premium location, I was expecting to be wowed in every way. July 30, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>