Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shamefully Dirty Very disappointing stay! The room had ants in my bed, bathroom had mould in grout and in sink, fece were on lanai and on the outdoor table & chairs. Housekeeping did not present the room with the standards expected. Did voice my concern to front desk and they happily assisted, they sent housekeeping up to fix it, but it has not been done! I am not a person that normally complains, but this was unacceptable. Words cannot describe my anger and disappointment at the cost of the room and what I have been given and presented with. Kindest regards Susanne August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in Waikiki. We stayed at this hotel with my family, consist of two adults & 2 boys for four nights. Location is great, beachfront & in the center of everything in Waikiki. Swimming pool is small. Our room is OK, beds are nice. We were disappointed that on our 2nd day they didn't clean our room when we returned from a day trip @6pm. We called & went down at the front desk, somebody came, and just brought us few towels & made up the bed. The room is not really was cleaned at all. The lady said at the reception desk somebody will follow up with me but nobody did! I thought this place would provide a better quality and or customer service because its a beautiful facility and the rates per night are quite expensive, sadly my expectations were not met. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Both Worlds Stayed the evening of Feb 27, first time at the hotel and very impressed! Historic, colonial-style hotel with the best of modern conveniences. The highlights: 1) the hotel is right on the sand - many other hotels are across the street or a block or two off the beach, but you can walk from your room straight out to the water. 2) The "Beach Bar" also sits right on the water, and serves a better pina colada and mai tai than I've been able to find elsewhere. 3) All the modern conveniences of a traditional Westin; quiet, well air-conditioned rooms and the Heavenly Bed. 4) Wonderful staff (!) - very helpful and accomodating. The check-in clerk asked me if I wanted to get a late checkout - I wanted to say "yeah, mid-April" - it was that nice. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help The room was quite small and had a small shower but no bath tub. Housekeeping did not get to our room on one of the days until 5 pm even after we called. When they did arrive, they did a great job. Everything was very clean and tidy. The checkout person was very disinterested and did not even ask how we enjoyed our stay. We'd still go back because of the great location on the beach and beautiful ambiance of the public areas which make great wedding photos (we counted 21 brides during our stay). But be specific when you make your room reservations. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Really enjoyed my stay at the Moana Surfrider. Excellent location, prestigious hotel, great service. A classy, comfortable place to stay on Waikiki Beach. Only complaint would be that I had to stand in line for a while waiting for service at front desk. Other then that service was excellent. If I go back to Honolulu will definitely stay again. I didn't use the spa or fitness center or eat at the hotel so can't comment. But I viewed all and they looked great. Pool is small, but for me why sit by the pool when the ocean and beach are right there. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! The Moana Surfrider used to be one of my favorite hotels. What appears to have happened is that management has lost their focus on customer service and creating an experience vs. now as the focus is on catering to Asian weddings, larger tours and creating a general atmosphere of chaos. I will be looking to any other property that has continued to focus on high customer service standards and creating the experience that I am paying for. I am so sad to write this review, but feel like the management team needs a wake up call to customer service. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, though has some issues If you want to be in the center of the Waikiki scene and directly on the beach, this is a great choice. It is gorgeous and near great locations and shopping. The downside of this location is the noise from Kalakaua Avenue. Our room on the 2nd floor was at the very front of the hotel with 2 windows on the avenue, and it was so loud until about 2 am that we could not sleep. There were other problems. There were ants in the room, and we were promised a king bed, but given a queen. Staff was accommodating in addressing our problems, but moved us to a better room only halfway through our stay. We felt we should have received a refund for the days in the first room. Despite this, we had a positive experience overall and would recommend this hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business/Leisure I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any relatives or friends that planned on vacationing in Honolulu. Can't beat the setting. With that said, I have been staying at the Moana Surfrider for several years now and I wonder if the hotel differentiates the "regulars" from the first time visitors. I don't get the feeling that they really care if you have been there before or that someone is a Lifetime Platinum member (not that I really need or expect the recognition) I will always tell anyone that will listen to stay at the Moana Surfrider. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diamond wing is disappointing Ocean front room in diamond wing was cramped and dingy. Lamp shade was crushed, wall had marks on them, chair was dirty and there was a black stain on the bedding. Patio was so small you could not even place a chair on it and sit outside to see the ocean. The hall in this wing smelled of smoke on top of the other problems. I mentioned this at the front desk and was told the smoker would get a $125 fine fine! We complained about all of the above and were moved to the tower wing and the room was nice in every way. Bottom line is that the diamond wing should be closed and re-modeled. Be aware that you will also be charged an additional $25 per day for a resort fee. If you choose to stay here the Diamond wing is an extremely poor value for the money. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I love this hotel however this time I didn't get the feeling of being pampered. That great fragrance that I have come to really enjoy about the hotel was not present. The staff was non-existent with the exception of housekeeping (who were very friendly). The $25 resort fee was a bit high for my taste. As for the SPG recognition – ZERO points on this one. There was no mention of being a member nor were there any associated perks. Rooms are starting to show their age so some updating is needed. Still a beautiful hotel with a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Dame Hotel There is a timeless beauty to this oceanfront hotel. You feel like you'be stepped into an ageless taste of old Hawaii with all of desired modern day conveniences, the rooms in the Banyan wing are classic old Hawaii. And those in the tower wing are today. The staff are courteous and helpful, especially in the new platinum Concierge Lou ge which just opened. And this lounge is a perfect addition to the hotel. From our point of view, it was the Addition necessary to make the Moana the best. Kudos to the management and staff of tis lounge December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Pros - staff is top notch from top to bottom. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Realize you are paying for the ambiance and location (YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) rather than a fancy / big room. I think this hotel has the best public spaces (lobby, beach bar, etc.) and best location (near the beach and top shopping). Cons - the pool is a bit small and outdated. Hard to get a poolside seat once hotel is full. The staff is the best from the valet to the general staff. Roxanne H. is a standout did a great job to make our stay awesome. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent standard of service and amenities The Westin Moana Surfrider is the BEST hotel in Waikiki. My family went to Honolulu to watch the UW vs UH college football game and stayed at the Westin for one week. The hotel provided pool-side and beach-side service with professionalism and a smile. The beach bar and restaurants attract everyone on Waikiki beach because of the food, scenery and great service. The heavenly beds are unbeatable. This hotel is the pearl of Waikiki beach. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The pool area was very small for the number of guest using the facilities. Apparently the hotel has a policy of reserving pool chairs for returning guest who have stayed more than 10 times at this property. This meant that no one else can ever have a chair. If I knew this before, I would not have booked this hotel. Also, guest from the other Starwood properties used the fitness center and other hotel amenities, maybe I should have booked a cheaper Starwood property and still used the facilities of the Moana Surfrider like they did. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice April 16 to 19, during a stay at the honeymoon, elegance and spectacular views of the hotel was a good trip. However, after a trip outside the schedule of the trip went into our bags were turned aside. Also come in the secondary bed, and has not marveled when I saw that the table has changed the location of the embarrassment. It was very unpleasant situation, I do not never ask and I know you touched my luggage. And If you have you well-speak English, I am a, then, would have been display the the the a discomfort, to the you guys. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the pool My stay was great from the moment I arrived, every staff member I met was friendly and helpful. From coffee on the front veranda to popcorn and a glass of wine while waiting for dinner this hotel makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The bartenders at the beach bar were entertaining and you wanted to sit and chat with them all afternoon. My one complaint is the pool area and the lack of turnover in the pool chairs, the one hour limits should be enforced when chairs are empty or the beach chairs should be included. I was surprised by the amount of children at this hotel, that may be the one thing that would have me consider staying elsewhere with an adult pool. Overall this hotel is well maintained with excellent service, everyone should experience it! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of best in Waikiki with a few buts.... Great hotel. Perfectly located. Great outdoor facilities / feel although pool needs updating. Staff at bar / restaurant are great - particularly Jilley and Joey (mahalo). I would go back here again. Stayed in west facing tower wing room. Comfortable room however very dark at all times of day despite curtains and balcony door open and having and I hate having an in bath shower (even though website indicated a walk in) and the water pressure was almost a dribble. Generally look for comfortable, contemporary room (tick), light filled / bright (cross) with good bedding (tick) and good shower (cross). The location and ambience made up for these few criticisms but should be addressed. Stayed for 9 nights and I would do it again. In fact my 4th or 5th time there. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience This was a honeymoon trip. We had just come from Maui and booked a couple of nights in Oahu at the Moana Surfrider. We were reserved for an island view with a King Size Bed. We were upgraded to an ocean view but with two full size beds. I couldn't sleep with my wife on her honeymoon because the beds were two small! We were also promised a bottle of champaign because this was our honeymoon. We never got it. Last but not least a friend sent us a basket for us but the hotel never delivered it to us. A very disappointing experience. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moana surf rider Wonderful accommodation and location. If I had any comment it would be at daylight you were awake as the window coverage is not blackout (but it certainly didn't hurt to get up early). Having the pool and beach in front of the resort was wonderful. I would stay there again. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hawaii stay Great views of the Ocean. Can't beat this motel for ocean views, location and great beds. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Quick two night stay was perfect. For mine you have to stay in the Banyan Wing...be authentic. We had a lanai and sat listening to the music of an evening. Our room had access to the Beach Club which was a great benefit. We stopped by for breakfast and drinks one evening. From our check in through to departure all staff were friendly and extremely helpful with any enquiry. I couldn't fault service. We also did the historical tour which I would recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful holiday so far We loved our stay at the Moana Surf Rider - being right on the beach meant that we could enjoy the service of the hotel coupled with the ocean. The service at the hotel was lovely and although the facilities in our part of the hotel were a title dated, the view and the comforts far outweighed this. We loved spending early evening having a cocktail or a wine in one of the many bars and we loved the location of the hotel which allowed us to sample many places for drinks and dinner. There were too many highlights to mention them all but these included the daily healthy drinks provided for all guests throughout the day, the comfy bed, the amazing view, the gym, the location to the beach and the buzz of Waikiki. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and we will return. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This is the first time we stayed at Moana Surfrider, we usually stay at the other Starwood properties on the beach front. The hotel has a smaller footprint, but the rooms have been renovated. The banyan side of the hotel is smaller than the tower side. The staff was wonderful, they definitely went out of their way to help out all the guests. Everybody was very friendly and extremely well trained. The pool is really small so if you have small children that can't go in the ocean, you need to take this under consideration. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for vacation but definately need service improvement Hotel is so nice with great location. the overall atmosphere could let us enjoy our stay.. But the service esp frm the reception kind of ruin our satisfaction of the hotel.. Less staff at reception, we have to queue up long time for check out & waiting for bellboy to store our luggage.. When I asked for assist as we gonna miss our flight, one receptionist even asked me carry all of our big luggages to the front of hotel by myself!!!!!! the staff is not really helpful and it couldn't make our stay perfect, unfortunately.. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect Grand features mixed with new luxuries nestled alongside Waikiki beach, with a stroll to the shops and restaurants, parks and transport. Swim, relax enjoy your favourite beverage and be pampered by the great staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent location This is a very beautiful hotel in an excellent location in Waikiki. Our room was nice and had a side view of the ocean. I would have preferred a better view. Being an SPG Gold member, I would have hoped to be upgraded to a room with a better view. I used my Starpoints to stay here. I didn't like that I was charged a high daily resort fee when I was using A LOT of points to stay there! I also did not like that they charge for beach chairs and umbrellas when I was being charged a daily resort fee. There weren't very many chairs around the pool and you had to get up super early to get a chair. They have an outdoor restaurant that takes up much of the space near the pool. It would be nice to make more space for chairs around the pool. Besides those few annoying things, everything else was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great...but... Staff, ambience, shuttle service, all great. OUr only dissatisfaction was with the "noise" from the street performers that went on so loudly, impossible to fall asleep. We were moved to a courtyard room for the remainder of our stay, and while it was better, the music (and patrons) from the bar was too loud too. The staff tried to accommodate our sensitive "ears", we really appreciated that. Guess we are getting grumpier as we get older...no fault of the hotel. It would be nice to have a spa or jacuzzi on property too. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular PEARL of Waikiki I received full acknowledgement of my SPG Platinum Status. The Upgraded room was a palace. The Beach Club Lounge is a welcome gem. Great food spread and the beverage/wine selection is great! The front desk staff and the guest agents of the club lounge provided impeccable service exuding the Aloha spirit. I'm a frequent guest in Waikiki, and I can attest that the Westin Moana Surfrider is the best SPG property in Waikiki and Hawaii. Kudos and Mahalo to the management and exemplary staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed in the Diamond Tower wing which is abut 60 years old and a bit drab - well below what we expect from Westin. The view was great though. The price around $600 per night when you add in tax, so not at all good value. Add another $60 per night if you want a beach umbrella and chairs. On our ten night holiday that added another $600. The system for booking the umbrellas is downright stupid, necessitating getting down there every morning at 7am to book or risk missing out. Some holiday! But you are very well located.. The poolside food is horrendous. Manager - make the chef sit down and actually eat the marguerita pizza in front of you to prove me wrong. I couldn't even get through a slice. Ditto the nachos.Food in the beachouse restaurant was very good however. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location with Excellent View It's a beautiful hotel. Just steps away from the beach. We booked the Diamond wing with ocean view. The view is great, could be evern better if there is not a coconut tree right in front of our balcony. We had our Thanksgiving dinner buffet at the hotel's beach house. It's kind of pricy, $80 pp. Consider the cost, in my opinion, the steak and leg of lamb they served in dinner could have been better. Our package include breakfest buffet. I like the breakfest better than the dinner. Overall, we had a great time. November 27, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>