The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great golf course Had an outing there with our conference. Staff was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are average Shower didn't drain, bath tub is small and the layout of the hotel is extremely inconvenient for the "amenities" they have. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The staff went beyond my expectations in making me feel welcome. The newly remodeled rooms were well done and comfortable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where's my statement? I had hoped to get my statement emailed to me so I could turn it in to my employer. I have not seen the bill. Can you help? August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for AZUL Service was not good and food was inconsistent. Raw salmon the first time and worse the second. Really disappointing.. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by many features out of order The table lamp head board lamps and extractor fan in the bathroom did not work granted it was newly renovated but??? July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff members are all amazing! Thank you for your smiles and friendly staff. Please tell all your staff they were amazing! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our "Go To" Resort We love this hotel, very relaxing, great golf, Spa is a must. Everything you would want in a resort!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day overnight for concert impressive view & scenery, spacious rolling hills, beatiful architecture, relaxing atmosphere October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was visiting for a conference. The food that was provided for the conference was not good. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, nice facilities No location could be better than this, and the rooms and exercise facilities are first rate. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The concierge, Jose Flores, was very helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous.]Thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful place. Very relaxing. Great staff. A++ March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wt hotel Excellent hotel and location March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Outstanding Staff and Accommodations! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel but certain areas could definitely work on customer service. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Always a great place to get away and unwind, very quite and relaxing November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, 2nd Rate Food, Bad Layout The staff, for the most part, were excellent. They were friendly and accommodating and tried hard to please. I did feel a couple of them were trying to hit on me but perhaps they were being overly friendly. The hotel is beautiful but they don't have enough space at the drop off area for a bus to turn well when they double park cars around the circular entrance. The hotel is hilly and you need good lungs to get to the far-flung rooms. The food service is 2nd rate compared to the hotel grounds. You would expect real bacon and edible sausage and real eggs for breakfast. Room service was inconsistent. I had one of the best salmon on one night yet had THE worst pizza I ever had on another. It takes forever for the shuttle to take you anywhere so you should have a car but expect to park far away. The pool is beautiful and the contrast warm and cold Jacuzzi's are great. I like that they had a $5 off coupon if you didn't get your room cleaned but even housekeeping is inconsistent. One day they came at 10:30 a.m. and another they didn't come until 4:30 in the afternoon. I asked them to come back in 1 hour on 2 occasions and they didn't come at all so of the 6 days I was there, my room was cleaned 3 times and I only asked for 1 day to skip cleaning. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious What a beautiful property. We will definitely be back! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for families Loved all the family friendly events at this resort!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma Loved the upgrades to the room and pool area. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice redo The upgrades since my last stay were nice August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay in Tucson This recent stay at the Westin La Paloma was the first time in 6 years. We were there for a conference. Immediately enter the hotel lobby, I felt something "new" and difference, but couldn't pin point what it was until we entered our golf course view room. The room was nice and appeared NEW! We later on found out that the hotel recently had a major "face lift" and it showed!!! A few things that I wish could have done differently: I was there for a conference. The rates included the resort fees. However, I wish the front desk personel told me about a "one device allowed per room per day" after giving me be code and told me "the charge will be taken off at the end when you check out" instead, I had to pay extra Internet fees because I used the wifi for both my phone and laptop. LaStly, the "green program" was a big disappointment. We charged some small items at the bar and thought that they would be deducted during checking out for participating in that "green" program. We found out that "oh no, some one should have give you a voucher daily ! Well, we did not receive any voucher, and no one offered them to us. Although those chaeges were small, but I felt the resort didnt live up to my expectations for not being transparent to us about those charges. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have a team meeting!!!! Brought our 2 grandsons for a weekend of fun, but your staff couldn't be on the same page for time on anything! Asked about the slide- "closes at 5 you missed it" closes at 6 hurry" closes at 7 you have time" No one knew what the heck was going on. Now your restaurant - FAILED - food was poor for a resort. The staff was friendly - but again NO CLUE on what was happening. Took 15 mins to greet us at table. No silverware - had to get ourselves. Buffet on Sunday was confusing - no one knew when it ended and the brunch started. Other guests were just as confused as we were and talk was flying. Now when we checked in the lovely girl said Sunday was late check out 3 pm - The pool staff said noon- called desk - they gave us courtesy check out of 1pm - go to check out and the same girl who checked us in said no.... it is 3pm on Sunday for us. OH BOY!!!!!!! No one was on the ball - all weekend long we were told a different thing by a different staff member. Now regarding the place, beautiful and so clean! The room however needs to queen beds to be perfect. Who has double beds these days??? There is plenty of room to give comfort to sleepers - this was a super failure on our part. The bed was comfortable - but way too small for us. We would consider coming back - the kids had fun, but learned that communication is critical for success! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Example of Resort Beauty & Hospitality Scenic Beauty: First let me say that the $35 million spent on renovation has only served to make this splendid resort all the more beautiful with its majestic backdrop of the mesmerizing Santa Catalina mountains! The resort's golf, tennis, swimming pools, kids programs & great restaurants make this the perfect location! Customer Service: This resort is the epitome of outstanding customer service. Example: One evening my wife, children & grandchildren had a wonderful dinner in the resort's restaurant. One child had to have a gluten-free meal which was no problem. After dinner we asked the server (Sienna) if we could have dessert out in the fire pit with fountain/ lounging area. She said she'd be glad to serve us out there. Soon the dessert was delivered to this cozy area. In addition, moments later Mr. Rick Geritz, Asst Mgr of Food & Beverage, delivered marshmallows, graham crackers half dipped in chocolate, linen napkins and forks to make smores over the fire. How wonderful! Somehow he even knew we had one gluten-free child who couldn't eat the graham crackers so he brought her a cut-up Snickers bar with toothpicks in the chunks so she could enjoy the experience as well. Kudos to Sienna, the chef and Mr. Geritz. This attention to detail in going way above and beyond the call of duty, makes this a very special place for us! A big thank you to all the kind and attentive staff at The Westin LaPaloma, including Judy in their Express Service Dept. -- for making this stay so enjoyable!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor staff This is a nice facility. Pretty views and great golf course. Sometimes rates are reasonable too. This is my favorite property in Tucson, despite the cons: the staff could honestly care less. They don't care that there is a lack of vending machines on site and that the only thing you can order overnight from room service is expensive dessert. More than once my room wasn't made upon check in. The staff pretends like you're twisting their arm, personally, like taking their salary, to get late check out (except on Sundays). Room service applies a three dollar fee and 19 percent room service, which is more than expected at fine restaurant. And yet still, room service leaves a tip space on their receipt and they hover over you while you're signing the bill. Be careful or you just tipped like 40% plus $3. The bartenders close down the bar, even when crowded, often as early as midnight on a Saturday. While the patrons are getting warmed up. And be careful not to take a private shuttle from the hotel (instead of a cab): we once paid $50 for a three mile ride because it was a "private shuttle," which we didn't know until settling the bill. To console us, the hotel gave us a free breakfast coupon, at 3 am, not good for lunch, and not good to cover the wild gratuity or mysterious fees. Speaking of fees, your hotel rate will be approximately 40% higher when you sign the smoke clears. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was horrible We had bad service at the pool bar, at the restaurant, in our room and the front desk. Our room was not cleaned by 2:45pm. They said they have until 5. That is ridiculous and there was no maid cart in sight. I called for towels at least to get ready for our wedding and they took 28 minutes. I finally called a second time and they were finally there. When we arrived the description of the facility was very poor and we ended up walking way out of way because of the lack of explanation or help. We sat down to eat breakfast, right away we were given, menus and water. Then we waited 15 minutes for a cup of coffee. We asked 3 different people and then finally had to ask the manager, then we waited another 10 minutes to order our food, with 3 small children. My parents we able to join us, sat down and ordered. I asked them to please just leave the coffee pot with 4 of us drinking coffee and they never did. Then 12 minutes later my parents were delivered their food before my family with kids!!!!! I had to again get up to find the manager to get our food delivered. Two days at the pool bar the service was so slow. It took 20 minutes to just get a menu. The drinks were very weak and both days I had to ask for my bill after it was clear that we done and ready to go. All of this bad service and the hotel was not busy. The pool was about 1/4 full and I hardly saw any maid service. Very disappointing stay!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful and Avoid Staying here during large Conferences Disappointing stay in an otherwise upscale resort. Our recent stay was ruined by a large conference that literally took over hotel property - and the attention of its staff. If you choose to come here I suggest calling ahead and checking whether a conference is onsite. I wish the hotel would have warned the non-conference guests out of pure courtesy to set our expectations accordingly. My last visit to this resort was during the major construction, so we were anticipating a great visit to the updated property. While the new pool area is stunning, it was a disappointing visit because of the annoyances of the large group conference. While anticipating a quiet stay, the pool areas were loud and boisterous, and it was difficult to even get near the bar to order a cocktail - since this group basically overtook the property. A frustrating day to say the least. We debated about leaving the pool area all together and going back to smaller pool in adjacent tennis area instead. Furthermore the new pools tiles/pavers are extremely dangerous and slippery – even when they are not wet. There are no warning signs until you take your first slip, then you learn the hard way. Be advised that it is dangerous for small children or elderly who can really hurt themselves. On the positive side, once the group left Monday morning, the staff had more time to pay attention to us, the lobby was cleaned of its untidiness and everything was a bit more pleasant - right when we departed. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property! Stayed at this hotel 22 Jun 13 for a one night stay. I called the hotel that morning and was told 3pm check in. We arrived at 2:30, and was told check in was at 4pm. H509 ( king size room ) was facing mountain and our rate was 159.00 a night plus 20.00 resort fee, in addition to tax.. total was 200.00. Check out was 1pm ( late checkout no charge ) . No vending machines on property. All food and drink must be purchased at the hotel unless you bring snacks/drinks from local grocery store. I contacted the manager the morning of our check out to inform him of a missing cover on one of the jets in the adult pool. Earlier, as i walked towards the steps by the edge of the pool, this valve pulled me to the wall and I thought I was bit by something. After realizing what happened, I notivied the manager and he said his maintenance staff would look into it. I suggested they do it immediately since there were girls with long hair also in the area unaware of the faulty valve. Carpets were extremely dirty.. Socks were black after a few minutes of walking around and changing clothes. Wooden type floor in the room..planks were uneven and a trip hazzard. Nice patio with a nice night view of the mountain and city lights. Very quiet in this part of the resort. Pool noise was never an issue. Beautiful property....lots of paths to walk and explore. I would like to visit again as soon as this bruise heals and I feel comfortable in that pool again. For the money we paid, we did expect more. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor customer service. Our family stays at this hotel every year to celebrate my daughters birthday. The pool is nice and the location is great. We live in Tucson and our friends and family join us at the hotel for the weekend so we get several rooms. We were greeted by an amazing bell staff who brought us to a beautifully renovated suite. Unfortunately, the customer service ended there. We purchased a cabana at the pool for $175 since we had several people. From 10am to 3pm we never saw the wait staff. After asking several times at the pool, someone finally showed up and said there had been some confusion. The staff at the the bar equally ignored us when trying to get drinks and excused their poor attitude to "being tired". Lunch at the Azul restaurant was equally disappointing. We saw the waitress three times. She said she would bring bread for my soup, however when it still hadnt arrived when my meal came, she seemed frustrated that I didnt want to wait for it to come out of the oven. My soup was finished so it wasnt necessary. We golfed Sunday morning at 7am. The course was nice, but we didnt see a beverage cart until the 9th hole. Frustrating when its 102 degrees outside. For a hotel as nice and well kept as La Paloma, the staff kills the experience. I really don't blame any of the individual staff members. I think they are poorly managed and not properly trained. However, I must compliment the bell men. They were always smiling and always helpful. Unfortunately, I think we will try a different resort next year. August 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10