The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness There were a few pieces of chips on the arm rest of the chair when I got into my room. YUCK! April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed/Shower Love the beds, extremely comfortable. I could not wait to get in bed - slept like a baby. I also stayed in the shower for 30 minutes - the overhead shower head was oh............... so relaxing........... April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last 2 stays Stay at Westin South Coast Plaza every year. Last 2 stays placed in older rooms. Sink broken. Damaged closets. Beds soft and uncomfortable. Upgrades to larger room denied. Prior to last 2 stays received upgrades. Parking attendants service best part of the stay. Plan to cancel next stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected The service at the Westin South Coast Plaza was fine but the hotel itself needs some work. I usually go out of my way to stay at Westin hotels as quality seems pretty consistent, but in this case, it wasn't worth it. The room was dated, especially the bathroom (nothing "heavenly" about it) and the walls were paper thin. I wouldn't stay again at this particular location. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds Checked in for one night and was given a high floor away from the noisy freeway. Bed was truly heavenly and room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was the water coming out of the shower and faucet at the same time which could not be stopped. Management was informed. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Everything was great excerpt out room was not cleaned on Saturday. When we asked directions to knotts berry farm we were told to look for knotts road. Directions were incorrect its on beach blvd. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Responsive Service. Hotel has great features This is my third stay (twice for business and recently with my wife and young kids). I stayed here recently with my family for Spring Break. Although our daily activities were centered around the Anaheim area, we chose this hotel for the following: 1. Easy access to major freeways 2. Awesome shopping and dining options - located right next to South Coast Plaza 3. Great hotel features - swimming pool and updated fitness center 4. Very Clean Hotel The staff (from the valet service to the front desk) is extremely responsive and courteous. We encountered a problem with one of our rooms in the evening and the front desk promptly resolved the situation by moving us to another room. I recommend this hotel for both business and family trips. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Platium Ammenities Nice older hotel, some wear and tear noted, ducks in the swimming pool! Very poor plaitinum ammenities, they would not upgrade me to a suite, even though the reservation system said a suite was available, no club floor, the platinum breakfast offered consisted only of a few items from the take-out bar, with no proper area to sit and eat. They charged $20/night for parking!! April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel review I've been waiting to review Westin south coastplaza for a few weeks. I was a bit disappointed with my stay. The woman who checked me in did not listen to me on servel occasions. She asked me if I wanted a bar key and I said yes. She didn't put it with my key. The room smelled bad and the floor was wet on part of the carpet. I showered first evening and in the morning, both of which were cold showers. The only thing nice about my stay was the nice polite valet. I stayed on Sunday March 24th and for now on will be staying elsewhere in the OC. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in Only one person was on the check-in desk at a time entire dance teams were coming in. This resulted in a very long wait. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OC Location This hotel is in the best locarion for business and pleasure in Orange County. Everything from restaurants, shopping and entertainment are close by. Including John Wayne Airport (Santa Anna). April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! The Westin is clearly a STEP UP from the other hotels in the area. The staff is overly accommodating and friendly even when their facility was sold out and packed with dance people all weekend. AMAZING service everywhere we went... the valets, the bar, the housekeeping staff, EVERYONE! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Staff very friendly and helpful. So wonderful they let you have a pet under 40 lbs. They even gave you a doggie bed and bowels. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Priority issues My family & I just stayed here this past weekend. I made reservations MONTHS ago. It was for two queen beds. I got a king and a rollaway. I was told my room was given to the dance teams that was competing there. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi Sould like more available wifi at no cost. This is standard in many hotels now. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright, cheerful and spacious The Westin in Costa Mesa, CA is a gem of a 5-star hotel: Fine dining, top-notch room service and sensitive staff members, eager to make one's stay more comfortable than it already is. If you ever come to Costa Mesa and want to be in 'the heart of it,' then consider staying at the Westin. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold shower This is my second consecutive visit at this hotel with a luke warm shower at best. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful and great location This hotel was way beyond my expectation for being in the middle of Orange County. It was beautiful and well kept. It was also walking distance to the mall. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin South Coast Facility was clean, room was bigger than expected, friendly staff and atmosphere. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things I stay at the hotel very regularly and lately (the last three times) I have not received my bill via email and have had to call to get it sent. Also, a nice hotel overall, but a lot of the little touches are missing and the employees while not unfriendly they aren't overly upbeat or accommodating with the exception of one or two people at the reception desk and the valet guys. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole family We had the whole family here for a wedding and our experience with Westin Hotel in Costa Mesa was excellent. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location for travel up or down the coast. Good shopping and dining choices nearby. Special bonus was the theater and orchestra hall within walking distance. Attentive, gracious staff. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many extra expenses It's such a turn off to be nickled and dimes for everything. Almost $30.00 to park! Really?! And being charged for the Internet? Also, your restaurant was not open for dinner. It looked like a really good menu. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location this hotel located in a very excellent location in orange count, it's help me to reach the attractive area in a short time. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new crossover rewards program with Sky Team is slow out of the gate It seems the electronic side of the program launch is ready to go but the benefits such as free in room internet as advertized are nott; even after calling to ask to have the matter looked intoj at this price point internet should not be extra anyways; other than that everything was quite nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again..... A detailed review of the unsatisfactory issues was forwarded to Westin Hotels Headquarters. Suffice it here to note that I will never patronize another Westin property in any city. The service at this property was quite unsatisfactory. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what you expect from Westin From the moment I arrived the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I was very appreciative. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend away Lovely hotel in a great location. The room was mainly very clean but not sure what was splattered all over our bathroom mirror. Not sure why the cleaning staff would have missed that either. Check in staff awesome, check out awesome, beds were comfy. Very annoyed by getting my final folio and then getting a new one saying I was being charged $4.17 for something from an Honor Bar? I used nothing extra nor ate anything extra so this put a sour note on what would have been a normally great experience. Too bad it had to end that way...Trying to reach the hotel to discuss. Overall would still recommend this hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assets of The Westin Loved the location, ease of parking, conference facilities, bridge to South Coast Plaza, comfort of bed and shower. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience Great hotel location, staff is very friendly, and room service is true to its estimated time of arrival. March 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T19:04:44.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>