The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90071
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Zimmerreservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste wenigstens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Ausweis sowie eine der gängigen Kreditkarten vorlegen. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 715 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Almost perfect For the most part everything was great. Two things I noticed: the toilet seat did not quite fit where the toilet was, so the seat wouldn't stay up. This is a weird design flaw that was really annoying, and I would think would be to most male guests. Also at one point I noticed a wad of chewing gum stuck on the wall. No idea if it was from the previous occupant or member of the cleaning staff, but obviously either way it's not something one would expect at a luxury hotel. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay While I don’t normally stay in the city while in LA, I decided to stay this time, a little leery of the size of the hotel and the personal service I would receive, I was pleasantly surprised. I was treated very well at the front desk and while I unfortunately don’t remember his name the team member was courteous, professional and funny leading us to a nice conversation about Germany (he was 1/2 Cuban and 1/2 German). It was so pleasant I gave out my first recognition award. While I had read reviews of the hotel garage being poorly run and it taking a long time to get cars, I made the observation that the hotel had taken the poor reviews very seriously. During my stay the garage was being run fast and efficient noting as well the managerial presence ensuring that everyone understood the importance of the efficiency. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great service and. Excellent advice on running areas. The pool area and the gym are nice too. Upgraded to a suite. Great stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff needs to communicate to each other So I went to this hotel for a work conference. Its a pretty hotel, every one is pretty nice, but they need to communicate with each other. When I checking in, the guy at the front desk said everything was taken care of by the company and that I didn't need to pay. When I went to check out, the person said...they didn't pay for anything and you need to pay. I even had to pay for over night parking which was covered by my company. Also, when I went to the vallet to get my car, the girl that was collecting the tickets was really rude. She kept ignoring me and finally helped me. It took them more than 20 mins to get my car. Everyone else that was behind me got their cars and had left. When I went back to ask them where my car was, they were rude and then finally went and got my car. Really, you guys can't communicate??? April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Your staff was great during my stay. They handled any problem I experienced. Front desk and house keeping staff were all great. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping with the stars When I booked this hotel I didn't know the history behind it. I just wanted a hotel in LA. I got a movie set. This hotel has been the set for so many movies. It felt nice being in the same place where some of the movies I liked were filmed. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help. The one thing I didn't like is how they force you to use the valet parking to unload your bags. It is not the money issue but there should always be alternatives. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad. Not Great. I have stayed here several times in the past 2 years and it was not bad, not great, but good for business travel. I stayed here most recently in Sept 2012. This iconic LA hotel built in the 1970's is the city's largest. It has been featured in many movies and television series over the years. The hotel is starting to look dated and could use some improvements. The service is great but the rooms are small with paper thin walls. The bathroom I had needed repair. I could hear all the city noise 29 floors up. The all glass exterior elevators even seemed a little jittery. Valet parking rates and wait times are outrageous. The hotel has restaurants, bars/lounges and business centers in the lobby and retail floors. There are better local hotels with the same room rate I paid this time. It is still better than your average hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features One thing about the Westin Bonaventure is if you ask a question that they don't like, they will not post an answer on facebook. I would not recommend this hotel and I am glad there are other choices in LA. I think this hotel needs a remodel and needs to be cleaner. It would be nice if the employees all spoke English since this hotel is in America. Not quite as nice as the other Westins. I know you won't publish it as this hotel only posts 5 star reviews. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Facility Pros: - Very friendly/helpful staff; - decent breakfast: buffet comes with great variety and quality/fresh food Cons: - the pillows were one of those cheap foamy kind that hurt your neck.. definitely not heavenly bed collection.. Big down. - facilities quite dated - room had a stale smell February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what I expected The Westin Hotel is an older property that needs a bit of an update. The service is only average and not great which was not expected for a hotel of this caliber. The room was average. The central air was a bit outdated and it took a while to get the room to the correct temperature. The hotel was unusually cold (for Los Angeles) and was not properly heated on the hallways and the like. Parking was another surprise as this was not included with the hotel charge. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Platinum I took the SPG platinum challenge and yet every time I check in I have to tell the front desk person who checks me in because they can't tell. It may be because of the fact that I had already booked my reservations thru the end of the year but it seems like the system would refresh. At any rate, it is annoying and I wanted to let you all know. My other colleagues have had the same experience, there about 6 -10 of us staying there weekly for the next few years. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was fabulous.......... Loved everything about the hotel with 1 exception. I was attending NTA and our buses that took us to our conference, etc. were on the second floor. The elevator from the rooms did not stop on 2nd floor. You had to get off at 3 or 1 and either go up or down the escalator to 2. Otherwise, a fabulous stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel great hotel, very accomodating, well situated in downtown LA. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best for downtown business or LA Live This hotel is probably the better of all the downtown hotels. It's got everything you need and access to everything you want. SPG upgrades give you a suite and it's a great view from no matter which room you get. I went for a run in the morning and got to a weird part of downtown pretty quick, but I didnt follow the Westin's run guide so it's probably a pretty decent run around the area. It's not close to LAX but very close to LA Live and the Staples Center! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Member Attending 2013 SRF Convocation Our Convocation takes place every year at the Bonaventure. After 29 years, the hotel staff feel like family. They generally go out of their way to ensure our activities are successful and the accommodations and facilities are comfortable. It is an ideal situation. The hotel management deserves much credit for understanding the importance of this event to our organization and encouraging staff members to make us feel at home, as if we are truly appreciated. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view! From the time it was built (may years ago), I have always wanted to stay at this hotel. But I live in SoCal so there was really no reason. Until last month! A conference was held there and I stayed for two nights. It was wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were convenient. And the room was very comfortable! I think the roundness of the architecture is just fun! I hope to attend many more conferences at this location... November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities Except for Sofa Beds The facilities were EXCELLENT and clean and comfortable. The only negative part that I have to say are the Sofa Beds. The mattresses were practically non existent. My coworker had a terrible backache after the first day. And No blankets. We called for blankets, they gave us one with moth holes. But that was corrected. But for the rest of the stay we had to pull a mattress from a second sofa bed and combine it in order for my co worker to sleep properly. . June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel managed our large group with ease! As a frequent traveler and convention attendee, it is always nice to land at a hotel that is well staffed, friendly and comfortable. Westin Bonaventure did and amazing jog! ***would like to compliment the on the level of integrity in which they and they employees operate as well. I left a valuable item in a common area - 2 days later the business office staff tracked my down just before my departure to return it to me - He remembered me be face - amazing. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as always From the check in desk to check out everything went smoothly. They layout of the lobby is still alittle confusing to me , but after my 3rd stay, I am getting the hang of it. :) Everyone was polite , and helpful. The room was just right, everything worked and the bed held me like a baby. I did NOT want to get up --(thank you for the late checkout :) ! When I come to Downtown LA, I stay here. Sometime I will visit your other Westins in town . Thank yyou July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great and has an exceptional staff! Just minutes after checking I received a welcome call. The hotel has the best service I have ever experienced. The staff definitely will make you feel like royalty. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HEAVENLY BEDS WE HAVE STAYED HERE DOZENS OF TIMES OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS. AND EVEN THOUGH 50% OF THE TIME WE ARE WOKEN UP BY THE THIN WALLS BETWEEN ROOMS W PEOPLE PARTYING LATE, THE PRIMARY THING THAT KEEPS US AT THE BONAVENTURE IS THE HEAVENLY BEDS. AKA A GREAT NIGHT SLEEP! HOWEVER, THE FITTED SHEETS ON OUR BEDS WERE NOT THE USUAL SHEETS... THEY WERE ITCHY, HOT, WOOLY.. STRANGLEY HORRIBLE! WE ARE IN TOWN ON BUSINESS AND NEED OUR SLEEP... I CALLED THE FRONT DESK IMMEDIATLEY AND DID NOT GET SOMEONE TO ANSWER. I WAS TOO TIRED TO GET DRESSED AND GO DOWN STAIRS TO CHANGE ROOMS... NEITHER ONE OF US GOT MUCH SLEEP... I ASKED THE FRONT DESK GIRL IN THE AM WHEN WE CHECKED OUT IF IN FACT YOU HAD CHANGED BEDDING... SHE SAID NO... WE FEEL IF THE PRIMARY REASON WE CHOOSE THE BONAVENTURE NO LONGER EXISTS, WE NEED TO EXPLORE OTHER DOWNTOWN OPTIONS... SORRY. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe is the BEST! Thank you so much Joe for making my stay such a more than pleasant experience! From certificates to try out the lounge & restaurant to the surprise of strawberries - choc/cream & wine in my room. And the comp. dinner the first night. Managing a hotel myself I'll overlook being checked into a dirty room as the mistake that it was without expecting anything. You just kept exceeding expectations. I've been raving about you to everyone I see! Thank you! May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet disaster Started off great, I sent an email with a special request before my visit and received a prompt reply that they could accommodate me. While I had an excellent night at the Hotel, it was ruined by the fact that it took well over 90 MINUTES for the Valet service to retrieve my car after check out. That is something I have never even heard of. How is it possible that a well reputed and famous hotel such as the Westin Bonaventure not be equipped to handle a regular Sunday (not even a Holiday weekend) checkout traffic? Even worse, after waiting 90 minutes along with scores of others, 1 couple showed and almost instantly received their car like everything was normal. That was the last straw. As a proud Starwood member I am not used to this level of frustration and disappointment from any of the hotels I have stayed at since I joined in 2003. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW WHAT A HOTEL My first time to stay awith you and I was soooo impressed with ALL staff from the time I dropped my car off to when I picked it back up three days later your staff were fantastic. Check in went smooth and the lady ws very helpful as I went to my room I had numerous staff ask if I needed help with my bags. The meals provided to the CSEA events were timely and the staff very prpofessional. Thansk you again for an excellent experiance at a fine Hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable but waiting 1 hour to check-in It took us about an hour to complete the check-in process. The rooms weren't ready when we arrived. There was no explanation as to why we had to wait so long. The communication was very poor. The manager wasn't interested in meeting with us to explain why we had to wait so long. Once in our rooms the room is like any other Westin, it was just the check-in process and lack of information which was so frustrating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk officer, Ken My newly wed wife and I stayed here in Westin, LA, over the weekend as our honey moon. As soon as Ken, front desk officer, found out, he quickly sent a very nice champagne to our room. We were very surprised by this offer after we finished dinner. Ken surely won our hearts and represented Westin hotel greatly! Thanks to Ken for this warm gift! Excellent service! I would definitely recommend to all others to stay there while they travel to LA! October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only the little things had been right, too As an SPG gold member I always look for Starwood properties and the Westins are among my favorites. However, this recent five night stay was not up to par, especially when it came to the room (2047). The two most disturbing factors where in the bathroom, a) red mold on the showerhead that just kept growing back and also that through the air-conditioning vent here we could clearly hear the conversations in the room above us. Assume that if these guests had known we would listen is, they would have been just as uncomfortable as we were. A few more little things were missing too, we had to call for the complimentary water, for tea bag refills. Overall, this unfortunately did affect the stay as being on a business trip, we did not have time to experience any of the fun elements of the hotel. Valet was also a let-down, especially for the high fee. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a let down! I had high expectations for this particular hotel given it's reputation. My daughter and I were in the area from overseas to do college tours and vacation. We got in late and were very tired and just wanted to get some rest. We had to wait about 30 minutes in line to check in, another 45 minutes in our room for our baggage to arrive and finally got some sleep sometime after midnight. We awoke early to use the pool before breakfast, but it was closed for maintenance. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had their sunrise breakfast which was overpriced and not very good. At least the check out was fast and the valet service brought our car within 15 minutes. Overall we were very disappointed in what should have been a really nice stay and experience, especially at the price paid and extra cost for each service (valet, baggage delivery, tips etc.) August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, convenient, and beautiful facility The first and foremost reason I like Westin is that they have a pet friendly facility. I like traveling with my maltipoo companion and it's important for me that shes welcomed and comfortable. I also liked that they have several restaurants and bars within the hotel so I didnt have to leave the facility to grab a quick bite. This hotel is prefect for people who like to travel alone like myself. I just wish the bathrooms were a little bigger. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall impressed but one major issue I had one night stay for a weekday business travel. I requested a platinum suite upgrade ahead of time, but it took the receptionist quite some time to find a room for me. It ends up the lowest floor in the green tower. The hotel looks well managed and maintained. The biggest issue I had was there was no hot water in the morning! I kept the hot water running for 20 mins, still cold... I finally gave up, watched my face, walked away... October 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>