The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90071
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle en cours de validité ainsi qu'une carte de crédit émise par une des principales sociétés de crédit. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel looks nice The room was nice, but had some odd features and some maintenance issues. The shower head was broken and there were many lights out. The door to the kitchen was broken. There was no full length mirror in the big suite and no doorbell. I had a hard time hearing the knocks on the door. There were not enough plugs for electrical items on the desk and I had to call for a power surger plug. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Large Hotel This hotel is VERY large. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Daytime Emmys trip We stayed at the Bonaventrue as that is where the 2013 Daytime Emmy craft awards were held this year. From the time we arrived until the time we left, our stay was very pleasant! Every employee with whom we interacted was wonderful and very accommodating. Within the hotel complex, there are several restaurants, a hair salon, convenience and liquor store. Plus, within walking distance are many other restaurants and other services. Room was comfortable - great views from the 29th floor! Thanks! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hot water No hot water. Checkin was not very good. i was told room was not ready at 2:30 (which is before standard checkin) but no one called or texted to say it was ready. When I checked back at 3, it was ready but I had to reprocess in again - fully. Otherwise, hotel met a high standard. LA Palm restaurant was good. Service both in hotel and restaurant was excellent. Steak in the Palm was below average given the price. Side dishes were above average for price. Room was very nice with terrific view. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was all great till the end.. We stayed at the hotel this passed weekend. We had a great time visiting the pool and the Bonaventure Brewery. Everything was great until we checked out and got our car from valet. We checked out from the hotel at 11:40. After we checked out we walked directly to valet to grab our car. We waited over an hour for our car. We did not leave the valet area until 12:55 once we got on to flower street, the exit of the parking structure. The cost for parking is $38. and for the service valet gives it is not worth it. I spoke with the valet manager after waiting for 45 minutes and he said 20 minutes more. Several people left before us after we got there before them. We ended up leaving the hotel with a sour taste. I had never waited over an hour for a car in valet. Not even in Vegas after new years day. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need staff The front desk is hopelessly undermanned. Almost every time i visited the front desk there was only ONE person there! I stood in line behind three other guests just to get my SPG number added to my room and leave a credit card for incidentals [my company arranges the rooms]. Even after going to the Bell desk to ask if they could get anyone to help the lone agent, no-one showed up. When I do get to speak with the desk agents, they are very helpful. I just shouldn't have to wait that long! November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at the Bonaventure on several prior occasions and have always had a more than satisfactory experience. Unfortunately, this time my trip was very disappointing. Upon initial check-in, I was sent to a room that was not cleaned. When I returned to the front desk, the hotel staff person was very pleasant & apologetic. I was then given a new room. During the rest of my 4 nigh stay, however, the room cleanliness was horrific to say the least. The bathroom was not regularly cleaned. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room was OK, the view was incredible. The room shook when the elevators went up and down between floors. As a Gold member, with SPG and other hotel chains, I am used to having access to a concierge level or executive level. This level would provide free continental breakfast (in the morning) and a relaxing place for drinks and hors d'oeuvres (in the evening) for the chain's frequent stay members. This was not available at this location. I enjoy working out in the morning and getting a cup of coffee or two at the lounge. The coffee provided in the room is terrible and should not be considered coffee. I would recommend the workout area. One interesting note, why aren't guests allowed to charge our meals eaten at the restaurants on the fourth and sixth floors to our rooms. What an inconvenience! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, helpful staff & FUN!!! My husband & I stayed for the weekend in a king suite. Beautifuly decorated & very comfortable, with ceiling to floor windows..what a view!!! We didn't have to leave the hotel if we didn't want to. Everything you need is right there. A variety of resturants, a club, workout room..etc. The brewery has a great happy hour & the revolving resturant was fantastic!! The staff was friendly & helpful. Just a wonderful stay!! (Although some free wi fi would have been nice) I will def stay again! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! I attended a teacher conference in downtown LA. I wanted to stay closer to the conference, but when I booked, hotel choice was limited. I read the reviews and was a little concerned. The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Everything you need is near the hotel. We visited Santa Monica (45 minutes w/traffic) which was great! Delicious and inexpensive eats within a mile: Fernando's Taco Inn, The Original Pantry & Lawry's Carvery. Expensive but worth it for lunch, The Palm. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff/ Great Views My third visit to the Bonaventure in the last year, and each time it seems to get better. The staff is totally on top of your needs from the front desk to the valet. All are cheerful and ready to help. Obviously a great place to work, every staff member you encounter seems very happy. Not a bad view from any room and great facilities, the pool deck is one of the best. A very central and easy to access location visiting LA. One of our top favorite SPG properties in the US. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2013 Stay The Westin Bonaventure is a great place to stay. While the rooms are comfy and orderly, the staff is always happy to help; my only critism would be regarding their gym and room service menu. The gym equipment is dated (the Sheraton Brand tends to have better equipment) and the room service menu offers very few health choices for full meals. I would recommend this hotel to all my colleagues but felt it necessary to comment on the above after staying there over 75 nights this year. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by POW WOW 2012 Hotel was fine overall. Very disappointed that my room was not available to check in until 5:30 pm day of arrival for this travel industry convention! The front desk was not staffed appropriately and waited in line for 20 min. to be told room wasn't ready. Had an event that evening so had to RUSH! Room service was outstanding! Rooms and location adequate. Good food in lobby lounge. Email copy of bill was great touch but was incorrect and had to call to get changed. Still waiting... April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel, needs updates Towels were old, torn, and worn. Comforter was lumpy due to several washes. Tub had a razor plastic cover and hair left in it from previous guest. Carpet had several dark stains. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel but ??? Room was excellent(2730) however 2 light globes remained blown for entire length of stay. I could have reported them but as I did not need them and as a hotellier , I thought I would test the system to see how long it might take to get a light globe changed. Also as part of a large convention service in your restaurant (level 35) was dissapointing,( to long to get a drink) and no one seemed to read the nights when extra staff should have been employed at any of the F & B outlets. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable 2 days Excellent hotel with outstanding staff. Exceptionally high quality service. Food court on 4th floor is third-rate. Doesn't meet Westin's high standards. Most significant objection is having to pay $300 per night for a lower end room and then having to pay another $50 per night for parking. That's more than the daily fee for a rental car! Shower stall leaked a large puddle on the floor. (Poor design.) Again, your staff is terrific. Thx, MAS May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice We live in Los Angeles and like to come downtown from time to time to wine and dine (we live in Santa Monica). We stayed here and really liked it. It's not at the level of a superior hotel, but it was very modern and clean and comfortable. We would recommend it. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad scheduling Housekeeping knocked at my door and entered by room at MIDNIGHT while I was sleeping. Rude and unprofessional July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless night At check-in I was told that my room had been upgraded and that I should enjoy all the free amenities provided. I had not requested an upgrade. What I found were two free bottles of water. Upgrade? No. What else did I discover? I was placed in a room above one of their clubs. I initially thought the LOUD music I heard was coming from an adjacent guest room. After calling hotel services twice, I was told that it was their club. They asked if I wanted to change rooms. That was not an option as I had already unpacked and showered. They then offered that the noise should stop around 12:45 a.m.! Needless to say, I did not have a decent night's sleep. The morning desk manager deducted my parking which was a nice gesture. I informed him that staff should not offer "upgrades" that turn out to be guest inconveniences. October 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra charges on Internet I book through my office portal, and which says Internet id included. Even same case for this time. So far wheneven I stayed I got free internet. But this time they charged and not ready to revert. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Service and Bathroom I would not recoommend this hotel as i had several issues during my stay for business. My breakfast was cold two days in row. I was not provided a door tag to order breakfast (the night before) three of the days. My dinner from room service - filet - was cold when it arrived, was not cooked to order. Room servrice was to send up an other steak - that took 30 mins. Not pleased with the dinner service. My meal was comped. I also didn't have hot water for a shower one morning. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and stingy This iconic hotel (seen in at least one movie shot over 20 years ago) is a monument to the era when architects were enamored with poured concrete and sweeping open spaces that focus on cold eccentric architecture above any semblance of comfort. Worse, the management has not updated this decidedly 20th century building with the 21st century service that almost all other comparable hotels offer. Namely, the wifi is slow and cumbersome in the uncomfortable lobby, it is expensive in the rooms (who still charges for internet use?!) and their lobby business center posts a steep charge for use of an outdated computer and an absurdly high fee to print. Nice of them to make it so easy to print a boarding pass for $9.65 - assuming their internet is fast enough to allow you to accomplish your goal in the first ten minutes. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service I just returned from Los Angeles where I attended a national conference. The Westin Bonaventure Hotel was one of the conference hotels and where I stayed. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give them a 12! This is the highest rating I have ever handed out, and it was well-deserved. I was most impressed with the professionalism of the staff, from the maids who cleaned the room to the waitstaff in restaurants. Every single person treated me with the utmost respect and was friendly, doing everything to make my stay an enjoyable experience. They succeeded. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this entire trip. Thank you for a job done perfectly. The meal I ate at LA Prime on the 35th floor ranks as one of top meals I have ever had. Great memories of a great stay. I totally recommend the Westin!!!! This is a 5-star hotel to me. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Almost perfect For the most part everything was great. Two things I noticed: the toilet seat did not quite fit where the toilet was, so the seat wouldn't stay up. This is a weird design flaw that was really annoying, and I would think would be to most male guests. Also at one point I noticed a wad of chewing gum stuck on the wall. No idea if it was from the previous occupant or member of the cleaning staff, but obviously either way it's not something one would expect at a luxury hotel. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has helpful people, great amenities I really enjoyed my stay. I was there a short couple of days and wished I could have stayed longer. Pretty rooms. Great gym that had everything I needed for my sport -goal focussed training. I really liked the pool and the weather (for this Canadian girl) was great! Your staff was always super helpful: microwave request and other quick questions I had. Thanks for making my LA trip memorable! Was cool they were filming a movie out in front on the street on the day I left. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay While I don’t normally stay in the city while in LA, I decided to stay this time, a little leery of the size of the hotel and the personal service I would receive, I was pleasantly surprised. I was treated very well at the front desk and while I unfortunately don’t remember his name the team member was courteous, professional and funny leading us to a nice conversation about Germany (he was 1/2 Cuban and 1/2 German). It was so pleasant I gave out my first recognition award. While I had read reviews of the hotel garage being poorly run and it taking a long time to get cars, I made the observation that the hotel had taken the poor reviews very seriously. During my stay the garage was being run fast and efficient noting as well the managerial presence ensuring that everyone understood the importance of the efficiency. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff needs to communicate to each other So I went to this hotel for a work conference. Its a pretty hotel, every one is pretty nice, but they need to communicate with each other. When I checking in, the guy at the front desk said everything was taken care of by the company and that I didn't need to pay. When I went to check out, the person said...they didn't pay for anything and you need to pay. I even had to pay for over night parking which was covered by my company. Also, when I went to the vallet to get my car, the girl that was collecting the tickets was really rude. She kept ignoring me and finally helped me. It took them more than 20 mins to get my car. Everyone else that was behind me got their cars and had left. When I went back to ask them where my car was, they were rude and then finally went and got my car. Really, you guys can't communicate??? April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Westin Nicely designed interior very elegant however the way you had to get on the elevator was frustrating because you can't get to every floor from various levels. Food and drink was very expensive. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping with the stars When I booked this hotel I didn't know the history behind it. I just wanted a hotel in LA. I got a movie set. This hotel has been the set for so many movies. It felt nice being in the same place where some of the movies I liked were filmed. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help. The one thing I didn't like is how they force you to use the valet parking to unload your bags. It is not the money issue but there should always be alternatives. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad. Not Great. I have stayed here several times in the past 2 years and it was not bad, not great, but good for business travel. I stayed here most recently in Sept 2012. This iconic LA hotel built in the 1970's is the city's largest. It has been featured in many movies and television series over the years. The hotel is starting to look dated and could use some improvements. The service is great but the rooms are small with paper thin walls. The bathroom I had needed repair. I could hear all the city noise 29 floors up. The all glass exterior elevators even seemed a little jittery. Valet parking rates and wait times are outrageous. The hotel has restaurants, bars/lounges and business centers in the lobby and retail floors. There are better local hotels with the same room rate I paid this time. It is still better than your average hotel. September 11, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>