The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many charges and internet issues The location is nice and the rooms were in good condition and clean so I would consider staying again. I did not like that even though you pay a $30 per day resort charge, this does not cover the cost of beach chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 for beach chairs (standard chairs - not special chairs you would expect to pay for) and that price actually went up in the middle of our stay because it was spring break. Also, they were having internet issues the whole time we were there and being business owners we needed to be connected while away. We were without internet intermittently (most of the day) for four days. We would be connected with the help desk, sit on hold for up to 20 minutes to get reconnected for spotty internet. We would get asked about our stay from the front desk or other employees and we would bring up the internet issue and all we would get as a response was "oh, that's too bad." So, while the location next to Whalers village is nice I think the $30 resort charge is steep considering it doesn't cover your resort charges. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff & Management The hotel was a little dated but still a nice property although $511/night seemed a little steep. Had major issues with housekeeping and having our room cleaned and getting turn down service; spoke with 2 separate housekeeping "manager" on 2 separate days and still nothing resolved. Then they shut off my internet access the day we were leaving and I had to go to front desk to get it turned on. I've never had that happen. Now I have been trying to have our billing statement emailed to us and after 2 weeks I still can't get it despite calls and emails again requesting it. Not good and very surprising for a Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd trip to Westin This was the 2 nd trip in 2 years for us. We made a repeat trip because we had such a wonderful experience the first time. This time was a little disappointing. No lei greeting. Our room was in the ocean tower....right beside the elevators. We could hear every time the elevator moved.......so no sleep! We requested 3 days for another room. They could move us. But not for the ocean view that we paid for. So we just stuck with it. Can't believe the management hasn't sound proofed the elevators!!!!!! Also. What's with soap issues???? Had to ask for it 3 times. 2 other couples we met there had the same issue. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff there was super. Have to think twice about our next trip......if we ever get to go Maui again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Amenities The pool, spa, gym, etc. all exceeded my expectations! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise The staff at the Westin truly makes you feel as though they want you to have the best experience ever! They cater to all your needs with compassion but most definately with ALOHA! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay Our family stayed at the Maui Westin for 5 nights over spring break. We had a great time all around. We went from the beach to the pool and back and forth all week long. We bought a blow up life vest which leaked air twice and the staff was kind enough to give us a replacement. All in all a great stay! The front desk staff was also amazing as well. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The staff was very attentive. THe bed was very comfortable. The food was good in the Sugar house, but the bistro was only average. The breakfast buffet was varied, but the food was cold by the time you got it all. The drinks were always very watery. I stuck with wine, because you can't water it down. When we signaled the "green" approach to our room, we got no service at all - bed was not made, and no change of towels. The ac unit is starting to become mildewy and the toilet didn't flush well. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Very well maintained hotel, friendly and helpful staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review from 3/23/14 to 3/28/14 We were disappointed this time with our stay except for the housecleaning staff. A lady by the name of Alicia was extremely pleasant and helpful. We needed help with a couple of things and the response was more of a sorry we can't help you instead of the usual how can we help Westin attitude. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing The resort was located in a great area of west Maui. Had a nice boardwalk along the ocean. Loved the pools and water slide. Just beautiful to walk the grounds and relax. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Frontdesk Service We have tried several Maui properties and our favorite one is Westin Resort and Spa. We are returning to this property because we know that they will do everything to make our vacation be as memorable as possible. Our last stay was especially pleasant because both Ms. Ikeda helped us at front desk at several occasions and house keeping suppervisor Ms. Guieb professionally organised that our room is always cleaned while we were enjoying very delicious breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with check-in! I am a long-time fan of the Westin around the world, including getting married in one. I had high expectations for this facility, as we had walked through the grounds on previous Maui trips. The room was brand newly renovated. While it was very nice, it was a bit squishy. Needless to say the view, the grounds and the facility was fabulous. My only complaint was at check-in. Check-in is supposed to be at 3pm. I tried to check in early at 2pm, but was told my room wasn't ready, and they would call. I left the resort, but returned at 3pm thinking they probably forgot to call. After standing in a line for 20 minutes with other anxious travelers, I was told again that my room wasn't ready, and that they would call me. I objected saying we rented the room from 3pm to 12pm, and that it should be ready. I was told numerous things, e.g., it was busy, it was spring break, there was a big group, it was Sunday etc. I was told that the room was being prepared and we would be called. These sounded like a bunch of excuses. All these things would have been known by the hotel and accounted for with staffing. At 4pm my wife stood in line again and was eventually told, no, not ready yet, but there is a 1 bed and pull out couch room available. We have two small children, so this wouldn't work. She again was told our room wasn't ready (this after the fellow 40 min. before had told me they were just cleaning the room). At 4:20 I was getting annoyed. I got in line again, but was approached by an intern of the Hotel, who pull me aside and was somehow able to give me a room on the spot. While this was obviously appreciated, it was inexplicable too. In the end there were no apologies or acknowledgements made. During out 90min stay in the lobby we saw countless other travelers equally frustrated with the same problem. It was not a good day for the desk staff. The thing with the Westin and with Maui is every minute is precious. We paid for 21 hours the first day, but only had it for 19.5. While we were given towel cards, all of our belongs were pack in our suitcases, and just having traveled we just want to settle in. Instead we sat there hot and frustrated. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & relaxing resort! It was great to get away to Kaanapali, Maui for a vacation with my dad, who is an SPG member. We had our room upgraded to ocean-view, and had a fantastic time. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was fabulous and the proximity to shopping (Whaler's village) was awesome! Will definitely come back! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Amenities Awesome pool area and accompanying amenities as well as convenient pool access and restaurants. However, it all comes at a price that doesn't necessarily match the value typically associated with this level hotel. Also, we weren't shocked, but were still disappointed that SPG status and the fact that you're on honeymoon doesn't mean anything at all when traveling to one of the most popular destinations for vacationers. All in all, decent room, good amenities, standard customer service, but it just left us underwhelmed for such a big event. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by attractive hotel ,well renovated room Stayed here 6 nights very impressed with appearance & number & quality of pools, beach & newly renovated room. Meals expensive as were resort activities - limited choice. Most staff polite & helpful but had issues with arrogant bell hop. Reported to guest relations & one issue resolved but no further response or apology Past SPG details lost. Parking issues. Price competitive compared to others in resort area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Best Beach Located on the best beach in Maui (Ka'anapali) you're walking distance and a short drive from abundant dining, shopping, and activities. The resort designed to be open, lush & tropical, as well as family friendly. The service is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been updated in the ocean tower which can't be overlooked. They did a great job with the appointments and design. The Westin rewards Platinum guests with little bonuses and expert service throughout the trip, you will feel very taken care of. Highlights : Swimming with sea turtles at Blackrock, lounging by the beach or pool in a private cabana, relaxing in the newly renovated ocean tower rooms, taking our breakfast every morning at Relish Bistro. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Not what I expected from a Westin. Watch for the bait and switch at breakfast. Was given a "free continental breakfast", told we could eat the hot food as well, for no additional charge but then were charged $30. Property seems a little run down and in need of some updating. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This hotel was not only beautiful but offered excellent service! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui will make for a wonderful relaxation vacation Upon arriving to the open lobby with live pink flamingoes, koi fish, white swans and one black swan, I knew that this was going to be a special place. The staff are welcoming and make you feel quite at home. The concierge staff were helpful for securing reservations for the luau (my first "authentic" luau and it was a great experience!) as well as recommended an exciting whale watching excursion (definitely come during the season when the whales are off the coast of Lahaina.) If you want to get away from the bustle of your busy life come prepared to relax in (or on a lounge chair next to) one of the five pools on the property and the Ka'anapali beach just steps away from the pools. The disappointing part of my stay in Maui, was having to say "Aloha!" (Good-bye.) March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the Westin. The Westin Ka'anapali was awesome! We have stayed in the Kaanapali area 4 different times, and this was one of my favorite places to stay. Excellent location on the beach, close to Whaler's village which has great shopping and dinning, and just a short walk to Black Rock. The kids loved the swimming pools and water slides, and the pool staff was excellent! If you go during whale season, it might be worth the expense to upgrade to an ocean view. It was a lot of fun to sit on the lanai and watch the whales and the sunsets. --Very friendly and helpful people working the front desk and Valet. A lot of Aloha spirit! Mahalo for everything! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife and I rated this hotel a "10" My wife and I just returned from our Honeymoon. We rated all of the hotels we stayed at, the cruise we were on and all of the areas we visited. This hotel was the only thing close to a "10". The resort was unbelievable! There were pools, waterfalls, wildlife, trees and lights everywhere! It was literally right on the beach too. The view from the beach, and our room was amazing as well. You can see the islands of Lanai and Molokai perfectly. We also visited during the Whale season when all of the Humpback Whales travel to Hawaii. We sat on the lawn chairs at the resort and watched the whales in perfect naked eye view breaching and playing for hours. It was so incredible! The area is part of a whale sanctuary so they play all day long and it was so cool to watch. This hotel was absolutely the cherry on top for our final few days of our Honeymoon. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service by staff The Hotel staff from checking to checkout were absolutely fantastic. Just one example is Housekeeping. Our housekeeper was Merlita Bagalacsa. She cleaned our room and made it shape every day. Her friendly attitude and constant smile, were evident that she wanted to do her part to make our stay fantastic. You could tell she really enjoyed her job! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location For a romantic getaway with incredible scenery, recreational features including golf, whale watching, beautiful beaches and pools, combined with unique boutique art, clothing and jewelry shops surrounded by fantastic food wherever you go…this is a keeper! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room by elevator We were in a room by the elevator and it was noisy. Make sure to stay away from that. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room is worn out The hotel room needs a renovation March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottschwiz The first night we signed up for the "green" initiative which says that we would waive room services for the next day. What we didn't realize was that their stance was that if you waived one day, you waived your entire trip so we went six days without any cleanup or fresh towels. Completely unacceptable when you are paying this type of premium for a room. Also food at the resort restaurant is average at best and very expensive for what you get. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, gone bad My wife and I booked a package at a good value. That is the main reason we chose this hotel. I must give kudos to the reservation staff for upgrading our room category because we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. The beach tower needs refurbishing but worst is the house keeping staff. We started in a premiere view room in the beach tower. Had it at least been clean, it would have been great. Dust everywhere, mildew in the tub, hair on the bed linens and totally dirty. Spoke to. Nika at the front desk who moved us to a renovated room in the ocaen tower with a spectacular view! Nika was wonderful! Next day our luggage was moved to the ocean tower and our room had ocean views from everywhere except the toilet and shower. Room though was very noisey, vould hear eveything from neighboring rooms. After first night, house keeping did not replace face clothes or soap and did bad job of cleaning. Happened to run into Brian the general manager in the lobby. Brian was super and fixed us up and made us feel better. Next day, called room service at 11:30am to order a bottle of champagne and a bottle of sparkling cider with vouchers we were given. Oom service said they were busy and it would be a while. At 2:30pm still no delivery and my wife got attitude from them when she called to ask status and was told sometime that day it would get to us. Wife called front desk to complain, we went to eat lunch at Relish Bistro and were met at our table by Vladimir, food and beverage manager. Vladimir was great, picked up tab on our meal and made sure we got our order and also delivered a delicious cake, which said happy anniversary. Just that with having something go wrong pretty much everyday, I must say, I would not likely return. Thank you Brian, Vladimir and Nika, without people like you taking care of guests, they should close the doors! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxing hotel The atmosphere is relaxed and enjoyable. The employees are happy to accommodate you. The location is superb. Good food, shopping and ambiance, who would wat for more. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment should have moved to another hotel Arrived to be downgraded from confirmed suite upgrade. Staff at front desk and valet very poor. 50 minutes waiting for luggage to be brought to room. I went down to lobby to be told by SPG desk "we will have it right up in 15-20 minutes" I went and found my luggage and started to bring it up; only then did they help. Then go to use fitness center and key doesn't work; at front desk "you have the wrong key" as if it is my mistake. Get card for breakfast forget it upstairs and ask front desk for new card, "No you have to go back to your room to get it"; I need special card for breakfast, card for fitness center, card for room and card for towels. This is crazy. Go to Relish to eat lunch food was terrible. Other than breakfast since it was complimentary we don't eat at property until last day for lunch. Poolside server confides she is only staff ( others on vacation and quit but they are hiring!). Try several times to meet with GM and Front Desk Manager never around; leave my cell for them to call me very first day saying can they call me around "11:00 am". First attempt by them is 5:40 pm that day. Finally after confirming on check in that 4:00 pm checkout was fine on the last day they say we have to move to another room. Very poor staff interaction with any guest let alone Platinum. One hot tub that might seat 8-10 people comfortably is unacceptable especially after an extended renovation. I just really kick myself for putting up with all the sub par performance of the staff. Only friendly people were house keeping, spa and pool side bar tenders! No sense of trying to Wow the customer here. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not have been happier. After reading some of the less than stellar recent reviews of this property, my wife and I seriously considered staying elsewhere prior to booking. We eventually decided to spend eight nights at the Westin Ka'anapali with our young children and we could not have been happier with our decision. The location and amenities were ideal and each and every member of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Thank you to all of the hotel staff members that helped make our stay so memorable! March 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T21:08:16.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_915, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32 next>>