The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weston experience Hotel was clean and staff pleasant and professional. Great location that is central to resturants and shopping. Initial request for feather pillows went unfulfilled. Parking at hotel very expensive $54, with a 28% tax rate added. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Good... Rooms need updating The location of the hotel on the mile is great. The rooms were blah. There were cracks in the ceiling and you could see the dust in the alarm clock. The hotel rooms are in need of a major remodel to compeat with the other newer hotels near and on the mile. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at other Westin hotels and the was by far the worst. The room had double beds, which most hotels have have queen size beds. The room was also was also small. The cleaning person, made one bed and not the other, due to 3 shopping bags being on the bed. She. Pull of moved them to make the bed. Our bathroom towels were not picked up, no clean glasses or plastic glasses were left. We called the front desk and informed them of this and the cleaning person came to our room and quote on quote, she said "what's your problem". If this person was kidding she should had said and it could of been reworded. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night sleep When I travel to Chicago for biz or to take the wife and kids shopping, we stay at the Westin on Mich. Ave. No where else unless they are booked! Great value, beds, pillows (my wife and I bought the pillows they sell online since we sleep so well at this hotel). We recommend this hotel to any one, any time. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Service All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great experience! I just want to say thank you to the staff, specifically the front desk on Christmas morning. They were so helpful and in great spirits even while working on Christmas morning! Thank you! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service and terrific location Excellent customer service! The front desk staff on Christmas day was extremely accommodating. When we needed a tool to assemble a christmas gift, they got one in under five minutes, the coffee breakfast shop wasn't open as we were originally told, and the gentleman made sure we were taken care of for breakfast and offered coffees immediately. We were very impressed all around. Highly recommend this Westin! December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service There were a few things that we did not like about this hotel. We had absolutely no hot water for showers. When I called the front desk, they put me on hold for 5 min so I hung up and tried again. Same thing the second time. The third time, it went straight to voicemail. I've never stayed at a hotel where someone didn't answer within a minute. The refrigerator needed to be purchased, which I've never had to pay for at another hotel. The front desk asked me for late check out at 3pm and I said ok, but when we went to the room to get our stuff at 2:30pm, our keys did not work. We had to go back downstairs, wait in line and ask them to reset the keys so we could get in. Their response was "sometimes hat happens when you request it late". Well that was not the case. We requested it upon check-in. Bad experience and will not come back here. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - rooms need some work I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times over the last year. Used my suite night upgrades and was upgraded to a corner suite with a terrific view of Michigan Avenue. I guess the hotel is hoping you are looking at the view the entire time vs. the serious work the room needs. The bathroom ceilings have peeling paint and are in need of serious repair. The windows let in the cold air and all of the street noise. Consider replacing them during your next renovation. No refrigerator in the room yet the room description indicated there would be one. Had I been paying the full price this room normally goes for, I would not be happy. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was a excellent visit we ate in for lunch and breakfast the food was great and the staff was outstanding. Great food good value especially being in the city. After we got home my son realized he left his ipod behind so disappointed to end such a great weekend. I called the hotel just in case someone found it Antonio Thompson Security took my call went immediatly went upstairs in search of it took my number called me back. The maid had found it I was thrilled so was my son. The ipod was promptly sent to us. Things like this do not happen often today,I would like the two of them to be praised for honesty and pride in the job they do for you Thank you and happy holidays to you and your st December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place for Christmas in Chicago Location, Location, Location. This Westin is in the middle of the action on Michigan Ave, with easy access to roads heading into the area's neighborhoods. Our room was in an older section of the hotel, where the Heavenly Rest beds and new pillows were not in place. A bummer as the Westin is our hotel for these very amenities. Despite the rock-hard bed, we had a great time and the staff was great. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More While the location of the Westin on Michigan was excellent, my stay at this Westin was somewhat lacking. As noted by others the walls are most definitely not sound proof, and while I accept that it is an older building, this nuance is something that staff should keep in mind when they congregate to air their personal grievances in the hall. Some of the other reasons for my reserved rating: trash (large chip bag) behind the night stand, room wasn’t cleaned and phone did not work. There were also mix-ups with reserving multiple rooms under one name and then after the mix up the group was given one room, but had to wait another 1+ hour (after normal check in time) and told to come back later because a second room wasn’t ready. I spent way more time at the front desk than I care to or would have deemed necessary. And perhaps I’m just unfamiliar, but when it is freezing cold out, and someone asks for a cab, is the first response supposed to be…”Are you staying at the hotel?” I was, but what if I hadn’t? Normally, I am very pleased with Westin properties, but this stay, hopefully was just an off week for staff. As noted, the location, for business and respite activities, was ideal. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Shopping trip on The Magnificent Mile. Hotel was great location and met/exceeded our expectations. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location that is close to shopping on Michigan Avenue. This is second time in 2013 I have stayed in this Westin and last time I had a great experience and this time it was good to average. The hotel was very busy and the women at the check in told me something like 500 of the 700 rooms were sold that night. Great for the hotel, not so great for me. The room was small, located right by the elevator on a low floor and the carpet was stained in the room. Normally, I am able to stay in a high floor away from noise. I know the complaints are minor but it makes me think of looking at other hotels next time I am in the area for business or pleasure. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Have stayed at this Westin several times, and am never disappointed. Frequently receive a room upgrade. Very comfortable. Wish they had a concierge's room for Starwood members. But very nice place and will not hesitate to stay there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but less than outstanding service The hotel was nice, the staff was not. The Grill had slow service and unwelcoming staff as well. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why bother staying here as SPG member The only good thing about this hotel is the perfect location for shopping, dining, and experiencing Mich Ave. Do not expect any recognition as a SPG member, absolutely no benefits received, informed about, or even greeted with upon check in during or my stay here. The rooms are dated with very limited amenities in them. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin shmestin after a long day of traveling we were told this was the only room available.. the room in the back of the elevator that overlooked all the air conditioning ducts on a rooftop landing. and when I said something about it to the front desk, all I heard was "I'm sorry".. nothing else.. no effort to do anything to make an loyal starwood member any happier.., very disappointed.. it was the worst view of my entire life.. no one should stay in that room 413.. ever.. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago visit Overall my stay at this Westin was great great. We had no real issues and the room was clean and comfortable. The location was great as well if you like shopping. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Beautiful hotel but the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in - all night long noise from inside the hotel - not sure if it was the elevator or what but like I said I've never experienced that before from inside. We attended a wedding there and it was beautiful and the food was excellent. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty bad Stayed during a busy week and as a result was in a room next to a service elevator. 1 am and 5 am hunger by fellow guests resulted in me waking up to a loud "whoosh" of the elevator doors. Also, the phone handset in the room was broken and when I used the speakerphone to attempt to contact the front desk to get a replacement for the TV remote that was no longer working, the phone just rang and rang and rang. I gave up and ended up getting off the bed to change the TV channel. I expect a lot better for the price I paid. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in a great location Nice clean rooms. Staff nice/friendly. Yvonne at front desk made sure to accomodate my family one one floor as requested. Seemed hard to regulate room temperature, felt either too hot or too cool. I will say, you can hear everything from those people in the room next to you, expecially if there is an adjoining door in your room. Around midnight the people in the next room would come in, make sure they slammed door, talk, and then shower and blow dry their hair for about 30 minutes, it was horrible!! I could hear the people in the opposit room, with out the adjoining door, it wasnt as bad as those with the adjoing door. Noise from hall echoed into room. Not a bad stay, but if you want quiet make sure no one is in the room next to you. This hotel is in a great location!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service & Accomodations! I am a very frequent traveler and prefer the Starwood program because of its benefits over competitive programs. On this trip, I used points and was entertaining some very important guests for a charity function. When accomodations at another hotel fell through at the last moment, I contacted the Westin on Michigan Avenue and worked with Stephen Kaczmarek and Kristin Kulasik, They provided well above-and-beyond service and set my group up in a tremendous room. The whole experience left a very positive impression on the executives that I was with and cemented my loyalty to Starwood. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC STAY!!! There is nothing better than having a room ready when you check in that over exceeds your expectations. We were downtown for my husbands surprise birthday weekend and the room was wonderful! Very cozy! Thank you for a easy and comfortable stay! We will return! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh Tired hotel - 3 star quality at price points similar enough to proper luxury hotels... to much competition and choice in chicago to take this option seriously! December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room 2742 Judy at front desk was wonderful! Lupe, the room attendant was very thoughtful and brought me soup Monday because I was sick. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG and Westing standards This is a below SPG/ Westin standard hotel Besides that, I am not sure if I was upgraded to a better room (as told to me by the staff) If what I got was an upgraded room, not sure what the level below would be like 1st time I have been disappointed by an SPG hotel December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff insulted me multiple times, hotel lacks basic features, horrible experience Where do I Start? Booked the hotel months in advance. I am an spg gold member and entitled to their benefits. Day 1, I approach the reception to check in. there is a dedicated counter for spg gold guests but it seems staff is accepting everyone so I have to wait. I talk to the lady who tells me since I am spg gold my room is upgraded (which is the norm with spg gold guests). So I am happy, I go along with my wife to the room and to our disbelief it is as basic room as it can get. What more they have not even give a room in the spg preferred guest floor. Neverthless I go back to the reception and tell them to double check as this is definitely not an upgrade. The staff tells me, that upgrade means that I have a nicer view. The room I have is on 18th floor, all I could see from my room was a terrace and yes a glimpse of lake. I told the staff that this was most definitely not satisfactory and if they could check any other option. The staff (Shannon) is helpful and tells me that I have 2 options either they will upgrade me to a suite on the 12th floor. But for this to happen I need to check out of my room leave the luggage downstairs wait till the evening and then check in. Considering we were staying here for a week. I decided to make the switch to a suite. I check out immediately after checking in and leave outside to just roam around and suddenly I get a call from the same lady at the reception. She informs me that there was a mistake and that I cannot be upgraded and I have to pay $50 a night if I want to. This was pure ransom. I had already checked out, they failed to inform me then and now while I am on the road they are asking for additional costs. I asked them if they could just give me a normal room as I don't want to pay anything more on top of $300 I was already paying. So I go back. I check in for the 2nd time, same issue, dedicated line for spg gold is taking everyone. I ask the guy for a welcome gift which spg gold members are entitled to and he gives me an option between points and continental breakfast for 2 for the duration of stay. I choose the latter. I go into my new room, and it turns out to be smaller. tough has a better view. Too tired to go and complain again we settle in. next morning I go to the only restaurant in the hotel to have my breakfast. Sit down and show them my continental breakfast card ahead of ordering and I am told that I am at a wrong place and this is only applicable at a small take away coffee shop in the lobby. Again I feel insulted, and to save the embarrassment of getting up again, I decide to order an pay. Evening that day, I call the service desk asking for help as I needed to see a doctor, she asks me to go to a hospital. I ask for an in house doctor and she puts me on hold. Forever. Tired I hung up and search on the internet and got and find it out myself. Next morning I go to the coffee shop to collect my breakfast. Apparently this is a complimentary service for the highest tier guests of spg, but at this coffee shop I am made to wait in a line to order at the counter. there are restrictions to what you can order and the cashier was not happy that I was getting away without paying them. They ask us to sign and fill some form. By no means is this a pleasureable experience. It feels I am on a line to get free food. and that's how they make you feel. the "continental" breakfast is a "small" cup of coffee, 1 pastry(from 2 options), a fruit and some cereal but all of it is self service in the lobby of a hotel. and yes if you want to sit, you have the cheapest possible seats which are hardly available at your disposal. anyway, I just took a coffee and left disgusted. Next day, I go down to get the coffee and say a medium size without realizing Im only entitled for a small coffee. the staff after giving me the coffee notices I am using the card and immediately tells me that its not valid to have a medium coffee in front of other guests. She gives me a stare and is frustrated that I ordered something which I was not entitled and makes me feel like a thief who stole a medium size coffee. She holds on to my complimentary card and tells me that she needs it and I should get a new one from the front desk. Today morning I go to the front desk and tell them that I need the same card as the coffee shop girl took it. He tells me that this card is only for platinum guests and I am not entitled to it. by this time I am frustrated and tell him I do not know that and his colleague gave that to me. Again he makes me feel like a theif who stole their card. the guy tells me repeatedly that I am not entitled to it and I was enjoying free breakfast for the past two days. I am shocked, thankfully there is no one around as it is early morning and I don't get to feel embarrassed again. I tell the guy that I got it as a welcome gift entitled for spg guests and he keeps on saying its only for platinum. Without any conclusion the guy just shifts back to his normal work leaving me standstill. I ask him about what I should do, and he tells me in his words "i have no qualms in giving this to you again" there is no hotel in the world that has made me feel so low and so pathetic. and he tells me its only going to be for a day as if he is lending me his ferrari. I walk away and tell him that he can keep it and I don't need it. This is the worst experience I have ever had in my life. I have seem poor quality rooms before, service orders getting messed up, and other issues with hotels. But never before I have seen in my life a staff who is tasked to show the customer that they don't belong here. Maybe I am not American and maybe that is the real issue. I hate you Westin and I am going to make sure my voice spreads. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff, Old & Dated facility Staff was friendly & helpful. Good location, older facility that showes it's age. I don't feel that facility is up to Starwood standards or Starwood guest expectations. I have stayed at several Starwood and Westin locations worldwide, but find this facility to be at the bottom of the list compaired to all other stays. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location exquisite bed Always reserve a premier room, wonderful views, spacious and comfortable bed, great service. Hotel is quiet, and has a wonderful very welcoming feel. December 3, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:44:29.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_691, tr_691
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>