The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city! The Westin River North is in a great loction for enjoying all of the excitement that Chicago offers. Close to great restaurants and night spots, the Westin is only minutes away from Millennium Plaza, the Museum Campus, the Art Institute and it's Modern Wing, Navy Pier and Lincoln Park. Theaters are nearby, as is McCormack place, if you happen to be visiting for convention related activities. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sports Weekend Hotel The Westin River North was the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway to watch our beloved Sooners play Notre Dame. Upon arrival at the Westin, the staff quickly and graciously helped with our luggage and we proceeded to extremely quick check-in at registration. We had booked two rooms and were upgraded to deluxe rooms in recognition of our Gold Level membership. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. Of course the heavenly bed was everything we hoped for after two days of being on the go. Our party met in the lobby for some fantastic cocktails at the Hula lounge prior to departing to a restaurant which was highly recommended by the concierge. The restaurant exceeded our expectations, We stay at numerous SPG properties every year and the Westin River North is definitely one of the best. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming Brand Experience I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel does not align to the Westin brand experience at all. It is a very old hotel (at least 30 years old) and it needs a remodel. The room has drapes which triggered my allergies due to the high volume of dust. The lighting did not work in one of the rooms. The shower door leaked a lot of water. The pillows were lumpy like oatmeal. I expected Westin and got low quality experience. I will never return September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting bathroom I'm a platinum member. They put me in an adjoining room even though my profile is clear that I never want that. The room the moved me to had a DISGUSTING bathroom. There was hair on the sink and in the tub. Then the shower didn't work (most of the water shot into the tub, not the shower head) and the drain didn't drain, causing me to have to stand in 3 inches of gross water. This is a ridiculously poor example of the Westin brand. The hotel is worn out and needs a comprehensive refurbishment. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by September 2013 Visit The hotel overall was nice. Very friendly staff. Only compliant was our ac in our room was not cold enough for us to sleep comfortably. It was very hot and I even had to call the front desk for a fan. When we checked out, I mentioned it to the person behind the front desk. The only thing he said was they turn off the ac for the building during that time of the year because it's usually a lot cooler. And they heat up the furnance. He said it was something they do every year around that time. He certainly didn't ask to comp anything on my bill or any future enticement in order for me to come back in the future. Something like a complementary dinner or breakfast. Or even a reduction in my bill. Very disappointed on that stand point. After all, I did spend a nice piece of change to sleep in heat. And the temperature was in the 60's at night and around the 70's to the 80's during the day. 3rd weekend in September. Dara L. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, helpful staff The concierge service, front desk staff (Sarah was especially helpful), and security (Kyle) are employees that The Westin are very fortunate to have. Everyone made our stay most enjoyable. Thanks. We will use The Westin Hotels again. Thanks! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Great Location The hotel was a great place for my parents to stay for the weekend. They were able to get around the city easily and had plenty of options for food and drinks! Katelyn at the front desk was also extremely helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel experience was outstanding From the moment we checked in at the front desk we were treated like royalty.Everyone we met - front desk staff, concierge satff, waiters in the executive lounge and housekeeping staff went out of their way to be helpful and so warm and friendly. We reallly appreciatd all the effort and it made our trip to Chicago that much more memorable. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome hotel! Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent rooms - this hotel had it all! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed on points for the weekend. Friendly staff, great room, great location. Highly recommneded September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Chicago We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The location is great - - on the river, close to several entertainment venues and the CTA stations. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, although showing a little wear, had a view of the river and was clean. Must mention : James - who always greeted us with a big smile and was helpful when offering options of dining and assessing weather conditions. Allan (sorry if I spelled his name incorrectly) - who also greeted us with a big smile and always had a "Good morning" for us. Met Allan on the elevator and we talked all the way to the lobby. He offered some helpful pointers on finding our way around the city. And he gave me a hug when we left. The bartender from Puerto Rico (Juan?) - who again was very friendly and amused by my husband's endless jokes (I have a hard time doing that), so great job! And last, but not least, the employee who was at the front door (sorry, I don't remember his name, but he is turning 50 soon) who suggested Sullivan's for a place to people watch, have a glass of wine and listen to some piano music. Great recommendation! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and every stay has been fabulous! The staff goes above and beyond from check in to check out and everything in between. It is a hidden gem with a convenient location just outside of the hustle and bustle of the Mag Mile.....nice and quiet but close enough to walk or take a short cab ride to all of the popular area attractions. When in Chicago I would never stay anywhere else! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, convenient location We stayed here before seeing a show at the Chicago Theater. The hotel was a five minute walk to the theater with plenty of great local restaurants nearby. The room itself was up to the usual Westin standards with a high quality bathroom, bed and tv. There was even an ipad in the room that had free wifi, a nice change from having to pay the usual nickle and dime wifi fee that they seem to love. Be sure to use google street view to find the driveway before you head there since it is a very busy street and the entrance is somewhat hidden. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We stayed here this past weekend for my daughters wedding. The staff went above and beyond to make us and our friends feel special. The service was great from bell person,valet, front desk Alexa and Peter the Manager of the hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe Room??? When I went to check out, the rate I was charged was not my company's negotiated rate. When I disputed this, I was told there was nothing they could do because I was in a deluxe waterview room. There was nothing deluxe about this room. It was no different from any other 3rd floor hotel room I have stayed in. I ordered room service the first night. I got a $28 bowl of pasta that was not good at all. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up in the air Spent Labor Day weekend at this hotel on the river. Check-in was fast & Starwood recognition was immediate with an upgrade to the hotel's Club Level. My only complaint was the room (1814) had a very weak blower when the a.c was on. The room was VERY warm to us. The staff did bring up a fan, which we kept in the room for our entire stay. Also, please fix the creepy plumbing access hatch under the sink in the bathroom. It stays open all the time. Other than that, I MAY stay at this hotel again since the staff is top notch - but the hotel is showing it's age. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The staff was helpful and courteous at all times. The room was clean and roomy. The hotel was located right next to the river and close to restaurants, bars and shopping. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff at a lovely hotel We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this hotel. The location is ideal, the lobby/bar area is welcoming and comfortable, the rooms are lovely and the front-desk staff was great - particularly Michelle and Danielle, who found a gorgeous river-view room for us and provided us with some excellent restaurant recommendations for Chicago. Thank you! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice This hotel was nice, staff friendly. In a good location. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was made easy. Needed a place to stay just for the weekend that was close to Randolph St. restaurants, and this Westin fit the bill very well. Clean and comfortable, to be sure. We truly enjoyed our stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been satisfied but I will think Twice about staying in the future . When I pulled up and they told me it was going to be 65 dollars to park my car I almost Got back in my car and left. I won't be staying Here in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As always, very nice Hotel. Your Front Desk staff very accomodating and friendly. A couple of things: I was not sure where to eat, there is not information of what restaurant serves what since you have the Sushi Bar and the Bar area and some of your staff at the Restaurant was not informative or clear. A female Bartender was very nice but your male bartender and server were not very attentive and kind of stiff. I used your Bar area twice during my stay. I was not the only one thinking that because the table next to me made the same comment. After checking in I was changing clothes in my room and a male attendant knocked at my door but did not wait for me to answer and he walked in. He was apologetic, but he just did not wait after I said to hold on. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Busness Man I was well pleased with the Hotel Staff. My stay was wonderful. Thanks August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has it all except for a pool I have no complaints with the service, Rooms were very nice. Everyone friendly. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends. However, I don't understand the wireless charge of 14.95 a day. My daughter failed to scroll all the way down on her ipod when using it in our room to see that there was a 14.95 a day charge for use in room. It ended up costing us 45.00 before we realized it. I really feel that the wireless if free in lobby should be free in room or at least let me know when I check in . August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greg stay ! Was so happy to be back at the Westin River North ! Thanks to Katelyn from front desk for giving us the corner room! The Ipad in the club floor room was a good plus! Can not wait to be back again at this property! Great location and club lounge was really nice I had a fantastic stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Westin on the Chicago River This Westin property is just what you would expect. Good location, good service, nice staff. In a town where mega hotels are becoming the norm, this classic, smaller Westin stands out as a value. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand staff and Hotel to match Great location and a true Oasis when you want to recover August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1 Night Stay Flew into O'Hare at 3pm and went straight to the hotel to get ready for my first cubs game (I'm from San Francisco but my colleague is from St Louis). One of our business partners got us front row tickets! Forgot my iphone and ipad chargers (they use lightning cables) and asked where the nearest place to buy chargers was and the front desk person said they could charge my phone in the back. So went to check out the room and met up my colleague at the club lounge. Decent snacks and cheap drinks not a bad way to kill time before the game. Swapped my iphone out and had them charge my ipad while i was away at the game and swapped out ipad for iphone after the game. Super friendly front desk and great foresight in thinking that business travelers will forget basic things like chargers. A+ August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stiffed I would hate to see how they treat a standard traveler. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but expensive The rooms were a nice size, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom amenities were very nice with rainfall shower head. However, the faucet did not work well. In addition, the marble floors are extremely slippery when wet. Every one of us slipped, and my young son fell in the bathroom. We had to be careful. The standard price was adjusted due to a university graduation but the regular room rates were higher than some surrounding hotels. Other than that, the location was great and hotel environment beautifully decorated. July 31, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:15:41.137-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>