The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel is very neat but encourage cleaning staff to change linens on the bed. I enjoyed the environment. Overall, I enjoyed staying. If I visit Chicago again I will come back and also encourage others to stay there. Good job!!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and ammenities Hotel had everything we needed for a corporate meeting. It was comfortable, had all the amenities (except the pool was under construction) and the staff was friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend it - especially for the business traveler. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge A+ Internet accessability F Denise, the Concierge, was tremendously helpful. I paid $15.85 for Internet, which worked well Sunday, but unavailable on Monday, the day I checked out. Had I stayed longer, I knew that I could count on her to help with that. The internet accessability was the only disappointment. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your typical airport hotel This is not your typical airport hotel - it is newly renovated, very clean, amazing service and a good restaurant. No need to travel to downtown when there is a great hotel close to the airport and easy to get to meetings in the suburbs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made us feel important We were here for only one night. The hotel was very busy with a convention. Without having to ask, we were given a room on the 12th floor far from the crowd. Breakfast was excellent with a very pleasant, very accommodating waitress. We were, however, not expecting a parking fee. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The hotel consistently offers good service. The new renovated rooms are better. Very good size room with light. Love the fact that window can be opened a little to get some fresh air. Comfortable and reliable service. Staff offers responsive, friendly and personalized service. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I travel all over for business and this place left a bad impression for three reasons. 19 bucks for Wifi and 40 bucks for an OJ, pastries and yogurt? Who doesn't offer free wifi in 2014 ? 3/4th of all the channels on the TV did not work or show up? July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor fitness room You removed all of the weight equipment. When I travel, I need my exercise. I can't get what I need anymore at this hotel or, I was told by the front desk, at any Westin. When I have a choice, I will NOT stay at a Westin in the future despite the otherwise great service. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5��by Nice hotel, but did not meet expectations The hotel was OK, but we were not thrilled. We were there for a family leisure stay, and I don't think the hotel is oriented for this type of guest. I assume it is more geared for business travelers. The room décor was fine, and the front staff attentive. The "heated" swimming pool was very cold, though, and thus uninviting to adults. (Kids didn't seem to mind.) The minimum charge for internet was $8 per night (and you can pay far more), and the "complimentary" lobby WiFi, was painfully slow. We used our iPhones as hotspots and got better speeds. Discounted parking at $15 per day was also a turnoff. The breakfast buffet was fairly generous, but in two visits, we were not told of the availability of cook-to-order omelets and other benefits. In short, the facility was nice, but I did not appreciate the "nickel and dime" feeling I got. I prefer one price that includes the basics -- into which category I now include WiFi. I would likely stay further away in an all included, fewer-star-but-warmer family friendly venue next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but tired I always stay at this hotel when I need to be near O'Hare. It is time for a makeover, as the rooms, and especially the bathrooms are dated. Not enough easily accessible plugs for chargers and electronics. The bathrooms are showing wear and the bath/shower is very dated. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with the Westin reputation The hotel's lobby was nice, but beyond that it did not resemble what Westin typically represents. The rooms were old, outdated and dirty. I had spots on the carpet, and worst of all, toenails from a prior guest. Obviously the room had not been vacuumed prior to my check-in. The 'Heavenly Bath' consisted of an old shower stall, which was poorly fitted with the double shower head. It stuck off the wall with about 2" of exposed pipe, and looked like it may fall off. The elevators had issues during my stay, and it caused ridiculously long waits. When I checked in and tried to provide my Starwood number, I was told "we can't do that, the system is down." That was my only acknowledgement of being a returning Starwood guest. We also noticed they were writing down credit card numbers, which when we asked, we were told the system was down. Probably a better idea to ask a guest if it is ok to write thier credit card number down and explain why up front. Overall, not up to the quality I expect from a Westin. I would not return. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! We arrived early, left late and was able to check in when we got there & left as late as we could for a late flight! I appreciate great service MORE THAN ANYTHING!! Train close for downtown travel. Restaurants close by plus in the hotel. All around good place to stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction - I was given plenty of notice that the hotel was underconstruction. I attended business meetings. Clean and comfortable rooms and nice bedding and pillows, my only complaints were that the lack of electrical outlets at the desk in room and wi fi limited in lobby area. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arriving late Arrived at 1 AM due to late flight - took over 30 minutes to check in. Rug in room was so stained I did not want to take my shoes off. So disappointed I left a day earlier than scheduled - realize it is an airport hotel but I expect better service and a clean room! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are never disappointed We are never disappointed when we stay at the Westin O'Hare, from our greeting by Ivan to Marie in Benchmark to the little gal who kept our room clean and neat. The location was perfect for all our family and business. And it is a Westin, what more is needed to say. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking system is irritating The parking system (and rates) is irritating. The system often didn't work requiring multiple trips to the front desk for new cards. Irritating delays to get in and out of the facility. Hotel is very nice but construction limits ability to use any dining features. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I found the desk and housecleaning staff to be very helpful, especially Denise the Concierge and Andrew at Registration. The housecleaning staff were always smiling and did their jobs unobtrusively and efficiently. Also, the beds were great! Thanks for a nice stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs somebody to clean the windows, dors and dust everything!!! This hotel needs somebody to clean the windows, the doors and to dust everything!!! First what I saw were the dirty doors conecting the parking with the hotel loby... spots all over the glass.... gross!!! Behind the reception desks, next to the wall they have black console tables - the dust was ....... even before going to my room I wanted to write "I was here, adn I'll never come back" on the dust.... (all of the tables were dirty) O.K. this have nothing to do with cleanliness but to add to the gloomy look the paint on the walls in the main loby have this terrible bordo color - somebody tryed to make it look like a fancy paint, but unfortunatly it looked like wall cleaning gone wrong..... What I'll recomend - find some local homel/motel with good review, cheeper, with free parking and free wi-fi!!!!! This one night was a high way robbery!!!!!! Not worth it!!!! I do not recomend this hotel, next time I'll do my homework better ( I went there for the salsa congres), I'd rather drive few minutes than get irritated again!!! February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs it's disappointing to satay in a five start hotel which is very expensive to stay in and have to pay extra for the Internet access in the guest rooms, or pay extra for parking. At this rate, the inclusion of a continental breakfast would be a welcome convenience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch Extremely nice environment, with a waterfall/fountain as you enter making it seem like a bit of an oasis. We arrived and were checked in within seconds, something I appreciate. Rooms are big and bright. Staff very helpful, professional and efficient. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I really like this hotel. It is close to the airport and close to numerous customers I see. I can always get a 4 PM checkout which is very important. The restaurant, gym are very good and the people in the hotel are very helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for groups I was here with my company for a business meeting. The staff was great at accommodating all of my needs, and I appreciated the prompt, polite, and friendly service. The only thing is that it's not right off the highway so it can be a little tricky to get there. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor annoyances The overall experience was fine. Minor annoyances was a slowly responsive TV remote, inability to checkout via the TV and the bathroom door open was very close to the edge of the toilet so the door has to be closed to use the toilet that seems poorly planned... August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice pool Overall everything was great with the exception of the loud guest yelling in the hallways drunk! I think there was an event going on this past weekend, I love the hotel but the guest made it hard for me to sleep! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but a little warm This hotel was excellent for the conference I attended. However, I did struggle getting my room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. It required 65 degrees on the thermostat with the fan on high. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Stay Due to a cancelled flight, I opted to stay at the Westin O'Hare hotel. The hotel was in the midst of renovations (according to signs); however, my stay was very pleasant. The only downside was the room wasn't necessarily up to the usual cleanliness standards. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Kudos to All just got homer from a four night stay for a convention and was highly impressed with the ambience and staffing---only drawback was extremely high prices for the food served in the cafe and resturant. The bed was so comfy I hado to force myself to get up--- August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-In The check-in did not recognize my preferred status and gave me the opposite of what I requested. I requested a handicapped room, close to the elevator and was given a completely different room. Then I was not assisted with the move to the correct room. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by breakfast My stay was comfortable, But I would not recommend the "steel Cut Oatmeal" It was luke - warm at best , tasteless, and I find it hard to believe it was nothing more than a packet of quick oats , I was very disappointed in the quality of the breakfast. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago trip I was in town on business with a client. As always, The Westin O'Hare was a pleasure. From arrival at the hotel to check out, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was great, and the amenities perfect, including the gym, which i used this time. September 22, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:17:02.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>