The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location off I-294 Westin is a beautiful hotel. The only downside to our stay was the bedding was not as "heavenly" as at other Westin Hotel's we've stayed in. The a/c is tricky to use....took us two nights to figure out comfort level and thirdly, the shower curtain had a slight moldy smell. Other than that, very clean accommodations and very polite staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sweltering in Chicago I attended a two day conference at this property this week. During the stay, my pesonal room and especially the conference rooms were not comfortable. I realize that it was warm and humid outside, but tolerating the same weather in the meeting rooms and particularily at night in my personal room made this stay a very unpleasant experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet rooms with no assistance We had a clear leak in our room. The whole end of our hallway was musty and damp. The carpet by our bathroom was saturated and the ceiling was bubbling. We would slip walking in an out of the bathroom the floor was so wet. We complained at the front desk and they said they would have it fixed or offer us a different room. They did neither! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Westin experience I have been a fairly loyal Starwood member over the years, but will likely choose an alternative option next time I'm in the area. Hotel was a mess/dirty, staff was not helpful upon check-in and tried to force me into a King Size bed for a family of 4..... and there was way too much noise throughout my stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Excellent Stay Stayed at Westin O'hare for a bachelor party weekend in Chicago. Right next to the Blue line and airport shuttle is awesome. Matthew and Cecilia (spelling?) were my favorite people in the world. They helped with a lot of requests and really did a good job of putting up with me. I have nothing but good things to say about this property! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hotel All-around superb hotel with exceptional front door and front desk staff. Location is great—easy access to city (35min) via train and to O'hare (5 min) via hotel shuttle or train. Two areas for improvement: 1) The WestinWORKOUT®: the gym facility is just OK for me. The hotel recently removed the more traditional strength training workout equipment and went to more of a feng shui wellness room with some free weights, mats and nice cardio equipment. I now use a near-by gym when traveling to this location. 2) The Westin Heavenly Bed: the signature Westin Heavenly Bed has little ‘Heavenly’ left in it at this particular property. Existing mattresses across a large number of rooms are end of life. Did I find plywood under one mattress? ; ) I love this hotel, but…gotta fix that one. It’s my understanding management plans to do just that. Later this year, it is rumored the hotel will undergo an extensive renovation and will be refreshing their rooms. Sweet! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is skimping Airline bumped my flight and put me here. I have stayed at Westin's elsewhere a decade ago and was expecting the same level of service. Was disappointed. Wifi was not included, nor was breakfast. These are basic amenities even crappy motels have the sense to include. Staff was helpful I don't fault them for this corporate skimping. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I just got back from the Stargate convention and I wanted to make sure the hotel staff knew how awesome the stay was. For starters the room was great, and my friend and I adored the Heavenly beds. My friend arrived before I did and the staff made sure she was comfortable. It was a scifi convention and I have been to hotels where the staff was put off by the weirdness but one reason I like this particular con is that the hotel itself is very welcoming. I do want to give special kudos to the hotel restaurant. The food was fantastic - there was not one meal I didn't enjoy. My friend with me had allergies, and Marlon the waiter was not only attentive to it, he made sure in subsequent visits to let us know what my friend could and couldn't have, and he also had a wonderful sense of humor. Olga and Manuel were also wonderful. Really the meal service was just really attentive and I liked that a lot. The staff made us feel special. Also the pool was pretty nice :D August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too dry The building was so dry that after two days my lips were cracked and bleeding and I was not the only one at the meeting with the issue. When I mentioned this to staff they brushed it off and said it was just Chicago climate (I live in Chicago, so ... no). But all of the meeting staff (banquet etc) were *excellent!* November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff did not follow through wasnt asked about green program at checkin. checkin took 45 mins but no one was in front of me in line. when i called from room to ask for green program maids still came the next day. wasn't offered a parking card. had difficulty leaving gated parking area becauase of it. not a good customer service experience to honest. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction - I was given plenty of notice that the hotel was underconstruction. I attended business meetings. Clean and comfortable rooms and nice bedding and pillows, my only complaints were that the lack of electrical outlets at the desk in room and wi fi limited in lobby area. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food misaligned in price versus quality First the food is good - it's just that in Chicago I could find better food at same or less price or equivalent food for less. Since I was there for a conference, I could not travel far (flew in - no car). On the weekend -- I went to places like "Slice of Heaven" in Berwyn and Lulas on Logan Square and had great meals. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Microwave or Refrigerator? On my last review I said it would be nice if there were a microwave and refrig in the room. I was told that there was. During this latest stay I discovered again that there is not. Also, I received my bill, and it showed $25/day parking. I was with the iPEC group, and other members said they did not have to pay this. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I stayed at this Westin during a conference that was held in the hotel conference rooms, so I was stuck there for most of 3 days and nights. The staff was always available to guide me to a room, and help with any needs. This team is amazing, and better trained in customer service than any other hotel I have stayed at. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Very convenient for coming in and out of airport. The only downside is if you plan to spend a lot of time in the city it does take about a 30 minute train ride to get there. Otherwise it was fabulous!!! June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Facility - Needs to step up Cleaning The hotel is decent enough but my room needed some TLC. The bath smelled like mold and mildew, the drain was clogged and you had to shower in standing water and the room was only partially cleaned when I checked in. There were other small issues not worth noting. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service was excellent The meals were very good with a variety of choices and beautiful presentation. The serving staff were pleasant and helpful. I found your food and beverage exceeded expectations. Did miss having hot chocolate packets available though. (no, I did not ask for any.) The hotel looked lovely for the Christmas holiday. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made us feel important We were here for only one night. The hotel was very busy with a convention. Without having to ask, we were given a room on the 12th floor far from the crowd. Breakfast was excellent with a very pleasant, very accommodating waitress. We were, however, not expecting a parking fee. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I can't say enough about the excellent service. I had a broken foot and I required wheel chair assistance during my stay. All members of the staff went out of their way to take care of me. I was met at the taxi upon arrival and wheeled around the hotel on a moments notice. My heartfelt thanks to all the staff. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond for Wedding Blocks The O'Hare Westin was the best place and the most accomodating for my bridal party and guest to stay before and after our wedding. From the friendly staff in preparation to a meeting room to get hair/makeup done in to over all luxury - this was a perfect choice and I am so thankful for the great people there! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate construction noise I enjoyed my stay and everything/everyone was very accomodating and friendly. Beautful hotel. I did find the construction noise at 8:00am on a Sunday morning very unfortunate. Definitely no rest once it started. I apologize to anyone that heard my tv or iPad blaring......it was the only way I could hear it. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that is clean, comfortable and accomodating The Westin O'Hare is reasonably priced, recently rennovated, staff is very friendly and willing to meet your every need and the bed/pillows are extremely comfortable. The menu in the restaurant has something for everyone and is tasty. Not far from Downtown. Your stay will feel as if you are "home". October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in as a frequent traveler. It was beautiful, clean, quiet, and convenient - all of the elements of a great place to stay. I liked having the option of choosing to not have housekeeping services. The shuttle service was outstanding and very prompt. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced During this hotel's renovation, the restaurant/bar was in a temporary area, that looked like something you would be seeing in a cheap motel. I was disappointed during my 2 night stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and Friendly My 18 year old son stayed for the Classical Singer Competition. He arrived EARLY in the morning from Las Vegas. Although the hotel could not guarantee an early check-in, they made every effort and was able to let him check-in early. They made his stay and the competition that much nicer for him. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I would recommend this hotel for several reasons: conveniently close to the airport with hotel shuttle service, restaurant was very good, fitness center available, the room was very clean and spacious, and all needed accessories like blow dryer, iron, safe, etc. were included. Love the shower! October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge The Rosemont Westin has a particularly good concierge (Denise). I have stayed at this hotel four times since April (two-week stays each time) for business. Denise has consistently been extremely helpful, informative and delightful each time I stay. She is a fabulous asset to this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge A+ Internet accessability F Denise, the Concierge, was tremendously helpful. I paid $15.85 for Internet, which worked well Sunday, but unavailable on Monday, the day I checked out. Had I stayed longer, I knew that I could count on her to help with that. The internet accessability was the only disappointment. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 What a wonderful trip! Our stay was one of the best I have ever had. The staff bent over backwards for us. Denise, the concierge, went above and beyond to assist us and make us comfortable. I have already told many people about my stay and will continue to reccomend The Westin O'Hare. I cannot wait to return. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy Beds Overall, a great place to stay. The bed was oh so comfy, I didn't want to wake up. The shower was also great. The staff, all the staff, were excellent. Very polite, courteous, friendly and accommodating. I had the trout dinner in the Benchmark.Restaurant. It was the best dinner ever. The garlic butter sauce was very tasty. And they substituted asparagus for the shrimp. Also, tasty. As was the spinach and potatoes. My compliments to the chef. However, the Monday morning Breakfast buffet's hot items were not very hot, including the coffee, but I arrived just before closing time. There could be more handicap parking spaces at the conference rooms end of the hotel. Some little bothersome items - the room lamps were in need of repair - loose shades, bulb fixtures, and switches. Desk chair was uncomfortable. Sheets were too small for the comfy beds and came loose during sleep, towels were a bit rough. Iron but no ironing board. Little things. Overall, an excellent place to stay if you're in the area. August 26, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>