The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Connected to shopping malls March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Different Experience Contrary to past experience, my most recent one-night stay @ The Westin Copley in Boston was suboptimal, at best. My disappointment related, mostly, to the parking situation. The more I inquired, however, the more I became aware that this "garage construction" issue, supposedly necessary to fix water-leakage issues, has been going on now for an inordinate amount of time and will continue to compromise quality of stay @ the hotel for an unspecified period of time. Parking your own car and portaging your own luggage @ a supposedly still first rate Boston hotel is simply not acceptable. In addition, the usually friendly and accomodating street-level door- and bellmen were everything but. Anatoly went out of his way to help my son and I with luggage-transfer @ checkout on Sunday, but the remainder of the staff I encountered during my recent stay might as well not have been there at all. I will be seriously considering other Boston lodging for an upcoming 3-day stay in May. I am mostly disappointed because, for the first time in many years of Westin-Copley stays, I am compelled to write such a negative review. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Check-In Experience Ruined Entire Stay I traveled here during a conference so prices were high. When I checked in with my colleague, the person checking me in informed me that they didn't have a room for me for my entire stay, and that they would have to move me mid-stay. She also suggested in front of my colleague who was being upgraded to a suite since they were out of rooms that I instead bunk up with her and sleep on her sleeper sofa. This was really awkward because then I had to refuse in front of my colleague and it was a really uncomfortable situation. Additionally, she didn't really even seem to apologize, but more just stated it like that's just the way it is and launched into some speech about how managing guest rooms are like putting together puzzle pieces. All I got from this conversation is that I was the least important between the other guest who apparently also booked my room at the same time. I feel like at the price we were paying for the rooms, that should be enough NOT to have to worry about the logistics of the hotel and their rooming situation. It seems to me that they shouldn't market a room as available (and allow someone to pay for it!) if it's indeed NOT available. When I said I wouldn't be around to move my stuff (because I was there on business and would be busy), she said they would be happy to move my stuff for me free of charge, like they were doing me a big favor. Not only was it really uncomfortable when I had to refuse to bunk up with my colleague, it was also a huge inconvenience because I had to repack all my stuff after getting ready the following morning, and take my valuables with me to the conference when I would have instead left in the safe. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at Copley Place were very professional and we had no problems. The room comfort was great, but the sensored snacks were a surprize. The staff fixed an accidental charge on one of our rooms with no problems. My only complaint, if you want to call it a complaint, is the elevator bank has about 7 elevators, of which I noticed only two or three worked at any one time making waits for an elevator during high volume times between 5 to 10 minutes. That gets old quick. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet servers and service! I stayed at The Westin for a conference and the banquet servers were top of the line! They were pleasant, polite and accommodating! They had smiles on their faces and knew exactly what to do and when to do it! If you needed anything special or extra they gave it to you no questions asked. We had our whole lunch served in a matter of maybe 10 minutes and we were good to go for our business meeting. I applaud them! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Centrally located, excellent beds and ambient. Easy to connect to T station, shopping etc. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel never quite makes it This hotel tries hard to give the impression of a quality hotel, but never quite makes makes the grade. The concierge service to only obtain directions. It was of no value in obtaining information of events or obtaining reservations. The pool is beautiful and functional for exercise, but no place to change clothes. The rooms are crowded with little room to relax (unless you lay on the beds). The shower floor is slick with no handrails. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Problems Nice Property but a few problems....terrible smell of cigarette smoke, in the bathroom......smell did not completely dissipate during the 2 night stay......maid came to clean room at 4.00pm....too late in the day...... February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location with access to Copley mall and most of the attractions in Boston. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! I stayed at the Westin for a work conferenceThe staff was pleasant and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, the location was great! The area was convenient and there is a train station right across the street for easy access to the rest of town. No complaints about the hotel itself! The only complaint I have would be the service in the Bar/Restaurant--we ate/drank there a few times and the servers were not always as friendly as I would like. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - Slightly overpriced Stayed at the 35th floor during a conference week. Plus points: excellent location, friendly staff at the hotel (avoid business center at all costs) Minuses: Overpriced internet service (just one equipment per payment), slightly overpriced restaurant (Bar10). Elevators can not hold demand during conference, need 15 minutes to reach lobby. Paying a plus to be at Copley Place is clearly a mistake considering the extra taxes (including convention center tax) August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team covering our business Just a note of thanks and appreciation to Kanako Norton and her team for all of the work she does for my sales team from Bloomberg. I worked with Kanako to allow us access to a few of your larger suites for a group meeting. She was great in getting the support and things we needed. Overall a pleasure to deal with the front desk staff as well. Happy Holidays and Looking forward to 2014 and staying at the Westin. John Kirk December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room fully as expected, staff exceptional westin hotel, I expect the room to be clean and very good quality, which it was. I dealt with three staff while there, they were all very helpful and accommodating. They let me leave a day early without penalty to avoid being trapped in Boston in the snow storm today. That's outstanding service, and I will stay there again. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a perfect stay... We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Copley place. The hotel was conveniently located to most attractions, and being attached to the mall was excellent, particularly since we stayed here on Black Friday. However, I chose the hotel for the pool area and the spa. When riding up in the elevator in our room there was a posted sign stating the pool area was closed for renovations for 2 weeks. There was no other indication of this, which was disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prefer this hotel over most in the city. My wife and I have had several stays at this hotel.. and they have all been great, with the exception of her Birthday stay 2/8/14. I switched rooms.. left 2 shirts in the closest from other room... took several calls.. 2.5 hours later.. I had a shirt to go to the restaurant I was 30 minutes late to. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not sleep well 2 nights I was on the top floor (36) and had the window open. It was about 40 degrees outside. Temp was turned all the way down to 60. Not only was I hot but the sheets were very uncomfortable; scratchy. Not soft. At one point I took the pillow case off of one pillow and that was softer than the case. I tossed and turned all nigh t- both nights. I would not recommend this hotel. Everything else was fine but you're there to sleep! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Experience Great bar location, but seating is limited and proximity to restrooms a bit cumbersome for large groups. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night Our flight at Logan was cancelled so we decided to stay in the city and went over to the Westin Copley. Daniel R. at the front desk heard our saga and could not have been nicer. We are SPG members and he gave us an incredible room on the 35th floor with sweeping city views. It totally changed our mood and we had a great nite at the Westin and dinner in the city. Thank you Dan and the Westin for turning our lemons into lemonade. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! Great hotel, central location. A 5-minute walk to Copley Square and accessible to several T-stops. Room was extremely spacious with fabulous view. The beds are so comfortable, you never want to get up. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Premium Location and Excellent Service The Copley Westin is perfectly, centrally located to take in all that Boston has to offer...Red Sox Game, mere minutes away...Faneuil Hall, mere minutes away...Duck Tour, across the street...Shopping, you are in Copley Place with Newbury Street right there...more restaurants than you can imagine within walking distance. The Westin is immaculate with big, comfy rooms and the staff was friendly and courteous from start to finish. Thanks! June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but NOISY stay This is my second stay at this location and the rooms and beds are very nice. The main problem is the noise level in the rooms. There is a large space under the door to the room and you hear everything going on outside your room very loudly. Also Guest Room doors Slam shut and make a very loud noise. So you also hear everyone coming and going. Other Business associates told me they experienced this issue as well in this location. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fotel has great location The room was not especially clean - floor had dirt on it when I checked in. Sunday cleaning did not occur until6:00 pm even though I was not in the room the entire day. Had to request a shower cap every day. No newspaper on Monday morning. Concierge was not helpful with coming up with foodie type restaurants - kept referring me to steak houses and local seafood chains. Tried two different concierges Enjoyed the ability to rent shoes August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seen better days? This was my long-time favorite Starwood in the heart of Boston but it seems like it is past its prime. Been here a number of times over the years. Room did not feel clean. The wooden vanity in the bathroom was showing its age, as was the bathtub. I learned after the first time I got into bed, that they don't tuck in the linens. One turn and I was a mummy. For each of the next three nights, I had to essentially pull back the top and tuck in everything. Speaking of the top, it was unnecessary as the ac was pretty weak. It was 73 when I checked in. Set the ac to 65 and four days later it had only gone to 68. It felt like a hotel that was being a bit ignored in preparation for a major rehab or to leave the brand. No Plat upgrade, recognition or other benefit. Had a connecting room in the middle of the hall. There are other Starwoods in the same neighborhood that might get my next stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel of comfort and convenience Our room was beautifully and VERY comfortably furnished. The beds are outstanding! The staff were attentive to our requests for extra coffee accompaniments. The fitness facility was well equipped and organized. Everything, with one exception (the tile around the bath tub), was very clean. The hotel is located right in the heart of everything touristy and for business/shopping - very convenient. Recommend it highly! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great views The location was very convenient, even though it was the farthest from convention center in terms of the connected hotels, the walk was enjoyable thru the shopping options. Plenty of outlets throughout the room. Wish the bathroom lighting were brighter - too hard to see for makeup and even with the makeup mirror, which I always appreciate having. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great location and good value for the money, but lacking on the customer service. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, gorgeous room Everything was excellent, except the temperature conrol! The room was freezing, and despite a setting of 72!!! it was never a comfortable temp (and I keep my home at 64). February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two things 1. We attended a conference with many people from the Middle East. Pork should not be served in buffet lines or it should be clearly marked. 2. There were times - especially in the morning when hot water was limited. Great stay February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so thrilled but still quiet as always, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. However I had three issues. One, behind the curtains I found two soda bottles, dirty. Wake up calls came a half hour early...VERY ANNOYING. And I ordered a side of strawberries with dinner and I got One strawberry cut in half, one black berry and two raspberries. Annoying. I am allergic to blackberries and raspberries which is why i asked for strawberries. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by maybe not during the winter months.......... Room was ice cold; toook many hours to warm to a reasonable temp; by that time, I was sleeping..............woke up in a desert. Toilet not working; repaired timely but left puddles & dirty wet towels on bathroom floor. Poor lighting in bathroom; also poor water pressure in shower during rush hour. Front desk personnel (Kitja) very professional. January 10, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>