The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was ready, even with reservations. Very disappointed with our experience here. Check in was at 3, we got there at 4 and our room wasn't ready yet. They had no estimate of when it would be ready, no offer of discount or free upgrade. After 45 min wait others that came in after us were getting rooms. At least five others in our group had this same experience. Also the air conditioner in the room did not work so it was hot and stuffy even with the patio door open. When we ask at check out they did offer to take off the parking fee. This was not what I expected from a hotel of this quality and price! We will not be staying there again. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not good for business travelers. We had quit staying at this hotel after several stays when we realized the Westin Crown Center loves to book high school groups -- too much partying in the halls into the wee hours. We had no choice on this trip because we were part of a wedding. All these years later -- two groups of high school students. The band students behaved responsibly; the girls' dance teams did not. And management spread too thin to deal with the noise complaints. To add insult to injury, our room was never cleaned, even after repeated calls. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined Valentines GetAway!! 1. They booked 600 kids with band instruments on Valentines weekend and did not put bellhops on elevators to control kids play. (took over 20 minutes to get off room floor. 2. No wash clothes provided 3. Called front desk for help. They would transfer call and noone would pick up for help with problems 4. Ordered wrong size coffee filters for coffee makers. When notified they did not correct the problem. 5. Towels had holes in them. Do I need to continue. You get the point. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Hot The heat in the room could not be controlled by the thermostat, it was 80 degrees in the room. said something at checkout and was told I had to call engineering, they are the only ones that can control the temp. I guess the guest are just suppose to know that you cannot change the temp. should have a note or something on the thermostat. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff Have stayed at this hotel 15 times or more. Have been through a lot, remodels etc... Will not stay there again. Poor check in, late arrival 10;30, even called ahead. Did not get the bed type I wanted, reservation had been made Nov 3 for a Feb 13 stay. Small double beds, not even queen. Wanted king. Put on floor with 60+ high school dance competitors, loud noisy. No change in room. Checked out early. Poor check out. Poor valet the 2 days I did stay. A total of I guess 200+ high schoolers. Their buses and parents dominated rooms to valets. Very disappointed. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good business hotel Comfortable & clean room, good exercise facilities, proximity to shopping and my business location both excellent. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice stay for meetings. My only knocks are: 1. Workout room $5 per workout 2. No microwave in room 3. TV set-up not very good Otherwise couldn't have been much better. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all of my needs! Everything was clean and luxurious. The hotel was very accommodating. There was easy access to food, restrooms, meeting rooms etc. a great time was had by all. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! The staff at the Westin are just the best! Anytime we are there, they take fantastic care of us, and they make us feel like they love doing it. They are great partners, and we are fortunate to have them as such. Thanks again! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations at every level We spent a weekend at the Westin Crown Center Hotel, and were totally wowed at every turn. Our room was beautiful, the decor obviously recently updated, and our view of the WW1 Memorial stunning. Every detail, from the coffee to the toiletries provided, were top quality. We had not taken exercise clothes and were so impressed to realize that one could rent workout apparel and shoes at a very reasonable rate. The exercise equipment in the exercise room were top of the line and neatly maintained. Again, the views from this area were gorgeous. Although we live in suburban Kansas City, we will return to the Westin for more visits- it was truly a relaxing getaway in which we felt totally pampered! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel with easy acces to where I needed to go. Lobby looks great with updated furniture and computers. It would be nice to have that element carried throughout the hotel rooms. While they were very accommodating, it seems as though a room update should be in order for the near future. Friendly staff and clean rooms. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all that it's cracked up to be This is my third time staying at this hotel and it is my last because it is my my third negative experience. In fact, we only stayed here this time because it was the "official" hotel of the wrestling tournament our son was in and the team and the rest of the parents stayed here. Here is why I regret that decision: The hotel valet and bellmen were understaffed at a critical check in time. We were unable to bring our luggage cart up ourselves immediately. We waited 30 minutes, had to call for it and then describe it because no room number was on it. The bell cart was left unsupervised we found out later. The hotel lost (and subsequently found) my husband's heavy coat--not in time for him to use it that night when temps dropped 40* but we did get it back. The hotel lost (and later found) my laptop computer. I got it back about 1 a.m. Both the coat and the laptop had FALLEN OFF the unattended cart w/o a room number on it and lain on the floor unnoticed. The valet was understaffed during a huge Christmas party and influx of people returning to the hotel so the wait for the cars was long. There was a 30+ minute wait for elevators because there are way too few for a hotel that size. The hotel wouldn't extend the event rate to people who needed an additional night due to an ice storm until a fuss was raised about it. I was saddened by the lack of compassion and understanding extended by corporate policy. Thankfully, the people you have working for you are governed by better angels. WiFi in the room isn't free and the free wifi in the lobby is slow AND the lobby is terribly noisy. If bargain hotels can offer free internet, so can this place for goodness sake! The water set out next to the free coffee isn't free. Surprise at bill time, right? Those that didn't valet had to park their car on the street because the garage was full and the neighborhood isn't a great one to leave my car on the street. Some folks had to drive around for a full hour. The last time I stayed, I complained about other stuff and didn't even get a pre-written, email. I just got added to a list so I get spam'd for offers from this chain, which I will be most unlikely to ever use again. The staff who found my husband's coat and my dumped-onto-the-floor computer were incredibly nice. Everyone was nice, in fact, except for one person. It's the procedures and policies of this hotel chain that I find sorely lacking. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greathotel Wonderful location - loved it with kids December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay; excellent service The hotel, its amenities, and its staff exceeded our expectations at every turn. Terrific downtown location and quite accessible, evens given Christmas season traffic. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! Great staff, great location. If you want to take the train to Kansas City than this is the hotel to stay in. Very close to Union Station and plenty of things to do close to the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Year! I stay at the Westin every December for a work trip and always bring the family with me. While trying to keep things as simple as possible, and getting the rooms that worked for the family, I unintentionally foiled the entire reservation. It only took one call and it seemed as the entire management team came to the rescue. The error was all mine, however, the staff went out their way to fix the problem and get us into the rooms we wanted. Rooms were clean, housekeeping prompt, staff was friendly and professional. If you're going to crown Center for work or play you should put the Westin at the top of the list! It's always a fantastic stay at the Westin and we're already planning the next trip! December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crown Center - our 35th Wedding Anniversary This is a very nice facility and we reserved a beautiful two room suite for our special anniversary. Unfortunately we shared the 10th floor wing with a mens wrestling team. The coach and team were Loud and woke us up at 5 am with loud knocking and yelling and running down the halls. Too bad the hotel didn't put the team somewhere alone or give them curfews. Our reservation representative was not interested in our complaint and was not interested on our complaint. A little more customer service would have been nice. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay & SeaLife Aquarium visit This hotel has tons to offer-food, shopping, movies, etc. My only complaint is that I was not aware entry into Lego Land, and the Sea LIfe Aquarium required existing from the hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night stay The staff was great. Tall Tom is a great Door Man. The bar was good , would be great if they had the NFL channel so we could watch Thursday night football.breakfast Buffett is super. Valet parking was Awesome.The only challenge is the cold room. Day 1 , 10:30 room would not warm up above 66 degrees. Also had a burning smell. I called , no one came , went down 11 floors to the front desk who said they would notify them or move me to another room, which was not the best option. Finally it was fixed , everyday 3 days it was a fight to warm the room , the hallways were warmer. Would stay again because your people are super. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr Project Manager Great location to get you in the holiday spirit with all the wonderful decorations! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in KC You can't beat the location of this hotel It's where we always stay in KC. What's so great is you never have to get in your car. There's great food choices in all price ranges, entertainment and shopping. Oh and you can go ice skating. I love this hotel for kids and even the romantic getaway without the kids. Across the stree is the only WW1 Memorial in the US. it's so well done and would be a shame to miss it. Another historical venuse is the Union Station across the street too, which is great for kids of all ages. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay not great I have stayed at this hotel previously and had a great experience but this time was different. When I reached my room, there were no hangers in the closet, no remote control for the television, and the room was 62 degrees which was pretty disappointing after coming in from the outside of 10 degrees. I turned up the thermostat to 70 degrees hoping the room would warm up. It never did and I slept in my bathrobe to try and stay warm. I called maintenance the next morning and fortunately they were able to fix the problem. But it was a pretty cold night. I would have expected better quality control from Westin. The best part was the valet parking which worked like a well oiled machine. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still a work in progess. Millions of dollars in upgrades doesn't go as far as it used too. I come to this property 3 or 4 times a year. The housekeeping was not up to Westin standards in my opinion. I had two rooms for my family. I am hopefull that you can improve the staffing in this area. The maitainence person, Lance was very polite and helpful in unplugging the drain in #1345. Please clean the floors in the bathrooms! Yuk! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Tree Lighting Our rooms were great and we had a wonderful view of the Mayor's Christmas Tree lightening ceremony. We had several rooms and the hotel was able to keep us all together and with connecting rooms. We will be back next year. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin at Crown Center is a fantastic place to stay in Kansas City! Shopping, dining, relaxation, and entertainment are at your fingertips when you stay here. The WW I Memorial, Union Station, and Crown Center Shopping are all located in this area. If you are looking for a place to stay in Kansas City stay at the Westin! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel need help I didn't have a good experence November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff The staff at this hotel was amazing. Lori at the front desk was one of the most accommodating hotel employees I have ever encountered. Would highly recommend this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The Westin Hotel is a beautiful hotel with wonderful accomodations. However, the experience my family had this weekend was disappointing. Prior to our arrival, I spent about two hours on the phone with the guest services manager and billing department correcting mistakes made with the initial reservation. Due to these mistakes, me and my husband's room was upgraded to a suite, which was wonderful. However, I was not confident that things would go smoothly when my family arrived, so I asked to review the reservation with the manager. The guest services manager went over every room with me and who should be in each room. He assured me that he would let the weekend staff and manager know our situation so that everyone would be up to speed when we arrived. I wish that had actually happened. Every couple that checked in had issues. The issues ranged from incorrect dates, incorrect bed size (some rooms needed two doubles, others one king), incorrect names on reservations (even though I was told that error was corrected), to general confusion. Eventually, the weekend manager got involved and everyone got checked in. But, it was disappointing that I had spent so much time correcting things prior to check in, and then there were still the same issues. I completely understand that mistakes happen, but I had hoped that when I took the time to straighten things out with the manager that the problems were solved. It is unfortunate that everyone left with a poor impression of this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHH KC at it's best The Westin Crown Center is simply was perfect from check in to check out!!! The staff is the most "serving " I have ever experienced!! This is a perfect place for families, or just alittle get away for a couple...shops and great food right there. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were at this hotel for 2 nights from 11/8/13-11/10/13 for a family member's wedding. This property was beautiful, recently renovated and excellent facilities. It was within walking distance of Union Square, Hallmark Visitor's Center, ice skating rink and other attractions for children. Room was big, bed very comfortable and bathrobes were a plus! Lovely view from room with a small terrace outside. Would definitely return!! November 20, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:11.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_796, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>