The Westin Crown Center, Kansas City

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, okay room Everyone was very friendly. New lobby was beautiful. We had a huge corner room. There were two issues with the room though- the air conditioning didn't work very well at all. The room was warm. And the channels on the TV kept disappearing. One minute we'd be watching a show, then it froze, and then it disappeared. Weird. We weren't there long so we didn't complain but if we'd been staying any length of time it would have been very annoying. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel was beautiful and very clean. We had such a good experience with your hotel and your staff. All were very polite and helpful. Especially one of your front door employees, Anthony. He was always smiling and very helpful with our questions for directions, suggestions, etc. I was also having trouble getting my room door open and one of your housekeeping staff came over to help. I didn't ask her, she just saw that I was having trouble. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were at this hotel for 2 nights from 11/8/13-11/10/13 for a family member's wedding. This property was beautiful, recently renovated and excellent facilities. It was within walking distance of Union Square, Hallmark Visitor's Center, ice skating rink and other attractions for children. Room was big, bed very comfortable and bathrobes were a plus! Lovely view from room with a small terrace outside. Would definitely return!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not One of the Better Stays Although the issues I encountered on this stay were out of the norm, I would still recommend this hotel to the business traveler. Room temperature was too hot when I arrived in the 100+ degree heat, wi-fi did not work, some of the bathrrom amenities were missing, complimentary water in the room had mildew on the seal and was not replaced on a regular basis. Most issues were resolved quickly. The furnishings are starting to look dated now. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great But Could Be Better Your hotel is great but one area could use some attention. That area being "Reservations", We had a two night stay. One night under a group rate and the next night under the AARP rate. They had to create two completely separate reservations which complicated our checking in and checking out to no end. They actually had us checking out after the first night and having to check back in for the second night. Confusing and unnecessary. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bath tub Only complaint was the tub was not clean you could feel ring around edge inside tub. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a good time and nice stay in Kansas City Mo. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge The hotel was what you think of at a Westin large comfortable rooms and staff that was kind. I will stay here again when I come to town for work. But there were 2 things I found lacking on this stay 1) when I left the room the following day my room service tray was still outside my door from dinner at 10 am. At first I thought I forgot to call down for pick up but there were multiple other trays in the hallway as well. It's just not an appetizing start to the day to see people dinner and wine glasses from the night before. 2) I opted out of room cleaning for the 500 bonus points but was never given the option for the points. A card for 5 dollars for use at that location was shoved under my door which I was not able to use. I want to say aside from these two things my stay was lovely and if I have business again in KC that's where I'll be staying. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Group event- KCI Stampede The hotel hosted the teams and spectators for this event. They knew there was a huge group arriving. They were poorly staffed to handled check-in, there wasn't enough parking in their underground facility and we drove around, along with others, for 45 min before we could locate a valet to give us directions to a different garage. The bar/grill closed at midnight even with the influx of hungry guests. Unacceptable for this level of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions The room was spaceous, clean. Every staff member made it a personal objective to ensure that my and our group needs were addressed and handle in a perfessional way. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I visited with my two grand children for the Komen Race. This was our SPECIAL weekend together. We have traveled many places and living in KC the Westin at Crown Center we always thought was a jewel. How disappointing! Air Cond did not work, fingerprints on the glass door, sink stopped up, room was muggy and smelled. Unfortunately we can not recommend this Hotel to our family and friends. Maybe we was the room that fell thru the crack. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!! Was dreading my trip to KC, MO but I wound up loving it! The hotel is beautiful. Room was exceptional. Only negative to me was the "green" program. I don't mind giving up room service (I don't make my bed at home every day), but having to go to the front desk to ask for creamers, coffee, water, etc. was annoying. Maybe guests can forgo fresh towels and new linens every day, but still get the room straightened up. Gym is AMAZING! October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is non existant Unbelievable! Worst guest service. From check-ins not being ready until after 8:30 PM to trying to verify charges on my folio. Have you listened to the outgoing message of the accounting dept? Its PAINFULL!! I called 3 times and never was given to someone that answered their phone. Transfered without even a "yes' Or "one moment" just a click and I was off to someone else. Very poor guest service. This was way below a Westin property. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations! Historically, I've been a big fan of Westin - their smokefree policy and heavenly beds are important to me! But this property is not up to standard. The elevators are slow and the room was not completely clean when I checked in, nor was it completely cleaned during my stay. The nickel-and-dime extra charges to use the gym and get internet are insulting. The breakfast at Brasserie is sparse and expensive - $20 for a bowl of oatmeal!! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is not your typical Westin. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom had a broken sink and a dirty tub, room service overcharged and then said they would change it when brought to their attention and didn't (I had to call once I saw the total bill), they charged for using the workout room without letting you know they were doing so. I normally love staying at any Westin, but this hotel was not up to the "Westin" standard. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room; needs a fan With Westin, you always get a great bed. I had no problems with the comfort of the room in terms of furniture. The room stayed way too hot for my comfort level and it being winter, AC was off. Thank goodness for the sliding glass doors and the cold front that moved in. I don't think it ever dropped below 70. This isn't just a problem with Westin, but with hotels in general. A fan would have helped. Liked the multiplug-nice touch. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Top quality accommodations. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic for "hotel" food. Beautiful facility - front desk on top of any question and very accommodating. The only negative was a $5 per visit cost to the fitness room. For the price of the room - the fitness room should have been included - or at least only at a single $5 charge for the duration of the stay. Otherwise - wonderful way to be introduced to Kansas City! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel with easy acces to where I needed to go. Lobby looks great with updated furniture and computers. It would be nice to have that element carried throughout the hotel rooms. While they were very accommodating, it seems as though a room update should be in order for the near future. Friendly staff and clean rooms. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service I normally don't write reviews although I stay in hotels all the time. I have stayed in 5 star hotels for years and I have been a loyal SPG Platinum member for years and I have to say that the staff at this hotel is right at the top. The rooms are nice, facilities above average but what they may lack are made up by the kind, attentive staff. You will be happy at this hotel and I recommended it to everyone. A great SPG value. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing My experience during this stay at the Westin was very diappointing. The bathroom tub was not clean, the tv remote control was broken, a blanket was ripped at the seam and stappled somewhat together, and we had to unplug the fridge because it was so loud. To top it off, when we picked up a cup for coffee, we found a half pack of cigarrettes in it. This is very upsetting as my 2 year old could have found them. Unacceptable!. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Spacious Westin hotels have long been my favorite and this one was certainly no exception. The room was spacious, everything was immaculate, and the service/amenties were wonderful! The added aesthetic features like the beautiful waterfall/fauna on the mezzanine/ballroom levels and the wonderful fitness facilities/pool were added bonuses. Once again, the Westin has exceeded my expectations and made my stay away from home wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel for past five years for the Silpada Conference and this year is the second time I've had issues with my bill and the first time I was totally disappointed in the housekeeping. Beds, not made up, dirty glasses left with no new ones to replenish, no new coffee cups, no replenishment of shampoo or lotion and trash not always emptied. Our team usually loves this hotel but may look elsewhere next year. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs upgrades The overall hotel seemed outdated and needs some refreshing. My biggest frustration was that I prepaid (midway through the week) only to find out that I was billed twice and then had to circle back with accounting. Not a big deal, but those are the details that make an organization go from good to GREAT. Thus, this Westin is a good place to stay, not great. It is also so "old school" to charge to use the workout equipment. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still a work in progess. Millions of dollars in upgrades doesn't go as far as it used too. I come to this property 3 or 4 times a year. The housekeeping was not up to Westin standards in my opinion. I had two rooms for my family. I am hopefull that you can improve the staffing in this area. The maitainence person, Lance was very polite and helpful in unplugging the drain in #1345. Please clean the floors in the bathrooms! Yuk! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Long Wait I was part of a large conference checking in. That being said myself and many others had to wait almost 2 hours for rooms to be cleaned so we could check in. Though the manager offered an appetizer after a long day of traveling I just wanted to be in my room. I know the conference was not a surprise and the hotel should have been prepared. Overall the hotel did not meet my expectations. It was a horrible first impression October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The sleeping rooms are great! I love staying at Westin Hotels. When I have concerns they are addressed immediately! The only complaint that I have is about the cost of room service. The 20% gratuity and miscellaneous charges are ridiculous. I ordered a turkey club sandwich, soft drink and brownie and my bill was way too high for such simple fare. I was shocked and will never order room service.at a Westin again! Other than that, everything was great! November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I had 2 issues with my stay: 1) When I pulled back the duvet cover, the sheets had dirt marks on them and I had to wait for the staff to change them. 2) I forgot my computer charger in the room and when I called to ask for help in getting it back, they said they didn't have one turned in and so I had to ask them to actually look in the room to see if it was still there. I was told they would call back and they did not. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The only negative was the duvet. It was very heavy and I move a lot during the night so it make sleeping a little difficult. Otherwise bed was very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again when in KC. Hotel was very clean and pleasing to the eye. The view from my King corner room was excellent. . . . fountain, Union Station and downtown KC. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great meeting room accomodations! Recently attended a conference at the Kansas City Westin Crown Center location. Our group had wonderful room accomodations and the meeting rooms were outstanding. Great dining experience. Enjoyed the shopping and Union Station attraction a short walk away! The hotel and restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful - thank you for a wonderful weekend! Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever This Westin was the best I have ever stayed in. I was there for The Antiochian Orthodox Parish Life Conference and attended three banquets. I am a vegetarian and also diabetic. The Westin went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my dietary needs and the food was excellent. All of our meeting rooms were perfectly set up. Our room was always clean and the bed was great. Thanks for all of your hard work. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff At 6:30 a.m. is not when you want to find out you forgot a curling iron. No problem for this hotel staff. Within 15 minutes I had a new, in-the-box curling iron to use. Add this to the great corner room with awesome views of Union Station, downtown Kansas City and Liberty Memorial (that was super-quiet) and I'm sold on this location. Can't wait to return when I have time to explore Crown Center shopping complex! August 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>