The Westin Crown Center, Kansas City

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!! I chose this hotel because it was close to Childrens' Mercy where my daughter had an appointment the following morning, from the website and other reviews this seemed to be a fantastic place to stay, WRONG! When I got to my my room I noticed that the sheets on the bed were very wrinkly and rumpled! there was a HUGE STAIN on the comforter, the sheets all had stains, including the pillow covers. I was very disgusted! Housekeeping staff was very rude and not apologetic at all!! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The "Green" program Upon arrival I was asked if i would take part in the "green" program of reduced services for my stay. I said it would be fine, but that eight days was too long to go without services. I was simply told, just let us know when you need anything. Well, on day 4 I stopped at the front desk and asked that my room be cleaned - no service; on day 5 I again requested my room be refreshed - no service. That afternoon I called the front desk and told them that my room had not been serviced, and asked for some fresh towels and a man brought me a pile of clean ones but did not offer to take the soiled ones away. My room was untouched for my entire stay of 8 nights. I would have better off using the door hanger. I did share my experience with the front desk at check out. I have been disappointed at the lack of any response. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory When we arrived after traveling all day our rooms where not ready and we had a long wait. When we inquired why others where arriving after us and getting rooms we were told first come first serve. I was traveling with two other ladies and checked in before them and one of them received a room before me. That is not first come first serve. When I finally got my room; housekeeping was still in it. Yet on check out day housekeeping was knocking on the door at 10 am. I thought check out was at 11 am. I am very disappointed. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels that offer free wifi, free local calls, and my room was always ready on the day of arrival. This is an overpriced stay .I was told that I would get free wifi but when I entered the information on the site it did not recognize my information. Very frustrating. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed in Kansas City for the SkillsUSA conference and even with the abundance of guests - the service was absolutely fantastic. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant and housekeeping were extremely friendly. Even though it was a work-related visit, it felt like a vacation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Accomidations My Fiance and I went to stay for a belated Valentine's Day celebration. While the Lobby is being renovated, the staff was efficient and courtesy. In fact, my only complaint is that when we checked in I was not recognized as a SPG Gold Member, so I wasn't offered my complimentary 'check in' offer. The suite we stayed in was spacious yet warm, and very comfortable. In fact, instead of of going out, we stayed in all night! We're looking foward to our next stay at the Westin. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Accomodations We loved the location and the rooms themselves. When we made the reservation we were told there was a complementary shuttle from the airport and to look for the one that said Westin on the side. After a long wait and search we discovered there was no such service. That was actually the reason we chose The Westin. Perhaps reservations are handled by a third party unfamiliar with the amenities? We were disappointed and had to pay over $100 we had not budgeted for this trip. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and clean, but lacking amenities This hotel was very clean and the staff was all very friendly, but I was very disappointed at the lack of free amenities that you can enjoy at practically every other hotel. Anything this hotel could charge you for, they did. In-room wi-fi, the use of the gym and for parking in their private lot. They do have complimentary internet service in the lobby but it was limited to 30 minutes which was obnoxious considering I already had to leave the comfort of my room to use it. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center is a great hotel that is centrally located for both business travelers and tourists. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly and very responsive to all needs. The heavenly bed is the most comfortable bed to sleep in and the hotel lobby is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by families only As an individual traveler, didn't enjoy having kids running and screaming down the hallways at all hours. Acknowledging that bad behavior is on parents and not the hotel., messy, loud children were everywhere. The restaurant options were average. Would've liked to see one other mid-to-upscale one besides the uber expensive one. The bartender at the Brasserie was nice enough. The sheets on one of the beds hadn't been changed. There was a hair hanging on the shower head. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This hotel is wonderful!!! When we arrived really late and they thought they only had double beds, they above and beyond trying to find a room with a King bed. Since I have a medical condition that requied I have a larger bed, your staff member went right to work and found us a room on the 17th floor. Never once upcharging us or hagling us, she just took care of it. That is what I love about the Westin hotel chain, going above and beyond to take care of the customer!!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I checked into Room 613 at 2pm and found a 2" cock roach dead in the bathroom. I called the hotel manager and they sent up the engineering manager who inspected the room. Later that afternoon I observed another 2" cock roach crawling in the bathroom. I requested another room and they moved me into 1828. When I moved my things with the bellman, I noticed that the room was a smoking room. The hotel front desk then moved me to room 1825 which was cock roach and smoke free. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise!!!! I know you can not control the marathon - but it would sure be nice if you told us that we would have been awoken at six AM by police, mics, and dogs. If you told us in advance we would have likely came to see you another weekend or we would have been prepared. Spending almost 300 and having a dog in the room next door barking is not acceptable and a marathon I know you can not control but could have at least made your guest aware or give them a early wakeup discount. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution if you are a SPG member and want to earn more points I stayed in the hotel for three nights. The reception desk signed me to earn extra SPG points for not getting the daily room service, but I did not receive any point for that. On contacting the hotel, they told me that nothing they can do now because I did not return vouchers at the time of check out. This was a surprise for me because the receptionist did not tell me at the time of check-in. It was very disappointing experience with the customer service of the hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - Comfortable Stay Ayesha (sp.?) at the front desk is amazing. She is a true asset to the staff there. Very friendly, efficient and helpful! Rose in the Brasserie restaurant is the best! Loved our stay here and would highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the conference Great room that was close to the KC Fed for the conference I attended. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience overall I enjoyed my stay here, they are very pet friendly and made it easy to travel with my puppy. The staff was very friendly and helpful across the board. The cleanliness of my room needed a bit of improvement, I do not think my toilet was cleaned, plus I found a beer cap and candy wrapper on the floor in plain sight. The staff made up for the fact that the room was not clean, I did not even mention any of this while staying with them. I would definitely stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep Coming Back This is my favorite hotel in all the land. The rooms so comfortabe, the staff so agreeable, the proximity to fun and business outstanding. The lobby and bar are wonderful places to hang and refresh after a long day. The breakfast bar is delightful with a good range of variety. The hot food is hot and the cold food is cold, two important features to me for a breakfast bar. We were a party of four and the waiter actually remembered our drink order from a previous day. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Name Recognition Based on experiences at other properties, when you think WESTIN you think upscale. First impressions are lasting, beginning with the less than pleasant parking attendants (I must say that the attendants must be subcontracted because I saw the same attendant at another hotel around the corner). Next would be the smudged glass front doors that throughout my five day stay were in dire need of attention. One of the guest computer portals had a tacky, hand written sign designating it as out of order. Room staff was pleasant while front desk staff gave inaccurate information regarding supposedly local venues which may be out of their purview. This was later explained away by the statement that the person was in training, hmm. Overall a disappointing environment that one would not expect from this property chain. The noise from the outside corner fountain was very annoying as well as the seemingly ongoing train movement at the train yard. No I am not from a competitor, I am just a frequent traveler that expects better than average when it comes to the Starwood group of properties. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Room was clean. Bathroom was mostly clean. Mold by the ledge of the tub. Staff was friendly. Comforters on the bed are too small for the beds. If you two people in the bed, you will need to request an extra. Pillows were very nice. Housekeeping was exceptionally slow. At 5:30pm our room was still not made up BUT I called and they quickly sent someone to make beds and change out the towels. Was our stay exceptional? No. Was it nice? Yes. Would I stay again? Yes. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience I have ever had I am a very frequent Starwood visitor all around the country. This is the most run down Westin I have ever been too. Must have been built in the 60s, can't imagine when it was last renovated. Everything is old and tired from the hallways to the rooms to the gym. Heat broken so hallway was a sauna, with full air (in March) it was not possible to get my room below 75 for sleeping. Towels smelled odd and found feces (!) on one of them. Terrible experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable, Poor Internet Overall, my stay at the Westin was excellent! The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the faculties. The only complaints I had were of the noise level and the internet. The doors slam often and reverberate throughout the floor. In addition to the loud pool area, you'll not get much quiet until late at night. From where I was staying, the internet connection was extremely poor. As it is a service that is paid for, I would expect more usability from it. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upgrade I am Starwood Platinum and was upgraded when I checked in to the presidential suite at no additional cost. The room was fabulous and this was a most pleasant surprise. The staff were great. One important area for improvement is the room service menu. If the hotel is going to charge $5 for orange juice, it should be fresh, not Tropicana or Minute Maid or something like it. Also, a total of $33 for nothing other than small blueberry pancakes and OJ is very poor. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, but needs work This hotel had great service, a nice staff, and a great location. However it needs attention to details starting with cleanliness. It is time for corporate management to show up and do the white glove test. There is no reason why a great hotel in a great American city should not compare to other Starwood properties in Asia. This hotel was not in the same league and that could easily be fixed with more attention. Show some American pride and set the bar higher. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms I stayed in a regular double bed room. The room was spacious and the large window provided a great view. I loved the beds! They were so comfy. I would say the rooms were above average when compared to other hotels. The rest of the hotel was nice minus the construction. I enjoyed visiting the different shops and restaurants inside. The staff and service was average for hotels. I would warn people to watch for the added fees such as use of the fitness facility. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club floor needs work. Understand, this is a very nice hotel, comfortable room, all that. As club rooms go, however, there's work to be done; it almost seems like an afterthought, a little of this and that thrown together. I'd advise consultation with high-end properties to see what you can manage, considering your price point, to make the room feel cozier and more inviting. As it is, it's very motel, middle of the road. Considering your apparent aspirations, you can do far better. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We went to valet to check in to hotel only to learn my vehicle would not fit i their parking garage. Which was no ploblem. The problem started when tje valet told me the overflow lot was 4or5 city blocks away and i had to hire a cab to get back o hotel.You would thnk for the price i was paying for a cubicle they called a room they could atleast shuttle you to and from the other lot. After making a scene, they finally got a mgr to give us a ride on golfcart. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusually disappointed... Stayed many times before - this time a "hospitality suite" as held next door. Supposed to be over at 9:30pm - still going at 12:30am. - impossible to sleep... Staff should be checking this - or never placing a guest in an adjoining room. I know I could have called the front desk to complain - but the company was a participating vendor in the symposium I was both attending and on the committee for... I'm thinking our years at the Westin should be numbered... April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, but... we usually stay in lower-end hotels. In those hotels, we're used to having queen-size beds, not full; included breakfast; free WiFi; free self-parking (not $16, plus a LONG walk); free fitness room access (not $5 charge), and an indoor pool (outdoor pool was heated, but it was sleeting, so we didn't use it). Location was perfect as my husband was running the KC Half-Marathon, right out the front door, otherwise it wouldn't be worth the price in my opinion. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff/Location The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center staff is extremely friendly and helpful...Robert from the bar, Jenny and Lori from the front desk, or Steve the GM, great staff at every level. The location is perfect. You're literally minutes from P&L, Westport/Midtown, The Plaza, Kauffman Stadium, Oklahoma Joes, African American (the real name gets flagged as "inappropriate language") League Baseball Museum...the list goes on. Also you're across the street from the National WWI Museum and Union Station. Very well centrally located. The lobby renovations seem to be complete as well. Very nice. I look forward to returning for the 4th of July weekend. The Westin brand is known for excellence...the Kansas City Westin at Crown Center upholds the brand's high standards. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Kansas City area. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something's Missing While this hotel is on the expensive side, has great ambiance, and a wonderful staff, the devil's in the details, as they say. The bottom sheets do not fit the beds, so they come up and wrinkle as you sleep on them. Also, the beds were too soft and not supportive. We ran out of toilet paper, so had to use facial tissue, since there was no extra toilet paper in the bathroom and the rolls were almost empty when we arrived. We then ran out of facial tissue since that was also almost empty when we arrived. At the banquet dinner, the food was too salty. They served the salads, but waited quite a while before they served the dressing, which should have been on the table. We were at a long table and they only served one basket of bread instead of putting smaller baskets at strategic locations on the table, so everyone could reach them. October 2, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>