The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 986 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is in a great location and as a visitor would stay in this hotel again. I attended a conference at this hotel, so I got a conference discounted rate, as a result, my room was right by the elevators... you hear "ding" all night long, and I had a low floor with buildings for a view. My colleague did not reserve his room in time for the "conference rate" so he paid $20 more, but had a view of the water, room wasn't by the elevator, etc. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom daily supply I stayed here for 6 days, but couple of days there were no new bathroom supply added or some supply were missing in the room. I found it out when I was in the shower that is really difficult. The glasses in the room were dirty. I do like the Green element in the hotel. Also like the recycle bin in the room. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice accommodations, understaffed Lovely room, nice lobby, and great facilities. The staff was very nice. Unfortunately there were a couple problems. The first was that the person at the check-in desk gave me a key that didn't unlock my room. I had to wait 15 minutes for someone from security to come and unlock my room. After that, I waited for someone from the staff to come to my room and give me new keys, as promised, but no one came, so I called the "service express," and they told me to pick the keys up downstairs. I wish they would have just told me that to begin with. Also on Saturday morning, I had a question about checking out, called Service Express, and was transferred to the front desk. The phone just rang and rang. No one picked up, and the reason why was that the front desk had to deal with a big line of people checking out. There were only two to three checkout staff to handle this long line (I had been down earlier and saw that). So it really seems like this place is understaffed. Meeting facilities were good. No problems with the internet or anything like that. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Helpful Staff, Great Location The Westin Seattle is in a perfect location. Located in the heart of downtown I was able to walk everywhere...except the airport. The airport is nowhere near downtown. Upon check in I was thanked for being a platinum SPG member. I asked about being upgraded and was quickly upgraded to a "grand view" king in the north tower. The north tower is between the south tower and the space needle, providing me with a ridiculous view of the sound and space needle. I think the hotel has 46 floors. I was on 41. Very very cool. Reviews on tripadvisor had people complaining about the hotel being old and in need of upgrades. The hotel does feel like it's 35ish years old but is still a pleasure. The whole place was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The concierge knew everything about the area. She suggested dining, directions and had good advice on getting back to the airport. I've stayed at the W as well. I may prefer the Westin. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slight disappointment As usual, the staff and hotel overall, are excellent. However, based on our recommendation, we stayed at the Westin Seattle with friends visiting from California. We all agreed that the hotel needs to upgrade the following: 1) bathroom towels. Frayed seams, see-through bath towels, are not acceptable for a first class hotel. 2) Not even a small dresser? Please. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking into the Seattle Area My wife and I came here looking into starting a business in the seattle area. This hotel first of all is amazing outside and in. Love the dual towers, staff is nice, our room was just great curved windows with our bed facing the seattle skyline, its very romantic. I did not eat here, or spend a great deal of time on property but loved the time I spent there. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 two-night stay with unexpected incidents Great location and nice concierge. Overall this hotel is good. But our stay in Westin was overshadowed by a couple of incidents. Some other guests were able to swipe their card and even open the door in our room at midnight. Thankfully, the latch seemed to work. I was in the sofa bed and totally freaked out when the guests outside were also surprised by this. Ironically, our room cards got expired next day and we were shut out of our room even though we were supposed to spend our second night in Westin. I would say the nice housekeeping lady who could speak Chinese and the apologies from the receptionist Mike who was very helpful in reactivating our cards couldn’t make up for the incidents and disappointments. I understand it might be a result of system error or holding large business event in Westin. Compared to our wonderful experience in W hotel in Chicago during our trip, I felt like I would not choose this brand under Starwood again. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Stay The staff at the Westin was outstanding from check in to check out. Ted the concierge was exceptional!!!!! I cannot say enough good things about him. We used the Relish restaurant and the food was fabulous and so was the service. We used the Fedex service in the lobby and it was great too. Again the Westin staff could not have been better. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great VERY comfortable bed. Housekeeping kept forgetting to refill the coffee supplies and the coffeemaker shoots coffee everywhere but in the cup. For a premium hotel in one of the world's most connected cities, charging extra for wifi is ridiculous.Parking was overpriced, too.. Staff friendly and responsive, concierge helpful. Great walking distance to all over downtown June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service experience My family and I spent two nights last weekend at this hotel. After arriving at about 5 pm, we left our bags with bell service, checked in and proceeded to our rooms. At check in we confirmed our bags would be brought to the room and that the sofa bed would be made up for our children. After waiting 20 minutes, the baggage did not arrive, so we proceeded to dinner. Upon return to our room at 930pm neither the bags were there, nor was the bed made up. 20 minutes later the bags arrived and 30 minutes later the maid arrived to make the bed. Our kids got to sleep after 1030!! Not cool for 6 and 8 year olds. The hot tub was dirty and foamy - did not get cleaned or treated for the two days we were there. The facilities are nice, the location is good, but the front service is very poor. When I brought this up the next day, the front desk clerk apologized, but did not offer anything other than a promise to look into this. We did not hear anything from anyone after that. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed! I will start off with the fact that the staff was very professional and the customer service was great. If it was not for the staff I would have left. Otherwise, it seemed the Weston is only out to make money and not provide the quality service that they portrayed on their website. If they could have charged us for air I think they would have. Upon entering my room I found hair all over the bathroom and an inch of dirt on the exhaust vent (I took a picture of it). The bed was very comfortable but the room looked like it had not been refreshed in a while. Dust all over! I was pretty shocked being that the Seattle Weston was recommended to me by so many of my fellow travelers. If you have children make sure that they do not get close to the refridgerator area. The Weston has these "unintentional charges". Well try to explain that to young children. Needless to say it does not go over well. I could go on but I won't waste anymore of my time on this subject. Enjoy! June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience-Horribly Overpriced Completely inept unprofessional front desk. SPG and this hotels staff completely mangled my reservations despite multiple conformations and face to face assurance that the arrangements were made correctly. $400 room was clean but nothing luxurious or special. Just an ordinary room. Will never stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with few not so good things Well I had an overall good stay at the hotel with few bad things. I will list down all in detail. Good things: 1. Location is really good, can't be better. Easy access to monorail for space needle, walking distance from downtown attractions and places 2. Staff is amazing! All are very good and attend to needs promptly. Right from front desk, to housekeeping, and to people at the lounge! Full marks here 3. Outside architecture is nice Bad things: 1. Hotel requires renovation. Elevators are old, and broke down couple of times 2. Swimming pool and jacuzzi maintenance is bad. They put so much chlorine that the entire 5th level smells of chlorine even when you are passing by in an elevator. And when I used jacuzzi, water was dirty. I have a suggestion, please clean pool and jacuzzi at least once in a day or two days, rather than using excess chlorine as an excuse. 3. Most important, food in the restaurant was pathetic! Relish bistro is such an over hyped place. I ordered Beans burger and it was probably the worst burger I've had so far. For a vegetarian, there are no options. Tomato soup was more like offering canned tomato puree. And in breakfast I could only have granola with yogurt! And moreover these guys politely refuse to make something vegetarian. This is certainly not acceptable in a hotel which caters to international travelers of varied food preferences. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, as usual! We have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years, during the Thanksgiving weekend. This year, we were particularly pleased to have a room with a view of the parade, since the weather was less than desirable for our usual outdoor participation! Close to everything and great staff. Highly recommended. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Front Desk No friendly, and not helping at all! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice when visiting The Westin Seattle is my 1st choice when traveling to Seattle. The staff is great and always willing to help out in any way that they can. The hotel is located within walking distance to many things. I am so happy the rooms have been updated... I now enjoy them even more while taking in the great views. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Service Great, room service food bad Kyle at the front desk was great, very friendly and recognized I was an SPG guest immediately, even though the room was booked under my wife's name. He put us in a great room with a view and the kids loved it. The bar service was also very good and the server was friendly. The waitress interacted with my entire family. Only negative was room service food. The individual that brought food was very friendly and apologized for the delay. However, the food was 25 mintues later than we were told. As a result, the yogurt was warm and the scrambled eggs had calcified on the exterior, which made them nasty to try and eat. I would not order room service again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review The hotel was one of the nicest I have been in outside of my luggage being temporarily lost it was a fantastic stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin are dog lovers!! The Westin saved us and our 11 show dogs when our big dog show rig broke down on the I-5. The Westin's Manager and everyone involved went far beyond and helped us and made our terrible night as comfortable as possible. Thank you Westin, you truly did save us and we are SO greatful!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean I regret to say that my stay at the Westin Seattle did not meet my expectations as the room was unclean. For $359 a night, the white sheets should not have brown stains on them and the sink should have at least been wiped down. I would not recommend this hotel to stay in Seattle August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Room was superb -heavenly bed and views of water Very nice! Service was above and beyond -asked for a vase as I had bought some flowers at the market and requested a bathrobe. .Sent up with friendly staff. Best hotel I have stayed at in Seattle. Would definitely stay again. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In all fairness I only stayed here for 2 hours the staff were helpful in changing the dates for me. I left unexpectedly so I did not get to really enjoy the hotel. But a few things it is right in the heart of Seattle close to everything and next time I go Seattle I will stay at this hotel. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has terrific staff We received a wonderful upgrade as a SPG Platinum member. Our family had a great time in Seattle, the location is perfect for eating out and strolling around downtown. The kids enjoyed the pool. Seattle museams are worth it and there is superb golf not far away. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great weekend This was my second Thanksgiving weekend at the Westin Seattle and once again it was a very comfortable, hassle free weekend. Your concierge Judy was very helpful and made an excellent restaurant recommendation for us! We'll be back next year! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the view from the 45th floor is amazing I highly recommend waiting for a deal and upgrading your room to one of the top floors the view is unbelievable. From my bed I could see the space needle, the sound and the skyline. Clearly an enjoyable get-a-way or relaxing stay. I'll be back for sure May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic View/Staff The hotel and staff were great. They went out of there way to make our stay easy, They even set up dinner reservation in town twice set up free transportation and both time they paid for the appetizers. one of the best Westin's I have ever stayed at. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel but expect traffic noise The staff was prompt and friendly. We were allowed to check in 3 hours early. The room and view were outstanding. We were on the 29th floor so we did not expect to hear sirens all night long. But the bed was comfy and we enjoyed our stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We enjoyed everything about our stay. Our suite of two rooms was the prefect setting for travelling with mixed generations. Our view was spectacular. Our location was centered so we could walk while easy parking made for less worries. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel close to everything Stunning views of the city - very responsive staff - great experience all around. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice reception, room, location ...and very attentive to the needs of our little baby! We will come again for sure! June 28, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 34 next>>