The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff and nice location booked an upper suite for New Year's Eve months in advance and were pleasantly surprised with a great view room. Staff was VERY helpful all over the hotel. My only disappointment was the lack of self parking upon check in. I had to use the valet parking which was REALLY expensive relative to other downtown locations I have used before. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar The Westin in Maui is an excellent hotel/resort. The staff is freindly, courteous, knowledgeable, and effecient. Only minor setbacks are that pools are only 5 feet deep at the 'deep' end and that signage from room to lobby is nonexistent. Took a while to know where you are going. Would be nice to hae IPod capability in any room that has the Bose Stereo radio. Oh, another positive is that the beach is just a feet from the grounds. Do yourself a favor and visit this Westin!. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again Our first encounter at the check-in wasn't the best. When we approached this gal at the desk, she informed us she wasn't ready for us yet. So we went back to wait in line. Another lady had come up in the meantime and she took that lady in front of us. Fortunately, Jennifer came and got us and checked us in. She was able to get us into a room even though it wasn't time to check in. She was wonderful. Keoki was our waiter the following morning. What a gem. We really enjoyed him. With the exception of that one person, our stay was excellent and we'll stay here again. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here poorly trained front desk and management with a bad attitude and disregard for platinums members. Avoid this place. Way too many choice in town to make this one of them. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, but this stay was below average The front desk staff is usually genuine and friendly, the man who checked me in was not unfriendly but more robotic, I would have been better off at a self service kiosk. The bigger issue is that I was put in room 1031. The room was clean and met expectations but there is a great deal of bird waste visible on the ledge near the window. This would not have been a big issue if it weren't for the 6am bird wake up call I got. The bird squawked every 15 minutes or so for the next hour. Something needs to be done about this, I'm sure others have experienced this. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are to die for Our room had a wonderful view both day and night. The beds were so comfortable. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A family's review The Downtown Seattle Westin was a convenient place to stay with lots of shopping and sites in walking distance, plus close to the Monorail. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids. I was surprised at how shallow the pool was. It was adequate depth for swimming and wading, but not for diving or jumping. The beds were comfy double beds, but the staff forgot to clean our room one day so we had to call them in. They were gracious and helpful when they came but it was an inconvenience to leave the room while they cleaned it. We also asked for extra towels to be left in the room for 4 instead of 3 and that never happened until the last day. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Service attitude could have been better at breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this Year We stay at the Seattle Westin every year for the local marathon and are always pleased with the hotel, location and service. This year we received a handicapped room. We requested to move and were promised a new room, but it never happened. We would have understood if there wasn't anything available, but all we got was the run around. So we put up with a showerhead that reached just past our waists, a TV across the room we could barely see, and a door that opened into our neighbor's room. It wasn't the end of the world, but it was NOT what we paid for! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Westin Absolutely fantastic service and location. Can't wait for my next visit! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but overwhelmed. We were there for the marathon and I believe it was just over-crowded. We ran out of water in the morning and could not take a shower. The ice machine in the hallway ran but never gave ice. Our room was cleaned but no fresh towels were delivered, until 10:30 that night when they knocked on our door and woke us up. Relish is a great restaurant and food can be ordered from the room. I heard the next morning(from a staff member) that they ran out of burgers. December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dusty tired room with a great view but noisy This is a very very dated Westin, I was assigned a room in the North tower, the room is extremely small with a low ceiling, and the building must be very old and reminds one of an eastern European communist building. The picture in the bathroom had water stain marks on it. My room had a connector (with a very dirty dusty door)and unfortunately the soundproofing was non-existent I could hear TV and conversation from both rooms around me. I was awoken very early by the family next door, it was clear one of them had a lung infection and a very bad and noisy cough. At early checkout I mentioned the poor sound proofing the guy simply said I should have called security and reported the noise. Check-in was functional and friendly, check out was poor, when asked how I enjoyed the stay I mentioned that the room was dated, disappointing and the poor sound proofing. The response was that they look forward to seeing me again. Then will not see me again I will be staying elsewhere. Internet connectivity was ok with Ethernet connection; WIFI was poor and could not support voip calls, even when I paid for the premium 1.5Mbps connectivity. There was no SPG check-in and my gold status did not get me anything, the bes was comfortable with good view of the city, but I will not come again. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, great location I had requested a suite upgrade for my stay. I had an early AM flight and got to the hotel at around 11:30am. None of the regular suites were available, so they gave me another upgrade and put me in the Rainier Suite on the 39th floor. It was very nice of them to do that and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you, Amanda! The location is also very convenient. The valet service was great - I never had to wait on my car. I would call ahead from the room and the car would be ready by the time I would get downstairs to collect it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Seattle We had a great room, service and staff! The heavenly beds and showers are fantastic! The downtown location made it easy to walk to everything we wanted to get to during our stay. The staff was really helpful and very pleasant to be around even giving us coupons for meals and attractions they recommended. We were celebrating our first anniversary and the management sent up a complimentary wine and cheese tray that surprised us including a personalized card signed by the manager, a really nice touch, reflective of the care you receive at this hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior views in North Tower and great bathroom First time staying at this hotel and we were given an incredible room with a view of the Space Needle on a high floor thanks to Jason at the front desk. The bathroom has ben renovated and it was very clean and good size. The gym is in an old 1980's-style location with no windows (so 80s) but the hot tub made up for it in the domed pool area with cool little patio. The woman who checked us in couldn't have been nicer. Staff here make up for the older building. i would stay here for sure but ask for a north tower high floor north view if you can :) August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible choice for a Celebration or Special event We chose the Westin for a very special celebration..Our wedding night and my wife's birthday. What a mistake, They went out of their way to make us feel like we were no big deal at all. Our reservation was wrong and we were left on our own from the very first moment. While the view from the fortieth floor was spectacular, every other aspect was less than remarkable. We stood outside our room for twenty minutes waiting for someone to bring us a keycard that would work. Then we were left to fumble around in the dark looking for light switches. Westin must pay their people well, they don't need tips apparently. Cannot rate pool,spa,fitness center, etc. Were not shown or told where they were. The broken elevator roped off and shrouded with tarps was unnerving...and gave the floor a dumpy appearance. The elevators themselves were shabby and worn and though rapid, very rickety. Room decor was dark and dismal not bright as pictured on website. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Positives first: -Westin is well located, just 1-2 blocks from all downtown shopping. -Easy access off I5, easy access to parking ($43.00 per night tax included), surrounded by abundant cheaper parking. -Fast elevators, good restaurant called Relish in the lobby. -Great rain shower heads in the shower and cheerful check-in staff. Interesting $5.00 voucher in exchange for room cleaning per day, good to use for breakfast downstairs. -Very comfortable pillows and lots of them. Negatives: -One morning with no hot water and a couple of showers were warm but not hot enough to enjoy. -Was kept waiting in line at the Concierge while she listened to some bar owner telling her how good his bar was and that she should recommend it to her guests. When I brought this to her attention she didn't see anything wrong with keeping a paying customer waiting! -Reading chair in the room wasn't comfortable for reading. -Dirty tray of dishes and wine glasses from another room stayed on a table opposite the elevators on our floor (31) overnight. -Messy display of loose wires under the bedside table to power the clock/radio/lamp. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. I stayed at this hotel two weekend in a row. First weekend, i stayed two nights. First night the housekeeping clean the room but said still waiting for the towels. I thought they would bring it back later in the day. They did not. Had to call down. The second weekend, I took a shower after my daughter and realized she used up the only towel in the bathroom. I can't believe they only put one towel in a two bed guest room. I guess they are really low on towel inventory. Overall, it was a great location and great front desk service at check-in. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional People/ Bad Room Service Food All the Staff we interacted with were exceptionally Friendly, Professional, and Helpful. Great Location, Views. The Room Service staff was also great, the Room Service Food was the worse, inedible, Really. They obviously do not have a decent Chef on staff. On a busy Saturday Night the kitchen was putting out soggy stinky calamari, the vegetable fried rice was a JOKE, TERRIBLE. The few selections lacked any kind of originality or fresh ingredients. Go down the street to the Dahlia Lounge ,Palace Kitchen or Serious Pie for edible & great food. December 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry but dirty room and loud hallway My room was not cleaned well. The bathroom vent had a thick layer of dust on it. I tested a spot and very easily wiped off. Mold on back of tub faucet. Light switch plate in bathroom is pulled away from wall. Main westin Seattle book was chewed up in corner from a dog. Large stain on lampshade between bed. The hallway is VERY poorly insulated for sound. My family was awakened throughout the night from loud talking in the hallway. Finally at 3am Went to use the phone but it was dead, discovered in the morning it was unplugged. So overall not close to a four star hotel. No attention to detail in the housecleaning and maintenance departments and loud poorly insulated rooms for sound from hallway. That being said it is in a great downtown location. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel and location Overall, the Westin Seattle was a great place to stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was close to everything we wanted to see. The lobby bar had wonderful staff that were always willing to recommend local spots to eat. Only 2 issues occured during our stay. The first problem was that the free internet promised by priceline was not listed on our reservation. When we called the front desk, we were told it was not included in the reservation. When we actually went down to speak with the staff, the issue was corrected. The other issue was with the in-room movie. The picture quality was fine, but the sound had a terrible humming noise the entire movie. I did not mention this to the staff. Overall the hotel was great and I would stay again. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk I wanted to compliment one of your front desk representatives. His name is Trevor and he was extremely accommodating to us. My daughter's luggage failed to arrive with her flight and we were anxious and hopeful that it would be delivered to The Westin. We informed Trevor of the situation. He was courteous and sensitive to our concerns. When the bag was delivered to the hotel, he personally brought it to our room. Trevor is an exceptional representative of The Westin and I hope he will be commended for how he dealt with our situation. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average This is not the kind of Westin that I'm accustom to staying in. The hotel is dated...the elevators are shaky, our LG flat screen TV had the worst picture ever and the "dresser" was a tiny little piece that was tucked inside the closet. Virtually no storage for your luggage. The best thing was the location. We had a few drinks in the Relish Bar and the bartender looked like serving customers was hellish for him. This hotel did not live up to the Westin standards that I expect. Too bad. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff - disappointing room We purchased a Grand View Deluxe room and there were stains that were encrusted on the mirror in the main room, dirty bathroom floors and peeling wallpaper on the walls. But the beds were perfect and very comfortable. I'm disappointed because on my last stay at this property I booked on Orbitz and assumed that the lower quality was just because of the discount booking agent. This time I ordered a deluxe grand because I wanted to feel a bit pampered on the holiday. I was so disappointed in the room. It felt like a three-star hotel. The staff was great on the main floor- but our luggage was put in the car with one of our bags torn and no mention of it or apology. I'd close this property and do a full remodel, gut the cleaning staff--and rework some of the valet staff so that the hotel had a little better feel. One last note; when a patron books a Deluxe view room- that just doesn't mean 37 floors up looking at a condo across the street, it would imply a view of the bay or space needle. I live on the 39th floor of my tower and I have an unobstructed view... that would be what a Deluxe View would be... unobstructed. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place - needs heat! I know it is unseasonably cold there, but our room was quite chilly the whole time. The windows are great and a great view, but the HVAC should handle. Also, we only got 1/3 of our $5 vouchers for hanging the sign on the door and not getting housekeeping. BTW - your staff are awesome and it is a really nice hotel, these are minor complaints to the overall great experience! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating, cleanliness not up to Westin's Standard This hotel is showing it's age. The cleanliness and general upkeep is not up to a typical Westin standard. Elevator's were all busy and thus took us 10 minutes on average to go from the 22nd floor to the lobby. Not impressed. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging Weston The bathroom were not very clean. There was some red stains (?) on the floor and curly hairs on the toilet. I felt I had to clean the whole bathroom before I could use it. After that I just never felt very comfortable. The bed seemed tired. Pun intended. It was not the usual comfortable Weston mattress. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great during the holidays I treated my wife to a night downtown of shopping and relaxation. The Holiday package with the Pacific Place gift certificate was a great selling point. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken Jacuzzi & Lost Reservation When we arrived our reservation was lost and the room I had selected was taken. After 20 minutes of waiting at the front desk for a solution we were sold a room was of less quality and not only that, there was a dirty plate and napkin next to my door for two days. After that ordeal we decided to change and get in the Jacuzzi, once we arrived at the Jacuzzi it was colder than the pool and remained that way for two days. I spoke with the front desk twice about the matter and they we’re unsympathetic and said it would be taken care of. The main reason I chose your hotel was for the Jacuzzi and your high standards of service, which do not exist in the Seattle location. This was our first visit to Washington and I will find other accommodations for our next visit. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 month feedback Overall my stay at the Westin has been good. The staff is nice and attentive to my needs. At times the rooms have needed some work especially in the North Tower bathrooms. I had one room it would not stop flushing, another room the tissue holder came out of the wall. Also, most of the rooms in the North Tower have thin walls so you hear your neighbors and the elevator. The room could use a refrigerator to store food. Most of my co-workers have moved to other hotels due to availability of food for frequent business travelers March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Entire Facility Should Review Expectations Washington DECA was honored to have a stay at the Seattle Westin Hotel,but soonly that honor diminished into a burden. The Elevators were full and tiresome to wait on. I personally thought that front deskmen should rise their cheeky butt off their chairs, manage the elevators and RUSH people to the bottom if the elevators are full. Stopping at each individual floor is unsafe for loading capacity and security purposes. The bathrooms do not have all the amenities that one should have such as soap and bathroom deodorant. The staff had complications with assigning rooms, and in general wasted our time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless these problems were attended to in a proffessional and timely manner. I also felt that the "Guest" wasn't put at a priority, but the paychecks of employees were. October 30, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>