The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad para el registro

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación. Se debe presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el momento de la llegada.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and features Definitely met our needs. Would have appreciated wifi as an spg member June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi I have this experience frequently when staying at the Westin Ottawa. The room wi-fi reception is atrocious. This is the same with various cell phones and computers - the signal is "fair", but mostly "poor" and downloading is at a snail's pace. The Westin Novascotian is Halifax is better but not great. However, Ottawa is appalling. As an SPG Member I receiver "complimentary" wi-fi, but this bonus is essentially meaningless given the connection speed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional. Very welcoming at check-in especially Barbara. Great attention to detail by the concierge team led by Andrew. Good to see the managers out and about including Mr Meredith, the General Manager. I recommend requesting a room as high as possible and avoid a room with an adjoining door to another room as the sounds carry too well. Effective air conditioning/heating. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location and Convenience The Westin is well positioned to serve conference delegates. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. In this day and age I find an extra charge for WIFI an inconvenience and the "Green room" program where they give you a $5 credit and don't enter the room for the duration of your stay is a major discomfort. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a lot of reasons, especially when you need access to the convention centre - being able to walk to Rideau Mall is a bonus. Beautiful hotel and very convenient to shopping and conferences. Worked at the Ottawa Travel and Vacation show this pass weekent and really enjoyed staying at the Westin. However, i was very disappointed when I realized that my $40/day upgrade didn't give me anything extra. When I asked the front desk person she said it was for the view!!! Expensive view, but my co-worker also had the very same room with the same view and she didn't pay any extra. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but elevators need work The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, the elevetors were being refurbished and as a result were extremely slow and unsightly. I waited almost 15 min. one morning for the elevator to arrive. Hotel could also use some deserved maintenance - light beside the bed was out and could not be fixed, ice machine on our floor and the next floor up did not work and no sign to indicate out of service. Front desk staff were very friendly October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I have stayed here many times before and was quite happy. This time around however, was not the same experience. The front usually tells you what type of room I would be getting and nothing was said. As I got to my room there were 3 long black curly puebs in bathtub. I did not know if I should rinse the tub or call but I decided to rinse the tub because I couldn't look at it any longer. This really questioned my overall cleanliness of the room. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average First of all, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but small. Bath rooms were bare with no place to hang/place towels or clothing, making it rather awkward. Beds were rather firm as were pillows. There is a charge for internet use. The location to the Byward market and restaurants is very good, although the downtown core has it's rough and seedy side. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with my last stay Generally I am quite satisfied with the holet at this location. This time I had a couple issues. I came in about 11 am and was told the room was not ready but it should be ready within half an hour and I will be contacted. No body phoned me and I came back after 2 hours. Room was not still ready. I came back around 5.30 and was given a room but nobody contacted me to let me know. There was no remote conentol in my room. I had to ask for one. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confort and accessible Always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Ottawa, everything is close by. Room is clean and very comfortable. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but..... Charging for Wifi is outrageous. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Hotel was nice and roomy. Great view and location. Was a bit noisy because we were located near elevators. Otherwise had a wonderful time in Ottawa June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Easy I had the best sleep I have had in a long time. The bed and pillows were amazing and I now want one just like it at home. The rooms were stylish and comfortable and had everything I could want including a cofee machine and a magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom. Bathrooms were also very spacious. Service was prompt and the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Overall a great visit. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid between Christmas & New Years During Christmas & New Year's, the Westin Ottawa has decided to fill the hotel with hockey teams. As a result the staff seem to get overwhelmed and cannot distinguish between "hockey" guests and Starwood Preferred guests. The frustration the staff experience with the overwhelming number of kids in the hotel spills over into poor service at check in, a severe decline in food quality & service in the restaurant. Had to check out early. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyone The staff at Westin Ottawa go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and pleasure. I have Celiac Disease and while attending a conference the food services staff were compassionate to my needs and they even had a dedicated toaster for gluten free bread and bagels. Westin Ottawa is number 1 on my list of places to stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Arrived in Ottawa on Friday afternoon and was welcomed by "Craig" as we pulled up to the hotel. He heard me mentioned that we were there for a birthday weekend. As we were checking in, he had asked my name. "Craig" had a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers delivered to our room. My spouse was so surprised! All the associates are so helpful, friendly and they went out of their way to ensure that we were having a wonderful stay! August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing view :( This was my first time at this hotel and while everything met my expections I was very disappointed with the view from my room. When I pulled back the curtains and found a wall I was ready to check out. But knowing the hotel was full for the evening, I assumed the others in the area was as well. On your website it said I had a city view, but again it was nothing of the sort........ :( I believe next time I will look elsewhere. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client complaints regarding new elevator system were numerous. The Westin Ottawa is a Westin hotel and the amenities, location and rooms are great. The only complaint that I and many, many others that I met in the elevator had, was the new system that has been installed. In fairness to the Westin, the weekend I was there was during Winterlude so the hotel must have been close to capacity and therefore any elevator system would have been taxed BUT THIS SYSTEM IS A BUST! In this new system one punches in their floor number into a keypad outside the elevator and is directed to a particular elevator number. The system breaks down when 20 people are sent to a particular elevator and the first person on has a double baby carriage and thus only 4 people can get on that one but that elevator will stop at every floor that was originally punched in thus taking that elevator much longer to do its "run" I'm not a Luddite but some things cannot be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular visitor I stay at your hotel every time I come to Ottawa, which is 3-5 times a year. It is always a pleasant stay. the staff is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed, the mattress are great. Location is very important to me for client access (I deal with the Federal Government) and for restaurants and exercise --I run along the Canal. the only issue is your success. It is difficult to get a room some times. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room by Elevators are Poor Hello, I organized a regional meeting for my company and did not have the best room.I was over looking the roof and had a constant noise when the elevators opened, which kept me awake both nights. The thermostat also did not work and the room was way too hot, but the cooler air never worked. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Plat Upgrade Very friendly front desk staff, both on check-in and check-out. As Plat was upgraded to a large suite with an excellent bathroom. Huge shower with plenty of hot water and pressure. Doormen need to be a bit more present; once I had to call the hotel to have them send someone out. Elevators are a nightmare but are in the middle of being replaced or upgraded. Hope that moves with haste! Excellent location with much to walk to. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Travel quite often worldwide but first time to Ottawa. The familiarity of the staff in checking me in, greeting and answering all my very specific local questions (dinner, where to rent skates to take blow some steam off on the canal out front, etc) was WELCOMED and exactly what I have become accustomed to in every country I visit. It was refreshing the comfort I felt (almost like home) when I checked in! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! A recent stay at the Westin, Ottawa couldn't have been any better. Smooth and effortless checking followed a friendly greeting from the bell staff. Our room was wonderfully located overlooking the canal with windows that spanned the wall allowing for unobstructed views and enjoyment. Spacious, well appointed rooms provided everything we needed. Thank you for a great weekend escape only trumped by my engagement while there. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All work, no romance My husband and I escaped to Ottawa for a couples get away. We had a great trip and throughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The room did not match with the rest of our experience. Although very clean, I felt like I was sleeping in a business office instead of a bedroom. It was not comforting nor did it feel luxurious like the rest of the building. Perfect for a business traveller, I guess; but not for a romantic get away. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Loved this hotel and if I return to Ottawa, I would stay there again. I have back and neck issues along with fibromyalgia so having a good night sleep is a huge deal with me. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The air in the room is well circulated and not stale or stuffy like most hotels. The location is great for those wanting to shop or explore some sites. The staff were wonderful too!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Day weekend The Westin Ottawa is situated in the perfect location with awesome views. Each staff member we interacted with was very welcoming and helpful; which was quite refreshing. The rooms were modern and clean and the beds were 'heavenly'. The parking is contiguous to the hotel but has a lot to be desired. This is something the hotel has no control over. Maybe level P1 could be reserved for hotel guests only. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit surprised The Westin is a beautiful hotel but I was a bit surprised at the extra costs. Using the phone for a toll free number was a $2.00 charge. Internet in my room was charged by the day...I have not had to pay for internet anywhere in the past couple years except here. Using the business centre was a charge to log on to the computer (I needed to print a meal ticket) and the cost per page of printing seemed pricey. I am an educator, I travel to present education sessions, I am not a high paid business person. The hotel was used by our organization for a national meeting and this was a common refrain: I have to pay for internet? The Green program is a great idea, but it was not clear to me that no one would enter the room, and that I had to call down for more coffee or hand towels. This was done promptly once I called, but perhaps a bit more clarity on the program would help. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; 'green' program needs work I loved the idea of the 'green' program' as i don't need my sheets changed or new towels when i'm only there for a few days. I don't like, however, that participating in the green program means my bed isn't made and coffee/sweetner are not restocked - and there is nowhere to hang towels to dry except over the shower. This isn't worth $5 and becomes more of an inconvenience than it's worth - even for the environment! December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service in an official language There is so little capacity of service in French in this hotel that even my review is not accepted in the French part of this Internet link. The Westin is one of the most prestigious hotels in Ottawa, capital of a bilingual country. Only the reservation process (by phone) was truly competent and amicable in French. Checking-in was difficult (I got a wrong information about the restaurant) and checking-out was quite simply arrogant. The concierge (with a French name!) sent a welcoming message in English only, and the email billing did the same. Moreover when I asked for the room to be cleaned, by midday, someone came in and simply emptied the trash can, without touching any equipment in the bathroom. The Westin being practically full at all times, I guess they do not need to really care for their guests who are expected to adapt to the service, and not the other way around. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 No free WiFi? It's a great hotel, don't get me wrong. Yet I'm so very disappointed that in this day and age there is no free WiFi (except for in the lobby and for platinum SPG members) available in this hotel. When one pays room rates such as these, it feels almost insulting that we have to pay for each hour of WiFi. Sure, someone said this is doing a lot of type A's a favor, but seriously, it's also a good way to keep in touch with family and friends sometimes. And some of us depend on the 'net as our newspaper nowadays. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the fitness centre at the Westin Ottawa, I will seriously think twice before going there because of the WiFi issue. I'm not paying 6.95 for 4 hours of WiFi. (PS: anyone know why the Conference centre next door does the same thing and charges the conference attendees by the hour for internet. Is Ottawa that hard up for cash?) September 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>