The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; 'green' program needs work I loved the idea of the 'green' program' as i don't need my sheets changed or new towels when i'm only there for a few days. I don't like, however, that participating in the green program means my bed isn't made and coffee/sweetner are not restocked - and there is nowhere to hang towels to dry except over the shower. This isn't worth $5 and becomes more of an inconvenience than it's worth - even for the environment! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay I had a very pleasant stay at the Westin Ottawa. The staff was always smiling and did its best to always respond to my inquiries. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service in an official language There is so little capacity of service in French in this hotel that even my review is not accepted in the French part of this Internet link. The Westin is one of the most prestigious hotels in Ottawa, capital of a bilingual country. Only the reservation process (by phone) was truly competent and amicable in French. Checking-in was difficult (I got a wrong information about the restaurant) and checking-out was quite simply arrogant. The concierge (with a French name!) sent a welcoming message in English only, and the email billing did the same. Moreover when I asked for the room to be cleaned, by midday, someone came in and simply emptied the trash can, without touching any equipment in the bathroom. The Westin being practically full at all times, I guess they do not need to really care for their guests who are expected to adapt to the service, and not the other way around. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client complaints regarding new elevator system were numerous. The Westin Ottawa is a Westin hotel and the amenities, location and rooms are great. The only complaint that I and many, many others that I met in the elevator had, was the new system that has been installed. In fairness to the Westin, the weekend I was there was during Winterlude so the hotel must have been close to capacity and therefore any elevator system would have been taxed BUT THIS SYSTEM IS A BUST! In this new system one punches in their floor number into a keypad outside the elevator and is directed to a particular elevator number. The system breaks down when 20 people are sent to a particular elevator and the first person on has a double baby carriage and thus only 4 people can get on that one but that elevator will stop at every floor that was originally punched in thus taking that elevator much longer to do its "run" I'm not a Luddite but some things cannot be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Travel quite often worldwide but first time to Ottawa. The familiarity of the staff in checking me in, greeting and answering all my very specific local questions (dinner, where to rent skates to take blow some steam off on the canal out front, etc) was WELCOMED and exactly what I have become accustomed to in every country I visit. It was refreshing the comfort I felt (almost like home) when I checked in! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-round Excellence From front desk greeting to departure, everything — pleasant and helpful staff, room upkeep and furnishings — was first class! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average First of all, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but small. Bath rooms were bare with no place to hang/place towels or clothing, making it rather awkward. Beds were rather firm as were pillows. There is a charge for internet use. The location to the Byward market and restaurants is very good, although the downtown core has it's rough and seedy side. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 No free WiFi? It's a great hotel, don't get me wrong. Yet I'm so very disappointed that in this day and age there is no free WiFi (except for in the lobby and for platinum SPG members) available in this hotel. When one pays room rates such as these, it feels almost insulting that we have to pay for each hour of WiFi. Sure, someone said this is doing a lot of type A's a favor, but seriously, it's also a good way to keep in touch with family and friends sometimes. And some of us depend on the 'net as our newspaper nowadays. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the fitness centre at the Westin Ottawa, I will seriously think twice before going there because of the WiFi issue. I'm not paying 6.95 for 4 hours of WiFi. (PS: anyone know why the Conference centre next door does the same thing and charges the conference attendees by the hour for internet. Is Ottawa that hard up for cash?) September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional. Very welcoming at check-in especially Barbara. Great attention to detail by the concierge team led by Andrew. Good to see the managers out and about including Mr Meredith, the General Manager. I recommend requesting a room as high as possible and avoid a room with an adjoining door to another room as the sounds carry too well. Effective air conditioning/heating. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Day weekend The Westin Ottawa is situated in the perfect location with awesome views. Each staff member we interacted with was very welcoming and helpful; which was quite refreshing. The rooms were modern and clean and the beds were 'heavenly'. The parking is contiguous to the hotel but has a lot to be desired. This is something the hotel has no control over. Maybe level P1 could be reserved for hotel guests only. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful stay We attended a convention/meeting held at the Westin. We appreciated the room, the staff and the convenience of the location to Parliament Hill, the By Ward Market and other sites of interest. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canada Day at the Westin Close to all the action but far from the madding crowd! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was lovely and the staff very friendly! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth price Always stay at the Westin when flying out of Detroit, but the one in Ottawa was a bit disappointing. First let me say the view from the room and the fitness room were exceptional. However, we were in room 1016 and for $259 I would not expect to have to hear every time the person in the next room urinated, ran the taps and flushed the toilet. Falling to sleep to this and waking up to this sound was gross. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I had the most amazing experience with the housekeeper from my floor. My 10 year son was sick during our stay and she treated him as though he was her grandson! She ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and gave us extra bottles of water. She checked in daily with a hand written note to see how my son was doing! She gets my vote for employee of the year for helping a 10 year old feel like he was at home! January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preparing room the next guest When I arrived at room 2307, the entire carpet was wet and room smelled from carpet cleaning chemicals. My socks and bottom of the pant got wet from the shampoo. When I called the front desk, they arranged (about 20 minutes later) me to be moved to room 2221. Unfortunately, I found urine on the toilet seat in room 2221 and decided to clean it myself! Overall it was very unsatisfactory experience for me. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Renewal We spent four nights at the Westin in Ottawa over the Family Day weekend and did enjoy our visit. However, the wait for the elevators was extremely frustrating. Also, when I requested extra hangers one evening and when face cloths were not provided one day, the wait to receive both was more than 30 minutes. Perhaps when the elevator renewal project is finished, neither of these issues will be a problem? February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay Food (breakfast) and comfort of room were great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel 5* - great hotel, great location July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location!!! We stay here every year during Winterlude. The location is the best! Real close to everything. Park the car and forget about it. Right across the street from the canal and the park. Also, connected to the Rideau Center. Shopping without going outside. Yay! Best beds ever. I wish I could have this bed in my home! Found the drink prices at the Shore Club to be high and the service there was only so-so. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, extremely well run I always try to stay here on business and with the family when we visit. The rooms are great ( request canal view) staff are superb (Andrew at concierge desk and many others), food very good - Shore Club superb,gym excellent. Have had over 15 stays here this past year and hosted 2 corporate meetings with over 30 guests each, with multiple events. The stays and the events all exceptionally handled. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I always stay the Westin because the facilities and room of the top quality and the staff is polite and helpful. It is also in perhaps the best location in Ottawa for doing business and easy walk to centre city clients and in the evening a close by Market are for numerous and good restauratns. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Despite the 3 fire alarms at 3, 4 & 5am, very good - But no FNC We arrived early and were allowed to get into our room immediately which we really appreciated. We were allowed to use the service elevators as the others were in repair and very busy - being New Years Eve. The rooms is very comfortable with a big flat screen tv - but did not carry the Fox News Channel (BTW FNC is the # 1 cable news network in the US). Beds very comfortable despite the fire alarms. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some issues for improvement/comments 1. Room was sometimes noisy as I could hear multiple toilet flushings from other surrounding rooms. 2. Upon check-out I was asked if I wanted a hard/printed copy of my final bill versus e-mail. I said hard copy and was provided that. However, subsequently, I received 3 (three) e-mails with the final bill attached. Somewhat annoying. 3. Love the renovated gym. Love the new equipment. Long overdue. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great proximity to downtown attractions. Beautiful hotel in the downtown area and close to lots of attractions. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean and our view of the Parliament buildings was great. Breakfast buffet was tasty. We would like to see Free Wifi in the rooms instead of going to the lobby to check emails. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The hotel itself was in a great location, was able to walk to most things such as Parliment Hill, Notre Dame Cathedral, restaurants and the market. The only issues were the elevator and the conference rooms. The elevator is new, so lots of issues with waiting. When in one conference room listening to speakers, you could here the other speakers in the adjoining conference room, very disturbing. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in 2014??? Not even a vending machine?? It is a hard pill to swallow to not have free wifi in 2014. Also, got in super late from a different time zone and could not find a simple vending machine anywhere to get a snack. Had to order a meal off of the all night menu. Disappointing and frustrating. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay! I enjoyed my experience at the Westin Ottawa thoroughly! I travelled for leisure on this occasion. Check-in was easy and fast. The Guest Service Agent was so pleasant and explained the difference between my current room type (Accessible King) vs. a standard King. Although I did not require the accessible, I did stick with the choice as she told me that it had wall to wall windows.. and she was RIGHT! It had a fantastic view of Parliament and the Rideau. The condition of the room was great, the TV channels were HD (unlike other hotels I have stayed at, with HD TV but not HD channels). The hotel was connected to the mall and that made it even better! I really appreciated the politeness of everyone we encountered during our stay. Combined with an updated guestroom, easy parking, great location, you can't go wrong with this property! This is my new go-to hotel for Ottawa. Thank you Westin Ottawa! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location and Convenience The Westin is well positioned to serve conference delegates. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. In this day and age I find an extra charge for WIFI an inconvenience and the "Green room" program where they give you a $5 credit and don't enter the room for the duration of your stay is a major discomfort. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place The hotel was very nice. Rooms were large which made the stay comfortable. The fridge however was not cold at all, the elevator system was change and not something I would like to use again, and I am still irritated that I had to pay over $70 in parking charges as well as some other charges that showed up on my bill that I don't understand and will be calling the hotel to discuss. February 10, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>