The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 922 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great hotel with an excellent location on the waterfront - superb views of the lake. Good sized room with a great shower. Ordered room service one evening and it was prompt and well prepared. Convenient access to the conference facility. I flew in on Porter Air at the downtown airport and the transfer could not have been easier. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed here from 7/4 til 7/7 earlier this month. Overall, I had a great experience. Folks at the parking valet were a great help. I didn't mind paying $40.00 a night because it was way more convenient than parking a block away for ten dollars less. Room service was impeccable. The room itself was a bit smaller but it was clean. The only complaint was the woman at the front desk who checked me in. I don't want to say her name here but she was below par on customer service. First of all, she didn't greet me. She didn't smile either. Even after I thanked her at the end, she completely ignored me. I wasn't angry at her since I thought she may be having a bad day. However, I sure was disappointed by her professionalism. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint against a Front Desk Employee Checking in on the night of April 3, your employee Leila offered me a 2 double bed room. When asking about a king bed room, she unapolegitecly, said that none was available and that the hotel would, anyway, charge me more for such room. Her attitude changed little bit and she said she was sorry, blaming it on the computer when I presented her a confirmation note stating that I had booked a king bed room online. By that time and contrary to her 1st answer, a king bed was available. I wonder if the hotel management will address this issue of lying upfront to customers. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View This is one of my favourite hotels. From the 35th floor the view of the lake is spectacular. The staff upgraded my room which was wonderful, although I must say I prefer the corner suites to the penthouse view of the 35th floor. Everyone is very accommodating. One criticism... Mizzen the restaurant on the lobby floor is extremely overpriced. When two people pay $70.00 for poached eggs toast and coffee... someone is getting ripped off. Why hotels insist on gouging their guests in their restaurants and room service has always been a mystery to me. But I love the hotel. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! We found The Westin Harbour Hotel to be one of our favourite all time hotels, and we have stayed in many!! The staff was fantastic, valet parking was very easy and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Location is perfect, with just a short walk to the ACC and Hockey Hall of Fame! My top criteria for a good room is a clean bathroom with a good shower and The Westin's showers are awesome!! The staff made you feel like you were royalty and my kids loved getting their Kids Club bags with the sun-hats! We will be staying here every time we visit Toronto from now on! February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late night parties Our stay at the Westin was unfortunately disappointing. We returned to the hotel around midnight and found a full-blown party happening in a room down the hall. Furthermore, we found vomit on the carpet outside of our room. We tried to call the front desk, the concierge, and the customer service button on the phone but no one picked up on any of these lines. When the loud partying continued down the hall while we were trying to sleep, we tried calling all three again and got no response once again. Unfortunately we were unable to get to sleep and had an early morning. Disappointed that it was impossible to get a hold of anyone when we needed it and that we had to deal with vomit on the carpet in such a high end hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Floor The staff was pleasant and helpful but I felt that the hotel was shabby, I was on the SPG preferred floor which in my opinion was filthy. Stained carpets, chipped paint everywhere. My room was nice but the bathroom was looking worn and tired. Again chipped paint and dirty wastebaskets with something that had dripped all down the side of it was in my bathroom. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of Staff We have stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle many times over the past 30 plus years. There are certain staff members who have been there as long and still remember your face and welcome you as old friends. Myself & my wife look upon these folks as friends and always appreciate seeing them again and cherish the fact they remember us (out of thousands they must meet). We know from conversations with these folks that they view the Westin as their home and welcome the guest as if they were being invited to their actual home. For this I must say thanks. Les & Deborah March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel provided comfort and a spectacular view We enjoyed our stay, having booked a theatre package with a room upgrade., and a second night. There was a mix up with our breakfast as we ate from the menu and were charged ($62 ) not having been informed of the "buffet" for patrons who booked theatre packages. Our hostess and server were both told that we were at hotel with threatre package and did not inform us of this buffet breakfast. Front desk staff quickly remedied the situation with an adjustment to our bill. The housecleaning staff did the bare minimum for our second day/night not leaving extra soap, glasses or coffee/coffee cups. Dinner at the Toula restaurant was good (fixed menu for theatre goers) and offered a spectacular evening view from the 38th floor). December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time great time great service! We were well taken care of and felt like princesses August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Spacious very comfortable room with good view of the lake. Excellent buffet breakfast. Responsive, informative and friendly concierge and check in staff. Waiters attentive and informative. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service not so good and too expensive valet Everything went well except for our run in with the maid service. We stepped out of our room and let the maid know that we didn't want our room cleaned that day but we would like additional towels. She refused to give us towels unless she could clean the room. We went back and forth a bit on this issue because we didn't understand why it was such a big deal. She also refused to give us five towels and would only give us four and of course only if she got to clean the room. I called down to the front desk however and they brought towels up within ten minutes. Other then the maid, the hotel is great! Valet parking for two nights was also 80 dollars and for some of my friends it was only 40, so I didn't quite understand that. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the rooms I booked this hotel for my cousin for 10 nights, and myself for 3 through X'mas week.. We had lake view rooms at the north tower.. Rooms are spacious and very functional but they should clean the phones. We called "express services" for robes, cups and tooth brush, and everything was provided for within minutes. We couldn't get internet services in our rooms, and at the lobby, 1 hour free. Be aware that the hotel charges $2 for a local call. We took taxi or freinds picked us up. But if you have to wait for public transport, in the winter, it can be very cold and long. In good weather, this hotel is ideal. Pool is small. Later I read there was shuttle services to Eaton Center. I would definitely make use of that next time . December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but a run-down hotel I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for three nights in December and while the staff in the hotel was friendly, there were numerous issues with the building. There were visible cracks in the wall in both the room and the hallway. The carpet in the hall had several stains and was in general disrepair. The cleaning in the room was sub-standard with grime visible on the baseboards and near door knobs. The heating/cooling unit in my room was very noisy and ineffective. Lastly, the internet was extremely slow and almost unusable. I expected better for $15 per day. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I would like to send out a kudos to Sean who checked us in the other day. I was blown away with the service my son and I received. Sean took the time to chat with us (nobody was waiting in line) banter with my son and took care of everything we needed. His humour and customer service skills were outstanding. We will be staying at the Westin everytime we are in Toronto. Bravo Sean! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful inside and out Very refreshing hotel to sleep in. Very quiet hotel. Loved being there the entire weekend August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Security Staff Everything was good but when I was having a special moment with my girlfriend and we had music on the phone. Some security staff came knocking aggressively on our door without a single warning or phone call or a polite request. The issue could easily have been resolved with polite phone call or polite request but some reason your staff felt they needed to aggressively and threatingly knock on the door unannounced for no apparent reason. It was completely uncalled for. The music was on the IPHONE, don't know how loud it could've been for such a drastic measure. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The parking was very disorganized. I had arranged for off site parking through the hotel. A room number was required before you could park. We parked in front of the hotel while I checked in. The parking attendants did not want us there. Were we to pay for parking in a lot for the length of time it took us to check in? The recption at the front desk was lacking. The employee was not friendly or helpful. She informed me that the room had a Murphy bed. I felt I should have been informed of this at the time of booking. The bell boy was very prompt and friendly. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visit All team members were attentive and offered assistance. Our room met our needs very comfortably as did all amenities (restaurant & gym/pool). Our only concern was the party boats that circled below our window until the early hours of the morning. With window closed we were able to enjoy the beat of the music they were playing, even if we did not want to. Made for a short nights sleep. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Meetings I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row in order to attend the annual general meeting for my teacher's union. While I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the convenience this hotel provides, with respect to proximity to downtown Toronto, I have some reservations. For two of the last three years, I have not been able to check into my room until late in the evening of our first day. Our Annual General Meeting is scheduled well in advance, with 600-700 people attending, yet the hotel management can not manage to have our rooms ready by the 2PM check in time. Since our meetings begin at 4PM and run until 9PM on the first day, anyone who does not get their room, has to store their luggage and then return to the check in desk after 9PM. Last year some of the delegates did not get their rooms until 11PM. This is not acceptable business practise for a hotel that specializes in hosting conferences. The reason may be because the hotel has implemented a policy where guests are offered an incentive to decline housekeeping services each day by hanging a notice on the door handle before going to bed. If you take advantage of this, you are offered a $5 gift card to spend at one of the hotel restaurants or SPG points, if you are a member. This is a win-win-win for the hotel as you either spend your money on food/drink or accumulate SPG points, which you use for a future stay, and the hotel does not have to pay the housekeeping workers who do not have to come to work. I am a frequent traveller, to a wide variety of destinations, and have never heard of this practise anywhere else. In my review I said I would recommend this hotel, but I would only do so if you are attending a business meeting that is being held at this hotel. Otherwise, I would choose another downtown Toronto hotel where management treats the workers with a higher level of respect. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel, expensive amenities While the Westin Harbour Castle offers amazing rooms and gorgeous views, one would think that the amenity prices could be lower when paying over $250 per night. The parking is $45 per night and the WiFi in rooms is an outrageous $15/day. A Diet Coke in the restaurant is $5!!! The most disappointing fact is that NO WiFi is even offered in the convention center portion of this property. I've never heard of such a thing. I may return to stay with my family for a night, but I would not want to host a convention there again until some of these changes are made. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Dear Edwin, On a recent stay at your hotel property, 4/17 - 4/20/2013, i had several issues; My bath was not cleaned from the earlier guest. I called to report and the young lady was very plesant and sent sent the cleaning staff to address the bath tub. Unfortuanately, they did not remove all the evidence (hair) from the tub. Secondly, i booked 3 Spa services at the concierge desk. It was a very disapointing experience and when i mentioned it at check out, i find that there has been other complaints about the Spa. I feel mislead. Please call to discuss. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed at Westin Harbour Castle for one night to attend a concert at the ACC. The hotel is within easy walking distance to that venue. The valet parking was convenient, check in was easy and room was what we reserved and ready on time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend and awesome staff! My boyfriend and I stayed this past Saturday night while attending the Honda Indy and we had an awesome time. We originally booked a king room that was facing the city (the only option cause we booked so late) When we arrived at check in we were upgraded to a lake view room on the 29th floor! (my fave!) The girl who checked us in (name escapes me) was awesome! Very kind and offered us complimentary late checkout of 3pm which was nice since we were very tired from being in the sun all day. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be back soon! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF The staff is very warm and friendly. They made my stay very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness center. It was clean and accessible with a trainer readily available to answer any questions or concerns. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything great except .... The hotel room was very nice; on my last night; there was a fight on my floor with quite disruptive doors slamming and arguing. It was 3 am and I called the operator who immediately called security and they took care of the problem. I received a nice letter in the morning giving me a 2 pm checkout so that I could get a few more hours of sleep, This was a little unrealistic as I was attending a conference with an early start and they had already given me a 1 pm checkout. The letter was nice but maybe something else to compensate would have been better. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room, but... I left a do not disturb sign on my door and house keeping tried to come in when I was there, but couldn't because of the lock; however, they came back after I had left. I was also never told about the green service (no housekeeping and you get a $5 voucher for each night) or I would have done that to keep housekeeping out. In the grand scheme of things, it doesn't matter that they came in and cleaned my room, but why provide do not disturb cards if house keeping doesn't follow your instructions? Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nite's sleep We enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Castle as it afforded us a chance to stay in downtown Toronto, however, there were not many dining spots to choose from in the area and one would have to drive to find an establishment that had been featured on "You gotta eat here"......still an OK place to stay and earn SPG points July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Day Stay From the moment I drove up to the valet area, to the last goodbye from the valet on leaving, my stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. I arrived very tired, but early, and was given access to my clean room immediately. The service was outstanding with all the hotel staff. Our meetings went well, and the conference center did not disappoint. Overall, the service, room, bed, shower and amenities were all fabulous. As someone who usually has a hard time getting a good sleep in a hotel, this was the exception. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and info services From check in to check, services were always available and it was quiet in the room Swimming pool availability was good for the kids and we could walk to Rogers Center, CN tower etc. August 4, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32 next>>