The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests need advance warning about your pre stay debit card approval policy I was not warned that the hotel would get pre stay credit card approval for an amount greater than my final bill. Over $200 more than my final bill was debited from my account without my knowledge. As a result this amount now appears on my bank statement as "pending" and is not available to me to meet my other expenses. It seems that after my complaint to the hotel my bank will be notified "in three days" that the extra amount will not be needed. Not good enough. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but has a few drawbacks The location and hotel ammenities are exceptional except for just a few issues. We had a room on the 7th floor that had an adjoining door to the next room. We could hear EVERYTHING from the next room as if there were no wall there at all. There was no continental complimentary breakfast as in other upscale hotels. I just don't see paying $15 for breakfast. Besides these few issues, our stay was great and nice to be able to shuttle to River Street versus driving. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW factor! I had always seen the hotel from River Street, but had not considered it before. I was overwhelmed with staff, service, location, price, view, amenities and overwhelming "how can I help" attitude. I have stayed in other Westin's that i did not feel I was treated so well. This measured up to a Ritz like treatment. I will only stay here when in Savannah going forward. The ferry ride across the river was so convenient, once we parked the car we never used it again. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin going to the dogs My family love the location for the 4th fireworks BUT stepping into an elevator and standing in dog urine was not pleasant. Then walking the grounds and dodging the dog droppings on the public lawns not a great activity. Poolside becareful if you leave the deck to use bathroom someone will move your belongings and state you left to bad. The day was a chore when you have to post afamily member to guard spot at all times. Debatable at this time if we will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par for Starwood experience Stayed in February and were excited about returning, but our bathroom toilet had not been cleaned (blood under the seat) and although housekeeping came when we called, we felt disturbed and uncomfortable to say the least! Never experienced this low standard of cleanliness in any hotel before. We had paid more on cash and points than our original Sunday booking but were offered only a "standard apology" upon check out. Not staying here again - still creeped out! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my style The view was nice. The cleanliness was fine. I did not like the lighting in the bathroom. I understand energy saving, but I feel like you have gone overboard. I don't function well in dim light. The seat at the foot of the bed was certainly good for a bloody toe at 5:00 a.m. on my way to the dimly lit bathroom. I did not like the modern shower head. If it was functional, there would not be a hand-held wand that cleans up the disfunctional characteristics of the shower head. It seems that the environmental theme of the hotel went too far. My final complaint is the restaurant. The service was terrible, and the food was less than desirable. I ordered breakfast from the menu and was disappointed. I am an adult and would like to have been served an adult portion. It was more like a child's plate. I will not return to this hotel. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Our daughter surprised me for my birthday with an overnight at the Westin Savannah. It was phenomenal! The hotel was the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very attentive and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First and last Westin experience We travel to Savannah 3-4 times a year. It has become a favorite place to get away. We had decided to spend our honeymoon here but knew we were in trouble when they failed to honor our reservation and rather than appologize and attempt to make up THEIR MISTAKE, the desk clerk simply "well you can take this room". A down graded room. The restraurant staff all appeared to uninterested it was a bad experience for the price. Many more complaints not enough space. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location BUT bar/ lounge needs price makeover An EXCELLENT Resort Hotel !!!!!! The staff was very knowledgeable of the area and offered many helpful recommendations. BUT...the only and MAJOR problem we encountered was the Bar/Lounge area. We had drinks and bar food at the bar and the prices we outrageous. No one was in the bar during the three nights we were there. Corporate should rethink the prices of the food and drink on this menu. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Was here for a Business conference. Tracking and getting packages was difficult and took along time. Room was not great and paper thin walls were a problem hearing the next door neighbor conversation and TV. Had to call security twice to get the TV lowered. Felt bad because I thought it was the neighbors being rude but I think it was just the thin walls. On a positive note the gals at the check in we're great and Merry at the concierge desk was top notch. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location The property has great bones but in need of a good management team. We had no TV for the 1st 24 hrs of our stay. Breakfast buffet was cold and mediocre at best. Little children were playing and eating in the Hot Tub even though the signage clearly states no one under the age of 16 allowed. We brought it up several times to the pool staff but they didn't care. Rooms are okay but nothing to write home about. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and service Good experience here as usual with two exceptions. This visit I saw a number of guests with dogs in the hotel. I was advised that dogs were only on the 4th and 5th floors, but they were on other floors as well. I am a dog owner too, but found this disconcerting. Some others guests were also happy with this. Due to a storm, guests stayed in the hotel but found that the restaurants on property could not manage the increased number of guests needing meals. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great Location Everything at the Hotel was superb. The Golf Course was beautiful,but we paid for 2 Days of the Golf Pkg. and could only play 9 holes each day because the Mosquitos were so bad we could not complete either round of 18 holes that we paid for.we were not told @ the Hotel there was a problem. The staff @ the Golf Course warned us when we arrived to play. On the second day one of the Cart attendents gave us his personal Bug Spray to use,but it did not help. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL My husband and I chose Westin in Savannah, Ga to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. The lobby was very inviting, room was clean, service was excellent and to top it off the staff went above and beyond on making our event extra special. They sent us chocolate covered strawberries with champagne and we just felt very special and honored. It was such a pleasure to stay in a Hotel that cares about their customers and go above and beyond!!! Thank you so much!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by so and so do not mind pet-friendly hotels, but I do mind dogs barking next door in the night. Please let the animal lovers have their own floors. The platinum upgrade was to an okay-looking suite, but this hotel is soon in need for a refurbishment. There was a strange noise coming every 10th second or so from above, I think it was from the elevators (though the room was not even next to them). Needed earplugs. And avoid connecting rooms, the alarm clock that went off a 6am next door could easily have been in my own suite. And why oh why do the hotels not fix that gap under the doors, and install soft-lock-mechanism. This hotel is on a secluded island, but it was as noisy as my old dorm. Platinum breakfast had the hint of the usual nickel-and-diming: You can have the cold part of the buffet, but no-no to the hot items. Why treat their most loyal customers like this? Why not let me have (a rather sad looking) piece of bacon and egg for all I put into the hotel program? Service varied from great (like the new one Katie, and Melissa at front desk) to clueless (the new one at check out, do not recall her name). I had a Best Rate Guarantee Rate, but they would not let me pay as they INSISTED that the rate was prepaid by a mysterious third party. Sigh. After a few weeks of emails back and forth with the hotel and the BRG department, they first charged me double rate, before their revenue manager reached out at and made it right. Oh, and almost forget their attempt to get into my room when I was at sleep. On my last night at about 1130 pm room service knocked on my door. The do not disturb sign was on, which he ignored. Had not ordered anything. And when I did not open, they openend my door an tried to enter the room! Yes, that’s right. The security bolt was on, which stopped him. He then made a scream and left. A very strange and unsettling episode late at night. The hotel has a lot of advantages (especially locationwise – love Savannah!), but need to up professionally and get their service right. It is frustrating to use time after check out to clear up things from the Starwood program that the hotel should know about September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confirmation Trouble We were attending a meeting & had schedule changes. So we added a day in front & behind our initial booking dates. We discussed at check -in but still got checked out of our room each day & had to go back to desk & get new key daily. Also ate at the restaurant twice & had the slowest service we've ever experienced. Would never eat there again. The meeting food, facility, service was outstanding. Our room & view were wonderful. Service was exceptable. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the location I stayed at this hotel, and was concerned about the location. No need for worry, as there is a ferry shuttle that runs approximately every 20 minutes to downtown Savannah. The staff was very helpful and courteous, especially the man at the bar and the woman who attends the pool area. (I'm sorry, but I forgot their names.) Our room was fantastic overlooking the river. The bed was comfy. We only stayed 2 nights, but I wish I had stayed longer. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A breath of fresh air We enjoyed the Westin at Savannah so much it made us forget we were there for business. The staff stayed on top of anything that came up: Kelly in the gift shop found a tie for my business meeting and the concierge found business supplies for my last minute presentation. All hands on deck made for smooth sailing and a successful business trip. The spa was a great way for us to reward ourselves afterword. I'll have to bring the clubs next time. Bill May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views and amazing location. The ferry ride was always beautiful and always there. I enjoyed my stay very much, however was given attitude when I stood in the starwood gold line when I checked in. They did however upgrade me to a water view room which was not expected and not asked for. I was not however given the late check-out of 4pm that was much need because my girlfriend got severly dehydrated from her massage the day before and slept all day on the day of our check-out. They did give us a 2pm check-out after I requested it again. They also did not give me the usual 250pts or drink at the bar. I left something in the room and when I tried to call the hotel while on the road I got no answer after calling several times over the course of the day. I finally got through and they directed me the loss prevention and they were able to lcate my lost item and are mailing to me at my expense. I was very thankful for that. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few glitches but ok stay We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so we were expecting nothing less than a great stay. The only real problems we had was when I left my car for valet parking only to find out 2.5 hours later my car was still parked out front with the keys in the ignition. Luckly, no one decide to take off with the car. Next, the a/c was broke and they did send some up to fix it but it was a hot and humid day. Other than those 2 things, our stay was plesant. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected The Westin Savannah Harbor is fantastic. i booked 3 different reservations at diff hotels prior to deciding on the this property. I feel satisfied that I made the right choice. The staff was warm and welcoming upon our arrival. Our guest room was very nice. The location is great. We ordered room service after being delayed for hours and arriving at the hotel late, tired and hungry and the service was fast and the food was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th Week Stay Overall, staff was excellent in providing service and meeting our needs (one exception is maid service not coming on our third and final day - and it took three phone calls to get fresh towels, coffee, etc.). All staff members very friendly and helpful, and the crew that worked the Fourth of July activities worked extremely hard all day and kept friendly/helpful attitudes. The hotel is beautiful and very nice, but overall, hotel pool is not large enough for size of the hotel, especially during full conditions - very crowded conditions on July 4th. Also, July 4th oyster roast and barbecue was a great idea that wasn't well executed. Oysters were not washed nor cooked properly -- at $18 per bucket, I would've expected more. Overall, food at pool is very good, but expensive. This was our second time visiting and we will likely go back again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed The bed & pillows were so fine I took my personal 'can't sleep without' pillow back to the car. Friendly staff, food was great, plenty of outside seating to view the river. Convenient by ferry(free) to Savannah. No complaints & would definitely recommend this Westin. PS..a big PS..the coffee was excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend This was the first time my Wife and I stayed at the Westin Savannah Resort and it will not be the last. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the Savannah River, fantastic view. The room was very comfortable and clean, coming from experience in the Hospitality industry . The entire Staff was very friendly and right on point. Much to our surprise the Hotel delivered a bottle of Champagne along with chocolate covered strawberries to our room for our Anniversary . What a great touch and it was much appreciated. The location is outstanding you just hop on the ferry boat and in a few minutes you are in downtown Savannah with all the shops and restaurants . A must visit to the 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant in Savannah, locals place excellent food and service. I didn't have to drive all weekend so you can really enjoy yourself eat and drink and not worry. Great job Westin! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just beautiful but great location From the minute we pulled up we were thrilled with the hotel. It just got better when we checked in and saw the facilities. But then we got in our room and it kept getting better. So Nice and so Comfortable. This hotel was 5 star. The location to downtown Savannah was perfect. can't wait to stay again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The river is wide We loved having the free ferry to historic Savannah. Used it daily. Even more we loved the day trip by boat to Bloody Point on Daufuskie Island. Played golf every other day at the hotel course and the Troon card was a good value. Parking was easy! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed i was expecting something great - the promised bathrobe did not exist, the starbucks closed mid day, the gift shop didnt have much in the way of snacks, room service - the best i can say is the food arrived as promised, the people bringing it were nice - the food was not good, premade pizza? no fork with my eggs for breakfast? the electric outlets did not hold the iron plug - no outlets by the bed for cell phones i just expected more there February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average facility, poor service We stayed at the Westin Savannah for a conference. The facility seemed understaffed in most areas. Valet was too busy to justify, the lounges were not only understaffed but wait staff would not assist you if your tab was started at the bar. Housekeeping was the worst we had ever experienced - our room wasn't touched the first day, only one soap and conditioner on arrivial, we had to snag a roll of toilet paper and kleenix from the cart as they were not replaced after housekeeping had "attended" to our room, and the bedding was literally thrown up on the bed, the bottom sheet didn't even cover the mattress! The facility is decent, especially for conferences, though nothing spectacular. Having to take the ferry across the river to do anything was a bit inconvenient, but not a deal breaker. Because of the "unkept" housekeeping I would not recommend. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa is always a please each time I visit. Positives 1. Staff recognizes and upgrades platinums 2. Staff is always courteous 3. Rooms are clean and well maintained 4. Super high speed, lightning fast internet 5. Top notch gym facility 6. Excellent food on site 7. Close to all the action in Savannah but seperated by a river (a free ferry shuttle zips you right over to River Street). Negatives - NONE March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by " Extreme Disappointment " I booked this hotel for the dining room service that was offered on Christmas Day and left because of the dining experience there. The cleanliness of the rooms was fair. The noise level of the other guest was extremely high. The amenities were disappointing. I feel that this was a waste of money. I left a day early and lost money because the room service and food was so bad. " Resort" should be used loosely when describing this hotel. December 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>