The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I was disappointed in some aspects of the hotel. Our room was fine but our toilet worked but you had to hold the handle down to have it flush properly. The cushions on the chairs near the beach had mold on them. I also think you should have a newsletter ie, things that are going on such as what movies playing outside, or that there were fireworks and where they would be. Just a couple of things I thought you should be aware of. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel is very good, but what made our stay excellent were the wonderful staff. We loved the SPG floor, it was quite and the view from the balcony was very pretty. The short trip across the river to downtown can take a bit more time than you might always like. But the up side is that the hotel is likely quieter and less subject to craziness at peak times of the year because of this distance from the bars and other venues. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful settings for this hotel This hotel was prechosen as our conference hotel so I did not pick it. BUT-- It was beautiful and in a decent location that was supplemented by the free ferry offered all day long to get across river directly into downtown historic Savannah. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms had everything you should need and beds were very comfy. Plenty of a/c and water; was appreciated also. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed is like sleeping on feathers We had a good experience. I think it could of been better if the staff would have asked what the special occasion was. My husband had just returned from Afghanistan. The bathroom needed re painted and the tub was not properly cleaned. We order room service and my pancakes were hard and over cooked and bacon was burnt. Did not want to wait another 25min. to order another one. But the bed was fantastic .We slept like babies. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Vacation Spot! I booked this hotel for my husband and my anniversary trip. I am SOOOO glad I chose this hotel! The minute we checked in, we were treated special! They upgraded us to a riverfront view and had champagne and chocolates waiting in our room! We also really loved the pool and pool facilities. We ordered food and it took longer than expected, so they gave us a cocktail for the inconvenience. The Westin made a customer for life! May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed To be a 4 star hotel - we were extremely disappointed in the service . Were told when we checked in they would call when the room was ready - at 5:00 on Friday we called the front desk - it was ready then but they never called us to advise. If we had not called wonder when they would have called us. Upon getting home and receiving the final bill - we were charged 2.74 for a bottle of water that was on the desk- really ?? March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was suprised it was not a better quality Some of the amenities in the room were old and did not work well, certainly not what one would expect from a hotel of this quality. I was unable to decline housekeeping (for sustainability purposes) without hanging a "Do not disturb" hanger, which prevented me from getting refills of coffee, etc. And this hotel only offers Starbucks medium blend coffee for in room service, of which I believe is too strong and tasted very poor. I had to cycle the pre-measured coffee filter twice in order to reach a drinkable cup. It seems the pre-measured is way too much for a single cup. The staff was nice but did not go out of there way to help. I had one attendee stand by and watch while I unloaded my car onto the luggage cart! My check in was delayed by 45 minutes - this is after the 4 pm check in time - even though I arrived at 3:45 pm. Overall - I expected more from this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend This was the first time my Wife and I stayed at the Westin Savannah Resort and it will not be the last. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the Savannah River, fantastic view. The room was very comfortable and clean, coming from experience in the Hospitality industry . The entire Staff was very friendly and right on point. Much to our surprise the Hotel delivered a bottle of Champagne along with chocolate covered strawberries to our room for our Anniversary . What a great touch and it was much appreciated. The location is outstanding you just hop on the ferry boat and in a few minutes you are in downtown Savannah with all the shops and restaurants . A must visit to the 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant in Savannah, locals place excellent food and service. I didn't have to drive all weekend so you can really enjoy yourself eat and drink and not worry. Great job Westin! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impossible to get ?s answered Whatever answers you do get, get them in writing and find out the name of the person who gave you the information so you can refer back to them. Because I guarantee you that the next person you talk to will tell you something totally different. Was it nice? Yes. Clean? Yes. Good location? Absolutely! But that's it. If you need to get information about services, room sizes/availablity, policies or rates, don't bother. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel using Sustainability as excuse to eliminate housekeeping people The people are wonderful, and the bed is super comfortable. Most hotels will ask you wish to reuse towels or leave them on the floor. This hotel asks if you will want to 'support sustainability', and then do not have the staff even empty the trash or straighten the bed or room. I believe they are simply trying to eliminate people, as having messy rooms and trash doesn't support sustainability. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom was a nightmare. Upon my stay I took a shower once I arrived and when I was done I stepped out to a bathroom floor that was full of water. I was in a rush so I took some towels and threw them down to soak up the chaos and left. It seems as though I was placed in a wheelchair accessible shower when clearly the front desk personnel saw I didn't require that which was weird other than that room was nice. P.s. the drain was clogged up. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This resort is located in the best location that I have had since staying in Savannah. I love that it is so close to Riverstreet but across the water so there was none of the noise or disturbances. The only drawback is that the room felt more like a hotel room than a resort - but the facilities and accomodations were well up to par. The food was excellent and the staff very courteous and professional. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff & Restaurant/Room Service unsatisfactory Room service was $60 for 2 small sandwiches. Both were only 1/4 full of meat, you could actually see through the meat on one and there were 3-4 very small pieces of chicken on the other. The air in the room was not properly cooling. At 62 degrees it was still uncomfortable. The shower head had extremely low pressure. The restaurant on the 2nd. floor acted as though that it was inconvient to them that we came in 30 minutes before closing. The rolls were hard as the table and burnt. They were more intested in tryng to close than to serve us. And again spending $40 for poor service. The bar/grill by the pool staff again acted as if we were an inconvience when we tried to order pizza and the oven was broken. Overall for the cost to stay at this Hotel and the quality of food/service was unsatisfactory at the least. I would not recommend this hotel for any furture conferences. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location The property has great bones but in need of a good management team. We had no TV for the 1st 24 hrs of our stay. Breakfast buffet was cold and mediocre at best. Little children were playing and eating in the Hot Tub even though the signage clearly states no one under the age of 16 allowed. We brought it up several times to the pool staff but they didn't care. Rooms are okay but nothing to write home about. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lackluster Facility Took 1 hour to get into the room after 4pm when told 15 minutes because room was being inspected. But, took security nearly 3 hours to unlock safe that was locked by previous guest. So much for inspection excuse. Bathtub a tad moldy. Room otherwise acceptable. Nice lobby, good eats, decent pool and hot tub. Fitness facility and Spa at a different location than rooms. Smoking employees hanging around parking lot. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall excellent - little issues Booked the brunch though open table, my husband read something on the website that spg members would have something special at the table from the chief. When we asked about it no one knew what we were talking about and made us feel like stupid. Brought it to management’s attention and they sent up a small token to apologize. Had to call to get our going green point’s added they never showed up on our spg account May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Someone should explain your room rate policy to me.I booked the room at a $209 rate and while confirming my reservation while in route to the hotel was quoted a rate of $159 and when I checked in and asked for that rate was told it was not available but could have a rate of $183.I took that rate with no explanation as to the reason for the multiple rates for the same room.Your explanation would be appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality Room and Service Room needs major upgrade - carpet very worn, cabinet door busted, safe needed battery replaced ( it took over 2 hours to do so). Housekeeping service was the worse experienced in years. We supplied towels and soap ourselves on 2 days of our 4 night stay. I recommend vistors to the area stay on the other side of the river and avoid this hotel unless proximity to the Convention Center is a priority. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great experience The Westin in Savannah is a great spot to unwind, visit this historic town and just relax. Perfectly situated just across from the old warehouse district (now a shopping and eating mecca), the Westin is just far enough away to have a view and just close enough by free water taxi to be uber convenient. The rooms are excellent and the staff is super friendly. We come here each time we seek a romantic get-a-way. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations This place has a long way to go to compete with other top tier hotels. The duvet cover was dirty, the room was unmade on one day and there were no robes in the room. The spa was a real joke, forcing you to leave the hotel. The van was fine but it was not obvious reading the hotel literature that it was in a different location. The staff was nice and accommodating but you had to request everything (robes etc.) March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience This hotel is conveniently located and has the most wonderful view of the river and the city of Savannah. The amenities are outstanding and the staff were all very accommodating. We had a deluxe room on the river and the oriel type windows were great for viewing the river activities as well as the pool and the river taxi's comings and goings. Would hightly receommend this hotel to my friends. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel in all respects. This hotel has a beautiful location overlooking Savannah, an excellent golf course, very comfortable rooms (the new shower heads make you want to stay under them all day) and personnel, from check-in on, throughout your stay, make you feel very welcome both in their words/attitude towars the guest and in their responses to any requests, even those they anticipate, but you haven't made. Can't wait to return. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dust Overall my stay was good. However I was not impressed with my room, in particular the room was not as fresh as I would have preferred. also there was considerable dust behind the beside table and therefore had a negative impact on my allergies. the dust was visible which is cause for concern. this would suggest the need for closer inspections or regular schedule for cleaning behind the nightstand. Thanks October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely accomodating... We stayed during Christmas when the hotel was at full capacitty. I wanted to give recognition to Collin (rooms manager, I believe) for his outstanding treatment during our stay. A leak in our shower flooded the room. It was Xmas Eve & we had lost 1/2 the day dealing with the mess. He upgraded us to an amazing suite and consistently checked with us to ensure we were happy. Thank you for everything Collin! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by was a great place to get some R and R Hotel was neat, clean, bright and airy and a wonderful place to get some needed rest. Only thing that would have made it more convenient would be to have the fitness center actually on the hotel property. Dining facilities were better than expected; pool facilities were well maintained, and property is one we will definitely visit again in the future. Thanks for great week! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving We returned to this hotel after a less than stellar experience a few weeks ago. Melissa at front desk was super nice and took well care of us this time around, repairing the mistakes from last time. Got a good upgrade (specialty suite on 13th floor with riverview balcony), but I actually prefer the smaller standard suites, as the parlor lay out really is not my cup of tea. Melissa was also nice enough to surprise us with wine and some cheese and fruit. I still think the hotel needs a refurbishment. There are in particular two issues that should be dealt with: 1. The doors slam really loud when open and shut. The walls in our room were virtually shaking when our neighbors were coming and going. 2. Better soundproofed windows. We could hear pool noises very well in our room, even though we were 13 floor up. Not to mentions boats, sirens etc. Breakfast was good (not great, there was no buffet), and overall the stay was pleasant. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Place to Have a Wedding with out of town guests We just had our wedding at the Golf Club at the Westin Savannah Harbor and it was Amazing! The staff went above and beyond to make sure that each guest had an enjoyable experiece. Also, I can not say enough about the wedding coordinator Sarah at the Westin. She went above and way way beyond in each planning stage of our wedding to make sure that we had a memorable wedding weekend even with the rain :). May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food ? We were very happy with the room and everyone on staff was polite and helpful. Unfortunately the restaurant Aqua Star was under construction so getting a decent meal wasn't easy. We ate in the lounge the 1st night which was very good. Gregory was very accommodating and the drinks were on the money. But the following night we weren't so lucky. No food being served there that night and we won't talk about the drinks. We ate at the buffet for breakfast the next morning but found empty serving trays and only 6 dishes on the rack of which 3 had food stuck to the bottoms. I understand this was a makeshift dining room, but the dishwasher should be doing a better job. I did order room service one evening and that was ok. All in all this is a beautiful resort with a great view, and spectacular gardens in the rear. Hopefully when the renovation is done on the restaurant things will be better. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Experience I arrived after a long drive, I could not enter my room, bellman arrived with luggage shortly after me and opened the door to a room that was occupied, we went downstairs together, the wrong room number was written on my key card, it was blown off, however shortly after, the young man who assisted me brought me a complimentary dinner card and apologized. I went to go to work and spent the next two hour April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location but needs improvements Stayed two nights over this past 4th of July weekend to see the fireworks in room 1529. Room was not up to Westin Resort standards. Stayed on the 15th floor with a river view, room had a number of problems. First the chair at the desk had 4 cuts in the fabric. The sheer curtain was dirty on the window side. Sheets on bed should have been replaced a long time ago, worn out. Inside of the bathroom door had mold and rust on lower portion. Due to the large crowds, the restaurant service did not know how to handle the numbers of people. Asked if The First Friday Sunset Party Oyster Roast would be happening and they told us no. In its place was a BBG for $42.00pp. Opted to eat in the Starbucks Café At Midnight Sun and the food was just food. When I went outside to watch the fireworks, found that they were having the oyster roast. Would not stay at this Westin Resort again nor recommend it to anyone. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:55:43.598-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_760, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>