The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I stayed at the Westin instead of my usual hotel and I must admit I will be back. The staff from Reception / Concierge / room service where friendly and happy to help. Great experience and great hotel, I will be back next time I am in Melbourne October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and facilities but... Room is spacious and love the bathroom but staffs lack attention to details in their service. For eg on a few occasions minibar was not refilled timely, bathroom kits were not replenished adequately etc. 5 star hotel but still need to pay for my own wireless March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the street appeal I loved the street appeal of this building, being set back off swantson street it allowed for more light to come into the rooms, greater privacy as building across street further way than other hotels, encourages a social atmosphere with the park in front. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let down in room service dinner very poor main course. Stay frequently . Ordered room service dinner. Food was not warm - boring soup ok main course was served cold. Main course snapper fillet was tired dry overcooked and chewy. Almost inedible. Asked for fresh milk for morning tea not provided. Sunday night. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne Australia No Club for guests. The room was in poor condition - the shower and toilet both required repairs and these should have been rectified before letting the room. The pleasing thing was the very prompt rectification of the defects after they were reported.. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by what is a suite room? I am a quite disappointed to use the suite upgrade and end up with a spa studios room even I said firmly that I need a suite not a spa room. For me, suite should have sperate living room and bed room. do not need a standard room with a bigger bathroom. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne Staff Exceptional staff and service. Reservation staff, friendly and audible over the phone compared to most other hotels, especially Regina and Grace. From the doorman Ian to the breakfast chef Jerry, I always feel very welcome. My Favourite Hotel in Aus. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel excellent - but where's the WIFI The Westin Melbourne is a fine hotel and I always stay there when my budget allows. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. One thing would complete the picture and make it perfect - not having to pay for WIFI access. I object to paying extra for this. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a tidy up.... Towels very poor quality, no turndown service, main entrance particularly bland and uninviting - needs plants, breakfast buffet boring not anything compared to Sydney westin. Jerry the chef very good November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent staff From the moment we checked in we were happy with the way both the reception desk and concierge treated us. Our room was nice and overlooked the street and the Anzac Day parade which was a plus for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always exceeds my expectations As a regular at this hotel I am always overwhelmed by the staff's attention and recognition. I will stay at no other hotel when in Melbourne either on business or pleasure. DonR Canberra December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stays in Aug 2013 1. waited too long on check-in for room and not available still at 3pm 2. uncomfortable room humidity when temp set at 23 degree C 3. wrong bill with in-room dining service charges 4. location is good for local attractions and shopping August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like a princess This was the second time I have stayed at the Melbourne Westin and they already remembered my name. From valet parking, to the room, to dinner and breakfast it was a superb experience from wo to go. Congratulations to the Westin Melbourne. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to be - Westin It is right in the city center and walkable to all tourist spots in Melbourne. Staff will accomadate all your requests in a timely manner. Clean Rooms and Good Gym and Pool. The Bar is excellent and good dining facilities September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm atmosphere and great staff Stayed during the Olivia Newton-John concert and staff although busy were still pleasant and efficient. Great hotel would not have any hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who enjoys comfort and luxury. Keep it up. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend a weekend. Thanks for a senstaional stay.... at a place away from home. The indulgence package for 2 love birds, spending quality time together was wonderful. The hotels staff were merticulious and made us feel welcomed. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rooms It would be one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed at so feel sad we only had one night. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Stellar services! Beautifully furnished. Will definitely recommend to my friends. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing to write home about recommendable for the location, anything else is average and recognition of platinum status non existent; after several stays i am yet to see an upgrade as per platinum mandatory... alltogether the hotel is overpriced. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good service. We always go back to the Westin because the service is so good.Staff are always friendly.Nothing is too much trouble.Location ,rooms,food etc are very important but attitude of the staff sets Westin Melbourne apart. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location is great The central location of this hotel is fantastic just walking distance from everywhere in Melbourne's CBD. The staff were friendly, the facilities immaculate and the breakfast was excellent in choice and flavour. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Great hotel in a very good location. It is situated in the heart of the city, with most key attractions close by. The hotel has a very nice and inviting atmosphere, although the price is on the very high side. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were so accomodating The staff were amazingly accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We went for a walk Sunday morning and ere give a bottle of water by Bell Boy to take with us. It is the small things that make the difference. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for business travellers The Westin is perfectly set up to help facilitate the needs of the business traveller. Well located in the CBD of Melbourne and has great spaces for formal and informal meetings with your team and with clients. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are the stars We were overwhelmed by how lovely the staff were, not only courteous but very friendly. The rooms were beautifully clean and room service was quick. This hotel is in a fabulous location. No complaints here. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The TV was broken Hi I loved the Hotel and the facilities, the staff and the location, but... the TV in the room was broken, we had a movie pacjkage included but couldnt watch more than 15 minutes before the TV stopped working. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great break I had a wonderful, 3 night respite/relax. Close enough to home to be on call if needed, but a world away in feel. The late checkout is wonderful & I will certainly be back next year for my regular "holiday". November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but little things... Enjoyable stay. Nice, well located, clean hotel. Makes for an 'easy' stay. One thing - paying for WiFi I don't understand. WiFi today should be as expected as a clean room within a hotel of this level. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Fabulous room, wonderfully comfortable. Great central location so close to everything. The bed is indeed heavenly. Biggest problem was trying to wrench myself away from it. A wonderfully relaxing stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in room wifi should be available for free in rrom. Business office was very good. As a Platinum SPG I should have been offered com[limentary breakfast - not done on my first visit; done on my second visit. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing The Westin Melbourne continues to out perform my expectations, After 5 years and 100 stays as my home away from home, the staff there consistently and continually give service 'above and beyond'! March 1, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>