The Westin Dublin

  • College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Irland
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The Westin is ideal situated in the middle of everything one would need as a tourist in Dublin. The Westin Staff at the front desk were warm and friendly as well as efficient and eager to please with all requests. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel My only faults with this hotel were that a promised 'welcome gift' for my two kids never materialised, and we were waiting a long time for our food in the basement bar, but apart from that we enjoyed a fantastic stay and otherwise couldn't fault the staff, room, efficiency etc. Slept like a log. Many thanks. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great hôtel, Beautifull rooms. Excellent location , just a problem with the room cleanliness (too late etc...) January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to assist my husband and I. From the doormen, to the receptionist, waiters, and cleaning people. They were all incredibly kind and attentive, and really impressed us. Great people. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must pay €6 per hour for internet? Great city centre location is the big positive for this hotel. Our room was tiny, more for a single person than a couple. I was very surprised to see that internet did not come as standard in this 5 star hotel. €6 per hour or €15 for 24 hours is outrageous! I would not stay again because of this. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good location Close to shopping and dining. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has lost their edge in the past 12 months The new staff at the Westin are stiff and difficult to relate to. Their objective seems to be to finish with you in the shortest amount of time so they can rush off to another client. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but Noise disturbance Positive-Staff were friendly. room nice and bed comfortable-Super location. Negative-No conceigre on check in, TV not working and not fixed for over 3 hours. We were kept awake until after 2am with music from hotel despite complaining at 11.30. Mould on shower Breakfast also lacking in areas (undercooked food, no browm/wholemeal bread,poor service) December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel felt like our home My husband and I have been to Dublin for the last two years and always stay at the Weston. It is close to shopping and other great locations. We can't say enough good things about the people of the hotel and the hotel itself. We are glad be be a part of the Weston family December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff It was our first time in Dublin. The Westin is in a great, central location near or with easy access to all the main attractions. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were all wonderful. From check in to departure, everyone was helpful, courteous, and cheery. Would definitely recommend. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff were not well trained and in one case clueless. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. This hotel is in a great location. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Also, the room was very clean and the bed was so very comfortable. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Our time at the Westin Dublin was a superb experience. The staff was totally accommodating to our every request. There were a total of seven Mohens in three rooms along on this trip. I expect you'll receive the same comments from them. We had a wonderful time, "Thanksgiving in Ireland" November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are superb Stayed for a wedding at the Westin, as previous reviews would predict, staff were really superb totally professional yet relaxed and friendly (Steven, Adam sends his thanks and best wishes) November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! The Westin Dublin is an amazing place to stay! The location is perfect. The staff lives a culture of service and the facility is maintained to exceed expectations! We had the pleasure of staying five nights and wished we could have stayed five more. Thank you for making our Anniversary so special! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Nice staff, fantasic look, absolutly great room. Good food in restaurant and in the Mint bar. Only a few minuts from nearly everything, like Temple Bar, Grafton Road, Hop on Hop off buses. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed / room ever ! we chose The Westin primarily for its location as we wanted to do as much sightseeing as was possible in the limited time available to us and it did not dissappoint. We were virtually on the doorstep of Trinity College (Book of Kells / Long Library a must see) and both the National Gallery and History Musuem - Temple Bar just across the street. But what was most enjoyable and unexpected was the sheer luxury and comfort of our bed it truly deserves the title of heavenly. Also the hotel staff were the nicest and most helpful encountered yet on our travels and the valet service was a lovely and very useful touch. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a wonderful location I stayed at the Westin Dublin the first week of November 2012 because my company had two different conferences scheduled there. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the bed was comfortable, the room very clean, and the food was great. I particularly liked the fish and chips I had in The Mint, and the Guinness. On Friday night The Mint had great dance music (recorded), and the place was packed with people having a good time, including me, and I never go to bars. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Dublin The position is perfect if you want to walk around the city centre. The staff was extremely professional, polite and helpful in assisting us . The perfect Hotel in town November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disasapointing experience Our overall experience was acceptable, however a couple of thing let the hotel down badly. 1. Our room (203) was booked as as queen and we also booked a twin for our kids (205). The kids room was significantly larger than our room and we flt a bit hard done by. 2. We settled into the Exchange bar for predinner cocktails and waited apporxiately 10 minutes for recognition. When we ordered cocktails that were not on the list we were told that this was not a problem. It evidently was as the cocktails took a further 15 minutes to arrive. The price also wasnt a problem as 2 cocktails, 3 mixed drinks and a soft drink came to €70 plus tip. 3. Our bathroom in 203 had no visable source of heat and was constantly cold. There was evidence of damp and condensation damage on the roof which verifies the lack ot temperature. 4. We had room service breakfast on our 1st morning which was excellent. We went down for breakfast the second morning to the Exchange restaurant and had to wait for 15 minutes for a table as the dining room was plainly too small for the number of rooms. Whilst the food was excellent, the staff seemed totally unprepared for the number of people wishing to dine. Buffet ran out of items quickly, had to ask for Juice and Tea several times, and a 5 star hotel putting a commercial toaster out for guests to do thier own toast is below my expectations. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin I stayed in The Westin Dublin with my family, I was concerned that styaing with children might be difficult I didnt need to be worried. We were looked after so well from check in, to dining in The Exchange, to yummy hot chocolate in The Atrium, I cannot speak highly enough of the staff in The Westin Dublin thanks! November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wired and Wireless internet are super fast! GOOD: I almost didn't pick this hotel because WIFI is so unpredictable, and the hotel only mentions WIFI internet. I prefer a solid ethernet connection, so I almost chose the competition down the street, but decided to stick with Westin because of my SPG points account. Surprisingly, when I arrived in the room, there WAS an ethernet connection after all. I do not know why this wouldn't be ADVERTISED because its a big PLUS! The housekeeping staff are extremely helpful and friendly! The location is very convenient! BAD: The room overlooked the indoor lobby. There was no view of outside. The bed did not seem like it was a Heavenly Bed at all (either it wasn't or it needed replaced). The bellman was supposed to find a taxi driver for us who knew how to get to a local establishment, but instead the bellman forgot and left our luggage in the lobby. So, we came down, found our luggage sitting in the lobby, brought our luggage to the curb, found a taxi driver who insisted he knew where he was going, and then he took us to the wrong place. Two rides later, we started our road trip way behind schedule. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Great customer service from everyone and the room was beautiful. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I recently stayed at the Westin Dublin, the room was wonderful, the location outstanding and the staff equally terrific. The Bell staff stands above all others in this location, they do a terrific job and support absolutely anything you need. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is in Great location and meets every need Great location for excellent great food and bars, also hotel is very clean. Breakfast is awesome, little pricey but expected in Europe. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stamp of Excellance Although the facilities were up to my Westin expectations, I was bowled over with the staff. They were super helpful and accomidating well above my expectations. Thanks for making the stay enjoyable. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Commercial Air Operations From the Staff to the hotel comfort , I am always feeling at home , great hotel , great location and best of all Staff is Exceptional October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! This hotel has a great location. We were able to walk to Templebar , Trinity College, Grafton Strret and more! Staff were friendly, informative and professional. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, room, and location Excellent location with great service and the room was also quite nice. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the center of Dublin Stayed in this hotel several times in October. It has quite good location and it is close to all attractions. I got upgraded twice to a suite. October 24, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T07:17:17.892-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>