The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff and slow check in The staff at check in named Bret helped us. There were three staffs at check in and the other two were helping others. Bret first let us wait for a while because he needed the other unlock his system. This is understandable. I dont blame him for that. But during the waiting, he pointed at a little paper and said that's yours. He didn't explain what is it and the tone just make you feel uncomfortable. After the waiting, he was still talking to the other staff and helping others. And we were waiting and waiting!! After a while, I showed a little annoyed because he suppose to help us. He was not mentoring the other staffs but merely talking to the other guests. I don't know if he was unwilling to help us which means we should wait forever. This is our first time in this hotel and he did not mention anything to us except he gave us the key. He did not mention the parking, wifi, gym, restaurant,etc. And when we asked, he showed inpatient. This is not suppose to be a Westin service. Before we arrived, we called the front desk about the restaurant since we booked the breakfast. They tell me they don't know their hours and they don't know whether its ordered breakfast or buffet. Its a little confusing because the breakfast says grab and go. But they cannot even answer it for their own hotel. When we have arrived, we asked again, they still don't know. The big surprise is the grab and go breakfast means Starbucks coffee and one muffin. We cannot even sit at a table to eat. I would definitely cancel the breakfast if they told me its just like this. I payed more for the "breakfast." I will never book this hotel again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet and bell men I enjoyed the desk staff and the room, but I was quite disappointed in how I was treated by the valet parking guys and the bell men. They seemed to really want to rush me, and I understand, but it could have been in a more courteous way. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel within a nice locale. This hotel is located in the middle of downtown Pittsburg within walking distance of the baseball, football stadiums and the Hockey arena is just around the corner. Rooms are very comfortable. Bed covering is a bit heavy but comfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was fine. Steaks at banquet friday night were very tough. Steaks are not a good choice for a banquet dinner. Escalators not working. The wait for the elevators -- sometimes excessive. Desk staff was very helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating Facilities and Rooms need updating. $20/day for self-parking at hotel is very expensive. Restaurants and food was good, but very expensive. Good convenient location. View from my room was not good. No refrigerator or microwave in room. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was Okay Twice mentioned that shower in room was malfunctioning (water was either hot or cold...very difficult to get it in between). Never replaced shampoo, soap, etc. Never got shower caps or other amenities usually received at most hotels. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, quick check in Only one complaint, no stopper for tub. Arrived back from ball game almost midnight, called for stopper, tood more than 30 minutes, and then I felt I had to tip him. Stopper should have been there, to tired to wait 30 minutes....... July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall however... I would recommend this hotel to anyone. However, suite doors allow to much corridor noise (read loud/roudy guests) into the room. I realize this is due to mechanical ventilation requirements but there are other methods to comply. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not as good as expected The price is high. Upon a 3 days stay, there was one day where my room was not cleaned. Most worrying, I got stuck in the elevator in their old noisy elevator. A hotel of this standing should make the investment for such things. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time in Pittsburgh I was worried days before check-in, but this Westin proved it's belonging in the SPG chain! The breakfast was great, the views were amazing, and what a workout room! Only downside, I wish the workout room stayed open longer :( October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep I slept better in your bed than I do my own! I was there for a convention for 7 days and whenever I needed anything the staff was polite, friendly and responsive. I would like to know if my 500 points were added to my account. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs renovation Staff is really friendly and provided excellent service but the hotel is in bad need of a renovation. I got stuck on the elevator because the doors wouldn't open. I had to pry the doors open with my hands. (this happened 2x) June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a very nice location in the city We found the hotel staff and everything about the facility to be very accommodating. The food was very good . We especially appreciated the shuttle service provided for our transportation to and from places we needed to go. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations Again!!! This is the second time I stayed here when traveling to Pittsburgh & once again, I received friendly welcome, clean room & great food at the restaurant. I brought a friend this time & I am sure you have gained a new guest. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but hate the smokers outside the door The hotel was great but I had to gasp everytime I came and went. The "smoking section" was right out the front door! I think this was supposed to be a 100% non-smoking hotel- put them out the back door if they must do it. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Pittsburgh A great location, exceptional gym facilities, friendly and capable staff, and pet friendliness all get top marks. I travel frequently although it's my first visit to Pittsburgh and we're looking forward to out next stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place to stay location was good for a center base of activities. I was disappointed that there was no SPG lounge or useful amenities. complimentary wifi was helpful August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible customer service My husband and I came to the Westin for a nice, romantic weekend. We were greeted by a very rude receptionist. When I asked her about getting a couples massage, she laughed and told me that they did not offer that service and then referred us to the Verve (which I am glad she did because they were amazing). Then when we went to the pool where I inquired about the massages again. The staff then told me that they DID have a spa and they did do in-room couples massages! The rooms were filthy, dirty! There was garbage on the floor, sticky stuff running down the walls, dust everywhere, and I won't even get into how gross the bathroom was! Everyone that worked for the Westin was rude and not helpful whatsoever! I have never been treated so bad in my life! Then when we went to leave and the valet was returning our car, we got screamed at for not "running" fast enough to the car! Trust me, we could not get out of there fast enough! We will never be returning, we would rather stay at a cheap chain hotel than to stay at the Westin again! Extremely disappointing to say the least! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The Westin is a modren, clean, freindly hotel. From check-in to check-out the time spent at the Westin was enjoyable. Large rooms, great views and good food both in the restaurant and the Westin convension center. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is lacking Encountered rude staff in both the cafe and fish market. made request for a refrigerator in our room, assured one was coming, but never was delivered. Restaurant didn't open until 7am. Very unpleasant experience. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel We recently stayed at on of the other SPG Hotels and were not impressed with the room. The WESTIN beats that place hands down with cleanliness and comfort. Don't want to get out of that king bed in the morning! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators---- please what is with the elevators. We had to wait 15 minutes to get onto an elevator going UP, just to go DOWN. The system was overwhelmed by excessive guests Saturday night and Sunday morning/afternoon. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel to stay at I had a very nice stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. My only pet peeve was the room had an odor to it. Could not pin point what the odor was but it was a little unpleasant. Other wise, a very nice experience!!! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. The only problem with the bathroom was the toilets ran all night and the bathtub did not have good drainage. Other than that everything was prefect. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises, No Follow Through I requested a Government Rate and was told it was not available. I asked for a note on letter head explaining that. I was told I would get an Email. Never got the Email. Very disappointing. No follow through. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most was very goood We woke up the first morning to no water. Took about an hour for this to be corrected. Staff was pleasant and apologetic, but were late getting to the conference. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag A good hotel - some need in the room to clean thoroughly: bad odor in main room and moldy smell in bathroom. Clunking pipes took some getting used to. Good appointments and space though. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN Very disappointed in the Westin, the value for the price was absolutely horrible. I've stayed lower grade hotels that were way better. I will not stay at the hotel or any Starwood or Westin hotel ever again December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a way to go... Each morning I awoke refreshed and ready for another round of conference sessions. The staff Alay and Brian were most helpful.. Proximity to Seviche Restaurant and Macy's was a bonus! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really the best of the best The staff at the Westin convention center in Pittsburgh is one of the best in the entire Starwood chain. They are responsive, pleasant, and anticipate every need. I enjoy my stay there each and every time. February 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T17:55:54.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>