The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel If you are looking for a good hotel in KL then the Westin should fit the bill. Service is excellent. Everything was clean. Only quibble was that the shower was too shower and awkward to get in and out of. Otherwise, everything was good. Fabulous location. Location really makes it a standout. So close to everything. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly! Great room with exclusive amenities. The bed is no doubt Heavenly and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent with good array of healthy options. Only set back was that some items from the ala carte was a little pricey, but again we are impressed with the healthy options made available. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet VPN connection service Slow to response and did not feedback of the internet connection status, waited for an hour plus and when called up, gave the same update. Extremely unacceptable as business traveller, internet connection is crucial for me to do my work. All restaurant area was closed for function and no where to eat, except in room December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I have reserved a king size bed. it is no good to tell me the hotel is fully booked and I need to stay in a double bed rooms. It seems that it is not helpful to make reservation in advance. I am very unhappy with such arrangment. What is the point of making reservation and what is the benefir of being a member?!?!?! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel at a good location but .... I have been staying at this hotel for the past one month, on a very regular basis however none of the SPG points has been credited. I was asked to submit a missing stay claim on SPG every time I asked the reception about this - but should this be the norm? Appreciate if this type of work flow is reviewed and fixed. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location and Services Great location especially for leisure travellers. Services were great too. Checking in and out was quick and smooth. I requested for some arrangement in the room as it was a special day for me and my partner. The staff at Westin Host went an extra mile and gave us more than what I asked for which was fantastic. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great service The hotel is perfectly located and with a standard above the average. Lounge is an amazing spot with a great view. Gym is one of the best but, there's no steam bath (sauna, only). Prego restaurant, part of that chain, is a good italian alternative but, if you wanna dine outside, a lot of opportunities so close. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything for a weekend getaway My wife and I stayed here just for a weekend getaway and found that the Westin met our needs. Everything was well-contained in the hotel. We just stayed in the room, swam, and had great meals. And our son too enjoyed his stay. Oh . Location was also convenient for a quick stroll for shopping at pavillion. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service levels Service levels never fail to disappoint and it truly feels like a home away from home. Service levels get stratospheric if you have SPG Platinum status or book a room with Executive Club Lounge access. They know how to pamper guests albeit with discretion. Fantastic for meetings, conferences or holidays. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Excellent Service Excellet service provide by:- Farashal Nazril Odie Soni Ghaya (very friendly and yet professional) They even remember your name and fav drink and food. Hats off to the brillant service provided by the team. At the lounge, I found the food excellent except the replishing of the food slow, or nonr at all. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement 1. I was not able to get my King sized bed room requested upon check in and needed to change room the following day; 2. My member amenities (fresh fruits) was not delivered at all after check in; 3. The drainage system was clotted and had foul smell coming out; 4. Found a large crokcraoch next to my bed. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly,happy staff which made stay relaxing & enjoyable Right from arrival the staff focused on helping me relax & enjoy my stay,there was no stiff formality,just friendly help & guidance when needed. Entertainment in Q Bar was superb & added to the relaxing experience February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location great hotel with many modern features and attentive staff. Had a small issue with dry cleaning and it was resolved in 1 min. Nice exec floor also with attentive staff and excellent breakfast. Location is perfect and its right next door to other high end hotels, so very safe as well. Well done KL Westin March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, good experience Right in the middle of bustling KL, Westin stands as a beacon of comfort and hospitality. Nice rooms and hospitable staff amount to an overall enjoyable experience. It will be great if Westin can have a relook at it's food menu to cater to the culinary requirements for the vegetarian customers . October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel The Westing in KL has great restaurants, a very attentive and caring staff, nice rooms and great Executive Club with lots of natural light. It's located in Bukit Bintang, which means Star Hill in Malay, and is the center of the city with great shopping and dining everywhere. Would gladly stay again. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad customer service I usually check in Westin KL four five times a year, service has always been mediocre but due to its prime location in KL I don't mind to go back again time after time. But lately, the front desk customer service has gone from mediocre to worst, I hope I don't have to go back to Westin KL anymore. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another smooth stay We use KL as a stopover to/from Europe, and usually stay at The Westin for its central location, great shopping and friendly staff. The new Executive Club area is a real winner, plenty of space and expanded dining options. Staff there are always helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service for Executive Club Room I upgraded my room to Executive Club Room only two days prior to check-in. The hotel has offered such a great services with fruit juice all day at Executive Club Lounge. Afternoon tea break and Evening Cocktails & Mocktails with Chef’s specialties and live cooking stations are quite nice to enjoy. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants - some good, some not I ate and entertained in the hotel restaurants several times and used the club lounge for breakfasts. The breakfasts were good. The food at the Latin Grill and at 5 Senses was excellent. The food at Prego and the buffet was nothing special. I had the worst chicken burger I have ever had at Splash March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations. Our first time at Westin and it surpassed all initial expectations. Staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Club facilities were fantastic. Having stayed at similar 'ranked' hotels in the area, Westin definitely is a cut above the others. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of the KL city center This hotel locates right at the heart of KL city center. The large famous shopping mall is opposite to the hotel. Room is spacious and clean. Bed is perfect. Breakfast is various and plenty. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The overall stay was good enough, but I was shocked there is no water hose in the toilet for personal cleaning. That was a turn off although the staff offered a Baldi and a scoop! The bill staff were helpful but one asked for tips so rudely at the end. Check in and out was quick and smooth. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISSAPPOINTED 1) TEDIOUS AND LENGTHY CHECKIN DUE TO NOT ENOUGH CLERKS AT COUNTER. SPG GOLD/PLATINUM LINE NOT HONORED 2) UPGRADE FOR PLATINUM SPG WAS NOT AVAILABLE - DISAPPOINTING WHEN OTHERS SEEMED TO BE GETTINGG THE UPGRADES 3) STAFF DID NOT REALLY SEEM TO CARE MUCH FOR RECOGNIZING SPG PLAT. MEMBER January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and room, service needs improvement Booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay on the 15th. Checked in at 3:15 pm but was told that only one room is available, the other still needs cleaning which will take another 30 minutes. Stayed in one room with the kids and waited until 4:10 pm. Had to call guest services to check on the other room and was told that I will be called shortly and provided an update. Told them that I have a function to attend and need to prepare myself and leave by 5:30 pm. 4:45 pm, still did not get any call so had to call them again and was told that room should be ready shortly and that someone will call me again to provide an update. Got a call at 5:10 and was told that someone would be bringing up the key. 5:20 and the key has not been delivered yet so gave them a call to follow-up and was told that the person bringing the key had to entertain another guest, not sure how priorities are set when I had been following up so many times. FInally got my key around 5:25 and had to rush for my function, really frustrating... June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by alarm & wake up settings should be reset after previous guest checks out Business centre was useful. Bedroom was adequately furnished even though tv channels were limited. Unfortunately my 1st night sleep was interupted by a persistent radio alarm at midnight, followed by an even more unexpected phone tone at 6am. Luckily this didn't recur on the 2nd night August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs improvement Comfortable hotel but rooms are now becoming in need of improvement and revamp. No recognition by staff towards Spg gold member. Enhanced room or room upgrade not offered. Breakfast is very good. Excellent location. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was good and in very good location i like hotel and stuffs, but SPG programme going so bad always new things . and they didnt post SPG GOLD WELCOME 250 points. i told stuffs2 times dont forget i dont know who forget . but anyway i never get upgrade or free thing with spg gold card. i m not use anymoew starwood. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic all round! We had a great time here. The staff were fantastic, especially the concierge. He recommended some places for us to see and eat and every one of them were amazing. The rooms were perfect with fantastic beds. The food was great as well. Would love to stay there again next time! October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for Renovations Let's update the hotel. It has been a while since its opening. Rooms are same old with two Black and White photos. Simple and boring. It doesn't match the "hip" Bukit Bintang neighborhood. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked hard to give me upgrade I am a platinum member and when I checked in at the Westin club Lounge, Elaine at the desk was unable to give me a suite upgrade. But she really tried and finally was able to upgrade us to an apartment. We were very appreciative of the effort she took to try and upgrade me. February 22, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>