The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet is a waste! The hotel was clean and met our expectations. Staff were friendly and quite accommodating. I understand that parking is always going to cost extra, but having to tip for valet when they simply drive your car a few feet is ridiculous!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to Meet Expectations I booked a Club level room. When I arrived I wasn't given a room on the club level but had club lounge access. Inconvenient and time consuming to go up and down the stairs when I wanted something. The heat in my room was an issue throughout my stay. The first night it did not work and my room was 64 by the time I woke up in the morning. I called the desk but since it was already nearly midnight (I gave the room a couple of hours to warm up before realizing it was only getting colder) I didn't want maintenance in my room that late. When I returned to my room the following night it was warm, however the furnace was now making a very loud growling noise. I had no choice but to have maintenance come fix it. It wasn't an easy fix and they were there about an hour. Not exactly relaxing. Overall it was a really disappointing stay. For $400/ night I expected that I would have gotten what I booked and that the basic necessities like heat would be in proper working order. I plan to share my feedback with exL (the coordinator of the conference I was attending). January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is wonderful; had a small lapse in the room preparation Love this property and its cool zen vibe. I was disappointed this time that there was only one bath towel in the room and no shampoo. I let management know about these lapses when I left and received a sincere apology, which was nice. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lacking in facilities it's not up to Westin standards...no mini bar, over priced room service with nickel and dime attitude ie charged me extra for onions and bacon on an already expensive burger restaurant closes way too early and no close by restaurants April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Refresh Although I had a hectic schedule for the business trip, I left the hotel refreshed and relaxed as if the trip had been a spa vacation. Thanks, Westin Arlington Gateway you performed magic again! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by opinion It would have been better to have self parking rather then valet parking. Everyone on staff were very friendly with a hello and helpful. Smaller breakfast portion might be a consideration. Overall our two night stay was very good. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was basically happy The concierge was not too helpful. When I tried to discuss something with me in the morning he said he just got in and I should come back later. When I came back during a conference break he said he was busy with something else. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees and Uncaring Attitude about SPG Membership Was so poor upon check in, I immediately checked out of the hotel and went to another local hotel nearby, regardless of the inconvenience. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, bad pillows I really like staying here although I have a hard time falling asleep. The pillows are not the normal size and it takes me a long time to fall asleep. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Given the cost of the room, I was frustrated that internet access was 10 dollars per day, and credit card calls are billed 2 dollars per call. Seems petty to charge these "fees". March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gateway was a blast We had a great time at the Arlington Gateway Westin. It was close to DC and the Metro was easy to get to and took you right into the city. Everything was first class and the staff was awesome. We highly recommend the Gateway. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. I will most definitely stay again when I'm in the DMV area. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. We had a great stay this weekend. The room was clean, comfortable, and large enough for a king size bed plus a crib. The gym and pool area are a huge plus and we took advantage of both. We hope to stay there again very soon. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and efficient All in all a good experience. Only complaint: we had 3 rooms on the eleventh floor and all of us noted how pitiful the water pressure was at the bathroom sink. The shower seemed adequate, but the sinks were sadly lacking. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs Customer Service 101 I've been a loyal Westin customer for years and have always been pleased with great customer service and a clean, inviting hotel. However, the Arlington Westin doesn't live up to their vision. On numerous occasions we asked the concierge for information and he was very short and unfriendly. Never broke a smile or a welcoming hello. On Saturday morning the fire alarms went off in the lobby however my husband on the 15th floor had no idea there was an alarm since they were not going off throughout the hotel. I was asked to step outside as well as other hotel guests. The troubling issue was that if I hadn't called my husband he would have never known there was a fire. We were out in the cold for over an hour without coats and no where to go. Thank goodness the fire was minor many hotel guests. Lastly, we were on the executive floor for six full days and from Friday on the executive suite was closed for cleaning. Why was I billed the extra money to be on this floor when they clearly knew that they would be closing the suite off for the weekend? Very disappointing stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in corner room 1116 Quiet and comfortable. Plenty of room. Decent view. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient business hotel near DC Good choice for business or vacation travel to the Washington DC area. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Close proximity to the Ballston metro stop (3 blocks). June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great The location of the hotel worked well for me. It was centered around quality restaurants and the metro is easy to access from the hotel location. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel met my needs The hotel was average at best. The room and experience were like any other hotel stay and that is the good. However, when I book at the Westin I expect higher quality and a delightful experience which was lacking. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was nice, however we incured a $23 per day valet charge that was not disclosed in the reservation or in the hotel information and also a daily charge for use of wifi if you wanted to use it in your room. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Positives: Terrific bed, quiet room, nice location Opportunities for improvement: no hot water in the morning (on the cold side of luke warm at the best). Had hot water the night before but not in the morning. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features, location is excellent I would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice, clean, calming atmosphere, staff nice and friendly, location excellent, family friendly, excellent for business travelers, great restaurant's. Affordable rates. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but.... Great physical facility but lacking in some features I expect. Free Internet not available...even two star hotels have that now. No complimentary coffee in the lobby and no refrigerator available in the room. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing broken shower, broken phone, no help offered with luggage July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, near transportation and dining. WE combined business and pleasure. The staff was very helpful, take advantage of the mass transit local to the hotel, or walk to nearby dining establishments. /would place high against starwood brand hotels. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming and felt like a small personal hotel I was staying there to attend a close friend's funeral. The staff was very kind and let me know if anything was needed during my stay they were there to make things as easy as possible. They did thank you August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect stay! We were on the floor with the pool and fitness center. Hallway was very noisy with children going to and from the pool, with little parental supervision. Pool closed at 10 p.m., so the nights were silent. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Quality I travel on business to Arlington VA often and this Westin in the Ballston area is the best hotel around on all fronts. The staff greets you even before you get to the door and it gets better from there. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by return visitor We have been coming here for 10+ years, with family in the neighborhood. This visit, the amenities seemed lacking: had to ask for a bathrobe, dresser drawer wouldn't stay closed, towels were less plush. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet was sad For such a nice hotel the breakfast buffet was very disaapointing. The buffet was one of the worst I have ever seen very limited choices but the price was still high. Come on Westin get this corrected. January 24, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>