The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales rep on mezzanine level dear sir, the front desk cauld not help with kids activities and the concierge was not at desk but on our way back to room when we encounted this young lady.. I asked if she was concierge, she replied no but what may i help you with. She took me into her office and listened and helped. I feeled she went above and beyond to help. When leaving I stopped at concierge desk and inquired about the helpful young lady, her name is Kassaundra Peirera, she`s a great assist to your hotel thank you February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great School Break Package Good Fitness room/pool for family February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel The location, staff, and rooms were all excellent! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication could be better We booked a package, non-refundable, a mid -winter get away. With the confirmation was a note that the pool was closed. Nice time to mention that. When I sent an email questioning if that included the jacuzzi, the response I received was "yes". When we arrived at the hotel (without bathing suits), there was a sign saying guests could go to the Seaport Hotel and use their pool. You couldn 't have mentioned that before?! Also, my sister was traveling with us, asked for a room near ours when she made the reservation. When we arrived, we were on the eleventh floor, she was on the 16th floor, they said they could not move her. We did not see another living soul on our floor, no noise, no one on the elevator, find it hard to imagine there was not a single vacant room. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel This is primarily a conference hotel, which gets considerable "wear and tear" from many guests. I've been staying at this Westin for over 8 years for New England Grows, and each time I visit, I am impressed at how they strive to maintain the cleanliness and freshness of the public areas and guest rooms. My only complaint is the change of pillow cases in the guest rooms--now the pillows are jammed into long thin cases, which negates the soft, fluffy down-like feeling and makes for a "not-so-heavenly" sleeping experience. Kudos for the new shower heads. Also, it is crazy to charge such high prices for in-room wifi--even lower level hotels/motels provide free wifi! Please get with the times! I would hesitate to suggest this property for business travelers, because they would need to stay in the lobby to take advantage of free wifi. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service I participated in the Green program and when I needed addtional toiletries and towels, the staff brought them up right away. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall feedback Very comfortable beds; Very clean rooms and facilities; Helpful staff with one exception; Very nice gym, pool facility Room was missing a refrigerator February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best quality - Noise from the fridge in the room - front door of the rrom doesn't work correctly - Laundry destroyed two poloshirts (cannot use them again!) - Two bars without the possibility to put the expenses to the room bill - Bathroom Shoes missing / Writing paper missing / helpful things in the bathroom (for example sewing kit, earplug, nail file, etc..) missing Standard is to low for the price of the room! February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, but... My wife and I stayed at this Westin while attending the 2014 Yankee Dental Congress. All was exceptional. Room was great, housekeeping great, overall service was great. All was perfect until we checked out. I gave the valet office my stub for my car and when I returned 15 minutes later, no car. Waited another 10 minutes, still no car. I inquired about the wait and the person I gave my stub to denied that I ever gave it to her. Another 10 minutes later and and a lot of scrambling, I was told that the keys were switched with another car and that they had actually brought the wrong car for me. Eventually got my car and was told that they would deduct a nights parking fee for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, still no credit made to my account. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yankee Dental Guest I have stayed a the Westin yearly for the Yankee Dental Conference and I really love the hotel, but this year I found my room needed updating. It was still comfortable and the staff was EXCELLENT but the chair in the room was stained badly (yuck) and the desk chair was quite ripped and old. Time to update the furnishings if the intension is to remain a high-end hotel. All that being said, I would stay there again as everything else was wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't reserve a pull out bed! I was thrilled to be staying at the hotel which was attached to the convention center which was the reason for me staying over night. The check in went well enough but when I got up to my room and opened the door...WHAT?!...there was a pull out bed made up, cushions to the side, like my cousins were sleeping over! NO OTHER BED! I reserved a KING no less! My wife was coming to join me the following night so this would not do. When I called the front desk, I was offered a $50 per night discount which was not horrible but the pull out was! There was no way I could sleep on that. I was then offered 2000 points which would not help as I do not travel all that often. Ultimately, they gave me a room with twin beds. Not great but better than nothing. Ideally, they would have admitted the mistake and got me into a KING or the double with the same discount of $50 a night, a valet voucher or something to that affect. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Waterfront was better than expected Excellent accommodations and the event we attended was top notch February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed This year we opted for an upgrade, the room was no different then any other room we stayed in other then a distant view of the water. The outlet and light switch in the bathroom worked only when jiggled . The drapes were pinned up and had to be fixed daily by me. For the price I expected better. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away to celebrate birthday Highly recommend staying at Westin Seaport Waterfront. The Hotel is just lovely in every aspect. Rooms size, beds, linens, fancy waterfall showerhead, towels. Celebrated my birthday, just a night stay, they sent up some treats for me, very nice touch. The Boston Laugh is within the hotel very convenient, April Macie was hysterical. Breakfast next day in hotel was also super good. I highly recommend this hotel for a single night get away, or more if you can~ i also had the nice pool to myself! January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iron broken in the room Checked in the hotel at 11 pm, wanted to iron my shirt for 8 am morning meeting. Found out that iron is not working. Called the guest services, it took 20 mins to bring them to my room. Not a good service, I wouldn't recommend it . January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here often Great hotel. As a platinum I'm upgraded all the time. Just a 10 min walk to Del Frisco's and other resturants. Easy Solverline ride from airport... January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot! Everything about our stay was great! Staff was very polite, always smiling and hellpful. Room was perfect, and we had a great view of the water and the airport. We would definitely stay at the Westin when we come to Boston. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not a good Westin This Weston only succeeds because of the conventions that it services. I stayed twice now and the hotel is under staffed and under serviced. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best beds The Westin has the most comfortable beds anywhere. I got a great price on a room last minute. Unfortunately the hotel was so noisy ALL night. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good a good location I only stayed one night, while atteneding a social event at the hotel. Hotel room was very comfortable and staff very hospitable. It was easy to get to the social event. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheets Sheets were stiff as boards! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it overall! My only suggestion would be to have an outlet on bedside tables so people can charge their iphones, which I often use as my alarm as well. If you have the iphone 5, the in room docking station is no obsolete. Just a thought. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property this hotel has such a calm feel once you enter , great customer service and if you are a clam chowder fan the best in the city.the GM of this hotel Michael Jorgensen is outgoing , highly visible and always available to the guest . he runs a great hotel ... December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features and staff but bad upkeep The furniture in the rooms are OLD and wornout. AC does not work. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Workout I love the Westin Workout rooms! There are no excuses when staying in one of these rooms. I travel a lot on business and usually don't find time to go to the Fitness Center but having a treadmill or stationery bike in my room makes it so easy!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great With the exception of not getting service at Sauciety restaurant (waiter walked by me waiting on tables on either side of me never once speaking to me or acknowledging me for 20 min when I finally got up and left) and hotel computer systems down and unable to give a receipt so I agreed for them to send via email which still isnt here - rest of stay was great. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been too long... I was pleasantly reminded that all luxury hotels are not the same in terms of service, facilities and people, and that we need to revisit the Starwood partners, specifically the Westin. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Your people were the best; extremely courteous, friendly and responsive to our needs. There is no doubt where we'll be staying when in Boston! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Boston was Awesome My sister and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin in Boston. We were greeted by a terrific gentleman at the curb that helped us with our luggage and my scooter. The clerk at the desk saw to it that I was close to the elevator. The gentleman that helped us to the room could not have been nicer. No matter where we were, we were greeted with smiling and helpful staff that wanted our stay to be the best. IT CERTAINLY WAS. The room was delightful. The beds luxurious. We will definitely stay at a Westin again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be This Westin has all the bells and whistles. The lobby is spacious and the variety of food and restaurant options within the hotel are endless. The front desk staff and concierge staff were more than helpful and accomidating. My room was spacious and the bathroom very clean, I wasn't pleased with the bathroom lighting or the water pressure from the sink but the showerheard was amazing! The valet services were also excellent.If you plan to visit have to stay here. December 3, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:40.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_566, tr_566
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>