The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Basic nothing special When I stay at a Starwood hotel I expect much more this Westin was very basic and generic good for business travel but not for liesure. I also didnt appreciate listening to people next door having relations at night two nights in a row. You might want to keep pople that are at the hotel on business seprate from youre customers there for liesure. I will have to say that I was very impressed with the tennis shoe and Gym clothes rental. Someting I would recoment to my coworkers. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed at the Westin for two nights and loved it. Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Incredibly comfortable beds and the shower is amazing. The bathrobe was very comfortable as well. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. Especially the men who greet you outside of the hotel. Our room was right next to the elevator and at first I was concerned we might hear it all night, not at all and I am a light sleeper. We will definitely choose the Westin again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be This Westin has all the bells and whistles. The lobby is spacious and the variety of food and restaurant options within the hotel are endless. The front desk staff and concierge staff were more than helpful and accomidating. My room was spacious and the bathroom very clean, I wasn't pleased with the bathroom lighting or the water pressure from the sink but the showerheard was amazing! The valet services were also excellent.If you plan to visit Boston...you have to stay here. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of complaints First, the Silver Internet package at $14.95 is a rip-off considering how slow it is. Took me back to the days of dial-up; it was that bad. For $14.95 per day! Second, I purchased the Go Green package in exchange for a $5 coupon to be used on beverage or food at the hotel. Never again. A housekeeper doesn't even enter your room to empty the trash, make your bed, clean your sink or and take away your dirty towels. It's basically a way for the hotel to hire fewer housekeepers. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating I arrived at 10:00 am, and was very pleased that a room was available and I was checked in immediately. On the day of my departure, the hotel also gave me a late checkout time of 1:00 pm., which allowed me to attend the final session of my conference that morning and return to my room to 'freshen up' before I left. I was also very pleased with the large, standing magnifying mirror and the lighting in the bathroom. For once, I didn't have to struggle putting my makeup on ... September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! Who knew a one-night getaway could be so perfect? Guest Services Manager Calvin apparently had that in mind the moment we checked in. Calvin quickly recognized the special nature of our visit and gave us his personal attention, making us feel like honored guests. His service made a great first impression that was followed throughout our stay by other staff, hotel accommodations and relaxing hotel policies. We made the right choice in selecting the Westin Boston Waterfront! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staff but nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean with nice amenities. The shower tiles had some mold growing between them which should be addressed. My biggest peeve is that I had been a Starwood member but apparently my membership had expired even though my reservation stated that I was a member. My two co-workers were give Starwood floors,water,etc.They just "joined "when checking in" I was not given any ammentities. So upon discovering that I went to the front desk to let them know I was a Starwood member. I was given two bottles of water and a snicked from the staff member who asked if that made me happy..That was it for the remainder of my stay, No attempt to correct it. I felt very slighted.I also asked for a room on a high floor with a view. I got the roof and convention center view. My co worker got the river. Really ? October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected. Beds were too soft and even with adjusting temp. in the room it was too warm, making for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Also, to be charged for WiFi when most places offer it free... including the BCEC which you are connected too, not what I anticipated. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had great hospitality! My husband and I as well as another couple stayed at The Westin Boston Waterfront for New Years Eve. Our experience at The Westin was great from the moment we arrived. While checking in I asked to be upgraded, if possible. Upon looking they had a suite available and put us in it for the night which was fantastic! They also provided us with a mini frig at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet was good but a bit pricey. We'd definitley recommend The Westin Waterfront! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The location of the hotel is pretty convenient, the Lobby is beautiful and the restaurants downstairs are great (except for the Starbucks where the staff was oh so rude), the staff on the reception area is very amicable and efficient, but the room we stayed in was not well equipped (missing towels, bath robes, neck rest pillows), the carpet was way out of place in two corners and the room service took for ever as well as the concierge to bring us up the linens we needed. We had the stair exit in front and some kids decided to go up and down from 10:30 to 3:00 in the night, we called to complain about the noise and nothing was done. The pool Area and Gym are very nice (standard Westin Level) and they have the NB programs, pretty convenient. I am used to received top notch service at Westin, this time I was disappointed. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel This is primarily a conference hotel, which gets considerable "wear and tear" from many guests. I've been staying at this Westin for over 8 years for New England Grows, and each time I visit, I am impressed at how they strive to maintain the cleanliness and freshness of the public areas and guest rooms. My only complaint is the change of pillow cases in the guest rooms--now the pillows are jammed into long thin cases, which negates the soft, fluffy down-like feeling and makes for a "not-so-heavenly" sleeping experience. Kudos for the new shower heads. Also, it is crazy to charge such high prices for in-room wifi--even lower level hotels/motels provide free wifi! Please get with the times! I would hesitate to suggest this property for business travelers, because they would need to stay in the lobby to take advantage of free wifi. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but. . . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the "Green" offer of a $5 coupon per day for not using maid services. A definite benefit to being green, However, a big drawback for me was the fact that free wifi was not available in the rooms. I do not remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that did not provide it for guests. If I was a frequent business traveler, this would be a huge negative factor for me. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This was my first stay at the Westin. Overall is the hotel is a very good choice. The only negative point is that the hotels tense to be cold in the restaurants and lobby. The internet connection stinks on all counts, and the catwalk to the Exhibition Center should be open to get to ones events and seems to be closed most of the time. Most quests stay there because of events taken place at the Center, so having it closed makes no sense. Hope this helps! NESB November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Boston Westin I enjoyed the calm and the quality of my room environment. I also appreciated that the hotel had a Trolley stop and the fact that it was not too far from the airport or the activity centers of Boston. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review My only complaint is that this hotel charges (a pretty penny) for internet usage. On top of that, I found out the day after checking in and blowing 50.00 on a 3-day plan, that my conference was providing free internet. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs attention to detail There are certain expectation that goes along with well-established hotel such as Westin. We were greatly disappointed when we realize that the complementary in-room coffee was actually past its expiration date for over 2 months. Unfortunately, we did not realize this until we had consumed the coffee. When the issue was brought to the front desk's attention, an apologetic staff indicated that he will ask for a new set to be send to our room. Further disappointment ensued when no one showed up after waiting in our room for 2 hours. Not sure if the staff forgot to send the message up or there is some form of mis-communication but that definitely put a negative spin to our stay with the hotel. However, the hotel is clean with great amenities. Hopefully this is just a one time unlucky experience and is not a frequent occurrence. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Clean Hotel with Pleasant staff I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. My room was clean and the attention to detail by the housekeeping staff was noticeable. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. The one area that needed more work was the SPG recognition-I verified at checkin that the front desk had my SPG number in the computer and the confirmed it, but I did not receive my newspaper or any other amenity during my stay. Having said that, I would certainly stay there again. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yankee Dental Guest I have stayed a the Westin yearly for the Yankee Dental Conference and I really love the hotel, but this year I found my room needed updating. It was still comfortable and the staff was EXCELLENT but the chair in the room was stained badly (yuck) and the desk chair was quite ripped and old. Time to update the furnishings if the intension is to remain a high-end hotel. All that being said, I would stay there again as everything else was wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with polite and prompt service I thoroughly enjoyed the brief stay for a conference held at that Westin Waterfront in Boston. The staff were helpful, polite, and professional. The room was comfortable and well appointed. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I've stayed at a lot of hotels. The excellence of the staff and all of their friendliness and extra efforts to ensure I had a great stay were very much appreciated. Mike at the front desk proved part magician as he pulled a great room out of his "hat". Every staff person I met during our conference went out of their way to deliver a superb experience. Thanks to all. I will definitely stay again and recommend Westin Boston Waterfront for future meetings. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2BBxperts12 Much thanks to Sharon, the hotel concierge FOR MAKING THIS AN ENJOYABLE STAY. Her customer service was the best we ever experienced at a hotel. She always had a pleasant smile and found to be very approachable. The suggestions she made for tourist attractions for my elderly parents were perfect. Sharon also gave specific, precise directions throughout our visit, that made navigating the city easy, safe and worthwhile. KUDOS AND "HATS OFF TO SHARON". October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service I recently stayed at the Westin Waterfront for the conference of the Association of Oncology Social Work. As an officer of the AOSW board, I received many member compliments about the hotel's cleanliness, amenities, and the attention of the staff to every need. I have to say that every staff member seemed genuinely interested in our comfort and were immediately responsive to any request. Jaderle is the person I will remember. He settled me into my room and immediately resolved a need that arose after I made my booking. I saw Jaderle several times during the conference and he consistently greeted me by name. Coincidentally, Jaderle is also the person who got my bags from storage and helped me to a cab. Although those duties are part of Jaderle's job, his manner made me feel like I was being personally hosted by a warm and gracious friend. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AARP Life@50+ Hotel stay was excellent. On Sunday, was almost scammed by doorman putting me in a SUV for ride to Logan. Asked before we left if the fare was the same as a taxi, driver said it was close. Paid $19.00 for 2 from Logan to Westin on Wednesday. Got to airport and the fair was $35.00!!!! Shame on you Westin for allow this!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personable and Responsive Staff I stayed at the Weston Waterfront on April 22 and 23. The service I received from your staff, particularly Jarderle Bernard, was amazing. Jarderle went out of his way to ensure exceptional customer service and to make my stay comfortable. I appreciate the level of detail I witnessed in the Weston staff and facilities and look forward to a return visit. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service/terrible bed My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The entire staff was fantastic except that the doormen weren't very specific when asked for directions. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. We were very disappointed because the hype on the comfort of the bed was the entire reason we chose to stay there! I suggest that the hotel put families with small children on the lower floors so they don't disturb guests sleeping near or below them. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tough check-out, so-so rooms The rooms were very basic. Very expensive internet service. Check-out is a real hassle - instead of putting a bill under your door on the last morning they insist you check out 0n-line or stand in a Very Long line of people waiting to check out and receive a billing recipt. Only ONE desk clerk was on duty at 11:AM on a very busy check out morning. Yes, you can check out on-line, but you need to pay $ to sign on to the Westin internet service. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stays I stayed at Weston Waterfront for 7 days for conferences during September and early October 2013. Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. The young man in the business office in the morning of October 1st helped me out with some needs - he is a great representative for Weston. My only recommendation is to better clean the grout in the shower stalls - they need anti mildew resolution - not horrible but appropriate to resolve for such a nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay My complaints: - despite guaranteed check-in at 3pm, my room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3:30pm - forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi. If Starbucks and Amtrak can give it for free, you should be able to also Postivies: - my room was comfortable, clean and I appreciated the complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea - the conference rooms were comfortable, with good acoustics - food provided by the hotel for the conference was all very tasty July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by financial representative Great place to stay in Boston. Will recommend to other associates. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds are wonderful! The bed in our room was the most comfortable bed ever in a hotel. The pillows were also wonderful. The room and the bathroom were a good size and the staff was very nice. The food in the restaurants was over-priced for the quality of the meal. I would recommend the hotel for future stays. May 14, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>