The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et/ou effectuer les procédures d'enregistrement à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best lobby staff I travel quite a bit all over the world through work and have tried my fair share of hotels and I can say that the friendliness of the lobby staff of this hotel is unmatched anywhere. I didn't have any special needs or requirements that they had to meet but just through my general interaction with them including at check-in/-out, I was met with big smiles and just a very down to earth honestness and true display of joy. It made my days better and it really stood out compared to other hotels. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location in Boston Excellent stay at a nice hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We had two rooms over the Memorial Day weekend in 2012. Everyone was extremely pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nicely done. The restaurants within the hotel were nice -- we had breakfast every day. Both the food and service were exceptional. While checking out we had some trouble opening the in-room locker. We, by mistake, called the reservation desk instead of the room service. The person was on the phone was undeniably rude and hung up on us. This was pretty much the only unpleasant experience -- we wish it didn't happen. The person that came in to fix the locker redeemed the situation with his pleasantness. Considering that the reservations desk is the first contact with a customer, I find it hard to believe how rude one can be -- especially to a person that is staying at the hotel. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this hotel! I was so impressed with this property when I stayed here for a conference recently. First, It is exactly one stop on the silver line from the airport (couldn't be easier or cheaper). The rooms are quiet and lovely. The workout facility was well equipped and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. I found that it was the little touches like being given a bottle of water while I waited in a small line to to checked in that really made me hope that this conference picks this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Right from the time we drove up, the doorman was friendly and helpful, at the front desk they were great. Again, friendly and helpful in getting us squared away. We ate and drank in the several of the restaurants and again everyone was great. We had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Place to have a meeting I had the pleasure of staying for a week at the Westin Boston Waterfront where we held our board meeting as well as a variety of auxillary meetings over the course of three days. The hotel lobby, conference space and facilities have a great feel, very clean, very spacious. The staff is top notch and very accommodating. The food was quite good and resonably priced. Overall, we had no complaints. Would recommend this as a spot for corporate meetings and would definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is great. It is located close to the airport and next to the new convention center, which makes it very convenient if you have a big conference going on there. The trolley that tours around Boston stops right at the hotel, which makes it easy to go visit the tourist spots or also it is very close to the MBTA station to go anywhere in Boston. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the new 3pm checkout on Sundays is a great idea for resting and sleeping til a little bit later. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok All was fine, clean room and bathroom, staff friendly and helpfull. However charging for WiFI is something out of the late 90 s , for the rates Wifi should be included. Just to check mails you need ot go downstairs to get the free starbucks wifi -- ?? :( Quite a walk from the city if it s raining. But otherwise good value. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We were staying at this hotel for a business/vacation trip. The hotel is where the business part of the trip took place so that is why this hotel was chosen. Can't say too many negative things about the hotel, it is beautiful. It is located near the airport and the entire area where the hotel is located, is being built up. There are many restaurants within about a mile but not too many retail shops just yet. The areas most visited in Boston are about 1-1/2 to 2 miles or more away. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were fabulous. We found the hotel to be clean even for our baby to be safe. The hotel staff were very friendly and so helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be This Westin has all the bells and whistles. The lobby is spacious and the variety of food and restaurant options within the hotel are endless. The front desk staff and concierge staff were more than helpful and accomidating. My room was spacious and the bathroom very clean, I wasn't pleased with the bathroom lighting or the water pressure from the sink but the showerheard was amazing! The valet services were also excellent.If you plan to visit Boston...you have to stay here. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Basic nothing special When I stay at a Starwood hotel I expect much more this Westin was very basic and generic good for business travel but not for liesure. I also didnt appreciate listening to people next door having relations at night two nights in a row. You might want to keep pople that are at the hotel on business seprate from youre customers there for liesure. I will have to say that I was very impressed with the tennis shoe and Gym clothes rental. Someting I would recoment to my coworkers. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed at the Westin for two nights and loved it. Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Incredibly comfortable beds and the shower is amazing. The bathrobe was very comfortable as well. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. Especially the men who greet you outside of the hotel. Our room was right next to the elevator and at first I was concerned we might hear it all night, not at all and I am a light sleeper. We will definitely choose the Westin again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel This is primarily a conference hotel, which gets considerable "wear and tear" from many guests. I've been staying at this Westin for over 8 years for New England Grows, and each time I visit, I am impressed at how they strive to maintain the cleanliness and freshness of the public areas and guest rooms. My only complaint is the change of pillow cases in the guest rooms--now the pillows are jammed into long thin cases, which negates the soft, fluffy down-like feeling and makes for a "not-so-heavenly" sleeping experience. Kudos for the new shower heads. Also, it is crazy to charge such high prices for in-room wifi--even lower level hotels/motels provide free wifi! Please get with the times! I would hesitate to suggest this property for business travelers, because they would need to stay in the lobby to take advantage of free wifi. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of complaints First, the Silver Internet package at $14.95 is a rip-off considering how slow it is. Took me back to the days of dial-up; it was that bad. For $14.95 per day! Second, I purchased the Go Green package in exchange for a $5 coupon to be used on beverage or food at the hotel. Never again. A housekeeper doesn't even enter your room to empty the trash, make your bed, clean your sink or and take away your dirty towels. It's basically a way for the hotel to hire fewer housekeepers. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating I arrived at 10:00 am, and was very pleased that a room was available and I was checked in immediately. On the day of my departure, the hotel also gave me a late checkout time of 1:00 pm., which allowed me to attend the final session of my conference that morning and return to my room to 'freshen up' before I left. I was also very pleased with the large, standing magnifying mirror and the lighting in the bathroom. For once, I didn't have to struggle putting my makeup on ... September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! Who knew a one-night getaway could be so perfect? Guest Services Manager Calvin apparently had that in mind the moment we checked in. Calvin quickly recognized the special nature of our visit and gave us his personal attention, making us feel like honored guests. His service made a great first impression that was followed throughout our stay by other staff, hotel accommodations and relaxing hotel policies. We made the right choice in selecting the Westin Boston Waterfront! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Not only the conference facilities were great, the hotel atmosphere and service was beyond expectations. The temperature was pleasant, the room was comfortable and I enjoyed the food and beverages. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staff but nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean with nice amenities. The shower tiles had some mold growing between them which should be addressed. My biggest peeve is that I had been a Starwood member but apparently my membership had expired even though my reservation stated that I was a member. My two co-workers were give Starwood floors,water,etc.They just "joined "when checking in" I was not given any ammentities. So upon discovering that I went to the front desk to let them know I was a Starwood member. I was given two bottles of water and a snicked from the staff member who asked if that made me happy..That was it for the remainder of my stay, No attempt to correct it. I felt very slighted.I also asked for a room on a high floor with a view. I got the roof and convention center view. My co worker got the river. Really ? October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and worry free room! I came to Boston to run the marathon. Not having any problems with the room and dealing with the pleasant staff (especially Pam the concierge) contributed to my successful run. Thanks again and I would recommend your hotel, highly. Free WIFI in the room would have been a bonus. Thanks again April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View The Wife and I used are star points on a 2 week tour of DC, New York and Boston. I upgraded my room in Boston for $30 a night. we were put on the top floor with a city view and a partial view of the Harbor. When the lights went on at night it was magical. Only complaints would be the $35 a night parking and $18 a night internet. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had great hospitality! My husband and I as well as another couple stayed at The Westin Boston Waterfront for New Years Eve. Our experience at The Westin was great from the moment we arrived. While checking in I asked to be upgraded, if possible. Upon looking they had a suite available and put us in it for the night which was fantastic! They also provided us with a mini frig at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet was good but a bit pricey. We'd definitley recommend The Westin Waterfront! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The location of the hotel is pretty convenient, the Lobby is beautiful and the restaurants downstairs are great (except for the Starbucks where the staff was oh so rude), the staff on the reception area is very amicable and efficient, but the room we stayed in was not well equipped (missing towels, bath robes, neck rest pillows), the carpet was way out of place in two corners and the room service took for ever as well as the concierge to bring us up the linens we needed. We had the stair exit in front and some kids decided to go up and down from 10:30 to 3:00 in the night, we called to complain about the noise and nothing was done. The pool Area and Gym are very nice (standard Westin Level) and they have the NB programs, pretty convenient. I am used to received top notch service at Westin, this time I was disappointed. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention hotel great hotel for the conv center next door. The water flow / pressure in the shower is poor. I have now tried three times to get a correct bill (keep charging for internet even though I am gold and charged for 7 days even though my stay was 4) April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yankee Dental Guest I have stayed a the Westin yearly for the Yankee Dental Conference and I really love the hotel, but this year I found my room needed updating. It was still comfortable and the staff was EXCELLENT but the chair in the room was stained badly (yuck) and the desk chair was quite ripped and old. Time to update the furnishings if the intension is to remain a high-end hotel. All that being said, I would stay there again as everything else was wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This was my first stay at the Westin. Overall is the hotel is a very good choice. The only negative point is that the hotels tense to be cold in the restaurants and lobby. The internet connection stinks on all counts, and the catwalk to the Exhibition Center should be open to get to ones events and seems to be closed most of the time. Most quests stay there because of events taken place at the Center, so having it closed makes no sense. Hope this helps! NESB November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs attention to detail There are certain expectation that goes along with well-established hotel such as Westin. We were greatly disappointed when we realize that the complementary in-room coffee was actually past its expiration date for over 2 months. Unfortunately, we did not realize this until we had consumed the coffee. When the issue was brought to the front desk's attention, an apologetic staff indicated that he will ask for a new set to be send to our room. Further disappointment ensued when no one showed up after waiting in our room for 2 hours. Not sure if the staff forgot to send the message up or there is some form of mis-communication but that definitely put a negative spin to our stay with the hotel. However, the hotel is clean with great amenities. Hopefully this is just a one time unlucky experience and is not a frequent occurrence. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel is so convenient for Convention Center Staying at the Westin for Convention Center business is so convenient. Walking distance by the skyway connection keeps you out of the elements of having to lug heavy winter jackets. The quick access for quiet meeting rooms out of the busy Convention center is so important. And when doubt or unclear about any amenities or local destinations, the concierge service is top notch and so efficient. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Clean Hotel with Pleasant staff I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. My room was clean and the attention to detail by the housekeeping staff was noticeable. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. The one area that needed more work was the SPG recognition-I verified at checkin that the front desk had my SPG number in the computer and the confirmed it, but I did not receive my newspaper or any other amenity during my stay. Having said that, I would certainly stay there again. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Detail In my room the cordless phone did not work and the alarm radio did not have the time backlight that worked. I reported both ot the issues to the front desk but te problems were not solved. April 30, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>