The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst hotes I've ever stayed in! Not even one complimentary bottle of water in the room!! Of course one in the minibar at $5.00! May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a new housekeeping staff I have stayed at previous Westins and know the company as a hold strives for excellence. Unfortunately, Memphis is a poor example. When we arrived rooms were not ready and when we got to ours, housekeeping was still cleaning rooms on our floor. There was a bag of chips that someone had spilt in the bar sitting area. No one ever came to clean the mess up that clearly had been there for awhile. The lobby bathroom was filthy. Toilets were needing flushed and floor had trash everywhere. The elevators were dirty. My room was clean. I'm not sure the floor had been vacuumed but it was fine for me. Valet was on their game. Extremely nice people. The front desk was a little to be desired. Only one person was checking in at 2:00. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant unsatisfactory There was a lot of confusion at front desk about free weekend breakfast. Waiter was awful. Poor service. Took over 10 minutes to get a cup of coffee. Eggs and hash browns were stone cold. Toast was cold. Server appeared inexperienced. Bathroom grout appeared to have mold. Bed was comfortable April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I stayed at the Westin Beale St Memphis on April 23rd and 24th. The hotel was amazing...the room was massive and very tastefully appointed, and the service was excellent. I was especially pleased with the front desk staff, who were able to upgrade my room, but also always there to help out and respond to questions. The entire experience was 5 of the best stays at a hotel I have ever had. Thanks. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that bad, but not that great.. This is a below average Westin, but not quite as terrible as some others are writing. It definitely is showing it's age....I did not have an issue getting my room (but arrived after 8pm) however even though I asked, they didn't offer me an upgrade. Even worse, I was put into an accessible room on a low floor while others in my party without SPG status were in a regular room on a higher floor. Room service was late, and when I called down didn't get any response. HOWEVER I did tweet to @Westin and that did the trick. Fitness center was good! I'd stay here again if I have to come back to the area, but wouldn't recommend this hotel to others. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful. It was like a diamond in the rough My wife & I was celebrating our 19yr wedding anniversary . I called the day before and requested a early check in because I had worked the night shift . The staff said it would be ok. I arrived at 3:30 and my room was not ready. So we went out to eat when I arrived back at 4:40 it still was not ready. Then a few mins later it was ready. The staff was very good & friendly. They made it up to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for downtown and Beale Street. The staff was sensitive to our needs and very helpful. Wheelchair accessibility was very good. Smaller furniture would have made it easier to get around. The restaurant food was good. Very relaxing and convenient. We would stay here again. Great location for strolling downtown. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great service Very Nice and professional staff April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We had a big issue with using the parking deck. I was given two car tags, but we unable to actually leave the parking deck. The cards were never put on our bill, so I had to go back inside the hotel while the other cars were piling up behind me. I also had multiple issues with the charges that were put on my cards, and it was very inconvenient to have it rectified. The hotel was prime location and very clean and comfortable. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night, Although we only stayed one night I thought the staff and wait staff was very helpful and polite and tried to please us April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Travelers beware We were very dissatisfied with our stay in the Westin. We were supposed to check in at 4 pm and when we arrived we were told the hotel was running behind and they could take our bags and call us when the room was ready. After an hour and a half of waiting we still have not heard anything. I went back up to the desk and they said there were 4 people ahead of us. We had planned on changing and then going to eat before the Grizzlies game. That didn’t happen. We went somewhere close by to eat then to the game. The game ended and we still did not receive a call. This was around 9-10 pm. We went back up to the desk and they finally gave us a room. We go up to our room and it’s a one bed room suite with a random rolling single bed in the middle of the den area. We had booked a two bedroom queen since there was 4 of us staying; therefore, one of us had to sleep on a pull out coach. We were not informed of this and no apologies were given. I have never been so dissatisfied with a hotel experience. I would not advise going to the Westin during a busy weekend. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by delayed check in As much as I was looking forward to staying at Westin Memphis I was disappointed. Check in time is at 3pm my room was not available until 6pm. The staff offered a 20 dollar voucher which was a good effort but didn't compensate for my time lost. Upon entry of the room it smelled of a heavy cleanser smell that burned my eyes and the room looked as though they did a rush job cleaning it. I was really upset that nothing more was done about my room delay. I tried to get a late check out and was told they done have that available. Maybe I should have asked for a LATE check in. Bad first impression!!!!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel food and beverage Experienced the new menu in the restaurant which was excellent both for dinner and breakfast April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Great Location Hotel is nice with spacious room and modern deco. Great location right behind Beale street. Staff very nice, efficient and friendly. Like the pet policy, though we didn't have our dog with us on this trip. Love the guitar, tried a couple during our stay. I love the view of Beale street and downtown. If your room is facing Beale street, the music could be a little much at night, though we didn't mind it. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Some Improvement The positives (I always like to start here) - Bleu Restaurant and Room Service. The staff at the restaurant and those that delivered room service were GREAT! Hospitable, friendly, etc. I actually had breakfast and lunch there both days and ordered room service both nights. The new BBQ chicken on the room service menu is a great add. Areas of improvement: - Check in process - this is my second stay at this Westin and both times there was nobody at the front desk checking people in. Also, why have the “Preferred” line if there isn’t anyone there to man it? - The Room – I would prefer to be informed if I’m in an accessible room. I actually would prefer not to be in an accessible room, but understand if that is the only room left, but at least should be told before I go up to the room. Once I got up there, I was too tired to go through the motions of changing rooms. - Starwood Amenities – typically there are a couple of complimentary bottles of water in the room when I stay at Westin’s. That wasn’t the case on this trip. Not sure if that is a Starwood amenity or just a nice gesture, but I’ve come to like it a lot. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing This Westin is not up to the same standards as other Westin properties. Beware, the deal one makes on the phone while booking is not honored at the hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled deal by Westin The reservation representative and I discussed at great length what deals/specials where available prior to booking my stay. Upon check in I was informed that I wouldn't receive the deal. I asked to speak to a manager but there was no manager on duty at 6:30 p.m.. The front desk employee baulked when I said I was anticipating a call from the hotel regarding scheduling a massage as I had discussed with the reservation representative. He said massages are not available at this hotel. At Check out I asked for the manager but there was no manager working again. This rep said the hotel does arrange massages. Didn't get the deal I paid for. Disappointed with the lack of management. Room was average to below average. It showed wear and the bed lacked the heavenly extras. This property is run down and dirty. It is not WESTIN standards. This place is low budget with a high price. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Hotel Spent the weekend at this hotel and the staff was friendly and very accommodating of our needs. The room was above expectations. The hotel location is perfect for exploring downtown Memphis. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This was the most enjoyable stay my family has had in Memphis. The Westin is by far the most luxurious and well ran hotel in the city. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic The AC blows some air but room never gets cool. I'm writing this as I get ready to rest for the night and I have sweat all night because the front desk lady is rude and couldn't care less about changing my room( 4/1/2013 @ 10pm) I will never stay at a Westin ever again and this experience is making me reconsider my affiliation to SPG. Your company is expanding but if customer service suffers what's the point April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Let Down We recently stayed two nights at the Westin Beale Street Hotel and it was a major disappointment. After researching hotels in the Downtown Memphis area, we decided on the Westin and were really looking forward to the Heavenly Bed and Bath as advertised. Unfortunately, we did not have that experience. We stayed in room 626 and the beds were lumpy, hard, and very uncomfortable. This made for two restless nights for my family. The bathroom floors were dirty and the entire shower walls (tiles) and shower head was moldy. I called front desk to tell them about it and within 10 minutes housekeeping was at the door. The housekeeper that came sprayed and wiped down the tiles and shower head but it was still dirty. Black scum literally fell onto the floor as she sprayed the shower heads. There were also no robes nor trash bags provided (not so much of a problem). It felt as if we were given a “value” room (we usually stay in upscale hotels). I have seen a few similar complaints which lead me to believe that nothing is being done to correct the issues. The hotel itself is not bad. It is modern and conveniently located next to the FedEx Forum and Beale Street. The staff seemed professional and promptly responded to our issue (although it was not fixed). The lobby area and the hallways seemed clean, but for an upscale hotel clean bathrooms and comfortable beds should be top priority. It is almost impossible to overlook the condition of this bathroom before renting it out. I sincerely hope that a member of management would address the issues I have mentioned in this review before losing more business. I hope that my candid review would be used as a training tool. I also have photos of the bathroom after it had been cleaned by housekeeping. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all great location All the staff were great and the room,bar and were above average. I would stay here again April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by leefus48 Great bed to sleep in and right at Beale St with an excellent resturant. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose wisely... I wish the staff or management had warned me against taking a room that faces Beale Street. The sound of live music ( we were on the 9th floor btw) was so incredibly loud that we had to be moved to another room. While the concierge was nice and apologetic, no one offered to help us move our things and the general attitude, though pleasant, was - well, that's just how it is. Given the price of the room, I would have expected more. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, excellent rooms and staff! Best location to Beale St. Got an upgrade to corner room with perfect view. Room great. Staff great. Call to service excellent. Would stay here every time in Memphis. Not any better. Small cons: valet parking backs up due to small space. Clean behind tv on mount. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed at this property earlier this week and had an excellent stay. No problem with an early check-in and we were given a warm welcome from the staff on duty. We were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member. This was actually a Westin Workout suite, so we had a full treadmill in the room which was excellent and really convenient. Breakfast was very nice and the food well presented. No problem with a late check-out, although we didn't require it. Location was fantastic and great for tourists like ourselves spending some time in Memphis. Overall, definitely recommended and we would stay again. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Horrible experience with our room not being ready until 6:30pm causing us to miss our dinner reservations and almost miss the NBA game. The opposing team's players did not leave their rooms and the turnover of rooms did not occur quickly enough for a known NBA game situation. The hotel was grossly understaffed at the front desk. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I'll be back March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad This Westin needs help. Checked in, needed a late check out, was told OK at check in. 9AM next day, bang on the door - "checking out today?" (Yes, late check out) 11AM, bang on door " Checking out today?" (Yes, late check out) Phone call - "You can't stay late, we have the room sold." Horrendous experience. Called down to get car - wrong car brought up - 25 more minute wait. ON TOP of the banging doors starting at 7am (i guess getting the housekeeper door stops to avoid slamming doors is recommendation i have given in previous stays got filed under 'T' for trash.) Sadly, not up to Westin standards. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL CAN'T GET THE LITTLE THINGS RIGHT Overall a very nice hotel with comfy beds & pillows and a very welcoming staff. Great location accross from the Forum and one block from Beal Street. This is THE hotel at which to stay in Memphis, but management needs to get much better control on the quality of bell service (not enough bellmen and not enough carts). I gave up waiting after 35 minutes and took the bags downstairs myself. The bathrooms were very clean except for one disgusting thing - mold in the shower. March 25, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:47.519-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>