The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años o mayores y presentar una identificación vigente para reservar una habitación

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum Member No upgrade and was not even able to get on a SPG floor. The neighbors were noisy all night. This could have been avoided had I been on a SPG floor with other frequent travelers. Room did not have shampoo and coffee maker still had an old filter in it. Hotel does not have an Executive Lounge. I am only receommending because there is no other SPG property near by. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely friendly staff. Some cleanliness/maintenance issues The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and helpful. From the second I arrived everyone had smiles, helped find local places to eat and even tickets for a game that same night. At both check in and check out I was offered assistance with a very heavy bag and was never made to feel like it was a burden. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for anyone wishing to explore Beale Street and the in/out valet and parking makes getting to outlying attractions easy. The room was spacious and mostly clean, but the shower had mildew/mold in the grout and there were black scuff marks on the floor. The first day of my stay the toilet clogged and I called for maintenance. I arrived back at the room 4 hours later and the problem had not been fixed. I put in a second call and it was fixed within a couple of hours, but they did not bother to clean the toilet after the repair. That was my only complaint about my stay there. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis stay Our room was very clean upon arrival, but we did have a few issues. First of all they wouldn't accept my AAA for my rate stating that the rate couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out. After our first shower we noticed that the shower leaked and upon further inspection saw that someone prior to us had shoved nasty gauze in the area where it was leaking and also the carpet outside of the bathroom in the hallway was water stained. We then encountered toilet issues, it was not flushing, so we called down for a plunger hoping maintenance would fix it but they just gave us a bucket and a plunger. I informed him of our shower leaking then, but it didn't get fixed. It happened again and they handed us a plunger this time, no bucket, for us to plunge, then it sat out in the hallway for two days. This hotel was Extremely pricey, more than I should have payed, and probably won't pay again, I did love how close it was to Beale Street. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff are excellant arrived 8th aug 2012 for 2 weeks room excellant,view of beale street.beds oh so beautiful and soft,showers heavenly to say the least,towels changed every day if you wanted, coffee machine filled up every day if more wanted it was no trouble,would i stay again a definate YES and recomend it to see memphis.this hotel is ideally situated for all places to see. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! This Westin is a great location when attending events at the FedEx Forum or hanging on Beale. Don Norwood was especially helpful with recommendations during our stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I WAS DISAPPOINTED. I DID NOT GET WHAT I WAS EXPECTING COMPARED TO THE PRICE I PAID. ALSO, PAYING TO "SELF" PARK $18.00?? FOR THE PRICE I PAID PARKING SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. I WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NOT AT LEAST A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ROOM AND DID NOT GET FRIENDLY SERVICE December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff was great! We were in Memphis at the hotel when the "big freeze" hit our area (Washington, DC) in January and we weren't sure when we could get home with the flights delayed. We knew we wouldn't know until the last minute and I was overly worried about staying extra days and having a room available (hotel was getting full). We were delayed a day, and Amanda at the front desk was absolutely terrific about calming me and staying on top of things, and always remembered (which we would have forgotten) to make sure we had new keys as they were automatically changed. She was also helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc., able to answer all our questions (the concierge wasn't around that week. I had mentioned it was my husband's birthday and she remembered and wished him happy birthday, and was all-around friendly. The hotel was a great location, we got a very nice platinum upgrade, and I just wish there had been more snow and I could have stayed another week! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating I was here to help host a conference. Conference facilites were great, everyone helpful. The staff was kind in helping me to transport many, many boxes of convention supplies to my room...with smiles on their faces. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, but just an average hotel. I must say, that the staff at this hotel was one of the best that I have ever dealt with. They were incredibly friendly, and attentive. The Hotel was clean, and nice. However, the room lacked adequate working outlets, which is a necessity in this day and age. Had it not been for those issues, I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Staff Upon check-in I was asked to provide a credit card number for any incidentals. I was never informed of any dollar amount that would be authorized on my account. Much to my surprise the Westin authorized and are holding a $100.00 for five to seven days for the "incidentals". If a hotel is planning on holding a sum of money of this size at the very least they should be required to inform the guest when they request their credit card. In my situation I was not informed and in my opinion lead to believe there would be no authorization of any amount per the clerks wording the best I remember it " Sir, I just need to get a credit card number to put ON FILE for any possible incidentals. At this point if the clerk would have kindly informed me of this authorization of $100 I could have picked a credit card vs. my debit card. I called the hotel following my check-out and left the manager a message but unfortunately 24 hours later I have not received a follow-up. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Game Getaway This hotel was awesome. We went down for the Memphis/Louisville game & to our surprise, the FedEx forum was directly across the street & beale street was 1 block over. we couldn't have possibly stayed at a better place. from the house keepers to the valet guys, everyone was very nice and helpful with all of our questions and needs December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Hotel Terrible toilet pressure. Commode stopped up first night we were there around midnight and we had to plunge the toilet ourselves and a plumber showed up knocking on our door at 7:10 to check on the matter. We had to call desk after day two to request more shampoo and conditioner. Location was great but room needed more attention. August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Horrible experience with our room not being ready until 6:30pm causing us to miss our dinner reservations and almost miss the NBA game. The opposing team's players did not leave their rooms and the turnover of rooms did not occur quickly enough for a known NBA game situation. The hotel was grossly understaffed at the front desk. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done overall. Just there for 1 weekend night. Very impressed with the hotel, and had an outstanding suite. The only thing that prevents a full 5 stars was the fact that I had to go back to the front desk twice, due my electronic key not working. The location is outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale street hotel Great location. Staff did job well. At first staff had no energy second day lots of personality. The young ladies that cleaned rooms were very nice. Bellmen first day acted like they were tired and bored with there job. Great location. Shower did not drain well. Pet peeve of mine is to stand in shower water up to ankles July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay at Westins a lot and this one needs some work. In my roon the carpet was stained and bubbling. In my co workers room one outlet didn't work and there were hairs in the sink. In the restaurant we could barely get a waitress to serve us. I think this hotel is slipping from previous stays and needs to tighten up. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect your room on time I arrived at 5:00pm and my room was not available. I needed to eat and change before the basketball game and could not do both so I didn't get my room until 9:30. Everyone checking in did not have a room ready. Also my mini bar was unstocked. Nothing in it. Nothing. I had to order drinks from room service. Expensive! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We only stayed at the Westin one night, but found it to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The bed and bed linens were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bathroom floor was not clean. For anyone interested in experiencing Beale Street, the location is ideal. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 HOUR CHECK IN WAIT HAD TO WAIT 3 HOURS TO GET MY ROOM.BECAUSE THE BOSTON CELTICS HAD THE ROOMS AND WERE PRIORITY INSTEAD OF US AND THE 150 OTHER GUESTS IN THELOBBY. THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE THAT WE HAD TO WAIT. AT LEAST THEY COULD HAVE TOLD US THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW LONG IT WAS GOING TO BE INSTEAD OF LEAVING US HANGING. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Mistakes The hotel had the wrong reservation times for me, the room was not a king bed like it was supposed to be. The bathroom was not fully cleaned and stocked everyday. Boxes that were shipped in for a meeting with much needed materials, were refused and then had to be overnighted back to hotel at additional cost. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Superior The Memphis Westin Hotel sets the standard when if comes to prompt, professional and courteous service. From the front door to the room service was clearly "head & shoulder's" above it's contemporaries/competitors (The Peabody right down the street.) Would highly recommend this exclusive property to anyone. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend with my Love My expectations where well met with my stay at the Memphis Westin. My only complaints was I could not get local programming on the TV and there was no ice available in the ice machines on either the second or four floors after checking the ice machine on ther third floor which I was staying on. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in the lap of luxury I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was walking distance to many attractions and restaurants, and my bathroom was the best I've ever been in. I'd love to have it at my own house! Your staff is AMAZING! They hooked us up with restaurant recommendations and car service that couldn't be beat! October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled committments Upon checking into the hotel, the upgrade that was confirmed to me several times was no longer available. In addition, when discussing this with the person at the front desk, it was clear that he was not interested in listening to how the reservation was made and confirmed, but to just move me along. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big city, Big name hotel, mediocre service Stayed 3 days. 2nd and 3rd day - did not get fresh towels (yes, the dirty towels were left on the floor) or drinking cups. Restaurant forgets silverware, brings dry toast with butter or jelly. Slow on the rebound to fix these items. Have to pay for internet. Paid significant $$$ for mediocre service. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beale free Wifi in room would be much nicer than a USA Today paper at my door....especially since this is not a budget hotel; it's bad enough there are separate parking charges, but not having free internet seems petty in this day & age ...but overall nice room & great location...so would stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Beale Street, January 2013 Short and sweet. Excellent hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have not spent very many nights in Memphis, but I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business, travel, and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar for Westin Subpar quality for what I expect from Westin. The service was extremely slow. Valets adjusted car seat each time they drove my car. Cleaning staff adjusted the room tempature during each cleaning. Concierge unavailable during normal hours. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location. Hotel needs to improve This Westin is in a great location but the hotel has a lot to be desired. If you planning on working while in the hotel, good luck. Their wireless Internet is the worse I've seen in some time. Couldn't get any work done. Also no club level? If you are platinum member don't expect any perks at all. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Not happy w recent stay. This is an aging property that has not been kept up. Linens on my sheets did not fit, mattress exposed. Peeling paint in the bathroom. And the cost was obscene for what I received. The location is great for Beale St, but that is the only positive thing I can say. Bummed. October 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>