The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin experience This was a bucket list vacation for my wife and we had saved up our points for a week stay in Key West. I have stayed at many Westins around the country and have come to really enjoy the heavenly beds and baths and also the consistency from property to property. The Westin Key West does not stand up to the usual expectations. I was very disappointed that we spent a week's vacation from work and all the points in our account for this sub par experience. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary We just returned to Wisconsin from a long weekend in Key West and LOVED the Westin. This was our second visit to this hotel and we enjoyed our ocean front room! We got a nice surprise on our anniversary and the staff was the friendliest I have run into in Key West. The view was beautiful, the room was comfortable and the amenities were plentiful! The restaurant was delicious and don't miss the CATMAN! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great location Everything is great except AC was quite loud August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Home Away From Home We arrived for a 5 day vacation and my husband was rushed to the hospital the day we got there with a collapsed lung. He was in there for 7 nights. The staff at the hotel gave us incredible service and understanding from the valet to the concierge to the maintenance staff. Our dog, son and I had a fantastic stay, the hotel let us stay in the suite for the balance of the time and really felt like it was a home away from home. Thank you Westin Key West! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Big 50th Celebration! Great location and amenities however, beware as reservations are booked as partial oceanview and you get NO view. Went to talk to the manager to explain that I specifically asked for ocean view as I was celebrating my 50th B-day. I had booked a suite. He pointed out that I made the reservation via the corporate structure (not them) and that it was what it was! He made me feel worst..... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay at Westin Recently stayed at Westin hotel and marina in Key West. Had an amazing experience. The staff, especially Ghizlane at front desk was extremely accommodating and helpful. WE had our small dog with us and received a wonderful dog bed with food and water bowls within minutes of getting to our room. Five star service all the way. Would go there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has been great at every stay. This is our 3rd stay in this hotel and as always its was a vey pleasent stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and views The hotel is located right in the middle of the old town close to Duval st., Malloy sq. and the other attractions. During our three-day stay we had a beautiful pool-and-ocean viewing room that faced directly the sunset on Key West. The interior is robust and the rooms are spacious – so are the balconies. Reception and Concierge staff were friendly and competent and helped us with all questions. The pool area could have used a little more attention, as left-over food was frequently picked up by birds. Besides that, it was a very nice stay. Recommended: The trip to Sunset Key beach is definitely worth the visit! The beach is fairly empty and a great alternative to the on-island beaches. Also, the recommended jogging trail is worth doing since it passes all historic sites and gives you sunrise views from the south pier when running it in the morning. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Key West Stay From the location right on the water next to Mallory Square and a couple blocks off Duval Street to the facilities with wonderful pool surrounded by the hotel in a tropical setting you can't go wrong with this hotel. I believe this hotel is the best I have stayed in Key West, the rooms are spacious and heavenly beds are great. And convenience of location can't be beat. Absolutely the best placed to capture the sunset from the top deck bar. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs cleaning & maintenance I love the Westin @ Key West. I've stayed there many times. For comfort and location, you can't beat it. Heavenly beds are wonderful. This trip, however, I was surprised that it wasn't as clean as I think it should be. Curtains w/ stains. Baseboards not clean, blinds dusty, windowsills in halls dusty. AC unit very dirty. On deck, needs painting. Not 5 star as it should be. Staff courteous, helpful. Pool great, service great. Bistro 245 nice. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfort We had a ground floor standard room with pool/garden view which had french doors leading to a tiny private patio with chairs and table - nice feature. Carpet and paint were a little tired for this category of hotel but room was large, very clean with a comfortable bed as expected. Despite being Spring Break and lots of people, the room was quiet overnight. Pool was a perfect temperature and we had 2 tasty meals in the waterfront restaurant. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, confusing layout to property The room was very nice and comfy. Unfortunately, a couple of things made for a less than excellent experience: 1. Confusing layout. The rooms are in a separate building from check in. Staff neglected to mention this and there are no signs explaining this either. 30 minutes wasted. 2. Coffee. We need coffee in the lobby! Even if it's for sale, just get it in the lobby. It's a good place for vacationers, terrible for the business traveler! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, well located with nice sunset view Nice hotel with modern rooms in marina where cruise ships come and go. Disadvantage is that cruise people are also allowed to use the swimming pool, therefore sometimes too crowd. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Needs a little improvement I am a loyal SPG member and love all their properties. I had to use 3 times as many points because I really wanted a balcony with a view. Beware, there was a cruise ship in EVERY day we were there, so that became the view I used my additional points on. Also, the restaurant and pool staff did not meet usual SPG standards. Rarely did anyone step from behind the pool bar and ask if we needed anything, breakfast orders were wrong. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great stay we spent a night here during our trip to florida. front desk staff were very friendly and professional. our ocean view room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished in the typical westin style. we had breakfast on the waterfront at the restaurant in the secondary building. Food and service were great and very reasonably priced to our pleasant surprise. of course, the location simply cannot be beat. all in all a very nice stay. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will return again This was our first time to Key West and chose The Westin based on its reputation. We were very pleased with the accommodations, the staff was welcoming and very helpful. The location of the hotel was ideal. Views of the water were unobstructed and the the perfect spot to view magnificent sunsets. We plan to return to Key West and will stay at this Westin hotel again. The room was quiet, bed was comfortable and the hotel is kept clean. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by From check in to room very disappointing We were very disappointed with the check in and the room was disappointing. One of my rooms was cancelled, they did not know why.The room we were finally given was on the first floor by the pool it was dark and felt like a motel .We were so tired after five hours of driving we checked the bed and went to sleep.The next morning we saw nail clipping by the sink vanity and hair on the walls when we showered.Not a good experience at all. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Upon arriving, the staff was friendly, but the surprises started the minute I walked in the room. I rented an oceanfront room. The furniture was outdated and worn. The cable tv in the living room was fuzzy and hard to look at. The air conditioning system was a wall unit (a wall unit!)! What year are we in? The thing was cold, but super noisy. The mini bar was completely empty and when I called to ask why, they said that Westin no longer offered mini bar services, but that they would be happy to provide me with whatever I wanted. It was late, so I figured I'd go to bed and make the best of it. I must say that the bed was comfortable. When I awoke in the morning, I discovered that a cruise ship was parked right in front of my window. I was flabbergasted. I paid five star prices for a two star hotel. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel Location in Key West This hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance to all Key West's major attractions/restaurants/activities, etc. Nice rooms, terrific shops surround hotel. Central, convenient and friendly staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key west We could not have been more pleased with the hotel and the staff. From the moment we arrived until we left the staff was friendly and accomadating. The hotel was spotless! I had read reviews before I booked and a few people complained about the cruise ship docking in front of the hotel, I guess some people need something to complain about! The docking of the ship does not affect your stay at the hotel at all, if anything the town is just more crowded while the ship is docked there.. The room was spotless, the beds were amazingly comfortable, the amenities were outstanding. I do not have one complaint about the stay at the Westin Key West. It was a 5 star resort. I picked this hotel due to the proxiimity of where it was located, which is 2 blocks off of Duval Street. Everything we needed was In walking distance, great location, great service, great food. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwilling to honor reservation Made reservation in April 2012. Arrived in Key West and they would not honor the rate that was quoted on the reservation. Manager said they never had such a rate even though it was on my written paperwork e-mailed to me after I made the reservation. I had to call corporate headquarters and a day later they did honor the rate I was quoted for only 2 days. No apology from the Westin hotel staff. In addition the bell captain was given information about the power chair we rented. He however never relayed the important info. to us. The concierge who made the power chair arrangements was very upset with the bell captain. In addition the bell captain treated the wheelchair representative rudely. I had also reserved a handicapped room. We didn't get one. The explanation was that they don't have handicapped suites in that hotel. They did bring us a shower chair. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation This hotel has the potential to be the best, but it is dirty and out dated for the prices they charge. The rooms are NOT what the website pictured. The dirt from the vents are thick and also in different areas like the towel bar. The windows are even dirty. What is hard is that the location is fantastic! and the service at the restaurant is excellent. Amy (mgr) needs to really listen, she pretends and did little to fix situation. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location at Key West The valet staff dropped the ball when we arrived, but luckily the hotel picked up the ball and scored big time. Great room, outstanding view. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a direct ocean view, I never expected a 1 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. Much roomier than we expected. Very nice! I will gladly come back here, but I will expect the valet staff to unpack my car so my wife and I don't have to drag our bags into the lobby,. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I enjoyed my recent stay at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina. It is located where almost everything is within easy walking distance. The food in the Bistro 245 was excellent especially for breakfast and lunch. It would've been nice if there were an indoor bar/lounge. On very hot days, the outdoor area can get a little intense. The evenings there however, were very comfortable. My room was extremely clean and confortable. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever I stayed in a room next to elevator 1st night. My wife & I couldn't fall asleep because of unbelievable noise, even though we aren't sound sensitive people. We complained to front desk, and they knew the problems, they said every guest complains. First thing they said was "we can't adjust room rate" ,we didn't even ask to adjust. Very disappointed. That was not a sellable room. I travel very often, it was the worst stay ever! December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expectd Traveling with 3 couples for a weekend get away to Key West. When booking the room we were told we would have 3 ocean front rooms together. We ended up in two separate buildings overlooking the marina with huge cruise ships in the backdrop most of the time. My wife was sick and confined to the room for the first two days. The cable in our room was out the entire time mostly no English channels; asked for it to be fixed every day and no one ever showed up. Finally asked for a manager and was told it was a hotel wide issue. The local cable company couldn't fix it until Monday after we left. Then at breakfast I see ESPN on at the restaurant. When I called the manager back they said it was only out in 4 rooms. I was puzzled why no one informed of this issue until I asked for the manager and why no one attempted to move us to a room where the cable worked properly? November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very pricey for what you get. Great location but in my opinion this hotel is about the same as any other Weston. Very pricey if using points or paying, plus they charge a resort fee on top of everything else and they no longer allow late check outs. Since last year they have almost doubled the SPG point charge. This was my third stay and I'm not sure I will be back at these rates. I can stay in Maui for a week for the same I paid for three nights. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comments Check in was average. I felt the staff was just going thru the motions, not attentive. Platinum meant a dedicated check in, nothing else. Breakfast was well but slow and, again, going thru the motions. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location This hotel is located in a great location. The staff is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The elevators and hall ways need up-dating in the main building and were not clean. For the price that you end of paying ~$400 per night, i think the rooms need to be up-dated, some have rust around the doors. Beds are clean and very comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key West Trip Loved the hotel and the location is in the heart of Key West. You are able to walk to all the great restaurants and shopping. I was disappointed with check-in that they didn't provide an overview of the hotel locations for the pool and restaurants, they only directed me to the building where my room was. There were four people at check-in and I was the only one checking in. They could have been a little more personal. July 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>