The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Floride
  • 33040
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre. Les mineurs doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location; very good service if you ask We stayed at the Westin Key West during the high season of spring break. We had a partial oceanview junior suite which fitted well our needs. The room was comfortable and we were looking forward to stay a day at the beach of Sunset Key. In high season it is important to get one of the 20 available tickets early. We enjoyed our stay also because some smaller issues we had with the service were right away adressed by management. Restaurant recommendations were excellent. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware Quoted Special Deals! Overall, this hotel is a very good place and situated very conveniently to much of what you'll want to see and do in Key West. The main problem we had while there was we were quoted a special deal when we made the reservation, "pay for 3 and get 1 free", but upon arrival nobody at the hotel would acknowledge such a deal even existed, including the manager. We had to take the matter up directly with Westin Corporate which involved a few stressful hours on our vacation. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location needs cleaning First impression at arrival to our room was not good. The elevator carpet is very dirty and needed to be vacuumed. The day we left it needed to be vacuumed. The hall carpets are also dirty. The front desk sounded good but was lip service about when the room would be ready. A couple of suggestions for the future: Put security (card readers) on the doors into the buildings and in the sitting rooms put in bigger windows so the view can be enjoyed when sitting in there. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room/Great Location Room comfortable, heavenly beds great, free starbucks and water a plus, we had a 2 bedroom suite with a great view. Negatives, We had a 44.00 bill for ONE night parking, should have been 20.00. Parking requires cash, although says you can use credit card.. We told staff but they did not offer refund. Also most of the TV channels were frozen, staff blamed it on comcast, but we know other hotels channels were ok. Over priced for the offseason but all and all good stay September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power failure and one of the two elevator do not work Power failure on my departure day, the luggages was blocked in the elevator for half hour. On the way to the airport, I call back to tell that I forgot things in the room because of the the power failure and there was no lighting. I was keep on hold for 2 min. I called back twice to be on hold again. I March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks standard customer service Arrived about 2pm and room not ready. Called back at 3 pm, still not ready. When I returned at 6 pm, reception had to check to see if room ready and check my ID again. Next morning, went to valet at 7 am, no one at stand, so went to front desk and was told by receptionist that she could not help, we "would just have to wait". Seems that statement is the mantra there. Will not return there nor recommend. For top of line chain, bottom of line attitude and service. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are much better hotels in Key West....not good! Bed linens were rough from being washed so many times. At checkout we were charged an extra $100 plus dollars bc of hotel error...we had to stay another hour and argue w manager till he corrected the error. A simple math error that was going to cost us $100 took about an hour to have the manager understand! And...house keeping came into our room at 900am to see if needed service!!! You don't just walk in at 900am to see if service is needed on departure day!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plenty of room? We expressed a desire to the concierge to dine at Latitudes across the water on Sunset Key. We were informed that they were full and that we could not be accommodated. We asked on Wednesday, May 1 - hardly the height of the season. After that we met friends who had dined there and they said that Latitudes was "empty" and that they themselves were asked by the staff to not come, but the staff then OK'd their reservation since it been made a month ahead of time. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Mixed Bag Our December stay was the second time we visited the Westin in Key West. The first experience a year prior was excellent! We were on the SPG preferred floor. This time, our original room assignment was on the floor filled with painters whom we had to climb over to get off of the elevator. Returning to the front desk for another room, we had to wait until 3:30 to check in, not receiving the phone call from the front desk that they claimed they had made to us. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by room cleaning & housekeeping request The air freshener that greeted us as we entered was too strong. We had to air out the room. The floors were so dirty that I left dirt marks in the tub and the bottom of my white socks were black!! I would attach a picture of them if your site allowed. Also I requested housekeeping twice for a box of Kleenex and I never received. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Westin is centrally located. Each day we took a short walk to Mallory Square, Duval Street and the museums were just steps away from our room. I loved this resort and the amenities. The staff was very friendly and responded quickly to resolve an issue within minutes. The lush landscaping is the perfect backdrop for a tropical paradise. I enjoyed the ocean view each morning and the private patio. I would recommend this resort for families and singles. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapppointed and horrible customer service My stay at this resort was such a disappointed. First buyer beware! The hotel puts a hold of $250 on your bank card if you use one to pay for your hotel or any incidentals. They do not tell you this on their website. I found this out when I checked out. Furthermore if I was made aware I would have used my credit card to avoid the authorization holds on $$$. The hotel WOULD NOT release the $$$$ hold on my bank card and than when they did I had to wait for an additional three days for my bank to reverse the funds and put it back into my account. When we called the hotel they were ignorant, hung up on us because they did not want to release the authorization. You have to pay for parking which I was aware of when I checked in but due to the room that sorely needed updating for the price, loud music in front of my balcony due to a wedding at night, the lack of any continental breakfast, a noisy air conditioner, the parking should have been FREE given the costs of the rooms! Room service was incredibly expensive. There were NO vending machines for soda or water at the hotel. The hotel is very disjointed and when you check in depending on where your room is you have to walk to another building to reach your room. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute vacation Good points: Weather was bad where were orginally. We decided to go to Key West for better weather. We were able to get a room a couple hours before our arrival and check in early. The room was clean with a beautiful view, The staff was very polite and helpful. Very close to Duval Street. I would go back. Bad Points: No beach, We tried to extend our stay, but they raised our nightly rate over $100 a night and would not except AAA or Government discounts. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but bad service Very good location and nice hotel Unfortunately: - Very unpleasant staff especially at the reception. -Very small room with very small noisy balcony. -Air conditioning in the room, very noisy. -The room was not clean (bedding) -Communs parts were dirty (fitness room, bars, corridors) -Place not safe, every body can enter in the hotel,reach the floors, stay at the swimming pool. -The charged price was not the booking price, we have to ask for the manager. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin experience This was a bucket list vacation for my wife and we had saved up our points for a week stay in Key West. I have stayed at many Westins around the country and have come to really enjoy the heavenly beds and baths and also the consistency from property to property. The Westin Key West does not stand up to the usual expectations. I was very disappointed that we spent a week's vacation from work and all the points in our account for this sub par experience. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Home Away From Home We arrived for a 5 day vacation and my husband was rushed to the hospital the day we got there with a collapsed lung. He was in there for 7 nights. The staff at the hotel gave us incredible service and understanding from the valet to the concierge to the maintenance staff. Our dog, son and I had a fantastic stay, the hotel let us stay in the suite for the balance of the time and really felt like it was a home away from home. Thank you Westin Key West! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location Very unhappy in that we had ocean view room but both nights we we're looking at cruise ship! For the price we paid for this hotel I was very disappointed! I believe I should receive some sort of credit as I had 2 rooms with this same problem March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs cleaning & maintenance I love the Westin @ Key West. I've stayed there many times. For comfort and location, you can't beat it. Heavenly beds are wonderful. This trip, however, I was surprised that it wasn't as clean as I think it should be. Curtains w/ stains. Baseboards not clean, blinds dusty, windowsills in halls dusty. AC unit very dirty. On deck, needs painting. Not 5 star as it should be. Staff courteous, helpful. Pool great, service great. Bistro 245 nice. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfort We had a ground floor standard room with pool/garden view which had french doors leading to a tiny private patio with chairs and table - nice feature. Carpet and paint were a little tired for this category of hotel but room was large, very clean with a comfortable bed as expected. Despite being Spring Break and lots of people, the room was quiet overnight. Pool was a perfect temperature and we had 2 tasty meals in the waterfront restaurant. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super whheelchair acessibility we so enjoyed stay due to being able to relax and not worry about whhelchair accessibility issues in room, bathroom and over entire resort. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had two issues We did not get the room that we had reserved: king bed with partial ocean view. In stead we got two doubles without any real view. Second, I like to have a copy of the bill for hotel room charges delivered to my room before I depart so that if there are any questions they can be addressed immediately. Still waiting for that. Other than that it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, confusing layout to property The room was very nice and comfy. Unfortunately, a couple of things made for a less than excellent experience: 1. Confusing layout. The rooms are in a separate building from check in. Staff neglected to mention this and there are no signs explaining this either. 30 minutes wasted. 2. Coffee. We need coffee in the lobby! Even if it's for sale, just get it in the lobby. It's a good place for vacationers, terrible for the business traveler! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Key West Resort Overall our stay was good. The service and the food at the cafe was excellent. Biggest complaint I have is about the carpet in our room. It was very dirty. The bottom of my feet would get black from the dirt in the carpet and I had to scrub them clean before I went out. I felt like I had to wear my flip flops or slippers all the time. I don't understand why they don't shampoo or replace the carpet. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great stay we spent a night here during our trip to florida. front desk staff were very friendly and professional. our ocean view room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished in the typical westin style. we had breakfast on the waterfront at the restaurant in the secondary building. Food and service were great and very reasonably priced to our pleasant surprise. of course, the location simply cannot be beat. all in all a very nice stay. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expectd Traveling with 3 couples for a weekend get away to Key West. When booking the room we were told we would have 3 ocean front rooms together. We ended up in two separate buildings overlooking the marina with huge cruise ships in the backdrop most of the time. My wife was sick and confined to the room for the first two days. The cable in our room was out the entire time mostly no English channels; asked for it to be fixed every day and no one ever showed up. Finally asked for a manager and was told it was a hotel wide issue. The local cable company couldn't fix it until Monday after we left. Then at breakfast I see ESPN on at the restaurant. When I called the manager back they said it was only out in 4 rooms. I was puzzled why no one informed of this issue until I asked for the manager and why no one attempted to move us to a room where the cable worked properly? November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will return again This was our first time to Key West and chose The Westin based on its reputation. We were very pleased with the accommodations, the staff was welcoming and very helpful. The location of the hotel was ideal. Views of the water were unobstructed and the the perfect spot to view magnificent sunsets. We plan to return to Key West and will stay at this Westin hotel again. The room was quiet, bed was comfortable and the hotel is kept clean. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by From check in to room very disappointing We were very disappointed with the check in and the room was disappointing. One of my rooms was cancelled, they did not know why.The room we were finally given was on the first floor by the pool it was dark and felt like a motel .We were so tired after five hours of driving we checked the bed and went to sleep.The next morning we saw nail clipping by the sink vanity and hair on the walls when we showered.Not a good experience at all. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key west We could not have been more pleased with the hotel and the staff. From the moment we arrived until we left the staff was friendly and accomadating. The hotel was spotless! I had read reviews before I booked and a few people complained about the cruise ship docking in front of the hotel, I guess some people need something to complain about! The docking of the ship does not affect your stay at the hotel at all, if anything the town is just more crowded while the ship is docked there.. The room was spotless, the beds were amazingly comfortable, the amenities were outstanding. I do not have one complaint about the stay at the Westin Key West. It was a 5 star resort. I picked this hotel due to the proxiimity of where it was located, which is 2 blocks off of Duval Street. Everything we needed was In walking distance, great location, great service, great food. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ocean Front has blocked cruise ship view Very disappointed that the 2 BR Ocean Front Suite was blocked by large Cruise-ships every day from 7am to 5 pm for 3 straight days. The ship was parked only a few hundred yards away and we could not see over it nor around it. Watch out! The staff knows about this problem. Does Management know or care? I should have asked for "partial ocean view" or would have taken a cheaper room. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Upon arriving, the staff was friendly, but the surprises started the minute I walked in the room. I rented an oceanfront room. The furniture was outdated and worn. The cable tv in the living room was fuzzy and hard to look at. The air conditioning system was a wall unit (a wall unit!)! What year are we in? The thing was cold, but super noisy. The mini bar was completely empty and when I called to ask why, they said that Westin no longer offered mini bar services, but that they would be happy to provide me with whatever I wanted. It was late, so I figured I'd go to bed and make the best of it. I must say that the bed was comfortable. When I awoke in the morning, I discovered that a cruise ship was parked right in front of my window. I was flabbergasted. I paid five star prices for a two star hotel. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this hotel. February 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>