The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Flórida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 599 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but Front Desk Staff issues Love the location & property is fine. Front Desk issues were at root of my dissatisfaction w/this hotel. Hotel would not take my points for an upgrade, so an SPG reservationist put a note in my reservation for an ocean-view room. What I got was a room w/out a working safe over a dumpster by Mike@Front Desk, who couldn't find my SPG number, so a new SPG number was generated by an email later on. I asked for a new room, was told to walk around town for a while until I got a call. When I did, my new room was for dog owners w/bowls & dog beds (I'm asthmatic & allergic). 3rd time was a charm (nice room), and was told for all my trouble that they would give me a $50 F&B credit, but when I checked out, it was not to be found & I had to remind them & ask for it. Just a LOT of work for a short weekend away. :( February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic What a disappointment!!! We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. The air conditioner only blew room temperature air; fortunately it was cool while we were there. The bathroom faucet was loose and wobbled. The porch door shade hung at a 20 degree angle when raised. The desk was scared which could have been easily been covered with Old English polish. The light for the make up mirror did not work. We ordered strawberry ice cream for lunch but chocolate was served with a fork? At dinner water and bread were brought to us as an after thought after our appetizers were served. The elevator stopped operating so we walked down three flights and told an employee vacuming the first floor carpet and she just looked at us like we were from outer space. The front desk bordered on just plain rude during check out. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs to be updated Booked a 1 bedroom suite, ocean front. The ocean front was overlooking the maria and due to a cruise ship in port, we had no real view of the water. The suite lacked anytype of pictures/artwork. The air conditioning in the bedroom was LOUD, the air conditioning in the suite area smelled moldy. Upon arrival, check in should be 4 pm. I waited until 4:45 pm for my room to be ready. Bistro 245 lacked options on the breakfast menu. Overall, I would NEVER stay at the Westin Key West again. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Needs a little improvement I am a loyal SPG member and love all their properties. I had to use 3 times as many points because I really wanted a balcony with a view. Beware, there was a cruise ship in EVERY day we were there, so that became the view I used my additional points on. Also, the restaurant and pool staff did not meet usual SPG standards. Rarely did anyone step from behind the pool bar and ask if we needed anything, breakfast orders were wrong. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I was sent here for a business trip and my travel coordinator apologized that this was the only hotel they could get me. When I got there I realized she probably never visited this hotel. It was excellent! They had everything I needed and more. I opened the rear sliding glass doors, took 7 steps and I was in the pool. Go up the stairs from the pool and I'm at a second floor bar overlooking mallory square. The one place everyone is fighting to go and it's my backyard. Awesome hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a disappointing view! Our reservation state a pool or garden view...what we had was a view of the next buildings trash and air conditioning system, making it noisy and unpleasant to look at from our balcony..certainly not a room with a view I expected in Key West at these prices. The rest of the hotel and our room were very nice. I would recommend staying at the hotel but make sure you are getting the view you paid for because this one certainly put a damper on our get away. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family hotel The location is perfect ,everything about our stay was wonderful. My family age range was 5-22. I knew the older kids would love Duval. I was not sure about the tween and the 5 year old. It was perfect for them too. The catman at sunset is a must see. We snorkeled, did the trolley ( cityview online is the best buy) had great family meals without breaking the bank, recommend Carolines on Duval. It is super safe every where you go and everyone is happy. Best vacation, great hotel! August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay The Westin Key West is a wonderful place to stay!! Everything was great but my favorite thing was they have the best place to watch the sunsets! Westin is located close to everything going on in Key West. The staff and rooms are great. If you take advantage of going over to the island to the beach and want to get in the water...there is a little FYI I wish I had known...take beach/water shoes. There are rocks that are hard on your feet to walk on to get out to the deeper water. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk failed to credit my account! It was our 50th Wedding Anniversary stay. We made reservations 6 months ago and the hotel 'charged' our credit card at that time; that had NEVER happened. At check out, we had to remind the Front desk that we had surrendered a $250 gift certificate at check- in and had to DEMAND credit for it. We went to our room with a couple of drinks to enjoy TV and remenisque on 50 years together only to find out that 1/2 of the TV stations were NOT available - SORRY said the Front Desk May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key West - The Worst Westin We expected the get a away from heaven instead we got a terrible room. The highlight of the room was a chipped bath tub. We even found a dirty underware left from a previous guest in the back of a shelf. If you want to go to the hotels beach, you need to buy a 20.00 dollar ticket per person before 8:00am.(I always get up at dawn and pay to go to the beach when I am at a category 6 SPG property) I have never stayed at a worse Westin in all the years I have stayed at SPG hotels. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armani Our first 2 days here we were able to be around the pool with our small shih-tzu who is in a stroller. He makes "no" noise what so every. On our third day a gentlemen comes up to us and says no dogs around the pool. If we would have known this we would have stayed at the house we rented on Duval Street. In Tampa Florida Armani ws allowed with us on their small beach. We will probably not stay here again since we always want our boy with us at all times.Thank you for Listening. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! From the moment we made our reservation over the phone to the moment we left the hotel, the staff that took care of our weekend vacation worked diligently for our romantic getaway to be special and romantic. I forgot to make dinner and brunch reservation and we were accommodated for the most romantic and delicious dinner at Latitudes and Sunday brunch. We can't wait to return :-) April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning and stocking. I was there 3 nights, My room was only cleaned once. I ran out of coffee and when the room was clean they left only one packet of coffee. Toilet roll holder kept falling apart. I finally just let the toilet paper sit on the floor. $209/nt and the tab on the bottled water said it would be charged to my room. So I didn't use any (it's the principal, not the money) I've always left a tip on the bed for room service folks. I didn't here. No TV station guide. Concierge was great. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Paradise This hotel had great staff, they were all very friendly. We had a leaking faucet which was corrected the same morning we reported it. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern. Even the porches are kept immaculately clean. The restaurant and staff were very good and friendly. The location was also convenient. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to go the whole time we were there. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay in a Westin again soon!! December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Thrilled Overall The staff at the hotel wasn't helpful upon checking in (room wasn't ready). Had a hard time getting anyone to check our bags and later the bar service was terrible. The room was nice, but like most hotel rooms not really clean (lint, dust, etc- I am picky). The location is great, beautiful views & close to everything (except a beach- but it was too cool for that, so it wasn't a big deal). Pool was nice & warm, but it's pretty small for the size of the hotel, as is the gym. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is great, Concierge only cares about getting a referral commission This hotel is great. Great location for Key West. It would be cool if there were beaches close by, but that's more a nitpick with Key West than the hotel. The pool is relatively small, but the bar is opened up nicely and there's so much to do in Key West I wouldn't recommend spending all day at the pool. The staff who greeted me late on Friday was very accommodating and friendly. The only issue I have is with the concierge who I tried to get help from on a boat rental. She was so clearly unmotivated to service my needs and was only concerned with getting a referral commission from the vendors she called. When I told her I had a group of 8, she tried to convince me to go to a vendor who could only accommodate 6! A quick internet search met my needs, but not without having close to an hour of my vacation wasted. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location; very good service if you ask We stayed at the Westin Key West during the high season of spring break. We had a partial oceanview junior suite which fitted well our needs. The room was comfortable and we were looking forward to stay a day at the beach of Sunset Key. In high season it is important to get one of the 20 available tickets early. We enjoyed our stay also because some smaller issues we had with the service were right away adressed by management. Restaurant recommendations were excellent. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special Westin Resort The hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy all that downtown Key West has to offer: museums & attractions, tours, marina, restaurants, and yes, even the bars. The views are fantastic, and the resort is just enough off the beaten path to give a feeling of seclusion. One exclusive feature is Sunset Key, an island of upscale cottages managed by Westin. We took the launch to the island for a delightful oceanside lunch that was no more costly than other restaurants in town. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware Quoted Special Deals! Overall, this hotel is a very good place and situated very conveniently to much of what you'll want to see and do in Key West. The main problem we had while there was we were quoted a special deal when we made the reservation, "pay for 3 and get 1 free", but upon arrival nobody at the hotel would acknowledge such a deal even existed, including the manager. We had to take the matter up directly with Westin Corporate which involved a few stressful hours on our vacation. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The consistence of quality for Westin brand lacks I have stayed in many Westin hotels, by far, Key West Resorts&Marina is the one different from others, unfortunately the difference is not exceptional or higher standard in quality. The front desk guy who told me that normally SPG platinum member gets "One level" upgrade, and he liked to offer me "two levels" upgrade disregarding the Terms&Conditions explicitly state "Best available room or standard suite" for platinum member. I got a non-cornered enhanced room with sunset view(It was after sunset time when I checked in, so sunset view is meaningless to us). The room was small and probably no way "two levels" up to the lowest priced room. Another thing their phone operator hanged up my call when I was asking the long distance fees without calling back after. And ridiculously I noticed there was a long distance charge on my bill even I didn't place any phone call outside the resort. The front desk staff didn't have authority to take off the charge after I explained, fortunately the manager on duty approved the request. The whole thing gave me impression that: 1. My SPG status didn't get recognized. 2. The staff is somewhat unprofessional and lack of training. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location needs cleaning First impression at arrival to our room was not good. The elevator carpet is very dirty and needed to be vacuumed. The day we left it needed to be vacuumed. The hall carpets are also dirty. The front desk sounded good but was lip service about when the room would be ready. A couple of suggestions for the future: Put security (card readers) on the doors into the buildings and in the sitting rooms put in bigger windows so the view can be enjoyed when sitting in there. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room/Great Location Room comfortable, heavenly beds great, free starbucks and water a plus, we had a 2 bedroom suite with a great view. Negatives, We had a 44.00 bill for ONE night parking, should have been 20.00. Parking requires cash, although says you can use credit card.. We told staff but they did not offer refund. Also most of the TV channels were frozen, staff blamed it on comcast, but we know other hotels channels were ok. Over priced for the offseason but all and all good stay September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your room needs some work I really loved the facility, however, I was really dissapointed with my room. The sink was stuffed up and as a result each time I needed to brush my teeth, wash my hands or just needed water I had to use the shower because the sink would not drain. In addition, my phone was not woking. I could call out to the staff but it would either not connect and it never rang. I tried to look for how to turn on the ringer but never got it working. The room was clean although there was a used bandaid left in the shower, which was kinda gross. Other than that, all else was great except when I was checking out and told this to the front desk person she didnt even seem to blink. She said oh I will write these down. There was no im sorry or any statement about how that is not the way the Westin does business. To be honest, I often stay at Westin's and this was truly so dissapointing. Too bad! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very pricey for what you get. Great location but in my opinion this hotel is about the same as any other Weston. Very pricey if using points or paying, plus they charge a resort fee on top of everything else and they no longer allow late check outs. Since last year they have almost doubled the SPG point charge. This was my third stay and I'm not sure I will be back at these rates. I can stay in Maui for a week for the same I paid for three nights. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks standard customer service Arrived about 2pm and room not ready. Called back at 3 pm, still not ready. When I returned at 6 pm, reception had to check to see if room ready and check my ID again. Next morning, went to valet at 7 am, no one at stand, so went to front desk and was told by receptionist that she could not help, we "would just have to wait". Seems that statement is the mantra there. Will not return there nor recommend. For top of line chain, bottom of line attitude and service. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are much better hotels in Key West....not good! Bed linens were rough from being washed so many times. At checkout we were charged an extra $100 plus dollars bc of hotel error...we had to stay another hour and argue w manager till he corrected the error. A simple math error that was going to cost us $100 took about an hour to have the manager understand! And...house keeping came into our room at 900am to see if needed service!!! You don't just walk in at 900am to see if service is needed on departure day!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plenty of room? We expressed a desire to the concierge to dine at Latitudes across the water on Sunset Key. We were informed that they were full and that we could not be accommodated. We asked on Wednesday, May 1 - hardly the height of the season. After that we met friends who had dined there and they said that Latitudes was "empty" and that they themselves were asked by the staff to not come, but the staff then OK'd their reservation since it been made a month ahead of time. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Mixed Bag Our December stay was the second time we visited the Westin in Key West. The first experience a year prior was excellent! We were on the SPG preferred floor. This time, our original room assignment was on the floor filled with painters whom we had to climb over to get off of the elevator. Returning to the front desk for another room, we had to wait until 3:30 to check in, not receiving the phone call from the front desk that they claimed they had made to us. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Westin is centrally located. Each day we took a short walk to Mallory Square, Duval Street and the museums were just steps away from our room. I loved this resort and the amenities. The staff was very friendly and responded quickly to resolve an issue within minutes. The lush landscaping is the perfect backdrop for a tropical paradise. I enjoyed the ocean view each morning and the private patio. I would recommend this resort for families and singles. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Key West Stay From the location right on the water next to Mallory Square and a couple blocks off Duval Street to the facilities with wonderful pool surrounded by the hotel in a tropical setting you can't go wrong with this hotel. I believe this hotel is the best I have stayed in Key West, the rooms are spacious and heavenly beds are great. And convenience of location can't be beat. Absolutely the best placed to capture the sunset from the top deck bar. February 6, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>