The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido, com foto, no momento do check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Not Great Location great. Issues were internal. The tub backed up on day 3 of our 4 day stay. I notified the front desk in the am. I was told it would be taken care of by evening when we returned. It was not. Left another message the issue it was not taken care of by the time we left. We had one meal, a breakfast at their apparently new restaurant area. clearly priced for business not family traveler. Way too expensive.If you stay here, eat anywhere else July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service We were welcomed immediately and treated very well; the attendant checking us in was not able to provide a room upgrade, which worked out fine for us. While we were out shopping for dress clothes for our children, she sent up a little gift of snacks and fruit for all of us. She left a nice little note. It made our stay that much more enjoyable knowing that the service was exceptional. We will stay here for our annual holiday trip to the city! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk, No Lounge Club I was checked in Thursday 8/22 by a Chinese Trainee with the first name Mei. Her mastery of English was not strong. But what was worse is that (a) she was rude and abrupt (as if she had a plane to catch and I was holding her up) and (b) she did not seem to follow protocol (she did not ask me "points or a movie". This gal should first be taught better English (pronunciation as well as typical polite phrases used in the hospitality industry. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed First, my room was void of the basics like soap, shampoo, etc. Second, I didn't have a bathrobe in the my room. I was later informed that I had to request a robe if I wanted one. Third, beginning at 1am, a loud alarm like noice started. I first thought it was a fire alarm. After looking in the hallway and around my room, I realized the noice was coming from the toilet. Hotel management gave me another room but nothing for my inconvenience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and restaurant I just had a great weekend at the hotel. Nice suite upgrade with corner views of the city and out over the water. The restaurant was perfect for both breakfast and dinner and room service was very fast and quite good. Best of the Starwood properties I have stayed at in the Union Square area, the staff was very good in responding to my needs. Only difficulty is the small driveway on a busy street making parking and drop off difficult. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am STARWOOD Gold members but not upgladed to the high glade room. Statying my room was lettle bit stinky, no free WiFi. Not giving explanation about Gold member services at checking in. Not smiling when I make checking in. I never back to the hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This was our first visit to San Francisco and we had no real idea of where to stay. The Westin turned out to be only a 5 minute walk to the Ferry Building and Embarcadero. Gina, a receptionist, was amazing in helping us find places to visit and give a locals opinion on where to go and avoid. The Westin gives you the advantage of being in a great area without being in the middle of Fisherman's Wharf and the loud tourists that flock to it. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meditate or Tap on the Laptop Stayed at this hotel several times for conferences. It is also walking distance to call on clients, see sites, and visit restaurants. Had to prepare for a presentation and asked for a room with a view. It was gorgeous! Views of the bay and bridges. Took time to meditate on the beautiful view before tapping on the laptop to finish presentation. After dinner, the comfortable lounge area was fun to watch the Giants in the World Series. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Times 100! This place was the best! In the middle of a bustling, busy city, the staff can not be beat! Jaron, the front desk manager was AMAZING! He even called because our flight was late and he was concerned since we were taking the Bart at 11pm. He was really caring and professional and just went out of his way to make us feel like we were in good hands. The location was great, the view was great, the beds were "heavenly!" We will be back! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice experience The lobby is well organized including lots of small corners to sit and talk with friends. A nice feature is the ability to print boarding passes right at the concierge desk. The elevators were fast but access was slow during "rush hour" periods. The restaurant and bar were first class. It is very nice that the Airport access via a close BART is available. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel validates the Westin commitment to customer service. The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping always greeted you and asked if they could do anything. When you asked for something it was taken care of immediately. The location is great for getting around to all areas of the city. Rooms aren't large but still clean and comfortable. This is why I choose to be an SPG member over the other hotel options out there. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommend its services As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed more than 50+ nights per year with other top-tier brand DELETED TO FOLLOW THE GUIDE LINE. Mistakes are made from time to time, it is understandable, but others response timely and act responsible. Hard to believe that my billing issue are not address yet. If you are more concern about the location, this is fairly a nice choice, but service, just don't put much expectation on that. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except internet access Upon check-in Aug 8th (preferably this would have been done upon booking), the hotel did not inform guests that they were switching internet providers (similar to what most hotels do with constructuion). The WiFi service was intermittent as I experienced "lost connection" multiple times the afternoon and evening of Aug 8th and morning of Aug 9th. The evening of Aug 9th, neither the WiFi or hardline internet access functioned. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel & location...expensive to park, though. This is a great hotel with reasonable rates for the downtown area in SF. The location is great too: tons of restaurants and shops. We had the great pleasure of exploring Osha Thai Restaurant one block over...great ambiance and food! My only complaint would be that valet parking in $48.00...I found that to be expensive when there are parking garages across the street and next door for half the price. A great place to stay. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be really good BUT Good rooms, great conciege and door staff BUT let down by the small things. Breakfast room really dark and dull! Even though I have free breakfast did niot take for second day as room so gloomy and selection really average - nothing like normal Westin standard, Just came across as mean and just not tempting - so went elshwhere for a much nicer breakfast next day. Also put off by awful staff memebr at main desk who made me feel like a 'criminal' asking for some change for parking meters. After long queue (tem nins) did then asked me to queue again at SPG line (I said no - could you please solev this for me) she said had no change (I was only after two dollars!!). So I asked her to get some please - eventually she went to back office and produced it - but instead of "how can I help" attitude that the other staff had - she was so rude and just wanted to get rid of me! April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient I stayed here during a business conference. The room was excellent with a great view, bed was very comfortable, the gym was easy to use, and service at Ducca was wonderful. Only negative points: The lobby was very noisy, making dining or having a drink at the bar unpleasant. Also, it was not possible to get cold water from the tap in the morning or early evening; pipes heating up because of all the showers being taken? May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Bed There was nothing heavenly about this bed. When I finally laid down, it was too late to bother with a complaint to the front desk. There was a huge depression in the center of the bed, leaving me to sleep in the middle at what felt like the bottom of a valley. There was a hair on the edge of the tub, and one in the tub, on my arrival. Gross. The woman who checked me in was outstanding: friendly, quick, and efficient. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful From the front desk, the concierge , the cleaning staff in my room, the Ducat restaurant staff, the door men , the engineering department who immediately responded when my bedside table telephone needed adjustment I have nothing to say but they all care for excellent service and satisfaction. Location is accessible to St Patrick's Church,Moscone, Metreon,Union Square, public transport. It is also well kept and clean! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and great service Short weekend break meant the location was key to choice of Westin. Easy walk to Embarcadero, to Union Sq shopping and right next to entertainment facilities of Moscone Centre/Yerba Buena Arts complex. Had a great corner room overlooking city which was a bonus but bathroom space is tight. Valet parking is expensive so either don't rent a car and use public transport which is good or find alternative public parking. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mildy Rude Check-in The person who checked me in was 'mildly rude.' No eye contact or smiles and he literaly dropped/threw my credit card and room key on the table, instead of handing them to me. The fact that he did this with no eye contact I found surprising and rude, especially for the Westin. Other than this negative experience at check-in, I have no complaints. The hotel was outstanding! But some may need teaching in hospitality. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to all The location of this hotel is great! Close to delicious restaurants and shopping. The rooms are kind of small, but the bed is very comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to the hotel? Wow, I don't know what happened to this place but it has degraded to the point that I don't want to go back again. The bar was understaffed so that there where no clean glasses and all the stemware was gone. The bartenders were refusing to serve mixed drinks because they had nothing to put them in. The tv in my room kept getting a "Signal weak or no signal" message. I had the repair guy up twice and it didn't fix anything. They did refund the movies I had payed for but a non functional tv is ridiculous. The shower stopper didn't work so I had to continually pull the stopper out of the ground to let the shower water drain. The last straw for me was looking at my sheets on my last day and seeing a bunch of brown stains on them (in an area of the bed I hadn't slept in). Just disgusting. There are too many other hotels in the are to need to be bothered with this one again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near SF's shopping district Great hotel. The staff were nice. The valet were really fast getting the car. Perfect walk to market street and union square to go shopping. The service can be improved if they greeted those guests entering the hotel and or opening doors for them (even though) the revolving doors are preferred. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Corner room is amazing! Best view of the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Market street review This is the best hotel in San Francisco because of the updated technology installed in the guest rooms with the room card entry only being scanned and the floor to ceiling windows being an indelegible thrill and if you pick up something from the mini bar then within ten seconds you are charged on your bill. This is all new technology and I also loved the buffet breakfast. I am going back there within this year. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas getaway We stayed in this hotel during our weekend getaway to see the Nutcracker performance. The hotel was very conveniently located for the next day shopping. We got a room with a very nice view. It was very clean. Although the lobby was full I could hear no noise from other rooms. Unfortunately we were closest room to the elevator and that was harder not to hear. Nevertheless, it was a great stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff One of the men working the front desk (Aby) was one of the most professional and courteous hotel staff members I've ever encountered in all of my world travels. He calmly took care of a situation my group had with a difficult taxi driver in an efficient manner, and for that I am truly grateful. It is people like him who give The Westin its great reputation and loyal customers like myself a reason to return. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect in a conference hotel Staff was very nice and attentive, especially the housekeeping staff. Wifi wasn't a problem like it has been in the past. But there seemed to be a charge for everything from the $6 bottles of tap water in the room (just read the label, most bottled water is actually tap water from somewhere) to the Internet (which I was told was free "but you'll still have to agree to pay for.... We just won't charge you.") February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issues Overall, we had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location with amazing views and the staff was very helpful. But they really need to pay attention to the little things . . . The robe in the room had a huge hole in it and a couple of the bath towels had holes too. Our cable was also terrible. Most of the channels were unwatchable. They had a handful of HD channels that were clear, but that is all. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel, consider easier WiFi access This is a lovely hotel with quick, courteous service and extremely comfortable rooms and beds. There is a little noise from Market street (construction late at night) but it did not interfere with sleep. At the meeting, it would have been great to have WiFi. I was told that it was prohibitively expensive; this seems silly and petty in this IT-dependent age. All in all I would strongly recommend this hotel May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by the vale. When we got to the counter Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. My SPG account was closed from inactivity and she was quick to re activate my account and set up us in a beautiful view of AT&T Park and the bay. Everything was great and the price was very competitive for Union Square. My only reservation was the price of the drinks at the lounge. July 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>