The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • Сан-Франциско,
  • Калифорния
  • 94103
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient I stayed here during a business conference. The room was excellent with a great view, bed was very comfortable, the gym was easy to use, and service at Ducca was wonderful. Only negative points: The lobby was very noisy, making dining or having a drink at the bar unpleasant. Also, it was not possible to get cold water from the tap in the morning or early evening; pipes heating up because of all the showers being taken? May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Bed There was nothing heavenly about this bed. When I finally laid down, it was too late to bother with a complaint to the front desk. There was a huge depression in the center of the bed, leaving me to sleep in the middle at what felt like the bottom of a valley. There was a hair on the edge of the tub, and one in the tub, on my arrival. Gross. The woman who checked me in was outstanding: friendly, quick, and efficient. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful From the front desk, the concierge , the cleaning staff in my room, the Ducat restaurant staff, the door men , the engineering department who immediately responded when my bedside table telephone needed adjustment I have nothing to say but they all care for excellent service and satisfaction. Location is accessible to St Patrick's Church,Moscone, Metreon,Union Square, public transport. It is also well kept and clean! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Excellente Hotel but this opportunity when I check in nobody was in the GOLD preferred desk as to make my check in and I request twice the bottled water I always have as Gold member but nobodu answer. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and great service Short weekend break meant the location was key to choice of Westin. Easy walk to Embarcadero, to Union Sq shopping and right next to entertainment facilities of Moscone Centre/Yerba Buena Arts complex. Had a great corner room overlooking city which was a bonus but bathroom space is tight. Valet parking is expensive so either don't rent a car and use public transport which is good or find alternative public parking. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Had a great stay. Upgraded to a spacious corner suite deluxe room. Quiet room with all expected Westin amenities. Could not ask for more! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mildy Rude Check-in The person who checked me in was 'mildly rude.' No eye contact or smiles and he literaly dropped/threw my credit card and room key on the table, instead of handing them to me. The fact that he did this with no eye contact I found surprising and rude, especially for the Westin. Other than this negative experience at check-in, I have no complaints. The hotel was outstanding! But some may need teaching in hospitality. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to the hotel? Wow, I don't know what happened to this place but it has degraded to the point that I don't want to go back again. The bar was understaffed so that there where no clean glasses and all the stemware was gone. The bartenders were refusing to serve mixed drinks because they had nothing to put them in. The tv in my room kept getting a "Signal weak or no signal" message. I had the repair guy up twice and it didn't fix anything. They did refund the movies I had payed for but a non functional tv is ridiculous. The shower stopper didn't work so I had to continually pull the stopper out of the ground to let the shower water drain. The last straw for me was looking at my sheets on my last day and seeing a bunch of brown stains on them (in an area of the bed I hadn't slept in). Just disgusting. There are too many other hotels in the are to need to be bothered with this one again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Market street review This is the best hotel in San Francisco because of the updated technology installed in the guest rooms with the room card entry only being scanned and the floor to ceiling windows being an indelegible thrill and if you pick up something from the mini bar then within ten seconds you are charged on your bill. This is all new technology and I also loved the buffet breakfast. I am going back there within this year. June 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This room negatively impacted my well being I was next to the elevators. At first it seemed bearable but over time it drove me nuts and impacted my sleep. It was like being next to a train yard. But I was too busy with my meeting and too entrenched to move. At checkout the receptionist kindly gave me a refund of one night. She also said that many customers had a problem with that. So, why was I put there in the first place??? December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff One of the men working the front desk (Aby) was one of the most professional and courteous hotel staff members I've ever encountered in all of my world travels. He calmly took care of a situation my group had with a difficult taxi driver in an efficient manner, and for that I am truly grateful. It is people like him who give The Westin its great reputation and loyal customers like myself a reason to return. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect in a conference hotel Staff was very nice and attentive, especially the housekeeping staff. Wifi wasn't a problem like it has been in the past. But there seemed to be a charge for everything from the $6 bottles of tap water in the room (just read the label, most bottled water is actually tap water from somewhere) to the Internet (which I was told was free "but you'll still have to agree to pay for.... We just won't charge you.") February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issues Overall, we had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location with amazing views and the staff was very helpful. But they really need to pay attention to the little things . . . The robe in the room had a huge hole in it and a couple of the bath towels had holes too. Our cable was also terrible. Most of the channels were unwatchable. They had a handful of HD channels that were clear, but that is all. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel, consider easier WiFi access This is a lovely hotel with quick, courteous service and extremely comfortable rooms and beds. There is a little noise from Market street (construction late at night) but it did not interfere with sleep. At the meeting, it would have been great to have WiFi. I was told that it was prohibitively expensive; this seems silly and petty in this IT-dependent age. All in all I would strongly recommend this hotel May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by the vale. When we got to the counter Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. My SPG account was closed from inactivity and she was quick to re activate my account and set up us in a beautiful view of AT&T Park and the bay. Everything was great and the price was very competitive for Union Square. My only reservation was the price of the drinks at the lounge. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel We stay at this hotel periodically when going to the city for events. We like the location and the property. We give it an average rating for room comfort because the fan in the bathroom cannot be turned off. In some rooms it is less of a problem than others. It was particularly noisy in the room we had in our most recent stay and interfered with our getting a good night's sleep, even with earplugs. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin! I traveled to SF to see the final game of the World Baseball Classic. My stay was paid for by a points redemption. Staff was most accommodating and welcoming, especially David at the front desk. The room was immaculate and met all my needs. The only downside was the lighting in the restaurant, Decca. It was wholly inadequate to even read the menu. But, I must say that the service and food was excellent! March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin San Francisco Market Street The hotel staff was very friendly and most very helpful. But, my experience the first night was very disappointing. I requested walking directions from the hotel to a restaurant at Taylor and Sutter. I am a woman, this was at dusk, and I was walking alone. The staff sent me into a neighborhood that another hotel circled on my friend's map as unsafe and to avoid. I found myself walking alone along a street lined with bars, liqueur stores, and street beggars. I thought I was going to be mugged. When I reported this to the hotel staff, I was told that some people's tolerance to street people was different than others. The chief concierge sent a fruit basket. I do not feel the hotel was concerned for my safety. My goal is to make certain another single guest is not instructed to walk in that area alone, after dark. I was not left with the feeling that the hotel is concerned with its guests safety. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Can Do Better I stayed at Westin on business twice during the month and was disappointed both times for one reason or the other. At SF, the room seemed smaller than a closet and tucked next to the ice machine. Internet connections were spotty at both locations but worked OK after spending 30 minutes with tech support. While the breakfast was good, the menu choice and quality of dinner at SF Westin was below average. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We just spent 5 nights at the Westin Market and found it an excellent base to see all the sights in San Francisco. The staff were all wonderful from check- in to check-out. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the concierge knew the city inside out. Rooms are a bit small, but so are most city hotels. The views were amazing and the beds and bathrooms were excellent. We will definitely stay here again. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 21st century Welcome to the 21st century. I would not recommend staying at this hotel because I can stay in much less expensive facilities and have free wireless access. It is ridiculous that you make guests pay to connect to the internet. No, I'll go elsewhere until the Westin decides to join all the other hotel chains that do provide access. Too bad, because the hotel otherwise meets my needs and I travel often. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Excellent Location This hotel is wonderfully appointed in the middle of all the downtown action just steps away from Union Square (but not so close that it is obtrusive). Everything was in good condition, the staff was friendly and the rooms were CLEAN. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extras are wonderful This hotel was great. I only stayed 1 night for a business trip but the "extra's" were a nice touch. I appreciate a hotel who gives free water bottles, coffee machine in the room, shower cap & nail files already provided in the room. The only issue I had was that the bed was a bit hard for me but I think that's a personal choice. The room I stayed in was fairly big so I appreciated that. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Great Concierge I rated the hotel as average as it meets the minimum requirements - a comfortable room in a convenient downtown location. I also recommend checking your bill as mine contained additional charges that should have been complimentary. If I was rating Toby the Concierge, he would get 5 stars. Very helpful and went above an beyond. Toby knows the area and how to get you event tickets. Great service. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistently excellent My most recent stays at the Westin Market Street were Thursday 2/14 and Saturday 2/16 and both days were equally satisfactory with a clean, quiet, updated room on the SPG Preferred floors. I will continue to stay at this location during my regular trips to San Francisco and will stay at Westins in the other cities I visit as well. Great job, thanks very much for the dependable treatment I receive. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We had a party to go to and didn't really want to drive so we decided to stay at the Westin. Best decision! We wandered around the city, enjoyed each other's company, got ready in our fabulous room, went to the party, then climbed into the most cozy bed ever. Perfect! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix Locks, Train Front Desk Staff The Westin Market Street is a great place to stay: superb location and easy to access the city and the airport. But there are several frustrating items that they need to correct. a) Front Desk Staff - the front desk staff are earnest and friendly. But because several of the front desk staff are native Chinese speakers they have some of the Chinese habits of abruptness and brusqueness that while most likely unintended come off as rude and/or impatient. Training them to adding "please": onto "wait a moment" would improve the interaction with native English speakers. b) For some reason my card key would not open my door (room 3205) on the last of 3 nights I stayed there. 3 times I brought my card key down to the front desk. In the end it took a security guard to open my door. While of course only a frustrating inconvenience, still, it is not what one would expect of an establishment in this class. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone downhill The hotel has patrons with pit bull dogs in the lobby, which has turned it into a gangster-like atmosphere. I won't return. The room was in need of an update with non-functioning appliances, and worn fixtures, etc. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overlooked bathroom I always enjoy the service here. However, parts of the bathroom tend to get overlooked. During this visit, there was a copper/pinkish film of dirt at the bottom of the shower curtain liner that made it smell a little. During a previous visit, the shower drain seemed a bit plugged so the water was almost ankle high after 5 minutes. Everything else about my rooms are great except the bathrooms. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! After driving for several hours to only encounter a disappointing hotel in the area, we immediatly transferred to the Westin on Market. So glad we did!!! Zeke welcomed us and made our stay in San Fransisco a wonderful one. If everyone in the service industry took note from this gentleman, it would be a 100% rating every time. Thank you, Zeke!! And thank you Westin and SPG for hiring him!!! September 2, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>