The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Californie
  • 94559
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly maintained facilities and untrained wait staff I was surprised to find very poorly trained restaurant staff. Over the 4 day stay we ate inside for breakfast and dinner, patio the final time. There was general confusion on who was to handle a table as well the concept of filling water glasses to taking an order. The attitude of the poolside staff was equally poor. Second floor wallpaper was heavily damaged and as sections were replaced, the paper began to separate from the wall after 24 hrs. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great, perfect location Great experience. Location was perfect. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charging Platinum members for water in bottles This hotel provides water bottles in the rooms, of which two are free and one is apparently not free. They claim that there was a tag on one bottle with a charge, which I certainly didn't see. When I asked for it to be reversed, I was given a long run around, the accounting office failed to call back and then eventually a front desk member said they would reverse the charge. If indeed, they are charging platinum members for water, this is a new low for SPG and certainly makes me think of staying with a chain that values its premium members, not dole out petty charges and fuss about them. Not impressive! This is the only SPG hotel that I have seen this, so, from this perspective, I can't recommend this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great features My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our pooch for our anniversary. The staff were so friendly and provided excellent service, even for our pooch! Matt parked our car, promptly took our luggage to our room and provided us with great suggestions on where to eat. He made us feel so welcome. We love the food at the BANK restaurant near the lobby. The gentleman who checked-in our stay was also wonderful. Minor changes we would hope to see on our next stay: To lessen the wait at the check-in/out counter A tad more acknowledgement of service at the BANK bar. Do not charge for the bottle of water in the room and offer free coffee. It really does not make any sense. We drank the water thinking it was complementary. With the price staying at this establishment we feel a free bottle of water would be a nice welcome gesture. Any snacks and beverages the hotel would like to charge the guests should be placed in the room frigerator. Just a suggestion. Otherwise, we like this hotel very much and do look forward to staying at the Westin again soon. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best we have experienced My husband and I celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary at the Westin and it certainly did not disappoint. The staff was great and very helpful. They even sent up a bottle of champagne. Our room was wonderful and one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. It was huge and had a wonderful kitchen and a very large and nice bathroom. It had a large separate king bedroom and a balcony. We hated to leave and look forward to returning to this Westin in Napa. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping needs new management (not staff). On one day we left our room at 8:00 am and returned at 5:00 to prepare for the evening. Our room had not been made up yet. The enxt day we had an afternoon wedding to attend so we asked that the room be made up EARLY. We were gone for the morning and returned at 1:00 pm and of course the room was not made up. This is unacceptable Westin service. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel needs some client focus God Hotel, nice staff, but one disappointing experience, ordered wine off the room service list, when it arrived the price was almost 50% more than the Menu list. When I questioned this they said prices have risen and they have not changed the price list. Very poor and would not adjusted even though they where in the wrong... June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but some issues The hotel is beautiful. Rooms are nice. Service at restaurand is terrible. The internet is virtually non existent in the rooms. I had to go to lobby or hallway to use it. Lastly, i was appalled when I had a charge for upgrade. It is supposed to be automatic. Never was I charged before as a gold 4 star elite. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Nosiy There is NO sound insulation between the rooms in this hotel. You can hear everything going on in the rooms on either side of the room you are staying in. Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in this hotel. One day wer returned to our room at 4 PM and housekeeping had not yet serviced our room. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay We had a wonderful experience, from the moment we walked thru the door until we left the staff couldn't do enough for us, and when they found out it was our 30th anniversary, they gave us a better room, brought champagne to our dinner table and sent a bottle to our room with a card signed from all staff!! Excellent June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property with great amenities The property itself was beautiful and well maintained. They offered some additional services that put it over the top, such as daily wine tasting and free messages in the lobby. Additionally it was in a great location, just a short walk downtown. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughts Was disappointed with the lack of daily newspaper, lack of TOILET PAPER (had to call TWO, separate days for a simple necessity), no shower caps. Did not receive any preferential treatment, whatsoever. Room was VERY NOISY from rooms next door, poor soundproofing. Loved the wine tasting, lovely, special treat. Front bellman were very nice, warm smiles. Housekeeping was generally rather unfriendly. Surprised no turn down service, as well. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Area Problem We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Verasa. The room configuration was perfect for us -- 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with kitchen and dining area. Great location so close to Oxbow but we were 3 seniors who know Napa well and wanted to eat at restaurants a bit farther away. We prefer to go out for lunch. We should probably not be driving at all and certainly should not be driving after lunch with wine. The concierge finally got us a cab after I spent a considerable amount of time getting busy signals. Ridiculous not to have some sort of cab service easily available. The hotel could help more but won't. Something needs to be done. You would think they'd be happy to have us off the streets. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff was extremely friendly. It was fun coming down each morning and interacting with them. I would definitely stay here again. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non Existent WiFi Everything in the Hotel was great. However, the Wifi might as well have been non-existent. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay! We had a wonderful stay at this Westin...9 ladies staying in two 2-bedroom suites. All of the beds were very comfortable including the fold-out bed. From the hotel, we had an easy walk to several excellent restaurants and boutiques. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Napa. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in napa Location is great. Overall Staff are friendly and helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel provided outstanding service. We stayed at the location for eight days and felt at home by the staff every moment we were there. Westin has always been a wonderful place for us to stay but the Napa Hotel staff helped make our stay perfect. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint We enjoyed this hotel and the staff was exceptional with their continual greeting. My two negative comments follow, The time for daily room cleaning was too late - 4 to 5 pm impeded our entertaining friends in our room and or getting ready for dinner. Also our last night while dining aprox 5:30 pm in The Bank, our dinner was disrupted as the staff started to remove and then rearrange all the tables around us. When ask what was going on we were told that they were preping for arrival of rock festival people at 10:00 pm. Not what I expect from Westin for any guest. At least we should have been advised that this was going to happen and then we would have selected another diner location. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Service has improved I have always enjoyed the rooms at this hotel and the meeting facilities are great. I have visited this hotel twice a year for the last four years. The valet and bell boy desk were very helpful this visit. The bartender/bar manager(Bobby) made our visit particularly better this time. He made recommendations on great restaurants and provided better more personal service than our group has ever received. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin usually is a great choice, not this time unfortunately. Wifi is s l o w . No refrigerator for my medicine? Heavenly crib? far from heavenly. The door for the restroom is a poor design, it does not close properly, everyone can hear your business when your doing it, it sounds like your using the restroom with the door open. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but could become great Beautiful and well done hotel, but food service really poor and kind of ruined the experience. Also, some kind of automatic control on room air conditioning did not allow the room to get coller than 75 degrees. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel is right in the middle of Napa. Walking distance from downtown and oxbow market. The hotel had a card and a bottle of champagne for our birthdays waiting for my boyfriend and I on the kitchen table! So cool! Thanks Napa Verasa for making a memorable b-day! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Vacation Experience New. Beautiful. Laid out very nice. Great location for Napa Valley, staff could not provide a comp shuttle to dinner so they called a cab and paid for it along with tip to driver - we didn't have to do anything but enjoy ourselves. P.S. if you enjoy a day in Napa or Sonoma, take advantage of the comp shuttle for dinner - you could avoid a meeting with CHIPs in town!! May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to downtown old town Napa. Not great. Arrived in town early, let the front desk know that we were in town, the said they would give us a call on our cell when ready, and would have the maids make up our room next. No call, 2 1/2 hours later, checked back, not ready. Would get ready right away, now 2:30, sat in bar for 40 minutes, no call to our cell. Went to desk, gave us a room, previously requested a quiet room not overlooking the pool, but that is what we were given, Back to the front desk, they gave us another room, but they must have been unaware that a convention in the garden, just below our room. was going on that night from 6 to 9 PM, was very noisy. Did not appreciate the mold still on the ceiling and walls in the shower area, pretty gross for a Westin. The toilet ran slow too. Overall, we were not impressed, and will not return to that particular Westin Verasa. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Location is perfect Gym Pool Spa April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect property. The Westin Verasa was a wonderful surprise for our couples trip to wine country. The facilities are first class and the staf has obviously been well-trained. As a guest, I felt the staff "left us alone" at all the right times and "attended to our needs" right on schedule. I love the happy hour, the massages, the fitness room, the fire pit and the pool area. Bravo! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Restful. I Love the bed, and the staff was very friendly. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Love the place but noticed when I got home that my trunk key hatch was damaged. It looks like someone either jammed the key into it when they put my luggages in the car. They ended up putting my luggages in the back seat. But was not informed of the damage. Aside from that everything was great but have to get it fix. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Napa friends Great time with friends and had a very enjoyable stay April 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T19:44:30.431-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>