The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, Pristine, Underated As a Platinum member I stay at a great many Starwood properties (last year >80; year-to-date >25). Of all the properties I have stayed at this location was the most elegant, the cleanest, and the biggest value ($250). The Lounge was excellent (clean, nice furniture, excellent breakfast); the staff were friendly and accommodative. If you have not stayed here I would recommend that you do so. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in DET -- need to improve staff responsiveness Overall attractive well appointed Westin with 2 good restaurants and new, clean rooms Only downside has been several encounters with staff -- poor responsiveness to my requests / limited helpfulness - e.g., emailing me my bills, picking up laundry, providing me with club access, etc. When I've brought these to the staff's attention they have not been particularly helpful in helping to resolve. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better tech infra The internet I ordered in the hotel was excruciatingly slow. I called the front desk and IT dept and was told that the internet was working fine, there were just "too many people on it". I was still charged for the cost even though it barely worked. In the morning, I was awoken with a wake up call early - when i never asked for one. Little mistakes like that make for grumpy (and tired) guests. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try the burger and bucket of chips!!! The hotel, both inside and out, is beautiful. We used the pool, and fitness room--both were clean and well maintained. The front desk was very helpful at check-in, and later when we had questions about destinations and directions. We ate at the on-site restaurant and had an excellent burger and bucket of chips. Only negative is the lack of anything in the nearby area--obviously not their fault. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great restaurants My husband and I came for the night for our anniversary. We were really looking forward to getting a full night sleep since we have 4 children, 2 which are under 3. We have not slept though the night in 3 years! The dinner at The Roast was the best meal I have ever had and the bar we had a glass of wine at was wonderful. Unfortunately in the middle of the night our neighbors decided to have a party. We called the desk and it took them 20 minutes and 2 calls before someone came up to ask them to turn off their music and keep it down. After 45 minutes the noise started again and again we had to call the desk. Needless to say I did not get my night of rest and upon check out I was not even offered an apology. I would have had more rest staying at home with my family, at least my son sleeps in until 5:30 and my daughter only wakes me up once a night. Getting up for the day at 4 was not what I planned. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer experience It was the worst room ever I stayed in Westin. The front desk employee told that it's one of their best rooms since she couldn't provide me a king size bed, it was not believable.She should have joked! It was at the end of the hall and looking at the other building with insufficient light in the room. The bathroom also needs some renovation. I won't prefer Westin anymore for my travels. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel appears nice but is not We had an unfortunate experience at the Westin Book Cadillac. My crew and I were there for business and I had as many complaints form my crew about our stay and the inflexibility of the managers so as to make it more difficult to do the job at hand away from the hotel itself. Noise was also a problem and when problems were reported we were treated as the problem itself. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somebody's Missing I stay at this hotel quite freequently, and I have to say, my normal impression is quite good. This stay I was mostly unimpressed. There was food on the floor of the room that never got cleaned up, stains on the bathroom floor and we had to do quite a bit of reservation manuevering to get wireless access. This was unusual. I still highly recommend this hotel. But guys, get it together! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lg12345 thanks good job thanks good job July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things... First, the staff was excellent! One thing that struck me as odd was that there were no vending machines. I asked the staff at the front desk why there were no vending machines. He saw my disappointment and he gave me 2 cans of Coke. That was so very nice. Second, the bed is amazingly comfortable but the pillows were horrible. I'm sure if I asked for extras they would've brought them. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! We booked our room quite awhile ago, not knowing that the World Series was in Detroit and I am so that glad we did. The place was wonderful with friendly staff and very clean accomodations. Even on such a busy weekend, everything was top notch!. The 24 Grille experience was delightful! We would stay here again and we also would recommend this to others. Thanks for the great stay! November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Breakfast dining options were basic and expensive for the quality of food. Spa advertises that they are open until 9pm but staff was gone before 6 and nobody in management could explain why. Pile of dirty towels left in hallway (several with blood on them) in the evening where still there when we checked out at 11:00am the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Amazing hotel in an amazing city. Restaurant is great, view spectacular and wonderful location. I would absolutely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasure Well run, great restaurants, quiet location, comfy comfy beds. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! My husband and I stayed here for our ten year anniversary and we made the right choice! The staff was wonderful! They were all extremely friendly and welcoming! They even upgraded us since it was our 10 year anniversary and because we are SPG members! The hotel is beautiful and the room was amazing! The heavenly bed was wonderful and was truly heavenly! We loved our stay!! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR!!!!! From the moment we walked into the building, we were treated like royalty. The service rendered by all staff is superior - kind, caring and accommodating. The condition of the room was above average. The location of the hotel is convenient. Don't miss the gift shop!!! The manager is a knowledgable Detroiter and freely shares the history. Our whole experience was a WOW!!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Team in town! One thing I took out of my 5 day stay here was the pride the employees have and share. It shows in all they do. Exceptional customer service, on site availability for all needs. From AV and James to Yvette . Jeff handled himself as if we were at his home wanting to make everyone happy.Kim your a blessing and a calming force. Hani and Cerise best examples of hometown pride July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The rooms were nice, roomy and well-appointed. I opted for the green cleaning option but was not able to make use of the coupons. That seemed to be an issue for several others who were part of our group. It would have been nice to have someone check in with me once or twice during my stay to see if I needed more soap or lotion, etc. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by always a pleasure the townsend was full. we made the drive downtown. staff every bit as professional. regret not eating at roast this time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's wedding Kim and Gail did an excellent job, by the day of our wedding and lot's of visits and conversations. We did not go down to check things out until 4 the day of the wedding - looked great. Most disappointing issue was the vendor took our flowers and we could not use at brunch -came down to someone at the book told them to do that. We had over 50 rooms and not one complaint. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but parking was an issue Had a great stay. Hotel was very nice inside. Not what I expected from Detroit. I felt safe in the area as we did walk to other restaurants. They had several choices in restaurants right inside the hotel. Housekeeping people were very nice and the room was spacious and very clean. Front desk people were helpful. Pool area was great as well. Parking - I chose to self park in the same structure that a friend chose to valet. My problem was that I had to pay $23 overnight to self park, while my friend paid nothing using the valet. The valet was so busy, it was blocking the street, which is why I chose to self park. The hotel should have a better arrangement to self park. The hotel told me I could exit the structure for $4 the afternoon that I checked in, and then let the valet park it for me. When I originally parked I was told it was $15, but when I went to pay it $23 because I was over 24 hours. I was at 25.5 hours. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely lives up to the high Westin standard From the moment of arrival at valet parking till check out, the experience exceeded the very high expectations I have of Westin hotels. The disappointment that we were not able to get a reservation at Roast was made up by the excellent food and serve at the 24 Grill. GREAT renovation job of an historic Detroit building; location very handy. Will certainly go back . . . March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is poor Poor customer service: 1. Valet service upon arrival & departure - many valet staff standing around, no one offered to assist with the bags, open doors, etc. 2. Registration staff - not rude, but definitely not welcoming or warm. Limited responses to all questions. This was not a WOW experience, very unimpressed and disappointed in our Westin experience in Detroit. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alaways enjoy my stay at the Book Since my job brings me to Detroit almost every week,I have been staying at the Westin Book Cadillac for the past 3+ years. This hotel and the staff continue to exceed my expectations. Although I am in Detroit for work, the three nights I get to stay at your hotel are heavenly. I have and will continue to highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Detroit. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful architecture, but customer responsiveness needs some improvement The bed was a little uncomfortable and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. We wanted to use internet on two separate devices and were advised by the front desk that there would only be one charge. That was not the case as we later found out. We asked for a late check-out, at 3 p.m., but we had housekeeping knocking at our door at 9 a.m. We immediately called the front desk asking for an explanation and requested that they they call us back. They never did. We asked front desk for an explanation and none was provided either. We advised the front desk that housekeeping had knocked on our door at 9 a.m. and we were comped the internet charges. Front desk advised at check-out (almost 3 p.m.) that each device is charged separately. This is contradictory to what we were told the previous day by the front desk. These points aside, I was generally comfortable in the room and would consider this hotel again if I was staying in downtown Detroit. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel becoming one of my favorites Very courteous staff, very nice rooms, excellent bed and real blackout drapes. Rainfall Showerhead is superb and tall. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Gem in Downtown Detroit The hotel is a surprising little jewel in downtown Detroit. The common areas of the hotel are pure Westin and remind me of many other Westins that I have stayed in. Our room was a bit on the small side but completely functional and cozy for 2 people. The color pallet was easy on the eyes and restful and the bath boasted a rain head. What more could you ask for? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Check-in was awesome. The Heavenly Bed at this property wasn't the greatest as it had a recession in the middle. They should flip and turn their beds more often. I also hated the soft pillows. Valet service was fine except when checking out. They didn't note the location of my car when I last dropped it off. I waited 25 minutes for my car and was not happy. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I didn't want to leave! The West Book Cadillac in Detroit, MI met all of my needs (and then some). I travel often for business and am always ready to go home on that last day...except when I stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. For the first time, I wanted to extend my stay so that I could experience the comfort of the hotel for just one more day. I can't wait to get back there! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great romantic weekend We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at the Westin Book Cadillac. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne, 2 glasses and a bowl of mixed berries. That was just perfect. We then had dinner at Roast, always great; had a wonderful 2 nights sleep; walked along the riverwalk, went to the DIA and in general had a perfect celebration. thank you so much November 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>