The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Domain This hotel is located in a great area with many shops and restaurants very close. I love the comfort of the bed and the large shower. The staff is always very courteous along with the great amenities of this hotel. I also appreciate the "green" invoice that is sent to my email. Very efficient! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Night I got married on Friday, January 11th and spent my wedding night at The Westin at The Domain. I am truly amazed with the services and attention my husband and I received and how we were treated like royalty. I want to thank Corey, Brent, Chenisse, Elvis and Zulma for making our dreams come true! All of you made our wedding night really special; in fact more than special, it was unforgettable! You guys went above and beyond to provide us with an exceptional experience and we are truly thankful for that. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff provided EXCELLENT service I am an SPG Gold member and vacation owner so my family frequents Westin hotels often. While typically the experience is consistent across Westin's, I have to say, the staff at the Westin Domain in Austin is one of the most accomodating out there! We were there for a gymnastics meet in the area and my daughter needed a very early breakfast (before the kitchen officially opened) and they provided this for us so we could make the meet on time among other things! January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Std. We arrived late (11: 30 PM) pulled into the area marked "Valet" there was no valet and there was no door man, 3 staff members were talking to one another at the front desk, we could see them clearly so obviously they should have seen us. We waited several minutes finally my wife enter the hotel and requested help. By the time the person arrived I had our luggage out and was in the lobby. He asked if he could help at that point what was the point? NO, I had already done the work and parked my car. The lobby reeked of perfume from the rack of obnoxiously scented candles. I checked and we were informed only at that point that the entire hotel would not have water the next day from 12PM to 4PM due to scheduled maintenance; I was not informed of this at the time of booking. We had a funeral to attend the next day at 3:30 PM so our schedule for the day was totally upset, had I known I would have booked else where. We went to our room tired and irritated we got to the 8th floor where our sense of smell was further assaulted by heavily perfumed carpet cleaning solution. We went the room and the room smelled like the sewer had backed up. It was so bad my wife was certain the toilet had been left un-flushed. That was not it; we called the front desk for a different room. Jameson got us a different room we checked it before moving, it smelled of cigarette smoke and (its midnight now) someone was grinding something in the lot adjacent to the hotel and you could hear it through the windows. We asked for another room and Jameson got us a room on the fourth floor that was acceptable, he was very apologetic and even arranged for some food for us, which we did appreciate. The next day we got up early to get ready before the water was shut off. On the 4th of January 2013, after exercise I went to get, a quick breakfast for my wife and I, just a couple croissants and coffee (I think they are called "get away" breakfasts) at the bar. It was about 10:30AM. The bartender told me they were out of them and he could " rustle me up some energy bars or something maybe". So I went to the restaurant (I think it was called the Urban Grill or something like that) and asked for the buffet, in a couple of to-go containers. The host told me the buffet had been taken down already. I asked what time they stopped serving, "11 AM” she said, it was now between 10:30 and 10:45 AM she said it wasn’t busy so they took it down early. She said the "Get Away" breakfast should be available at the bar though. So I told her what the bartender said. She said no they should still l have them so we went to the bar the she asked the bartender and he said "he had to get this guy’s drink and he couldn't do to things at once", he only had two customers sitting at the bar and me. The hostess said I was just looking for a couple of pastries and coffee, the bartender said “well I told him (referring to me) I could get that“, in other words he lied, right in front of me-bad move. The rest of the day we were away from the hotel. The following morning we had room service which actually went fine that day but in spite of the "do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping repeatedly came knocking at the door. We were out the rest of the day. Getting back in the evening we stopped at the front desk to have our American Airlines boarding passes printed off. The idea was to make the request go have a cocktail and relax then pick them up on the way to our room. But the two women at the front desk fiddled around for nearly 20 minutes trying to figure out how to do it before giving up, so I ended up printing them myself. We went to the bar that went okay. We went to our room and I placed an order with room service for a large carafe for coffee and two cups for 8AM the following morning, in fact, because of the shoddy service we’d seen so far, I actually called down to double check the order was in the system. The next morning 8AM came and went, and then 8:15AM came and went. So I called down and was told they didn't have my order. The coffee didn't arrive until 9AM and we were meeting friends for brunch at 9:30AM. While Jameson did try to make things better the fact is I don't expect to have to deal with these kinds of issues at all. The fact that this seemed to be a problem regardless of the time of day or the staff on duty implies that it is a systemic problem, a lack of training and lack of expectation of best practices, and reflects directly on the hotel General Manger and very poor quality control. We have stayed at many Westin hotels and have never seen such poor service. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Business Travelers Hotel The Westin at the Domain is outstanding and the staff were top notch in performance and demeanor. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! From the moment you walk in, everything and everyone at the Westin Domain is exceptional. Location is great, employees are friendly and helpful. Lobby is beautiful and a great place to relax. Rooms are comfortable. Thank you for another great stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normally great however... We have stayed at this Westin before and have always enjoyed it. This last stay however, was not what we expected. The hotel is dog friendly which is great. They assign you to the second floor which turned out not great. The hotel music went all night and vibrated through the windows and floor. Sunday morning at 9am the vacuum cleaner was roaring down the hall and in the surrounding rooms. Not very conducive to sleeping in. We did not get much rest on our weekend vacation. The room service was fast and the food was very good. They could use a bigger selection on the menu. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brent We have stayed here the last several times we have come to Austin. We love the location. We love the Domain. The hotel is a great value. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but not what i expected I stay in hotels all over the country for business and while this hotel is in a great area the overall relaxation and comfort of my room was left to be desired. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a bad flight, a good stay after a bad flight on a major airline i was recounting that i would like a banana or something. The staff went in the back to find my request. No banana could be found so Iwas delighted to get a bowl of fruit. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful birthday week! I just want to thank my Westin family for making my birthday week soo very special.. I love you all! Happy New Year! :) Candi + BeLLaBoO London January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel clean and upscale the westin domain is clean and smells very nice and it is also upscale with great modern features. The hotel is located in a great area for shopping and dining. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff was Incredible I work for Starwood and have stayed at many of our hotels as an employee guest and I have to tell you that in the 32 years I have traveled around this Hotel was the best ever. Your staff was so friendly and accommodating and they went out of there way to make my stay enjoyable without even knowing that I work for the same company.. Thank you so much January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed, spacious shower Recently stayed here to have a small get-away. The bed was relaxing and extremely comfortable, sheets/comforter fresh and shower was super roomy!! (new/trendy and CLEAN) We had breakfast for two included in the morning at Urban which did not disappoint. Our server, Oscar, was attentive and very kind. For our stay, all expectations were exceeded as check-in/out was easy and efficient, our room was exactly as described in booking. Only regret was having to leave by noon..the staff rocks, our stay was exactly what we expected. can't wait to come back!! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location in Austin, TX I stay at this location very often and I have to say this time impressed me a bit more than other times. The woman checking me in acknowledged my SPG Gold Member account right away, asked my daughters if they would like to see a movie in-room later and sent the glass of pino grigio I requested to my room, but only after I called down to remind them I ordered wine. We used the golf cart service getting around The Domain for the first time and we loved it! Very convenient, especially with the holiday crowd. This was also the first time I was able to have a late check-out, in all previous stays my request for late check-out was rejected. I did order in-room food service, which I felt could have been a better portion (fairly small pizza) for the price. I always leave a cash deposit and have never had a problem with it, but, this time when checking out, I was told they could only refund a certain amount back to me in cash and the rest would be mailed to me in form of a check. This has never happened to me before and was kind of a disappointment but every other part of my stay was great. I always suggest this hotel to all my friends and family. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence So courteous, so comfortable, so clean. Absolutely remarkable in every aspect. Thank you, thank you, thank you! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting a little sloppy? This is a great property but a couple of things cropped up this time. My first room had a fault with the airconditioner. The team moved me swiftly but that is the second time I have had aircon issues in the last few months. Maybe the maintenance is not up to scratch. The second small issue is that there was no sugar with the in-room coffee. The remaining sugar substitute sachets were coffee stained and looked old. Small things I know but they make a difference to the experience. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel staff were all very friendly and attentive. The shuttle service for shoppers is an outstanding service! We look forward to coming back. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the shopping mall hotel Odd location in the middle of a shopping mall with a view of the parking lot, about 10 miles north of downtown. The hotel is pretty new with all the usual amenities, but fairly boring. No complaints about the room. I would only stay there if I have to. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL + THE STAFF ARE AWESOME! WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. IT REALLY IS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME! :) December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and feel I'm a Westin girl so I'm rarely dissapointed with my stays. I was surprised by the mall location, but really enjoyed being able to walk to different resturants and stores. Great shopping! The hotel was clean, more contemporary than most Westins and I liked it! Clean comfortable rooms and nice bar area. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nights Sleep Best nights sleep in a hotel in a long time! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel was excellent for my stay in Austin. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to restaurants and shopping. Great for Christmas time. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by between General Managers over Thanksgiving holidays 2012 I have stayed with my family at this property many times over the past few years.It is well located,very clean, and overall an above average facility. I was extremely disappointed in the staff and the lack of care and assistance they offered on Thanksgiving day when my cell phone was stolen somewhere on the eighth floor. I called from my wife's phone the second we realized it was missing. We explained the situation but they were not helpful. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thie hotel is overpriced for the quality and level of service This Westin is simply overpriced. I do not shy away from paying a premium for a nice hotel. This hotel is a basic conference hotel with basic amenities. The small workout facitlity and the dirty carpets in the hallways were below expectations. I requested a fax to be sent to my office and it simply never went our, no apology was offered. All below expections given the price of the hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Service and a great location December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Nice place to stay. Staff is very nice and ready to help. Great location for shopping and restaurants. Little bit too far outside of downtown Austin if you are looking for some close. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this this Hotel Our stay was very relaxing and excelled our expectations for spending our 32nd Wedding Anniversary. The service was outstanding and the Staff was very efficient and very courteous. Thank you for meeting our expectations above and beyond. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I'm a huge fan Everything was immaculate - from the cleanliness of the room to the softness of the bedding & bath linens. I can't wait to stay again! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was an awesome experience. The hotel is very clean and truly an icon for the area. Also, the staff was extremely nice and my room was spacious and clean as well. Also, I enjoyed the Domain community with all the restaurants and shops included there. Furthermore, I highly recommend the Daily News restaurant for lunch, happy hour or dinner if you are looking for a good restaurant to eat at. November 16, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T17:55:30.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>