The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Splashing Toilet Flushing the toilet became an exercise in dodging the backsplash! Totally disgusting. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff! You exceeded my expectations. Was greeted warmly throughout my staff and I will definintely return when business brings me back to Austin. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy and very, very selective The front desk as not friendly and seems to be selective with whom they treat well. I as assigned two queen beds when I requested one king. To fix it, they passed me to the room across the hallway "for my convienence." The room was clean, but very noisy all through the night. The heating and air unit never seemed to shut off. The cleaning crew left water in the bathroom garbage can and had the shower head facing outward towards the floors, not sure why. I'll pass next time. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great EXPERIENCE Front desk was wonderful...and check out the bar in the lobby...gorgeous January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! We were very please with our stay!! The staff really impressed us. There was not one request that was not delivered. Very accommodating!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues during this stay At check-in, they would not clarify that the room charges were to go to TMF. I had to ask 3 different times and never received confirmation. Rooms without bathtubs Restaurant staff took extra care addressing my wife's food allergies January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding personal service My wife and I just recently stayed at this hotel on my birthday. Upon checking in, they upgraded the room to Starwood Prefered Guest floor with a great view. The room was beautiful. After a couple hours of shopping at the Domain, we came back to the room to find a bottle of chilled proseco and chocolate covered strawberrys. Great presentation and a wonderful unexpected treat. Thank you Westin. We will be back the next time we are in Austin. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by King of hospitality Westin is truly the gold standard for other quality hotels. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Shower did not work. A/C was locked so it would not go below 67. My wife was asking for a luggage cart and the bell man was going to get it for her. When the desk person ask if she needed help she said no I have plenty of help upstairs the bellman stopped and said ithe cart was outside. He then walked off. Another words if he believed he was not going to get a tip for getting our bags he was not going to help her get the cart.. I was not impressed when she told me this. I was happy with the cart taking us to varous venue's within the Domain. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conflicting level of services This location has a staff that strives to meet excellence. They are friendly and respond once notified again and again and again...thus the problem. Specific and SAME instructions given for the reservation prior to arrival - upon arrival - the next day - the day after and so and so on for six times. Simple request for an extended stay..."do not go into the room until requested". This location would not adhere to the request given to them six times (verbal, in writing and escalated two times). I am in the midst of relocating to a new area and temporarily staying in a hotel for 30-90 days. So, for me this room is ostensively my home. And, while a Southern girl likes to entertain, I do not want someone in my home and room everyday when I expressly asked them not to come in. I agreed to a Sunday room cleaning when I am in the room. They could not accept this concept. Please note, the staff were friendly through the process (and I compensated them consistently for the extra effort...good or bad). However, it became a safety issues for me and my pet. Did not feel comfortable or have privacy. This created a hardship. I have to move all of my many items (brought and stored) in room AGAIN. So, what was to be a move twice (costs impacts) has now moved to a thrice set of moves. Time consuming and costly! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Domain This hotel is located in a great area with many shops and restaurants very close. I love the comfort of the bed and the large shower. The staff is always very courteous along with the great amenities of this hotel. I also appreciate the "green" invoice that is sent to my email. Very efficient! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Night I got married on Friday, January 11th and spent my wedding night at The Westin at The Domain. I am truly amazed with the services and attention my husband and I received and how we were treated like royalty. I want to thank Corey, Brent, Chenisse, Elvis and Zulma for making our dreams come true! All of you made our wedding night really special; in fact more than special, it was unforgettable! You guys went above and beyond to provide us with an exceptional experience and we are truly thankful for that. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff provided EXCELLENT service I am an SPG Gold member and vacation owner so my family frequents Westin hotels often. While typically the experience is consistent across Westin's, I have to say, the staff at the Westin Domain in Austin is one of the most accomodating out there! We were there for a gymnastics meet in the area and my daughter needed a very early breakfast (before the kitchen officially opened) and they provided this for us so we could make the meet on time among other things! January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Std. We arrived late (11: 30 PM) pulled into the area marked "Valet" there was no valet and there was no door man, 3 staff members were talking to one another at the front desk, we could see them clearly so obviously they should have seen us. We waited several minutes finally my wife enter the hotel and requested help. By the time the person arrived I had our luggage out and was in the lobby. He asked if he could help at that point what was the point? NO, I had already done the work and parked my car. The lobby reeked of perfume from the rack of obnoxiously scented candles. I checked and we were informed only at that point that the entire hotel would not have water the next day from 12PM to 4PM due to scheduled maintenance; I was not informed of this at the time of booking. We had a funeral to attend the next day at 3:30 PM so our schedule for the day was totally upset, had I known I would have booked else where. We went to our room tired and irritated we got to the 8th floor where our sense of smell was further assaulted by heavily perfumed carpet cleaning solution. We went the room and the room smelled like the sewer had backed up. It was so bad my wife was certain the toilet had been left un-flushed. That was not it; we called the front desk for a different room. Jameson got us a different room we checked it before moving, it smelled of cigarette smoke and (its midnight now) someone was grinding something in the lot adjacent to the hotel and you could hear it through the windows. We asked for another room and Jameson got us a room on the fourth floor that was acceptable, he was very apologetic and even arranged for some food for us, which we did appreciate. The next day we got up early to get ready before the water was shut off. On the 4th of January 2013, after exercise I went to get, a quick breakfast for my wife and I, just a couple croissants and coffee (I think they are called "get away" breakfasts) at the bar. It was about 10:30AM. The bartender told me they were out of them and he could " rustle me up some energy bars or something maybe". So I went to the restaurant (I think it was called the Urban Grill or something like that) and asked for the buffet, in a couple of to-go containers. The host told me the buffet had been taken down already. I asked what time they stopped serving, "11 AM” she said, it was now between 10:30 and 10:45 AM she said it wasn’t busy so they took it down early. She said the "Get Away" breakfast should be available at the bar though. So I told her what the bartender said. She said no they should still l have them so we went to the bar the she asked the bartender and he said "he had to get this guy’s drink and he couldn't do to things at once", he only had two customers sitting at the bar and me. The hostess said I was just looking for a couple of pastries and coffee, the bartender said “well I told him (referring to me) I could get that“, in other words he lied, right in front of me-bad move. The rest of the day we were away from the hotel. The following morning we had room service which actually went fine that day but in spite of the "do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping repeatedly came knocking at the door. We were out the rest of the day. Getting back in the evening we stopped at the front desk to have our American Airlines boarding passes printed off. The idea was to make the request go have a cocktail and relax then pick them up on the way to our room. But the two women at the front desk fiddled around for nearly 20 minutes trying to figure out how to do it before giving up, so I ended up printing them myself. We went to the bar that went okay. We went to our room and I placed an order with room service for a large carafe for coffee and two cups for 8AM the following morning, in fact, because of the shoddy service we’d seen so far, I actually called down to double check the order was in the system. The next morning 8AM came and went, and then 8:15AM came and went. So I called down and was told they didn't have my order. The coffee didn't arrive until 9AM and we were meeting friends for brunch at 9:30AM. While Jameson did try to make things better the fact is I don't expect to have to deal with these kinds of issues at all. The fact that this seemed to be a problem regardless of the time of day or the staff on duty implies that it is a systemic problem, a lack of training and lack of expectation of best practices, and reflects directly on the hotel General Manger and very poor quality control. We have stayed at many Westin hotels and have never seen such poor service. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Business Travelers Hotel The Westin at the Domain is outstanding and the staff were top notch in performance and demeanor. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! From the moment you walk in, everything and everyone at the Westin Domain is exceptional. Location is great, employees are friendly and helpful. Lobby is beautiful and a great place to relax. Rooms are comfortable. Thank you for another great stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normally great however... We have stayed at this Westin before and have always enjoyed it. This last stay however, was not what we expected. The hotel is dog friendly which is great. They assign you to the second floor which turned out not great. The hotel music went all night and vibrated through the windows and floor. Sunday morning at 9am the vacuum cleaner was roaring down the hall and in the surrounding rooms. Not very conducive to sleeping in. We did not get much rest on our weekend vacation. The room service was fast and the food was very good. They could use a bigger selection on the menu. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brent We have stayed here the last several times we have come to Austin. We love the location. We love the Domain. The hotel is a great value. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but not what i expected I stay in hotels all over the country for business and while this hotel is in a great area the overall relaxation and comfort of my room was left to be desired. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a bad flight, a good stay after a bad flight on a major airline i was recounting that i would like a banana or something. The staff went in the back to find my request. No banana could be found so Iwas delighted to get a bowl of fruit. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful birthday week! I just want to thank my Westin family for making my birthday week soo very special.. I love you all! Happy New Year! :) Candi + BeLLaBoO London January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel clean and upscale the westin domain is clean and smells very nice and it is also upscale with great modern features. The hotel is located in a great area for shopping and dining. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff was Incredible I work for Starwood and have stayed at many of our hotels as an employee guest and I have to tell you that in the 32 years I have traveled around this Hotel was the best ever. Your staff was so friendly and accommodating and they went out of there way to make my stay enjoyable without even knowing that I work for the same company.. Thank you so much January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed, spacious shower Recently stayed here to have a small get-away. The bed was relaxing and extremely comfortable, sheets/comforter fresh and shower was super roomy!! (new/trendy and CLEAN) We had breakfast for two included in the morning at Urban which did not disappoint. Our server, Oscar, was attentive and very kind. For our stay, all expectations were exceeded as check-in/out was easy and efficient, our room was exactly as described in booking. Only regret was having to leave by noon..the staff rocks, our stay was exactly what we expected. can't wait to come back!! December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location in Austin, TX I stay at this location very often and I have to say this time impressed me a bit more than other times. The woman checking me in acknowledged my SPG Gold Member account right away, asked my daughters if they would like to see a movie in-room later and sent the glass of pino grigio I requested to my room, but only after I called down to remind them I ordered wine. We used the golf cart service getting around The Domain for the first time and we loved it! Very convenient, especially with the holiday crowd. This was also the first time I was able to have a late check-out, in all previous stays my request for late check-out was rejected. I did order in-room food service, which I felt could have been a better portion (fairly small pizza) for the price. I always leave a cash deposit and have never had a problem with it, but, this time when checking out, I was told they could only refund a certain amount back to me in cash and the rest would be mailed to me in form of a check. This has never happened to me before and was kind of a disappointment but every other part of my stay was great. I always suggest this hotel to all my friends and family. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence So courteous, so comfortable, so clean. Absolutely remarkable in every aspect. Thank you, thank you, thank you! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting a little sloppy? This is a great property but a couple of things cropped up this time. My first room had a fault with the airconditioner. The team moved me swiftly but that is the second time I have had aircon issues in the last few months. Maybe the maintenance is not up to scratch. The second small issue is that there was no sugar with the in-room coffee. The remaining sugar substitute sachets were coffee stained and looked old. Small things I know but they make a difference to the experience. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel staff were all very friendly and attentive. The shuttle service for shoppers is an outstanding service! We look forward to coming back. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the shopping mall hotel Odd location in the middle of a shopping mall with a view of the parking lot, about 10 miles north of downtown. The hotel is pretty new with all the usual amenities, but fairly boring. No complaints about the room. I would only stay there if I have to. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL + THE STAFF ARE AWESOME! WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. IT REALLY IS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME! :) December 14, 2012
  • 2015-08-04T19:16:06.214Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_403, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>