Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Really enjoyed my stay at the Moana Surfrider. Excellent location, prestigious hotel, great service. A classy, comfortable place to stay on Waikiki Beach. Only complaint would be that I had to stand in line for a while waiting for service at front desk. Other then that service was excellent. If I go back to Honolulu will definitely stay again. I didn't use the spa or fitness center or eat at the hotel so can't comment. But I viewed all and they looked great. Pool is small, but for me why sit by the pool when the ocean and beach are right there. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business/Leisure I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any relatives or friends that planned on vacationing in Honolulu. Can't beat the setting. With that said, I have been staying at the Moana Surfrider for several years now and I wonder if the hotel differentiates the "regulars" from the first time visitors. I don't get the feeling that they really care if you have been there before or that someone is a Lifetime Platinum member (not that I really need or expect the recognition) I will always tell anyone that will listen to stay at the Moana Surfrider. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, though has some issues If you want to be in the center of the Waikiki scene and directly on the beach, this is a great choice. It is gorgeous and near great locations and shopping. The downside of this location is the noise from Kalakaua Avenue. Our room on the 2nd floor was at the very front of the hotel with 2 windows on the avenue, and it was so loud until about 2 am that we could not sleep. There were other problems. There were ants in the room, and we were promised a king bed, but given a queen. Staff was accommodating in addressing our problems, but moved us to a better room only halfway through our stay. We felt we should have received a refund for the days in the first room. Despite this, we had a positive experience overall and would recommend this hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! The Moana Surfrider used to be one of my favorite hotels. What appears to have happened is that management has lost their focus on customer service and creating an experience vs. now as the focus is on catering to Asian weddings, larger tours and creating a general atmosphere of chaos. I will be looking to any other property that has continued to focus on high customer service standards and creating the experience that I am paying for. I am so sad to write this review, but feel like the management team needs a wake up call to customer service. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Dame Hotel There is a timeless beauty to this oceanfront hotel. You feel like you'be stepped into an ageless taste of old Hawaii with all of desired modern day conveniences, the rooms in the Banyan wing are classic old Hawaii. And those in the tower wing are today. The staff are courteous and helpful, especially in the new platinum Concierge Lou ge which just opened. And this lounge is a perfect addition to the hotel. From our point of view, it was the Addition necessary to make the Moana the best. Kudos to the management and staff of tis lounge December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Pros - staff is top notch from top to bottom. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Realize you are paying for the ambiance and location (YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) rather than a fancy / big room. I think this hotel has the best public spaces (lobby, beach bar, etc.) and best location (near the beach and top shopping). Cons - the pool is a bit small and outdated. Hard to get a poolside seat once hotel is full. The staff is the best from the valet to the general staff. Roxanne H. is a standout did a great job to make our stay awesome. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diamond wing is disappointing Ocean front room in diamond wing was cramped and dingy. Lamp shade was crushed, wall had marks on them, chair was dirty and there was a black stain on the bedding. Patio was so small you could not even place a chair on it and sit outside to see the ocean. The hall in this wing smelled of smoke on top of the other problems. I mentioned this at the front desk and was told the smoker would get a $125 fine fine! We complained about all of the above and were moved to the tower wing and the room was nice in every way. Bottom line is that the diamond wing should be closed and re-modeled. Be aware that you will also be charged an additional $25 per day for a resort fee. If you choose to stay here the Diamond wing is an extremely poor value for the money. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I love this hotel however this time I didn't get the feeling of being pampered. That great fragrance that I have come to really enjoy about the hotel was not present. The staff was non-existent with the exception of housekeeping (who were very friendly). The $25 resort fee was a bit high for my taste. As for the SPG recognition – ZERO points on this one. There was no mention of being a member nor were there any associated perks. Rooms are starting to show their age so some updating is needed. Still a beautiful hotel with a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stay in paradise My husband and I stayed for 3 nights prior to a Hawaiian island cruise. We had a spectacular ocean front room with views of the beach and Diamond head. Staff were helpful, pleasant and went above and beyond. Bellman even helped my husband change a flat tire on our rental car. Enjoyed the morning yoga as well as sitting under Banyon tree at night listening to the live music. Beautiful, historic property! One of the best Westin stays we have had! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Another wonderful experience at the Moana Surfrider. Gloria, out at the beach, is an exceptional person - always making sure our stay is top knotch, always friendly, happy, kind - Thank you Gloria! One of the many reasons we will be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice April 16 to 19, during a stay at the honeymoon, elegance and spectacular views of the hotel was a good trip. However, after a trip outside the schedule of the trip went into our bags were turned aside. Also come in the secondary bed, and has not marveled when I saw that the table has changed the location of the embarrassment. It was very unpleasant situation, I do not never ask and I know you touched my luggage. And If you have you well-speak English, I am a, then, would have been display the the the a discomfort, to the you guys. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the pool My stay was great from the moment I arrived, every staff member I met was friendly and helpful. From coffee on the front veranda to popcorn and a glass of wine while waiting for dinner this hotel makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The bartenders at the beach bar were entertaining and you wanted to sit and chat with them all afternoon. My one complaint is the pool area and the lack of turnover in the pool chairs, the one hour limits should be enforced when chairs are empty or the beach chairs should be included. I was surprised by the amount of children at this hotel, that may be the one thing that would have me consider staying elsewhere with an adult pool. Overall this hotel is well maintained with excellent service, everyone should experience it! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The pool area was very small for the number of guest using the facilities. Apparently the hotel has a policy of reserving pool chairs for returning guest who have stayed more than 10 times at this property. This meant that no one else can ever have a chair. If I knew this before, I would not have booked this hotel. Also, guest from the other Starwood properties used the fitness center and other hotel amenities, maybe I should have booked a cheaper Starwood property and still used the facilities of the Moana Surfrider like they did. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Hawaiian Perfection I chose this hotel because I knew it embodied old world Hawaii. It is a beautiful hotel, on a magnificent stretch of Waikiki Beach. On, not across from, but on Waikiki Beach. As I approached the open air lobby, rich in heritage and elegance, I was captivated by the enormous banyan tree in the courtyard. One Piña Colada under that banyan in their beachfront lounge and I was officially in Hawaii. The rooms are lovely, the beds are very comfortable, the hotel is so quiet, the restaurants are exquisite, and the people are fabulous. Every day and night there are complimentary activities and live music. They have a great gym with a lot of equipment, the pool is lovely, and we became "regulars" of the private beachfront accomodations. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Moana Surfrider. It is a beautiful hotel with a warm and wonderful history that is worth every penny. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room assigment! :-( I had pre paid for a Diamond city view room. We were first assigned room 202, which is sub standard small size room typical on river cruise boats. After some discussions I was offered a Dimond room ,but with queen bed. My reservation called for king bed. the answer was basically "tough"... we do not quaranty bedding! so that action ruined our stay. Also the hotel lobby is over run with Japanese weddings... maybe 25 a day. At first it was funny but later it became annoying February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of best in Waikiki with a few buts.... Great hotel. Perfectly located. Great outdoor facilities / feel although pool needs updating. Staff at bar / restaurant are great - particularly Jilley and Joey (mahalo). I would go back here again. Stayed in west facing tower wing room. Comfortable room however very dark at all times of day despite curtains and balcony door open and having and I hate having an in bath shower (even though website indicated a walk in) and the water pressure was almost a dribble. Generally look for comfortable, contemporary room (tick), light filled / bright (cross) with good bedding (tick) and good shower (cross). The location and ambience made up for these few criticisms but should be addressed. Stayed for 9 nights and I would do it again. In fact my 4th or 5th time there. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience This was a honeymoon trip. We had just come from Maui and booked a couple of nights in Oahu at the Moana Surfrider. We were reserved for an island view with a King Size Bed. We were upgraded to an ocean view but with two full size beds. I couldn't sleep with my wife on her honeymoon because the beds were two small! We were also promised a bottle of champaign because this was our honeymoon. We never got it. Last but not least a friend sent us a basket for us but the hotel never delivered it to us. A very disappointing experience. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful holiday so far We loved our stay at the Moana Surf Rider - being right on the beach meant that we could enjoy the service of the hotel coupled with the ocean. The service at the hotel was lovely and although the facilities in our part of the hotel were a title dated, the view and the comforts far outweighed this. We loved spending early evening having a cocktail or a wine in one of the many bars and we loved the location of the hotel which allowed us to sample many places for drinks and dinner. There were too many highlights to mention them all but these included the daily healthy drinks provided for all guests throughout the day, the comfy bed, the amazing view, the gym, the location to the beach and the buzz of Waikiki. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and we will return. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for vacation but definately need service improvement Hotel is so nice with great location. the overall atmosphere could let us enjoy our stay.. But the service esp frm the reception kind of ruin our satisfaction of the hotel.. Less staff at reception, we have to queue up long time for check out & waiting for bellboy to store our luggage.. When I asked for assist as we gonna miss our flight, one receptionist even asked me carry all of our big luggages to the front of hotel by myself!!!!!! the staff is not really helpful and it couldn't make our stay perfect, unfortunately.. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Beach Front Hotel This hotel is extremely nice and has the best beach front on the island. They are extra welcoming to SPG members. The tower rooms (anything partial ocean and above) are a must stay. The location is the best in the heart of everything. The service is great and friendly. The only set back is a small pool, but the beach is right there. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great...but... Staff, ambience, shuttle service, all great. OUr only dissatisfaction was with the "noise" from the street performers that went on so loudly, impossible to fall asleep. We were moved to a courtyard room for the remainder of our stay, and while it was better, the music (and patrons) from the bar was too loud too. The staff tried to accommodate our sensitive "ears", we really appreciated that. Guess we are getting grumpier as we get older...no fault of the hotel. It would be nice to have a spa or jacuzzi on property too. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed in the Diamond Tower wing which is abut 60 years old and a bit drab - well below what we expect from Westin. The view was great though. The price around $600 per night when you add in tax, so not at all good value. Add another $60 per night if you want a beach umbrella and chairs. On our ten night holiday that added another $600. The system for booking the umbrellas is downright stupid, necessitating getting down there every morning at 7am to book or risk missing out. Some holiday! But you are very well located.. The poolside food is horrendous. Manager - make the chef sit down and actually eat the marguerita pizza in front of you to prove me wrong. I couldn't even get through a slice. Ditto the nachos.Food in the beachouse restaurant was very good however. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! THANK YOU MOANA :) Your staff was FABULOUS! You folks took really good care of my family when we were checking in. Our room at the time wasn't quite ready yet, but the Guest Service Agent knew my 2- year old was tired and wanted to go straight to the room. (I forgot his name) was really quick in taking care of us and finding a room ready to get us on our way to rest. Our room was GORGEOUS with a breath taking Ocean View and newly renovated. Mahalo Nui for EXCELLENT SERVICE and stay :) Will come again soon.. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location with Excellent View It's a beautiful hotel. Just steps away from the beach. We booked the Diamond wing with ocean view. The view is great, could be evern better if there is not a coconut tree right in front of our balcony. We had our Thanksgiving dinner buffet at the hotel's beach house. It's kind of pricy, $80 pp. Consider the cost, in my opinion, the steak and leg of lamb they served in dinner could have been better. Our package include breakfest buffet. I like the breakfest better than the dinner. Overall, we had a great time. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Room did not meet the quality of hotel name The beach and housekeeping staff were the only elements of the Moana that met the hotel's longstanding name for quality in Waikiki. The room was a huge disappointment. We have family in Honolulu and travel regularly; we'll not return to the hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated Hotel I was quite disappointed with my stay at the Moana Surfrider. The only thing that impressed was the old character and history of the hotel, it does look amazing, so kodo`s on the up keep of the property. Here`s what we had issues with: 1) We had a clogged bathroom sink. 2) When leaving the bell desk person was not very pleasant. 3) The on-site photogragher only took one scene picture for us. Our last stay at the Sheraton Waikiki, she took several pictures at different locations within the hotel. 4) Billed us for long distance, once I said long distance charge, front desk already knew what I was talking about, pretty sneaky if you don`t over look your invoice. 5) Pool is too small for the size of the hotle. Would not recommed the hotel. Its a shame, it is a beautiful hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators We loved the location. The one complaint I had was that the hotel could improve on the efficiency of their elevators. For our wing, we only had two elevtaors working. Therefore, we had to wait long periods of time for the elevators and 80% of the time the other hotel guests would try to squish in the elevators so they didn't have to wait for a second one to arrive. It was ridiculous. There were numerous times the number of guests in the elevator exceed the amount ot people allowed in the elevator at one time. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit from Cali Overall wonderful hotel in a great location with nice outdoor bar area, pool, and beach access. Everything was very close and only thing I can complain about being a Platinum member, is even though they upgraded me to a beach side view, they did not inform me that it was a handicap accessible room. Room was nice and clean but because it was handicap friendly the shower was not set up to the way I'm a little more comfortable with especially at the rate I paid. Overall though like I stated the hotel was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We just returned from another wonderful stay at the Moana Surfrider. This was our 3rd stay in 3 years and I must say every year the level of service increases that much more. Every one we dealt with from front desk, concierge , the beach house restaurant even the electrician were always courteous and went out of their way to help. The location is perfect and the hotel is always clean. Upon our arrival Keith at the front desk saw we had a baby from a long international flight and found a room that was available for early check in. Thank you so much Keith, our baby was able to catch up on some sleep and was kept happy, which means happy parents! The beauty and history of the hotel just makes the holiday that much more special . Thank you to all staff. We hope to return again soon. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent babymoon location! We just got home from Oahu. We did not want to leave! You cannot beat the location of this hotel! Its ambiance, history, and stature on Kalakaua are second to none. The gym and spa and Beach House/ Verandah restaurant are great! With our schedules, we pretty much tried to stay on our east coast sleep time frame and the staff were bright and welcoming even at 4-5am local time! We are having our first baby in 3 months, so likely we will not be back to the islands anytime soon, but the time we spent there last week will long be remembered. Our room was always promptly cleaned. The valet staff was top notch and even hopped in the car for us when three limos were blocking the portico. I could sit on the verandah all day with a good book, it was that relaxing. Mahalo Moana Surfrider! July 8, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>