The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things I stay at the hotel very regularly and lately (the last three times) I have not received my bill via email and have had to call to get it sent. Also, a nice hotel overall, but a lot of the little touches are missing and the employees while not unfriendly they aren't overly upbeat or accommodating with the exception of one or two people at the reception desk and the valet guys. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whole family We had the whole family here for a wedding and our experience with Westin Hotel in Costa Mesa was excellent. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location for travel up or down the coast. Good shopping and dining choices nearby. Special bonus was the theater and orchestra hall within walking distance. Attentive, gracious staff. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many extra expenses It's such a turn off to be nickled and dimes for everything. Almost $30.00 to park! Really?! And being charged for the Internet? Also, your restaurant was not open for dinner. It looked like a really good menu. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location this hotel located in a very excellent location in orange count, it's help me to reach the attractive area in a short time. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new crossover rewards program with Sky Team is slow out of the gate It seems the electronic side of the program launch is ready to go but the benefits such as free in room internet as advertized are nott; even after calling to ask to have the matter looked intoj at this price point internet should not be extra anyways; other than that everything was quite nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again..... A detailed review of the unsatisfactory issues was forwarded to Westin Hotels Headquarters. Suffice it here to note that I will never patronize another Westin property in any city. The service at this property was quite unsatisfactory. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what you expect from Westin From the moment I arrived the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I was very appreciative. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend away Lovely hotel in a great location. The room was mainly very clean but not sure what was splattered all over our bathroom mirror. Not sure why the cleaning staff would have missed that either. Check in staff awesome, check out awesome, beds were comfy. Very annoyed by getting my final folio and then getting a new one saying I was being charged $4.17 for something from an Honor Bar? I used nothing extra nor ate anything extra so this put a sour note on what would have been a normally great experience. Too bad it had to end that way...Trying to reach the hotel to discuss. Overall would still recommend this hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assets of The Westin Loved the location, ease of parking, conference facilities, bridge to South Coast Plaza, comfort of bed and shower. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience Great hotel location, staff is very friendly, and room service is true to its estimated time of arrival. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Think what a great Hotel should be and the Westin South Coast Plaza is it. Great staff, excellent food and service, super comfy bed, newspapers etc etc. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by would return Didn't have time to enjoy the amenities--too busy. But would love to return to do so. Bed was super comfortable. Caroma toilet was impressive (water conserving). Didn't get to use pool/fitness center, but wow! March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickel and dimed Forget the usual fare of inflated prices for breakfast (though in this case, a mediocre breakfast buffet for over $25 does worth noting): it was the other, smaller ripoffs. I was told it was $72 to pick me up at the airport but then I see on my bill that dropping me off at the airport (a less time-consuming effort, of course), was $80; when I tried to cancel just prior to trip and take a cab, I was told it was too late to cancel. Second example: because I took the green option (no maid service), i was offered a daily $5 voucher for use in the hotel. I received only 2 of 3 (and then was met with a shrug at the front desk when I mentioned) but it hardly made a difference. I tried to use in restaurant: sorry, not here. In the bar--oops, sorry, not for alcohol. I tried to apply for food in mini-bar -- sorry, no go. I ended up giving them away to someone else. I spent just under $1,000 at your hotel but, truthfully, thinking more about the way I was nickeled and dimed. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel's location is perfect for a weekend getaway and shopping trip! So close to great restaurants and South Coast Plaza! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, great service Nice staff and comfortable hotel with comfortable beds, nice pool, and great restaurant at Pinot Provence. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The staff were amazing! No sooner did I verbalize a need and it was taken care of. Thanks for taking such great care of me and all of the attendees for our meeting. It was a huge success! I came in with a smile and left with a smile. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Service We had meetings in the Irvine, Long Beach and San Diego area and found the Westin South Coast Plaza to be an excellent point to work from. The hotel staff and room was first class and we enjoyed the many amenities in the immediate area. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I should have know this would be a bad experience when I received three reservations for one stay. One reservation for the March 3-5, 2013, second reservation for March 5, 2013, and third reservation March 6, 2013. Your hotel could not even honor the conference rate for the length of the conference. What a rip-off. Based upon similar experience by other conference attendees- the Airport Noise Symposium will not be returning to your hotel. My second issue has to do with the bathroom mirror in my room. The upper portion of the mirror has some gross splatter spots on it. If asked front desk staff on two different occasions to have it cleaned. The mirror was never cleaned. I have been attending conferences for over 20 years- this has to rank as one of the worst hotel experiences. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super convenient The hotel was just steps away from the theater where we were planning to see Wicked. We wouldn't have known to walk except that very friendly and helpful valet staff suggested it and gave directions. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where are my additional points ? I was told if I don't get houskeeping service, they will give me additional points for each day. I didn't receive it. Totally not happy about it. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service & Best Location! Whenever I'm in Orange County, my preferred hotel is the Westin South Coast Plaza. It is across the street from the highest producing mall in the US (WOW Stores!) and close to restaurants, beach and John Wayne Airport. Staff bent over backwards on my stay Mar 1, 2013 when I had a broken foot. They met my every need and anticipated for those not mentioned! Thank you. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about this hotel... I opted for the continental breakfast as my platinum reward during my last stay at this hotel. I was told that this entitled me to a pastry/baked good and a coffee at the in hotel coffee shop. The next morning I was looking forward to trying one of the delicious pastries and a nice cup of coffee. However, when I tried to redeem my breakfast voucher, I was told that I was only entitled to a small coffee and a "special" (read tiny and unappealing) pastry. The pastries were so terrible looking that I didnt even take one. SPG READ HERE: the free pastry was so bad/insulting, that I turned it down, and you know how we all feel about free. I opted to pay for a pastry instead. At least this was not as bad as my last stay at this hotel. That time there was a pair of ladies panties in my bathroom and it took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get someone to come up and remove them. This hotel has some serious issues... March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does NOT have great features Considering the lofty price I had to pay for the room and then have to pay an internet fee, I was not pleased that I could not use that 24 hour connection I paid for in the meeting rooms. Also, w e had very short breaks and were using the restrooms in the Restaurant which was next to our meeting room. I guess we assumed that being paying guests of the hotel, we could use the facilities anywhere. SIlly us! They locked us out, so we had to go over to the other side of the hotel, not a short walk, to relieve ourselves, which took up most of our breaks. Not a happy camper. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an upgrade Such a great location by South Coast Plaza, but hotel needs a facelift. Rugs need replacing, gym machines are old and touchscreen too difficult , really needs a Club Lounge as a Business hotel, parking is too expensive. Pick up at airport is unreliable. Concierge hid the apples and had to ask for them daily. Staff is responsive. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value / nicest business hotel in the area In 2005, I travelled to Orange County every week for 10 months for a consulting project. Needless to say, I got to know the hotels in the area well. Back then, this Westin was one of my favorites. Yesterday, I needed to return to the O.C., but for just one night. I chose the Westin again, hoping that it would live up to my memories. It was much unchanged. The convenient location, close to airports and the major freeways, was by far the best feature. The rooms were - for better or for worse - exactly as they were 8 years ago. Unfortunately, this means that some things (ie: bathtub fixtures) are probably a bit overdue for replacement. However, the accomodations are still quite nice, and more than sufficient for business travel. Other positives included the friendly service (the valet and the bartender were both great) and the omelette station at breakfast in the restaurant. Other disappointments included a limited array of fitness equipment in an otherwise beautiful gym. Ducks in the swimming pool were also cute / gross - depending on your point of view, I would absolutely return to this hotel if business brings me back to the area. Notwithstanding the old faucets, limited gym, and ducks, it is a fantastic value for what you get. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This hotel was so comfy and clean. The staff was very friendly and the gym was also very convenient and clean. Would definitely come back! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Thank You This was a great stay. We were in town to visit Disneyland and though it was a little drive, it was worth staying at the hotel. Sometimes your need is met so well that convenience driving is over-ruled with comfort, and satisfaction. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is nice but... Can't believe such an expensive hotel didn't have a hot tub or breakfast included in the price!!! The prices for a "Coke" in your little shop are out rages! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean This Hotel is very nice inside and clean! February 19, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:29.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_447, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>