The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... Nice property if you're looking to stay downtown. Friendly front desk. Design is starting to show its age, but is well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and clean...not spacious, but more than adequate. The lobby bar/restaurant...well...let's just say that attentive table service is not their strong suit...nor is the signage for finding meeting rooms and specific meetings. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience This was my second stay at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. My 2nd stay was as wonderful as the first. Very high standards, friendly professional staff, great location, clean and comfortable room with a great view, fantastic variety of restaurants and on the go fast and healthy food choices, free lobby wifi all made my business trip most pleasant and enjoyable. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOPA conference I stayed at this hotel as part of the HOPA convention. Overall both the conference and personal accomodations were excellent. The only 2 concerns (complaints) I had with my stay were the birds in the atrium which made dining in the lobby restaurant less enjoyable, and the ice machine on the 27th floor (between Blue & Red towers) did not function throughout my entire stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property I stayed in a tower suite for a recent meeting in LA. The room was clean, well furnished and had all the usual SPG amenities. LA Prime steakhouse on the 35th floor was terrific. My only complaint was the size of the fitness center. With a hotel in downtown LA the options for outdoor exercise were not great, and folks who didn't hit the gym early had to wait for equipment. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I was recently at the Bonaventure with CTA. I have always been impressed on the quality of the food, it is hard to find good hotel food. I will also add that the front desk, bell, valet, and housekeeping has always been helpful and friendly. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Sweet Sixteen My daughter celebrated her 16th birthday with a few friends in one of the fabulous suites, and the staff went out of their way to make them feel welcome. They even brought them cupcakes and candy, and the staff hooked up her dvd player so they could watch movies! We really appreciated the extra care in making her birthday so special! It's a memory she will never forget. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great last minute stay Very comfortable, nice lunch in the bar and great drinks. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel was fine, bed very comfy and the staff at this place are amazing and among the best I have ever been with. Management should be commended for having such an amazing team, every single person, the front desk, the coffee bar and all of them were wonderful. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of renovation My last three stays here have all resulted with sub satisfactory maintenance of rooms. I have had to move rooms nearly every time I have stayed here due to a loud air conditioning unit, dirty sheets, room smelling like cigarette smoke and a toilet that leaked and used up nearly all the towels. On a positive note, the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work I last stayed at the Bonaventure in 1990. I had trouble sleeping and hesitated to return. I took a chance and while I wish it was otherwise, I can't recommend the hotel. The principal problem is noise -- the HVAC system would intermittantly hum during the night, loud enough to wake me. I'm a light sleeper so this may not affect everyone but it affected me. I'm not referring to the in-room HVAC -- there is some hotel wide fan or other machine that kept going on and off. Otherwise hotel was great and I took full advantage of room service. Dinner was good and breakfast met expectations and the convenience was appreciated. Hotel's location was also great although navigating the downtown street/freeway network can be tricky (not hotel's fault). Back in 1990 I also didn't care for the odd shape of the rooms (rooms are not foursquare because they are situated in round towers). That was much less of a problem this time around. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the little things that matter This truly was the most comfortable bed that I have ever had at a hotel. The hotel is beautiful and everyone was wonderful. HOWEVER, I should have received a password to use the Internet in my room as part of the conference pkg. when I checked in and I did not. I only learned afterwards from another conference attendee. This ruined an otherwise perfect stay for me. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay From the moment we arrived to the moment we left every staff member was very nice, they all met our needs perfectly and helped us out if we needed it. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms were outstanding. The bar on the 34th floor was amazing, drinks, food and staff were all outstanding. I would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff gave positive energy Upon arrival, I immediately felt at ease, as my friends and I were greeted at curve side with friendly, simple guidance. I appreciate the staff professionalism, acknowledging cleaning staff ensuring guest as well as personal safety; requesting using key card in open room door, confirming guests walking into open room are indeed assigned to that room. Thank you. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Impossible Check-out It is very difficult to review your guest account before checking out of this hotel. It is not available on the TV set, and the front desk staff doesn't have time to answer the phone. Check-out only works by standing in line at the understaffed front desk. The tally never arrives in my e-mail even though I ask for it at check in. Four Stars. Are you kidding? February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Numerous problems with my room: Refrigerator leaked constantly causing wet carpet Lights out in bathroom Needed to request daily paper as it was absent on a few occasions soap supply was diminished in bathroom and needed to be requested cleaning crew awoke me on multiple occasion early to clean the room. this included them yelling to eachother in the hallways October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge I recently stayed at this hotel and had very mixed experiences with the concierge staff. My first dealing was with your double key concierge (I did not catch his name) and I found him to not be very helpful at all. On my second occasion I dealt with another individual (Jorge I believe) who was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Unfortunately on my third occasion I dealt with the double key concierge individual again and my experience was not good. I indicated that my husband and I wanted to visit the Jewelry and Fashion Districts. He gave us directions which resulted in our walking along blocks that did not make us feel safe (my husband and I travel a lot and this is not a common occurance for us) and when we reached the districts we realized that in both cases everything was closed - something the concierge had failed to let us know (it was a Sunday). Fortunately we were able to find a "safer" way to walk back to the hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise from adjacent room Noisy people in next room starting at 5am. I didn't ask for an adjoining room; the sound separation is very poor. Management gave me reasonable compensation. People in room 2731 shouldn't be allowed back in this or any hotel. The woman sang opera -- badly. The man and the woman conversed in loud voices. First time I have ever had this problem at Bonaventure. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great since remodel! I have stayed at this Westin a number of times. I was not always impressed in the past but since they have completed the remodel I will make this my regular LA hotel again. Beautiful property in a great downtown location. The rooms are small but very comfortable. Many restaurant options on property and close by. The staff was very friendly and accommodation. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place In LA The Bonny is the best place to stay in LA. I always used the Bonavista Spa when I am there as a great way to unwind. The Bonavista Lounge is a great place to sit and have a drink - great view. LA Prime is good. The rooms are always clean and well kept, with plenty of space. The parking garage is very efficent and very safe. Overall, a great LA experience. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but comfortable I expecteed a larger room, one that had a bathroom door that copilud be opened with the closet door also open. The bed was very comfortable, pleased to fine the pillows not made from some synthetic fabric but more like feathers. The staff friendly and helpful, except the door man at the Flower entrance who was rude and sarecastic when asked for directions. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, beauliful facilities, and very good food! To Whom It May Concern, From the moment I started my check-in procedures, the W.B. staff worked to gether to make sure I had a great room and easy parking. The room staff took care of my needs. At the in-ssevices I attended there was always beverages, pad and pens. The food buffet stations allowed many people to eat in a timely fashion. Thank you, John January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel experience EVER This was a week hotel stay with work peers and it was a comedy of errors - booked two beds - got one. Called to change and was switched about half an hour later - to another room with one bed. Then was put on hold for almost 20 minutes with front desk. And Valet "lost" my car. Won't be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Week End It started with a great experience while making the reservation. Victoria V. was very helpful in finding me a room to celebrate my wife's Bday. We had a wonderful dinner at LA Prime. Maria was our dinner waitress. She was very pleasant and realized it was Kelly's Bday and consequently had a surprise dessert lined up. I highly recommend the Bonaventure! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff This hotel had plenty of staff available and offered assistance as required. The concierge was very helpful during our stay and assisted us with transportation and suggested activities. Our in room safe did not work at first but staff arrived within minutes to fix. As well, our room key did not work the last hour before checkout (more than one room on our floor had same problem) but again hotel staff resolved the problem within 10 min. Only downfall were the food options, we were unable to get into the revolving restaurant but did eat dinner at the revolving lounge, overpriced for the meal received. The "food court" was also disappointing it appears very rundown and old which doesn't reflect well on the hotel. Overall, the hotel was conveniently located for our stay, easy access to local transportation (bus & cabs), and staff were pleasant to deal with. I would stay again if for the same purpose (Staples Center or Convention Center). February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Staying at this hotel made me feel great...Staff were courteous, attentive and friendly. The room had an awesome view of the mountains and I have never slept in a bed so comfortable. Great variety of food places, both formal and informal! Ice machine across from my door was a bit loud and I could hear TV next door for a while. Other than that, great. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vistas, could have been cleaner This is a gorgeous hotel - vistas everywhere. I was surprised that at this price ($350.+), the toilet needed scrubbing under the rim (noticable from the bathtub), old splatters on the bathroom mirror, bobby pin on the floor. Other than that, a good stay. I wish there was a door sweep at the bottom of the door to the hall to mufffle noise and draft. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Came into LA to attend a weekend conference. The hotel was close and convenient to the convention center. It met all my expectations. All staff was very attentive and helpful. It helped tremendously to be able to come back to a clean, comfortable room after a long day. Definitely recommend the hotel. Looking forward to staying again in the future. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday upgrade What an amazing hotel! I originally reserved a tower suite and when I checked in I had been upgraded to a malibu suite with no extra charge. The hotel is in prime location to many bars and clubs for those seeking a night out on the town like I was. Room service was fast and the food was great! I will without a doubt stay there again if I'm in LA. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service and comfy beds This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown LA. The front desk agents that I dealt with were very helpful and extremely professional. I will definitely be back to stay at the Bonaventure again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location My stay here with my family was exactly what I expected. We had a car and just used hotel as a base. Parking was expensive and only real drawback. Very Friendly staff and great hotel. Did not get to use any of the facilities, but suite was perfect after long days exploring. Rooms clean and staff very friendly in resturant and checkin. July 15, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>