The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Largest hotel in LA... We did not particularly like the maze of this large hotel but reception was friendly, breakfast buffet was one of the best of any Westin, the suite had a good layout, house keeping did not wake us and we had a good stay in general. What more do you want? April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel and the staff is exceptional The staff is always helpful from the front desk staff to room service, bell men, etc. The staff has customer service down to a science. Ricardo is always helpful with my needs. Thank you to every staff member, I don't always catch the name, but everyone is GREAT! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventure There were several rooms surrounding mine which were up partying until the early morning hours which prevented me from sleeping. the valet took 25 minutes to get my car the following morning and i almost missed my appointment because of that. all in all it's a nice hotel but was not the greatest experience. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless night At check-in I was told that my room had been upgraded and that I should enjoy all the free amenities provided. I had not requested an upgrade. What I found were two free bottles of water. Upgrade? No. What else did I discover? I was placed in a room above one of their clubs. I initially thought the LOUD music I heard was coming from an adjacent guest room. After calling hotel services twice, I was told that it was their club. They asked if I wanted to change rooms. That was not an option as I had already unpacked and showered. They then offered that the noise should stop around 12:45 a.m.! Needless to say, I did not have a decent night's sleep. The morning desk manager deducted my parking which was a nice gesture. I informed him that staff should not offer "upgrades" that turn out to be guest inconveniences. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and stingy This iconic hotel (seen in at least one movie shot over 20 years ago) is a monument to the era when architects were enamored with poured concrete and sweeping open spaces that focus on cold eccentric architecture above any semblance of comfort. Worse, the management has not updated this decidedly 20th century building with the 21st century service that almost all other comparable hotels offer. Namely, the wifi is slow and cumbersome in the uncomfortable lobby, it is expensive in the rooms (who still charges for internet use?!) and their lobby business center posts a steep charge for use of an outdated computer and an absurdly high fee to print. Nice of them to make it so easy to print a boarding pass for $9.65 - assuming their internet is fast enough to allow you to accomplish your goal in the first ten minutes. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Service and Bathroom I would not recoommend this hotel as i had several issues during my stay for business. My breakfast was cold two days in row. I was not provided a door tag to order breakfast (the night before) three of the days. My dinner from room service - filet - was cold when it arrived, was not cooked to order. Room servrice was to send up an other steak - that took 30 mins. Not pleased with the dinner service. My meal was comped. I also didn't have hot water for a shower one morning. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service I just returned from Los Angeles where I attended a national conference. The Westin Bonaventure Hotel was one of the conference hotels and where I stayed. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give them a 12! This is the highest rating I have ever handed out, and it was well-deserved. I was most impressed with the professionalism of the staff, from the maids who cleaned the room to the waitstaff in restaurants. Every single person treated me with the utmost respect and was friendly, doing everything to make my stay an enjoyable experience. They succeeded. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this entire trip. Thank you for a job done perfectly. The meal I ate at LA Prime on the 35th floor ranks as one of top meals I have ever had. Great memories of a great stay. I totally recommend the Westin!!!! This is a 5-star hotel to me. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has helpful people, great amenities I really enjoyed my stay. I was there a short couple of days and wished I could have stayed longer. Pretty rooms. Great gym that had everything I needed for my sport -goal focussed training. I really liked the pool and the weather (for this Canadian girl) was great! Your staff was always super helpful: microwave request and other quick questions I had. Thanks for making my LA trip memorable! Was cool they were filming a movie out in front on the street on the day I left. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Almost perfect For the most part everything was great. Two things I noticed: the toilet seat did not quite fit where the toilet was, so the seat wouldn't stay up. This is a weird design flaw that was really annoying, and I would think would be to most male guests. Also at one point I noticed a wad of chewing gum stuck on the wall. No idea if it was from the previous occupant or member of the cleaning staff, but obviously either way it's not something one would expect at a luxury hotel. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay While I don’t normally stay in the city while in LA, I decided to stay this time, a little leery of the size of the hotel and the personal service I would receive, I was pleasantly surprised. I was treated very well at the front desk and while I unfortunately don’t remember his name the team member was courteous, professional and funny leading us to a nice conversation about Germany (he was 1/2 Cuban and 1/2 German). It was so pleasant I gave out my first recognition award. While I had read reviews of the hotel garage being poorly run and it taking a long time to get cars, I made the observation that the hotel had taken the poor reviews very seriously. During my stay the garage was being run fast and efficient noting as well the managerial presence ensuring that everyone understood the importance of the efficiency. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff needs to communicate to each other So I went to this hotel for a work conference. Its a pretty hotel, every one is pretty nice, but they need to communicate with each other. When I checking in, the guy at the front desk said everything was taken care of by the company and that I didn't need to pay. When I went to check out, the person said...they didn't pay for anything and you need to pay. I even had to pay for over night parking which was covered by my company. Also, when I went to the vallet to get my car, the girl that was collecting the tickets was really rude. She kept ignoring me and finally helped me. It took them more than 20 mins to get my car. Everyone else that was behind me got their cars and had left. When I went back to ask them where my car was, they were rude and then finally went and got my car. Really, you guys can't communicate??? April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than just a Hotel - excellent and friendly service Almost all 5 star hotels are basically the same. The one thing that differenciates the Bonaventure from it's competition is it's excellent customer service. We visit the Bonaventure quite often (6-7 times). Because of his friendly personality and commitmet to excellent service, we have become friends with Ken Lee on the Front Desk. When my wife and I are deciding which hotel to stay in during a visit to downtown LA we litterally say "Let's go to Ken's Hotel" December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! From checkin to checkout it was great. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping with the stars When I booked this hotel I didn't know the history behind it. I just wanted a hotel in LA. I got a movie set. This hotel has been the set for so many movies. It felt nice being in the same place where some of the movies I liked were filmed. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help. The one thing I didn't like is how they force you to use the valet parking to unload your bags. It is not the money issue but there should always be alternatives. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed Two of the three elevators in the tower I was in did NOT work the entire time I was here. Staff does not understand the concept of "tax exempt" status. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... It's the little things that make what could be a good stay merely ok. In the case of the Bonaventure, when I arrived, there was a room service cart with dirty plates by my door. That same cart was there for over 24 hours until I finally called to complain. Valet service was very slow to get my car (over 15 minutes). I also got a random wakeup call the second night, interrupting my sleep - I was told my room must have been mixed up with a flight crew. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad. Not Great. I have stayed here several times in the past 2 years and it was not bad, not great, but good for business travel. I stayed here most recently in Sept 2012. This iconic LA hotel built in the 1970's is the city's largest. It has been featured in many movies and television series over the years. The hotel is starting to look dated and could use some improvements. The service is great but the rooms are small with paper thin walls. The bathroom I had needed repair. I could hear all the city noise 29 floors up. The all glass exterior elevators even seemed a little jittery. Valet parking rates and wait times are outrageous. The hotel has restaurants, bars/lounges and business centers in the lobby and retail floors. There are better local hotels with the same room rate I paid this time. It is still better than your average hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what I expected The Westin Hotel is an older property that needs a bit of an update. The service is only average and not great which was not expected for a hotel of this caliber. The room was average. The central air was a bit outdated and it took a while to get the room to the correct temperature. The hotel was unusually cold (for Los Angeles) and was not properly heated on the hallways and the like. Parking was another surprise as this was not included with the hotel charge. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Platinum I took the SPG platinum challenge and yet every time I check in I have to tell the front desk person who checks me in because they can't tell. It may be because of the fact that I had already booked my reservations thru the end of the year but it seems like the system would refresh. At any rate, it is annoying and I wanted to let you all know. My other colleagues have had the same experience, there about 6 -10 of us staying there weekly for the next few years. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great hotel in the Downtown LA area April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features One thing about the Westin Bonaventure is if you ask a question that they don't like, they will not post an answer on facebook. I would not recommend this hotel and I am glad there are other choices in LA. I think this hotel needs a remodel and needs to be cleaner. It would be nice if the employees all spoke English since this hotel is in America. Not quite as nice as the other Westins. I know you won't publish it as this hotel only posts 5 star reviews. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best for downtown business or LA Live This hotel is probably the better of all the downtown hotels. It's got everything you need and access to everything you want. SPG upgrades give you a suite and it's a great view from no matter which room you get. I went for a run in the morning and got to a weird part of downtown pretty quick, but I didnt follow the Westin's run guide so it's probably a pretty decent run around the area. It's not close to LAX but very close to LA Live and the Staples Center! January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Member Attending 2013 SRF Convocation Our Convocation takes place every year at the Bonaventure. After 29 years, the hotel staff feel like family. They generally go out of their way to ensure our activities are successful and the accommodations and facilities are comfortable. It is an ideal situation. The hotel management deserves much credit for understanding the importance of this event to our organization and encouraging staff members to make us feel at home, as if we are truly appreciated. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No benefits as a SPG Platinum I have stayed here several times, each time leaving unimpressed. Being a Platinum member gets you no additional benefit other than perhaps a high floor room from which you can still here traffic from. This hotel has no club lounge, breakfast voucher for Platinum members, nor suite upgrades....At least none that Ive ever received even up asking for one ahead of time. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities Except for Sofa Beds The facilities were EXCELLENT and clean and comfortable. The only negative part that I have to say are the Sofa Beds. The mattresses were practically non existent. My coworker had a terrible backache after the first day. And No blankets. We called for blankets, they gave us one with moth holes. But that was corrected. But for the rest of the stay we had to pull a mattress from a second sofa bed and combine it in order for my co worker to sleep properly. . June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel managed our large group with ease! As a frequent traveler and convention attendee, it is always nice to land at a hotel that is well staffed, friendly and comfortable. Westin Bonaventure did and amazing jog! ***would like to compliment the on the level of integrity in which they and they employees operate as well. I left a valuable item in a common area - 2 days later the business office staff tracked my down just before my departure to return it to me - He remembered me be face - amazing. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in all ways A wonderful experience. Highly recommend. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as always From the check in desk to check out everything went smoothly. They layout of the lobby is still alittle confusing to me , but after my 3rd stay, I am getting the hang of it. :) Everyone was polite , and helpful. The room was just right, everything worked and the bed held me like a baby. I did NOT want to get up --(thank you for the late checkout :) ! When I come to Downtown LA, I stay here. Sometime I will visit your other Westins in town . Thank yyou July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view! From the time it was built (may years ago), I have always wanted to stay at this hotel. But I live in SoCal so there was really no reason. Until last month! A conference was held there and I stayed for two nights. It was wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were convenient. And the room was very comfortable! I think the roundness of the architecture is just fun! I hope to attend many more conferences at this location... November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HEAVENLY BEDS WE HAVE STAYED HERE DOZENS OF TIMES OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS. AND EVEN THOUGH 50% OF THE TIME WE ARE WOKEN UP BY THE THIN WALLS BETWEEN ROOMS W PEOPLE PARTYING LATE, THE PRIMARY THING THAT KEEPS US AT THE BONAVENTURE IS THE HEAVENLY BEDS. AKA A GREAT NIGHT SLEEP! HOWEVER, THE FITTED SHEETS ON OUR BEDS WERE NOT THE USUAL SHEETS... THEY WERE ITCHY, HOT, WOOLY.. STRANGLEY HORRIBLE! WE ARE IN TOWN ON BUSINESS AND NEED OUR SLEEP... I CALLED THE FRONT DESK IMMEDIATLEY AND DID NOT GET SOMEONE TO ANSWER. I WAS TOO TIRED TO GET DRESSED AND GO DOWN STAIRS TO CHANGE ROOMS... NEITHER ONE OF US GOT MUCH SLEEP... I ASKED THE FRONT DESK GIRL IN THE AM WHEN WE CHECKED OUT IF IN FACT YOU HAD CHANGED BEDDING... SHE SAID NO... WE FEEL IF THE PRIMARY REASON WE CHOOSE THE BONAVENTURE NO LONGER EXISTS, WE NEED TO EXPLORE OTHER DOWNTOWN OPTIONS... SORRY. February 3, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>