The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of service usually always enjoy my stays at Westin hotels but this particular stay was tough. I checked in a 5pm and TV did not work. called down for a new remote. new remote did not work either so we called for an engineer and ask that the engineer come at 7pm as we would be out of the room. returned to room around 11pm and now had no remote in the room. I called again and got a remote and it did not work. So iI called once again and asked for engineering to come to the room but after an hour I called to the front desk one more time and cancelled the request. So, for the entire stay the TV never worked. The worst part of the ordeal was that I felt I just got handed off from person to person with no real concern for my inconvenience. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First bad experience with Westin I always stay at Westin's first and it was unusual for so many things to go wrong for this ordinarily great brand. The TV did not work right and four trips later from the technician, I still missed the NBA playoff game. There was no shampoo in the shower. And last but not least I waited an extra half hour for my breakfast before rushing into the city but it never showed up. When I left my room I saw the menu breakfast menu card still hanging on my door from 10pm the night before. It made for a long morning without any food. Check your bill upon checkout, I was double charged for WIFI and parking for two nights even though I only had the car for half a day. This is unusual for Westin's and hopefully will not happen again. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ...all but the front desk I found housekeeping, janitorial, gift shop, wait, and even management staff helpful, kind, warm and even funny--- but the front desk could use some work especially over the phone. i called down from my room for a few things and was often rushed. i called in from the road on the way to the hotel and after being told that my reservation was set in the end it was not. management had to intervene (and did a great job once involved). i am guessing the front desk has high call volume and heavy foot traffic- i get it; they need to move swiftly through interactions. BUT-- hey, you still gotta be thorough, courteous, and knowledgeable and helpful. Each of my interactions on the phone with with front desk staff were none of these. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not one of the better Westins Entire hotel smelled musty and moldy. First room I got also reeked of cigarettes. I sat outside the room for 15 minutes waiting for a key to be brought up (was too smelly in room) and gave up and got the key at the desk. I'm a platinum member and I expect better, especially late at night. Front desk was under staffed and didn't seem to be able to answer questions about park and ride type fees. Another Westin where they've re done the lobby and nothing else. Not enough guys. And do something about that musty smell! I'm not even sensitive to that type of smell. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk is low on staff and rude Positives: *Convenient location for early morning flights * Easy on the budget * Shuttle Service 24/7 Delta's: - Hotel is dirty and long overdue for a remodel - Cannot get smaller portion meals in restaurant - Front desk staff is rude, has low morale and understaffed...waited 15 minutes to check in and on check out (Nisha or Kisha) was extremely rude and un-helpful. She was complaining that she just came on the clock and was not awake yet...like I care!.....bad hire! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice, clean, comfortable place I;m in LA at least 2 or 3 times a year. The Westin is the hotel I stay. The staff and rooms are excellent. Anna at the front desk, and the head of front staff, Tim, were and are most helpful, and make my stay pleasant and trouble free. Thanks guys, see you on my next visit to So Cal. John August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby, Outdated but Staff Friendly I was really surprised when I walked into my room. It was outdated and shabby. There were pieces of the wooden part of then desk that were missing. The desk looked like it hadn't been cleaned and you could see finger prints from previous folks. The bathroom was small. I have stayed at other Westin hotels that were much nicer than this one. The up side was that staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a gluten free menu. If you need a place to stay while waiting for a flight at LAX, this is fine but I wouldn't stay for an extended period of time. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel was nice, and the room was clean and comfy. I am not sure if my sleep was poor because of personal stressors or not, but the bed was rather comfortable. The hostesses at the Grill were not very friendly, but my server was great, and I really appreciated the garlic in the marinara sauce! August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst westin stay ever !!!! This stay have exceeded my worst expectations, bringing my entire family to spend a couple of days in LA, I was amazed by this dirty, beat up rooms, after being moved 4 times in one night, ended up cutting my stay short and leaving this old,anti sanitary place with black mold on bathtub caulking, wallpapers bubbling off the walls, smell of fresh smoke in a non smoking room...this list will never end, will be happy to provide pictures, this place is 2 * motel and should be priced and rated as such, in bad need of repairs and major remodel, not fresh caulking!!!, . After leaving hotel was asked to pay for the remaining days of my reservation, counted this as an insult, same as to be asked to pay for rotten food at the restaurant . March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - missing some details This hotel was convenient to LAX. The room quality and overall hotel quality were what you expect from a Westin Hotel. But, they can probably pay attention to a few details to make the visit superior - I did not have bath towels and didn't realize it till I was already in the shower. Information on how to connect to the internet was not given and not easy to figure out. Plus, I am a SPG member and I was not advised that I might be able to get it for free. Front desk staff were efficient, but not that friendly. The bell desk were super helpful and friendly. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok place We paid for parking when we checked in but had to pay again when our ticket wouldn't let us out the parking garage. We were also charged for taking something out of the snack bar which we hadn't. We also booked the same time as our family and were charged more per night than they were. Our room was near a facility that housed dogs overnight. They were up bright and early barking. Not nice! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't meet my expection We stayed in Westin for 4 nights. On average, I don't recognize it as a 4 star hotel. Two impressive but negative things during my stay there: The front desk is not friendly when I checked in. The staff who processed my check-in was so rude. He kept inputing the incorrect info and asked my ID and credit card for 5 times without any apology. The second shock was house keeping. When I returned back in the evening, the house keeping staff didn't clean the trash box so I have to call them again and again. Definitely will not recommend this hotel any more. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Place to Stay I stayed at the Westin LAX for two nights while attending a conference. I probably got the less comfortable room my lowered "conference rate" had attained. No fridge or microwave. The snack items that were offered in the room's dispenser were horrifically priced ($5.89 for a small bag of bite- sized cookies). But the bed was beautifully dressed and comfortable. In- room dining service was excellent. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice property situated by airport for easy access August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't go with your family Had I stayed here on business my review would be much different. This hotel was not family friendly and the staff was just short of rude. I always stay on the club floor when traveling with family; the club room staff made us feel anything but welcome. I have two younger children who are frequent travelers and well behaved, yet our presence was not wanted, this extended to the in house dinning to the staff at the front desk. Paying 20$ a day for parking also perturbed me. If i know in advance fine but it being dropped on me after checking in not cool. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best option close to LAX I have stayed at a lot of hotels close to LAX and the Westin is, by far, the best of the bunch. The staff are always very helpful and respectful. In an age where most people use some sort of electronic device as their primary means of communication the staff here are great communicators and have helped me several times when I have been in a bind. I highly recommend this hotel! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shirley The hotel is nice and clean. The rating is low however because at 3 am an unknown staff member tried to enter our room. The only reason he didn't get in is because we had the chain in place. With a 3 yr old and us asleep we werefreightened. My husband ran out into the hall to see what was going on and was told the smoke detector in our room was going off so they wanted to check. It was not and we don't smoke. They should have called and not tried to enter in the middle of the night We didn't even here them knock. Very unprofessional and unacceptable. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin LAX I stay here often. Expected quality never disappoints. Some of the best staff in the hotel industry. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable place to stay Comfortable room. Very nice, comfortable office chair. Some airport noise, but unavoidable this close to the airport. Bed was comfortable with more than enough pillows. But I found the sheets to be very stiff and rather rough, not soft. The gym has nice bikes, ect, but more weight machines would be good. Hotel restaurant is a bit pricy with no other decent choices in walking distance that I could find. The vegetarian options were not great. For example, no tofu or tempeh (for protein) with the vegetables. But some good choices for fish and chicken meals. There is a nice feature of getting a $5 discount on some things, such as the restaurant if you don't have your room cleaned. Good to see they are offering that to help the environment. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am glad to be leaving your hotel! First off, I was told there was a contential breakfast and then come to find out there's not. Also, I was never informed I would have to pay 30 dollars a day for parking and then once I paid the parking, you guys also charged my account... Next off, when I first arrived, your hotel charged me 454 dollars (which was the whole amount for my stay) and then I was charged every day that I stayed there. I get that the money will be released however I came on vacation with half the money I intended on having!! I will NeVEr refer this hotel to anyone! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort! Feeling safe and comfortable is my main concern for the four nights a week I stay in a hotel. Good job Westin and great job in following through LAX with the Westin brand. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by leave extra time for checkout This hotel does not put your bill under your door at night. The result is that you have to stand in a LONG line to checkout in the morning. Normally a line would not be an issue, but there were only two people servicing a VERY long line. I waited from 6:30-6:50 and that 20 minutes cost me dearly as getting on the 405 Freeway after 7 am is a slow crawl. If I had known I'd have left my room a half an hour earlier. I was late to my meeting because I never expected to lose 20 minutes of precious time in the morning just for a copy of my bill. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff Attentive Friendly Staff answered my questions quickly. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Staff While people recognize name brands...I think the one of the most recognize features of Westin are their people. People make the company. I hope Westin treats their people well because THEY are the reasons why I choose to stay at Westin. My last stay, Feb 2013 at Westin LAX, was made special by NOE at the Concierge. However, the Daily Grill's food could do better for the prices that are charged...much better. The fish tacos were terrible. No flavor is the nicest thing to say. The Taco Truck's food around the corner were so much better. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by trip to LA checkin was slow and unorganized cleaning staff always forgot to replenish things when they cleaned the room restaurant and store are very expensive restaurant dinner service was very slow, waited an hour for our food and when the food did arrive the order was wrong. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat Stayed here for one night after having flight issues and was blown away by the property. The front desk staff were kind and accommodating. The bed and and bathrooms were comfortable and spacious. I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met our expectations We had been in the USA for 5 weeks,and stopped in LA overnight before the long flight to Australia.The stopover was great in all aspects. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel except.. Everything else went well during our stay except that we were charged for a phone call that we did not make. Though it was only for $2, it shows that there is something wrong with the system that tracks the calls. All I did was call the guest services (presumably within hotel premises) to ask how much the rate was if I wanted to extend for a night. The guest services connected me to reservations and this may caused for my call to be classifiied as a local call. This is certainly a loophole that the guest should not have to pay for. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better inspecting and service express I stayed just for a night before an early flight out of LAX. Skyler at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room overall was okay although some things need swapping out like the desk chair, which was super dirty. It also seemed like housekeeping missed a few things in their inspection. There was a can of potato chips in the mini bar that had no lid and broken foil. The person before had obviously taken a few bites without moving it off the tray so that it wouldn't charge. I called service express to let them know so that I wouldnt be charged and they just said okay and hung up the phone. The first time I spoke with this person I was placing a room service order, she put me on hold 3 times and then didn't even send the right thing up to my room. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and up to date as far as decor and furnishings. My meal at the Grill was very good. What I really appreciated was that I could pick up a light breakfast before I left at 6:00am. July 28, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>