Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 885 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clocks and phones The clock in my room was an hour ahead. This would not have been a problem if I could have called the front desk for a wake up call, but there was no way to reach the front desk and the "service" line was constantly busy. So, I used the alarm clock in the room and woke up an hour earlier than necessary! Two other colleagues staying in the hotel said their TVs didn't work. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel need to more than ok the hotel is old , but the empolyee is very nice and service are good, sleep well, but inside room , lamp is broke, bathroom is not clean enough. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Excellent value, comfortable and spacious room. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got a rash i got a rash when i was staying at your place April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to get what you book We arrived late after a long 5 hour flight from Toronto Canada. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient and quick we arrived at the hotel to wait 20 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us. When finally we got up to the desk the king room we booked was no longer available so we had to accept a double bed. I was too tired to complain and just wanted to sleep but I found this to be very unacceptable April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another stay Westin staff is the best. Special kudos to the staff on the Club floor and in the Club room. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition In the past, I have received suite upgrades. In this case, and recently, I have been getting larger rooms or junior suites. Has the policy changed? April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good choice for Park and Fly I stay here the night before my early morning LAX flights. Always a pleasure and always treated nicely! Staff is great. Food and beverage selections are great! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good airport stay Repeat customer as this place always delivers. Friendly service and beautiful airport property. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great hotel and service from staff March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non remodeled bathroom I've stayed in this hotel many times and am a Platinum SPG member. I like the facilities and the proximity to LAX airport. The restaurant, bar, fitness center and pool are fine. As a Platinum SPG, I've been upgraded to some nice rooms over the years including rooms with a terrace. Even without the upgrades the rooms are basic aging Westin standard rooms. Great beds, worn furniture. This time, my bathroom was an unremodeled surprise! A ceramic scalloped sink. Old brass taps, brass TP covers and a ceramic shower temp guide platel. Hello 1970! I like this hotel overall, but they need to invest a bit in the rooms. We shouldn't see the wear and tear. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service I'd like to thank every one for great service and professinal management thanks again January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty We were upgraded to a small suite. The suite was OK, but we had 3 issues: 1. The room smelled like mildew and was very musty. We determined it was probably the HVAC so we stopped running it.. 2. The tub did not drain properly - had to stand in 6 inches of icky water while showering. 3. It took at least 20 minutes for the shower water to get hot, and it never fully got above tepid. Bottom line: The hotel room did not live up to the Westin expectation. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi signal was not good Rarely got WIFI signal in Room 1225. Struggle to get connected and could not keep online. Staff was nice overall. And I just don't understand why they did not serve buffet for breakfast when the restaurant was nearly full and everyone needs to wait about 20 minutes to get breakfast. It's an airport hotel and I never planned to spend that much time get a breakfast. But in general, it was an acceptable stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous for Location, Quality and Value. My check in was pleasant, the staff acknowledged I was an spg member, and were helpful enough. The housekeeping staff were very quiet, and when I did happen across them, they were cheerful and friendly. The gym area is wonderful, and it was fabulous to be ale to lay out by the pool, even in winter! My massage wi the in house masseuse was heaven; being a ballet dancer my feet and calves ache from all the pointe work! It was extremely professional and very well priced. The bathroom was a little less than I have come to expect from a Westin however, and it was disappointing. It was tired, some of the lighting fixture was broken, and it didn't seem like much of a "heavenly bath" to me. The bar downstairs was nice enough, and the Daily Grill in e foyer had excellent food. The only thing that made me uncomfortable was that there were obviously conferences on and functions, and I felt that perhaps I was approached one too many times by staff as I waited for a friend for dinner (perhaps they thought I was looking for a date?) . I'd stay here again, but I'd hope that either e rates go down until they renovate the bathroom, or they renovate ASAP. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel and with great Value Westin LA Airport is very convenient to LAX and has exceptional value pricing for the Westin brand. Good as a night or two stay, I felt the hotel catered to business travellers more so than people on holiday/get a ways. Staff were excellent! Décor is not to usual Westin standards and looks a bit tired and dated. Who know this property might be scheduled for a refit in 2014! Great value and time saver! January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Checked in here thinking it would meet the high standards like San Diego westin hotel which I stayed earlier.. However I was completely let down by the room condition, the loud noise from the planes, beeping noise inside the room and lack of features in the room. One of the worst hotels I have stayed at and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away. Don't be fooled by the westin name. The rooms are just horrible. I was even upgraded to the executive room and still was horrible. Never again. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room, no operational Wi-Fi Despite being on the "executive" level my room was dirty and had left over plates and wine glasses from the last guest. I could not connect to the Wifi and asked to be moved to another room where I still could not connect. Not even close to Westin standards. Don't stay at this hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Option for LAX Proximity My main pick for SPG location at LAX. The hotel could use a big facelift but still serves it's purpose. Sadly, like many hotels these days, the staffing is bare bones, so waits are common at the front desk. Very frustrating after the rigors of airline travel. The concierge lounge offers up a nice breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by review There is a outside dog pound next door. Be prepared for barking. Cleaning crew didn't refurbish items like tissue. After calling down it took a very long time and another call, which was not well received, to get them brought up, meanwhile we were wanting to get to bed. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Westins are always good hotels. This one was clean, spacious, and comfortable. A major drawback was the poor "continental breakfast" which comprised of a single pastry and a container of fruit juice. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 Visit Although Westin is usually my hotel of choice, this particular one was disappointing. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location. Unfriendly staff + Gr8 location Close to LAX Free shuttle bus Friendly staff (bar) - Unfriendly staff (Front Desk) December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin team falls short - No means No NO means NO Booked into Westin Executive King, was told NO lounge closed, upgrade here means 12th floor, room is same as any other. Given a $6.50 voucher for Continental Breakfast, was told NO to oatmeal [$4.50], only danish and coffee covered under that coupon [ though nowhere indicated] . Front Desk team member refused change a $100.00 and made no effort, rather snickered with her counterpart. Asked for bellman to assist with luggage again NO, nobody available at 0800am. Having stayed here a dozen times - a suite upgrade upgrade request is always met with a firm NO availability. This hotel is consistently CLEAN, however, the staff are far from YES people, rarely escalating a guest request to a supervisor - My hard earned $$$ deserves more attention elsewhere December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff If you get the chance to stay at the Westin LAX you will have an excellent elegant experience. Reggie Woolridge (Dir of Ops) has assembled a team of hospitality experts. Tim McDonald (Service Express Mgr) goes out of his way to make sure you will have a memorable stay, Tim made sure and called me by my first name, Chris Lorino (GM) has a team of front desk clerks (Brian and Syndey) who made sure my check in was quick and easy. I also had the pleasure of tasting the delicious food Chef James prepared that night, OUTSTANDING 5 Stars!!! Thank you Reggie for assembling a team of experts, I will tell all my colleagues and friends to stay at your hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful service Got to hotel at 3:30 am after 4 hrs of terrible weather delays. Front desk said (quote), "I'm sorry, but our computers are resetting, so you'll have to wait." Waited almost 25 min before I complained... then they angrily gave me a room. Will never stay at this Westin ever again. Talk about NOT delighting a weary customer. Oh... and the shuttle took over half an hour to pick us up at LAX. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful experience It's the first time in my entire travel experience that they gave my room away when I arrived at midnight. I even confirmed with the hotel for the late arrival. After waiting for an hour and half, finally they gave me a room. Also, I signed up for the green points, they never made to my account. The front desk person was very rude. Very disappointing... December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Operators Only Issue is PHONE OPERATORS!! They are so rude!! Wait until I finish my sentence and then transfer my call! December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I fly out of LAX on bussiness often, usually staying the night before. Each time I've had problems with internet, one time hot water was off, rooms are not of Westin brand quality, dated and DIRTY! Best part is Daily Grill, but even there staff can learn a lesson i service. Property needs to be purchased, or accommodations improved, it should be the best on Century and it no longer is, Sorry! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel near LAX I wanted to get away for the weekend but also spend time with family and this hotel provided me the relaxation I needed. I arrived late and there was no problem checking in, very friendly staff and made sure I was taken care of. I had a double bed room reserved and gave me an opportunity to switch to a king with ease. December 9, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:40:48.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_885, tr_885
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31 next>>