The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No MSNBC A clean comfortable room. Was told when I checked in and spoke to the front desk. that $25 parking charge would be discounted to $20 but it was not correctly indicated on the bill -- I was charged $25 per day. I caught the error before I checked out and it was rectified but one wonders how intentional this was. I watch MSNBC regularly, but it was not on the list of channels. Annoyed and mystified as it is a popular channel. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Dear Spg I've stayed in many Sheraton Hotels and never experienced the unsanitary conditions of that degree , the first room had a non working toilet that was not clean, we called front desk to change room which took over 30 mins, second room Tv reception was very poor & very slow wifi service , I complain at the time of check out and nothing was done thanks October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX WESTIN COMFORT i chose to stay at this property for a overnight stay before an early morning flight out of LAX. POSITIVES 1.Close proximity to LAX. 2. Large and beautiful lobby. 3. Comfortable rooms. 4. Beautiful club lounge on the 12th floor. 5. Beautiful TERRACE SUITE and EARHART SUITE on the 12th floor 6. DINING: Fabulous food in the lobby at the bar. Thank you bar staff, Tracy and her associate (I apologize because I am forgetting his name) and Amber for being very courteous and polite. Amber you work so very hard, impressive, its a physical workout for you. Please try the FRESHLY SQUEEZED HAND SHAKEN LEMONADE. Its amazing and refreshing. 7. TERRACE SUITE: Thank you kindly for upgrading me. Its a beautiful suite, very comfortable. 8.FRONT DESK STAFF: Very friendly and helpful, NEGATIVES 1. TRANSPORTATION: The airport shuttle is a SHARED SHUTTLE with another SPG hotel in the vicinity and there is a significant delay in LAX pickups and Westin pickups. If in a hurry please schedule a taxicab ride. Its much quicker, 2. BATHROOMS: Only one body wash bottle is provided and its easy to deplete the contents with one shower. In the morning when you are in a hurry to go to LAX you may not have body wash for a shower. I requested an additional bottle the night before so that I could take a early morning shower before my flight. There may be a significant delay in delivery of bathroom items to your room and the hotel staff who delivers the items has to take a long walk if you are in a Terrace suite or Earhart suite. Please make sure you tip him/her. Best is to ask for additional body wash upon check in. 3. COMPLIMENTARY WATER: There is no complimentary water on the SPG Club floor even in the Terrace Suite. If you choose to use the water in the room then you will have to pay for it. It may be wise to bring your own bottled water. It will save you money. 4. EARLY MORNING CHECK OUT: The check out staff may not be in the best of mood in the early morning hours when you check out. Nisha thank you for checking me out but a little bit of courtesy and cheerfulness will be appreciated by guests. OVERALL: Good SPG LAX hotel with comfortable rooms. Shuttle is an issue but great for a quick stay before your flight. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool & Comfortable I consistently have a good experience in this hotel. Without exception the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The desk and reservation staff get a special shout out...the best crew in any hotel I have been in! October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great LAX hotel My preferred hotel in LA. Great restaurant, calm environment, fine service. This time the folio at check out was incorrect but with a bit of prodding it was all taken care of. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin LAX is awful I stayed at the Westin LAX 2 years ago and it has REALLY gone downhill. I had a non-smoking King. The room not only smelled like smoke but the widow was open when I checked in and covered in cigarette ash. The furniture and fixtures were old and beat up and the bed skirt was filthy (I don't want to know what those brown stains were). My room had a connecting door which was unlocked. Good thing I noticed and locked it because at 3:00am the people next door were in full party mode and at 6:00am someone persistently tried to come through the door. I intended to tell the front desk manager when I checked out but I wasn't even asked how my stay was. I'm SPG Gold and I've stayed at many many Starwood properties. This one is easily the worst. It's very convenient to LAX but otherwise the hotel is gross and the staff doesn't seem to care. I expect much more from a Westin. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not doing the basics There was a sticky stain on the floor in the foyer. The light next to the bed was dead. The clock was 1 hour off. The menu was written on. I'm sure management will write that they are so sorry that the stay wasn't pleasant and that I should come again. Instead, they should write that they are actually fixing these basic types of problems. Based on the other reviews here, I am not the only one who has had this experience. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 A bit of a disappointment No signature white tea smell anywhere on site. The club lounge is a failure - not open for service on weekends (did have a 24/7 coffee machine but that was it). They ran out of apples on Friday evening and never restocked them. No nice night time tea to be found there or in the room either. Room didn't have a TV remote! Even the free water for SPG members was nowhere to be found. This hotel seems to be there just for stranded travelers, not loyal members. I can say two good things about the place as I did receive a nice upgrade to suite and the maid was really friendly. It is just a typical airport hotel, nothing special about this place there is no WOW to be found here. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities Facility was a bailouts stay. Staff was nice but quite unhelpful when it came to transportation away from the hotel. I wanted to go to a beach....didint matter where. i just needed help finding transportation there The consierge and bell boys would tell me about half of what I needed to know. It should have been as simple as a recommendation for manthatten beach, that there was a bus across the street at the benches which cost $5, provided a map of the route and directed me to the bell boy to purchase. Rather then provide this info I had to guess my way through and drag it out of them. This was also the experience of a few others that were in some training with me. Very frustrating and low quality service. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major outage One overnight stay to catch an early morning flight. The hotel location is very close to LAX, while you can actually see aircrafts landing. The telephone service went down, and the hotel left a letter in the room to explain the situation. What wasn't told was the internet was also slow to the degree that it is practically unusable (mins to download an email message). The customers deserve an apology from the hotel management. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a bit disappointed The Staff - very nice Very Kind regarding my birthday Beds really comfortable, however it looked like it was made up in too big of a hurry. The room did not have a TV changer- they brought it up asap. Housekeeping must have been rushed - room was less than usual. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What upgrade?? Used points to book a room and applied a suite night upgrade which according to emails from SPG and the hotel had been applied to my reservation and I was expecting to be in a suite upon my arrival. Room was not a suite, same double room as the one I stayed in last time I was here. A real failure by the person assigning the rooms. Went downstairs to ask and was assured by the person working that it was a suite (what suite has double beds?). I confirmed it the next morning that in reality it wasn't a suite. Management was nice enough to return my points but this situation should never have happened in the first place. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel location is accessable to all ares of interest We have been using this hotel for the last year and it is so easy to get in and out of the main freeways. My wife loves the beddings that she hopes to have one at home. The service is always excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAX Airport Close to the LAX airport is a nice convenience. However, the front desk operator needs to learn when the shuttle runs. It runs every 20 or so minutes not on the hour, 20 after or 40 after the hour like you thought ! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a wonderful stay Thank you!! Had a great stay! Love the WESTIN Hotels... Would definitely recommend to friends. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay to catch a LAX Flight We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was great that you were able to change our room to two beds as my Sisters plane ended up coming in earlier than planed. We will definately stay and recommend your hotel in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the rooms are not maintained The rugs in the room were old and dirty, the desk chair was frayed, the lamp shades were yellowed and broken, the counter tops were permanently stained. You were afraid to walk without shoes. surely not a Westin. I do not know how this hotel can even be classified as a Westin, Truly disgusting. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is close to airport. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn Decent Hotel at Fair Price This hotel is a good deal for the price, considering you are in LA. The rooms are fine but you can see definite wear and tear through out the place. The service was good and most of the staff were helpful and gracious. My toilet was broken when I got in the room, bad, and they had a repair guy up there in 15 minutes, good. The lack of free wifi is just irritating, the in and out parking was over priced and there was no complimentary breakfast. But that is the trade off for the lower rate. If I was staying in the LAX area in the future I would consider this hotel again knowing its limitations. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Check in Experience Arrived at LAX at 7:30pm. Waited 30 minutes for shuttle but nothing. called hotel at 30 minute rang 20 times, no answer. Called hotel again at 35 minute mark...again 20+ rings no answer. Checked number to make sure I was dialing correctly, I was. Dialed again, 20+ rings no answer. Took a $20 cab to hotel which was 3 miles away. Waste of my money. Got to the hotel, long line (7+) checking in but no one in the Gold/Platinum line where I waited 20 minutes. Desk clerks kept checking in non-premium member for quite some time while I waited. When I did get checked in "Eddie" was helpful but no platinum upgrade. Not that they didn't have any upgraded rooms available, they just were not cleaned. If I wanted to wait 40 minutes I could have one. I complained to the desk manager and he shrugged his shoulders and said he would give me some extra Starwood points. Havent recieved them. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Stayed at this property for a night - very convenient for my early AM flt out of LAX. Though the checkin, the valet parking was efficient it turned out as of the worse Westin experience subsequently, small things that matter and you would expect to be taken care of in a Westin but did not happen here. Long story short after a comfortable night's sleep woke up to only decaf coffee sachets and water pressure so low that the shower would not turn on. Tried calling service express but all telephones were down, subsequently found out that all telephones were down in the through the past day but the check in staff made did not mention it! With a 6:15 flt, rushed out made my flight and opened my mail to a Westin folio that had refreshment center charges though I had only taken out the bottle of water marked "Free and Clear" as told by the check in staff. No shower, no coffee, wrong charge - not acceptable from a Westin! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Traveler hotel Great hotel for business traveler and very comfortable for a women traveling alone. Large lobby with good resources if you want to work somewhere other than your room. Very good onsite restaurant with lots of options beyond sandwiches and rubbery chicken. And very good gym. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So noisy This hotel is too close to the airport. We could not sleep due to the noise. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Short-term Travelers The Hotel is great for short-term travelers. Amenities are vast. Price is good for the room, the locale, the availability of food places, and general comfort. The a/c in the room works well. Good selection of TV channels. Desk is a good size for business travel. However, the rooms are dated and even though the furniture seems contemporary, the lack of upkeep shows the wear, tear and stains on the desk chair, the two-seater couch, its cushion and the carpet. The bathroom was a big disappointment. Needs overall upgrading badly and just felt dirty. Even though the bathroom has been given updated fixtures, they look dirty and the shower-head is an expensive attachment to an old and ugly tub. The housekeeping staff shows up late to clean the room and the bedding was never changed. The carpet was not vacuumed and the desk top was never dusted or cleaned. I knew this because I would come back to the room to find that my protein powder that I had dropped was still on the desk and floor. So, I cleaned it. However, the overall staff is very friendly. The in-room dining is excellent, even though the prices are very high. The quality and quantity of the food coming from the Daily Grill was very good. I had no choice but to visit the gift shop for some water; the gift shop is extremely expensive. Parking is extremely expensive. The pool is fine for a quick dip. Nothing fancy. Good hotel for an in-and-out traveler. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired The rooms are just tired. The bathrooms, especially need to be updated. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly This hotel is convenient to LAX and very comfortable. The front desk staff (especially Sydney) is excellent and friendly. The only downside I could find is the noise and rumble of the aircraft taking off, but it is a trade off for proximity to the airport. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Meeting 9/24-25 Starting from my check-in when I was ignored for people just walking-up to the SPG member line, I found the hotel dirty. Elevators had liquid spilled on the walls/floors and had been there awhile. Front desk staff not helpful. If people want to work in the service industry - learn to smile! I felt like I was disturbing them. Also, when I asked the front desk about accessing the computers in the Business Services he did not offer any help. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Airport Hotel in Westin Wrapper Like other hotels near LAX (and a number of hotels are closer), the Westin is merely average at best. Downsides on my stay: the wake-up call never came (thankfully, on east coast time I was already awake); the bathroom door wouldn't stay open (necessitating it to be propped open); the shuttle to LAX was packed early a.m. (the hotel needs to anticipate the needs of its clientele). Better than the awful LAX Four Points I stayed in a few months ago is all I can say for it. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough sleep due to kennel next door! A year ago The Westin LAX was my favorite hotel. My views changed during my most recent stay, not because of the hotel, but because there was a dog kennel/boarding facility right next door. I expected to have a nice restful sleep until my body was ready to wake up. Instead, I woke up at 6:30am because of the barking dogs at the kennel next door. It seemed like the dogs were programmed to orchestrate their barking in unison. Smh, I have to find a comparable hotel without a kennel nearby. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay near LAX Courteous staff, always willing to help. Rooms and baths were very clean and neat. Resturant has good food at a moderate price. We would stay there again if ever traveling through LA. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:38:29.691-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_831, tr_831
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>